Qian Xi Restaurant??

leena2tan

cas, u also 2 dec ah!, just that we diff place lor.damn shitty rite. wanted it to be a happy occasion then they treat us like this.

u know wat's the best part? after the incident in the afternoon, suz called my FH in the evening to apologise, said that afternoon they were busy thus causing some misunderstanding, ask my FH not to put it to hard.
Damn, i told my FH, u never tell her, i slap her already then say sorry can or not.. the damage is already done lor apologize also no use.

anyway i already express my objections of having steven at my banquet hall. if he appears, he will be held responsible for all consequences. now can only pray hard ah

matsu

Angeline, immediately after banquet so late liao still have to discuss payment huh?! They want all cash for payment?! But that's a lot leh! Won't it b dangerous to carry with us? Cash cheque ok?

OMG, that's really vy bad attitude to juz hand u the empty hongbao & then ask u to give it to them quickly...u r too nice liao.

trina_wys

hello gals,

waaahhh.. whats happening here man??

i've been so busy until got no time to come in to chit chat.. then today when i sign in.. got so much comments liao ah?

i see we have some new ppl here hor??

kao_welcome2.gif

okie.. a little updating on my part..

went to choose my wedding cards about 3 weeks ago.. got my cards within 3 days.. and now just starting to give out my invites.. hehehe..

then went for food tasting and it was good!! especially the lobster cold dish and suckling pig.. i ate until i was so full.. hahaha.. and anyway.. both side parents were very happy with the food.. i guess thats a huge relief on my FH and myself coz our crowd is more of a older generation..

last time when i placed my deposit.. i remember that they also said that if i want to change my dishes, i just got to top up the $$ for the dish.. if changing dishes dun need extra $$ then i think all of us will book the cheapest menu and change to the more expensive dishes liao right? hehehe..

anyway.. today choosing my songs for the wedding day and later going to give out more invites..

i realised that i'm getting more and more stress over my wedding preparations liao.. need to learn how to relax otherwise i'll be super kanchiong.. ahahaha

okie gals.. so far thats all for now.. everyone must learn how to relax ah! dun be so frustrated over everything..

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Scanivalue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">36 - 40</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Sw</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25 Nov 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">20 - 25</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Rayna</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">2 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">VC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Elaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raymond - d.nuptials</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Trista</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Janet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ever Bliss</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aljunied</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Pisces36</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shiku Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">60</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Yaya</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 Dec 2006</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Farrer Park</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Nez</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">7 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Simon - F0t0 Themes</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 35</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cherynn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Baobei</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">27 Jan 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Expo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">40 - 45</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10 March 2007</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">32</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Ngjoan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">29 Sept 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Santiago </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3D Lab</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Batok</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bukit Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Moon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Nov or Dec 2007</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Santiago </font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Paya Lebar</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30 - 35</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Okie gals, anyone needs to update their details in the table?

loversinparis

hi petrina
actually i signed up in the forum for some time but seldom post...haha...then saw rayna experience!very HOT!haha coz i got pretty bad experience too...perhaps im a small cust, to them doesnt matter whether we there or not, so they can dun bother too much...now just pray everything goes well!
by the way, anyone didnt engage PG??asking for advice..haha, coz we quite budget...so until now never really hire PG or VG...but VG most likely wil take... just PG, hubby was saying could ask own brothers or frens to help take...with our normal digi cam...anyone tried this or thinking of? Also wondering, what are you going to play during dinner?i know first part usually is photo montage rite?then after tat, no idea what else to air...coz i will not be having any express highlights of the morning to show...

kittylover

trina_wys, pl help incl me too =) the tab got no heading i assume is lidat:

nick: kittylover
AD: 15 dec 2007
BS: santiago
AD PG &amp; VG: In Jack Studio
QX: Bt Batok
No. of tab: 20-25
email: [email protected]
lovenest: -

thk u!

celica75

hi cas ... well my friend actually din engage a PG as her hunsband get his uncle to help out taking the photos for her AD cum dinner. Somehow probably he is not professional hence dunno how to catch those good angles. Hence she is not very happy as the photos doesn't look good loh.

