Qian Xi Restaurant??

duckling78

Just want to check whether it is ok to take my friend's mirror. Me very ban tang. keke

She is packing her stuff and then she give me her mirror as she don't want it any more. SHould not have any meaning right..aiyo i worried now leh..

tare1919

371000.jpg

Would any of you interested in this too? I trying to find some.

pisces36

esther when i sign up with suz she say that she will change the decor later part of the yr. she will place tealight on the flower stands & will change the flower color too. the last time i chk with her she said end of the yr. so i'm not too sure will she be changing at all coz like not confirm leh.

phoeb : okie..will wait for your mei mie pics

duckling78

wow esther very nice leh how much is this and where can we get this. But if we just place 1 on the centre of the table u think it be nice.

bubnbut

when we spoke to suz tt time..she also told me lots of things gonna change..like seat cover..deco..stage layout..but dunno when will tt be..

i also cannot think much of the deco thingy anymore..hv to drag my friends to think..keke..

ooohh..the candles look very romantic..keke..where u girls intend to place..? table..? but food gonna placed in the middle isn't it..? hmm..den where to place the candle..?

tare1919

I tryin to get 1 maybe from china or US but seem like quite x ard 20plus each.

I was thiking putting in centre also, usually put in before dinner is serve. After that try put at a side. It actually control by battery not fire so wont catch fire lo. Try to keep it till second match in sure very nice.

trina_wys

esther.. the firework thingy i think canele and pine gardens got do before.. quite a nice thought for the cake.. however.. i think it can only be done on real wedding cakes coz it might burn the fake one.. hehe

gals,
i was thinking of placing rose petals to line the sides of the stage as well as the champange and cake table.. but i will be cutting a real wedding cake during my church celebration in the afternoon leh.. should i still cut the fake one at bliss garden? a bit funny right? how ah? any suggestions?

hi ger,

what 'coloured tiles' are u talking about? me blur leh.. is it the tv screens on the stage?

hi phoebe,

u also take ur PS liao ah? wah.. so so fun.. i really can't wait for mine leh.. 3rd june is my first fitting for my WG and i'm dying to see how it will turn out like.. so scare i wouldn't like it anymore leh..

i've been to the punggol lalang area.. lots and lots of lalang there.. really.. haha... and that day when i went.. (on a sunday i think) there were actually 2 couples taking their photos there..

hi jas,

haha.. yah lah.. dun think so much about the $$ liao.. since its only once in a lifetime.. and the photos are really very nice.. just go for it!! no regrets!!

hi duckling and pisces,

waah.. i'm sensitive to both flash and make-up leh.. die lah.. what happen if my make-up keep smudging coz my eyes are irritated? somemore i wear contact lenses.. i usually rub my eyes subconciously leh.. hehe.. can u imagine? a pandan eye bride.. hahaha... sure will be very good photo opportunity..

hi tansan,

yah!! do let us know about how ur food tasting will be on monday hor!! if can.. ask suzanna about when she will be changing the deco of expo's flowers can? hehehe..

mainster

Hi Jas,

Thanks for the info abt the shoe shop.

Hi Angeline,

Let me know if you have any ideas on the decor. I'm running out of ideas.

Hi Esther,

Let me know if you have managed to talk to Su abt the tealight candle and the decor.

Hi Petrina,

I am referring to the coloured squares at the stage, which is the backdrop

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">Hi all, called suz yesterday but she was telling me tis sunday can't go for food tasting cos gt wedding dinner function goin on... sat oso cannot cos of mothers' day!!! will still pple celebrate belated mothers' day.. sigh~ hw to go during wkdays when everyone knock off time is different...
371158.gif

can we gather all the points to take note:-

1) cover seat
2) stage decor
3) flower stand

pls add...</font>

duckling78

then u tell her u can't make it on weekdays ask her to make it on weekends lah..

