Qian Xi Restaurant??

duckling78

Hi kitty

I think the changing still ok still got aircon leh.

How many tables u intend to take cos they min 10 tables for opal room.

Also for your information, free flow of wine & liquor if u have 25 tables and above.

ah_bb

hi maggie,

Please share with me your AD program at [email protected]

As for your emcee, care to share how much is her fee? Im looking for emcee too!

Thank you very much

mainster

Hi Petrina,

My photoshoot is on 19 June. Still trying to shed the kilos.
Now still trying to complete my full PMC sessions.

Hi Maggie,

Congrats! May I also have your AD program & emcee speech? My email: [email protected]

Thank you very much.

pisces36

Hi Angeline Poh : eh..y u need to hire emcee leh? i thot u either get the restaurant manager to do for u or u get ur close fren to do it or ur relative oso can.

Ger: ur MPC session is from your church or from Touch community?

ah_bb

Pisces36,

Mine not inclusive of emcee, close frens all stage fright lor, tt's y thinking of engaging one, hopefully not too X lah!

mainster

Hi Pisces36,

My MPC is from Touch Community and church, the one from Touch requires us to attend the classes, which we have completed. For church, we have to do the Taylor Johnson analysis, and a pastor will sit in and talk to us (will be scheduled when we finished our 10 sessions of nursery duty)

pisces36

Hi Ger: I've juz finish my MPC in April. by touch too. but coz i'm not christian so dun hv the nursery duty. but heard from fren it's fun.

who's ur MPC cousellor?

mainster

Hi Pisces36,

Chun Han and Serene
at hougang.

Yes, the nursery duty is fun, learn sign language to talk to toddlers, and how to communicate with them.

ah_bb

Pisces36,

Hotel doesnt provide lor & i happened to see Maggie's posting so ask her if she can recommend her emcee to me anot

FH's side frens oso dun dare leh, his cousin all too young liao cos he's e eldest!

piglet23

Hi, Maggie,
Congrats on your wedding...
Remember to show us your pics hor..
Btwm would appreciate if u can send me a copy of the emcee speech. My e-mail add is [email protected]. Thanks..

Geraldine,
How's your furniture shopping last weekend?

babygera

piglet, i finally bought the bed from the expo furniture fare haha :p $1.6K for a queen size slumberland bed with free mattress protector, bedsheet, comforter and 2 pillows and 2 bolsters
quite a good buy hehe...finally another thing down from my list wahahaha so happy now :p

Elaine,
you neva know really.. i also tot i'll be the one who keep choosing and hubby will be there nagging but it turns out the opposite way..scally it happens to u too..keke..

i finally uploaded some of my rejected wedding photos.. let me know if u want to see k.. give me an email with big capacity k.. cos got quite abit of photos.cheers!!

duckling78

jasmine u got multiply account???

if u log there we all can see by a link if not u later need to upload at each and everyone email account.

duckling,
i got multiply account, will try to upload the photos there then.. is it like friendster account like that?? will explore tonight.. antway, those that dun have multiply account, let me know k, i juz email u the photos..

bandtz

<font color="aa00aa">halo ladies; does any1 noe how to do a wedding web page w/o any cost involved? any expert here?
many thanks!</font>

pisces36

Hi jas : i got frens who upload in yahoo leh. so that she juz gv us the link to access it will be easier for u. chk out this webbie :-

http://www.kodakgallery.com/Welcome.jsp

geraldine : u went to expo huh? that fair issit always on going wan huh? like everytime when i popby expo sure hv wan leh..got a few BS oso rite?

Maggie : thanks for the mail. at least can use urs for reference no need to headache to think. :p

duckling78

Tansan

I got one wedsite that is user friendly. Don;t have the link with me now. Will MSN u if happened to see u on line if not i wiill email u when i found the link.

babygera

Pisces, the furniture one is till this Sunday and Metro sales at expo starting today till this Sunday....

duckling, it is the Indonesian wedding show....those malay style type
but very nice leh i pass by ytd when they doing the decor hehe :p

eiggam

Hi gals!~

I had sent the emcee speech and AD program to all who need it.

Jasmine: Do share ur pics with me too! My email is [email protected]. Anyway, dun worry about choosing too many pics. I also topped quite a lot and in the end, I have two big albums and one small albums and spent an additional RM$4000 (I took the pics in JB). Even tho' ppl will (always) tell u that it's a waste of money, as long as u feel happy, why not?

eiggam

Anway, just to reassure u all here, after we wnet back to work, my hubby's and my colleagues all had praises for our dinner at QX.