Probably you would want to consider. For me I will get the brothers to videocam instead as the main thing for the videography is to capture all the candid

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">pisces; jus go to photos and u can view le..

ryna; dun wori abt the carpark lots.. if ther is any exhibitions goin on during ur AD, the BG boss will help u to solve the problem. cos during my dinner wich falls on 1s Oct (during Natas fair), they actuali open another carpark lots as he predicts ther will be defintely no lots for my guests.. i was so glad tt they called me few weeks b4 my AD.

matsu; everywher oso got bad comments on everytin, regardless of human beings too.. therefore, just relax and see how it goes. for me, i find their services are good esp when ur ang pow is given b4 the dinner starts.. haha... at the end of the dinner, they even ta pao some leftover food for us to bring back home as supper..

petrina; relax and enjoy all the preparation!</font>

duckling78

wow so many comments

Angel must tell me who is the mgr and captian on duty.. i will call u tonight to check with you.

I got my invitaiton cards le.

Hi sinper i tot the cards are ok. Dun think i want to spend extra on the cards. anyway pple usually dun keep them.

ii_yume

cas (loversinparis): I am helding mine at the hill top. From time to time i uncle with greying hair will pop by and say hello and chat with us when suzanne's busy with her phone or something else. I think his name is tony, i cant remember because he talks tooooo much. saying he is very humble and that he is very sure that the ballroom is very beautiful. the more he sees, the more beautiful it is.

anyway, hey 2nd dec is my birthday~!!!!

ii_yume

Hi Petrina,

I dont mean to flood.. actaully i am thinking, maybe we can add one more column for those who wants to reveal their multiply id here.

Hi all, pls add me at multiply. my id is pkum.

cherynn

My Ad is on 27.01.2007.
May i ask when is the best time to go for food tasting &amp; card selection?
Hope someone can helps.

ii_yume

yah correct! suz intro him as the boss. then after speaking for 30mins with tony, suddenly he told us that suz is his wife. at first we tot he is kidding. he toks abt how much he spent on the renov at his rest. in peya lebar, expo and hilltop. then he is very pleased with the food they served and even view on the left side of the stage(its the pool).

matsu

I juz got my invitation cards insert sample only, hoping can get them by b4 end of this mth. Yah, don't wanna spend on the card so juz chose a simple red design will do.

Tansan,

that's good to know that they have backup plan for the carpk lots. So how did u inform ur guests abt it? Or QX have some staff to guide the cars to the other carpk?

How abt payment? Only in hard cash? Do they accept cash cheque?

Ok, will note the angbao in my action list
Thanks 4 the tip!

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">matsu; ive only told me relatives during my tea ceremony and the rest like frens are thru sms.. keke.. a bit late hor.. but anyway, most of them manage to get the lots.. there will be a valet parker to guide them to the lots..

for payment, we only go back the next day to pay by cheque and few hundreds in cash.. keke..

i believe everyone work for the sake of $$$, so do rem to give them b4 dinner starts..

ii_yume

huh.. ugly duckling.. you are right too.. what should we do?

how abt? give them the ang bao after the dinner ends? get someone to give them so that you have time for other things?

duckling78

I also dun know. I always tot giving AP is a appreciation but i think pple looks at value most of the time. I also dunno wat to do.

yurieve

sorry to intrude but can update me in the table?

AD: 16 June 2007
BS: YC
Venue: Bt Batok
No. of tab: 18
lovenest: seng kang
multiply: yurieve

actually Bt Batok is really far for me but when i signed up with Suz, she n the tony keep promoting hilltop. then after i signed up n wanted to chng to farrer park, Suz again discouraged me... sigh. actually until now i'm still in a dilemma.

ii_yume

so FAN NAO hor.. so many things to consider.. but the process is quite fun.

yurieve, yup they also keep recommending hill top and says that the food is the best, decor the best, almost everything the best among his rest. but honestly speaking there is some truth to his words..

actaully after viewing the ballroom(hill top) i stop looking at other venue...

eiggam

I haven't come to this thread for a long time, how r u all?

For those new brides, I had my wedding at FP in May06.