For my case most likely will have it on weekdays because my parent need to work on week ends so no choice but have it at dinner so just reach there at 7pm will do lor keke

pisces36

pet : duno how to remedy leh.mayb can chk with MUA they might hv some prevention?

gals : i think whoever going down juz chk with suz when she's changing the decor &amp; wat's the color lor. i oredi asked a few times but no definite ans. ask her staff they oso duno. it's veri difficult for us to plan the color theme if she din confirm the color. I scared tat she change the decor after the food tasting without informing us then might be too late to do any changes. if the color is easy to match then it's ok lor. but better save than sorry mah. so if anyone is going down or calling suz pls chk with her.

babygera

Tansan, weekends really cannot go food tasting one ar? oh no !!! i havent arrange for food tasting leh and my AD is in 18th June....if weekends cannot go for food tasting then weekdays will be prob liaoz....

I thought of having rose petals along the walkway and at the champagne pouring table and dummy cake also leh...but how many packets do we need???

mainster

Hi Tansan,

To add to your list of things to ask Su will be the tealight candles. Thanks for the consolidation.

Didnt know the food tasting is so difficult to schedule. Maybe you can try Su again, let her know your concern ask her if she can help.

piglet23

Phoebelow,
me also went to Punggol Park for my PS leh.. so coincidence.. I am able to get my CD from my BS next mon liao...

I got my invitation cards abt 2 mths b4 my AD.. u can drop by to choose your invitation cards and they will get all your info to be printed on the inserts.. Then, they will send the draft insert for u to verify b4 they send for printing.. The cards will be ready for collection in 1 to 2 weeks time..

Geraldine,
u better arrange for food tasting fast.. u hv to confirm menu with them already.. Your wedding is just 1 mth later..

piglet23

Geraldine,
Weekends can go for food tasting, provided tat there's available table for u.. I had my food tasting on a sat evening..

babygera

piglet, thanks ! i will try to arrange for food tasting asap le....cos every1 getting busy with the preparations for ad haiii~

duckling, changi got no lalang, only got kelong....lalang is punggol onli

duckling78

huh

Then how i want kelong and lalang. That means i must change my location le. hmmmm

Got advise on what are the good location to go..

trina_wys

waah...

looks like all of us here are concern with the changing of the deco at expo hor.. sigh.. how ah? i more or less have my colours chosen liao but now need to see whether it'll suit the deco or not..

1) cover seat
2) stage decor
3) flower stand
4) overall deco

eiggam

Seems like u all are talking about the topic of deco.. Let me give some of my comments.

I did my own deco (semi lah). I brought in my own rose petals and told my helpers to throw them on the aisle (but actually cannot see, not very obvious cos of the carpet color). Actually wanted to put on the table of champagne glass tower and wedding cake but forgot to tell them so wasn't carried out. I also left my hand bouquet on the cake table, next to my wedding cake but it was removed later cos my gown designers used the flowers to put in my hair. I also told the asst manager (Sharon) to cover the champagne glass table and wedding cake table with table cloth (the table originally has no table cloth and is blue in color) so it'll look more classy. I told my BIL to bring in a fresh flower VIP table centre piece (we only have one VIP table) but as I wasn't there b4 the dish was served, dunno if this is carried out.

Also, i told them to remove the wedding arch cos very or-bit. wanted to also put some rose petals on all the tables but never tell them so dunno what happened also. Stage deco-wise, i din like the flashing "TV" lights so I told them not to on it. Even my march-in i told them i dun want disco lights, just the normal spotlight.

One advice is make sure u instruct ur helper what u want and get someone experienced to help you. Cos u will be very busy makeup-ing and wun have time to run around. Also, try to go and have a look on one of the days when they have weddings to see what u like and what u dun like. For ur march-in, go for a rehearsal first and see the effect, esp. how the music will go. Normally, they will obliged u so dun worry. I think for my wedding i made the whole place very luan and dirty (rose petals, confetti cannon, bubbles, real wedding cake..) but they are still very accomodating. Just make sure u tell the manager what u want beforehand and get someone to help u carry it out..

Duckling: Punggol very nice.. I went there on my AD for outdoor PS. Heng there was clear sky on that day so turned out quite good.

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">im the 1st one today!!! hee... monday blue again...
371959.gif

geraldine; ya lor.. suz was tellin me yest got wedding dinner and sat got belated mothers' day dinner.. duno wat its true a not.. pple still celebrate mothers' day after 1 week.. anyway, manage to get a date for food tasting le.. tis coming wed..

ger; will add tis in my list too..

petrina; will take note..

Have a great day ahead!!!
371960.gif

mainster

Hi Maggie,

Thanks for the pre-empting and the info.

Do we have a rehearsal, for the march in? It didnt cross my mind till my emcee asked me.

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">duckling; will wait for it den..

ger; its better to rehearse ur march in.. at least u noe wich leg shld starts 1st... keke..</font>

babygera

Tansan, i going for my food tasting at farrer park this thurs evening
but hor i found out i think my invitation cards not enuff leh

bandtz

<font color="ff6000">geraldine; u mean u hv ur invitation cards printed 1st den you go for ur food tasting? im so excited to go for my food tasting 2moro evening... crazy me~!</font>

cherynn

Hi all QX brides
My ballroom is the small one... Can i check with anyone, if i place 35 plus 2 is it very very cramped??
Cos suzanna say its oki, but i think i read somewhere in the forum that say if 34 tables already very cramped!!!
Please advise!!!
Thanks in advance!!!

babygera

Tansan, ya i printed the cards and distributed it before my food tasting cos both families had attend wedding dinner at QX before and find the food not bad so we signed up for it before we try out the food hehe :p tell us more on your food tasting ok? you having it at which branch?

sleephead which branch you toking about??? for farrer park i think its pretty spacious for the hall

kittylover

sleephead (cherynn), u mean u got the opal room? i thot max is 20+ tables. did u go &amp; c the plc? personally i feel is quite cramped.

bubnbut

sleephead: not sure which branch u talking abt..but if it's for farrer park..the max they can hv is 23..which will be very cramped..

coz i actually wanna to take the ballroom..coz it's high..(the main hall area kinda short short..)and very private..somemore the reception can be placed juz outside the ballroom..which is still located inside the building..but for the main hall..u have to place the reception table inside the main hall..coz not possible to place it outside..

somemore if guests come to the dinner..confirm plus chop will come in through the ballroom door coz the "qianxi" signboard will be there the moment they came out frm the carpark..unless they hv to make a big turn to the exit of the building..den they'll see another entry to the restaurant which is for the main hall..

i've spoke to suz abt this matter..she say she'll come up of something..coz not possible to ask my guests to make a big turn to see if there's another entry..den come in through that entry..im worry the most is they'll sign their names..den goes in the ballroom..smile smile..sit down so comfortable..and when couple march in..see different faces..den only to find out they're in the wrong room..keke..

as i need to hv 32-35 tables..so no choice but to take the main hall..coz the main hall can reach to 55 tables..

bandtz

<font color="0000ff">hii geraldine; y-day food tasting was ok. we feel very full oredi during the last 3rd dish... hee..

ive asked the manager abt the cover seat, it has those vertical stripes design on it, but overall still white in colour.
flower stand: tealight candle will be place on it

Haha.. didnt ask much cos i was busy choosing the invitation card and forgot to ask the rest.. so geraldine, u mite want to ask QX tonite.. anyway, no complains from me and my family members...
372920.gif

we'll be having the red bean as dessert, not bad as in its not tt sweet... for me, i quite love the cereal prawns.. i tink i ate most of the prawns...keke...
372921.gif

oh ya! happened to see a couple playing their montage last nite.. wonder if she's in this forum... are u ther???