For the ang bao issue, I gave the ang bao (of $38) to the manager before the dinner, and everything went smoothly from there.. The ang bao to me was just for good luck. Sorta like giving them good luck so nothing will mess up. I gave ang bao to my PGs and gown designers who came to help me also.

I think I wrote an entry on my wedding after it, can check the archived posts. I was happy with the service of the staff and the manager was very accomodating and treated us very well. We paid in cash for the dinner the next day.

matsu

Hi maggie, u only give 1 angbao of $38 to the manager himself? What abt the rest of the waitress? No need to give them, ok?

I noticed that u din switch on the colour backdrop on stage, I intend to have it off too

Did u get the VIP flower piece yourself or it is provided by QX?

eiggam

Hi matsu,

yep, i gave only one angbao, think i told her something like for all the staff.. the rest i din give them personally or i'll be v bz. I gave the manager (or asst. manager, can't rem) when she came to inform me about when is the first march in. i din on the back lights cos i thot it's very tacky so i informed the manager that i want it off when i was having my rehearsal. they remembered all my requests so i was quite happy with them the VIP flower piece is ours, not provided by QX.

Hi duckling, thanks a lot! yep, i had lots of fun! i bet u will on ur wedding day too!

yurieve

hi pk,

actually i agree with u too but if only i cld take the lvl 4 ballroom. sigh, a pity i only hv 18 tables n can only hv it at the lvl 2 ballroom...

rgds the angpao topic, it's also new to me. didnt noe tat must gv in the 1st plc leh. ohoh... also, can someone enlighten me on when shd we hv the rehearsal?

yurieve

hi kittylover,

err... actually i dunno whr is the kitchen leh. when i went down to view the ballroom, Suz showed me the one nearer to the staircase so i assumed i'll using tat ballroom. r u also having ur AD at hilltop? when's ur AD??

kittylover

yurieve, my AD on 15/12/07.u know whr is the chg room? the kitchen is near thr. cos on level 2 got 2 ballrooms. one (which is bigger) is nearer to the kitchen &amp; chg room. the oth is near to the staircase.

furnana

hey duckling,
i confirmed that my colleague's frd did not signed with road show one...

Cos she went there to paid deposit after understand that there is free flow.
Inconsistent isnt it??

duckling78

Hi furnana

oh dear then we lugi lor. U never ask your frenz how she managed to get free tasting. I believe some of them may have asked yet being rejected right?

pisces36

Juz went to the food tasting on Mon. I'm veri veri satisfied with the food &amp; serving...veri veri huge servings &amp; delicious.

sleephead : u can do both 2 mths b4

duckling : juz give ang bao watever time u wan lor. i dun think they will be poor in their services coz they hv their reputation to up hold.

yurieve

kittylover, which ballrm r u taking n how many tbls u hv? hmm... which means i'll b taking the smaller ballroom n does tat mean tat i'll hv to share the chg room wz the other bride taking the other ballrm??

bandtz

<font color="ff6000">pk; as i mentioned b4, initially my hb told me he's giving $200 but in the end, he gave them $400.. +faint+

duckling; bo bian... both ways oso cannot.. sigh!</font>

ii_yume

Tansan: i think your hubby really too busy and got mixed up. we should be getting the best man to take care of the ang baos.

jellioz

Does anyone know if there any cocktail reception for the 4th floor ballroom @ hilltop? Cos I saw that cocktail reception is mentioned in the hilltop brochure..

matsu

I m gng to write down the title/name's of the intended person behind the hongbao to prevent any mix up

For those spare hongbao, mayb can write down the amount behind

Yah, all the packed hongbao passed to some1 to distribute 4 u accordingly, can do up a list 4 him/her. Also let him/her have some spare hongbao eg. $8, $18 etc.

ii_yume

matsu: very good idea! sometimes we get so excited until we cant really think well!

but maybe i wont be writing the amt behind the ang bao. maybe i separate the ang bao in plastic bag. each bag for a particular amt. then i may write the amt on the plastic bag so may be easier for the person in charge.

matsu

pk,

Yeah!! great idea. I was thinking of a better way than writing the amt behind, u save me

Yah, let's all share share to have a better organise wedding plan

Any lists to share? I have not finished any yet :p