My colleagues love the food very much and the fish especially as they said it was fresh, big and nicely cooked. One said that she is very surprised that they serve such well-cooked and big fish as all the weddings that she went to so far, the fish is either very small, overcooked or both. In fact my colleagues said all the dishes were very good (better than the dishes they had at my Director's wedding at Ritz Carlton) and they thot the banquet price is very expensive. One negative comment in the ee-mian, which they think is too wet. Oh yah, QX staff really remembered all our requests -- during food tastng, the chicken dish has no head and we requested them to put in the head (you tou you wei) and they did! Oh yah, one "bad" thing is the first dish "march-in" is too long, quite redundant but i'm not bothered with that.

On my hubby's side, his colleagues love the food too! No one has any negative comments. Even the halal food is good! No worries about it!

I'm so happy with them that I think i'll write a thank you card to them! hee hee..

Anyway, those who wanna see pics of the dishes during my food tasting and go to the archives (somewhere in Feb i think). i uploaded the pics the other time so u can see how big the portions are!

celestial_star

Hi all BTB,

I am also intending to have my AD at Qianxi. But can't make up my mind whether to go for Hilltop at Bukit Batok or Farrer Park one. Going to talk to Suzanna tomorrow. Meanwhile, can anyone please give me some suggestions?? Planning to have my big day in Oct'06.

trina_wys

hi gals...

so so so so tired.. work is a killer and its making my fall sick liao.. haiz..

hi jas,

ur rejected pics are nice leh.. but ur FH looks very chubby hor... hehehehe.. and he looks kinda uncomfortable in front of the camera..

hi duckling,

hhahaha.. u're very funny leh.. got pics to see already then happy..

hi maggie,

heheheh.. i see the way u're describing to us ur wedding.. i can't wait to see ur photos leh.. so exciting!!

hi celestial,

welcome!!! eh.. i havent gone down to see hilltop personally but i think that its going to be lovely.. just that the location is not very ideal..

oct 06 is a popular month to have weddings leh.. expecially 7th oct.. qianxi may not have avaliablity already.. better confirm fast if u want to book the qianxi ballrooms..

pet,
u seem really tired after starting work leh.. tml is my GDL already.. mux rem hor..keke..
yalor..he also complain that his face is chubby, double chin etc etc.. ha.. then he also say his nose very flat.. cant stand him.. initially he duno what to do in front of the camera, then he got used to it.. the PG ask me to guide him.. ask me to hold his hands, kiss him etc..hee~

take good care of urself k..

duckling78

Yah Jasmine

Your pixs is mei mei leh. Dun wonder u top up so much keke but never mind oncw in a lifetime mah...

Me also busy with work so now sick also sigh.

Hi Celestial

yah as mention by petrina that oct is a popular month because it fall in the lunar 8th month.

7 oct is ba yue shi liu so also popular. keke
Hope this help u keke. Happy taking to Suz.

celestial_star

I just went down to the Hilltop at Bukit Batok. The resturant looked nice but unfortunately, like what Petrina had said, the place is actually quite remote and i had to ask people for directions!! The Civil community Club hasn't managed to put up their signs so I didn't know which building it was. The club itself still haven't fully completed the renovation. There's a rock waterfall there which looks quite romantic at night. Anyway, i still feel a bit disappointed about the location so really having second thoughts.....

trina_wys

hi jas,

haha.. yah lor.. damn tired nowadays.. how did ur GDL went? good? was it very tiring having to go to so many places?

must tell ur FH to smile more naturally.. he can get quite paiseh at times hor.. haha..

yesterday FH went down to our BS for his suit measurements.. took less than 20 mins then everything settled.. haha.. guys.. really choose things fast.. hehe

hi duckling,

u must take care too okie? i'm ok already.. boss told me to drink and take vit C.. he went to the pharmacy to get vit c for me the moment i told him i got slight flu.. it really worked.. nice boss i have..

hi celestial,

hilltop restaurant is near the BB mrt.. however.. because it is in the north west and my relatives mostly stay in the east area.. it was not a good thing if i had taken hilltop.. i believe that ur relatives will be able to locate the restaurent when they want to go and attend ur wedding.. dun worry..

either that or cater some buses for pick up and drop off timings at the areas where most of ur relatives stay also can.. hehe

duckling78

Celestie where u staying and your relative?

Mayb u wantt o take a look at farrer park although outside not nice but inside at the waiting area not bad leh

pisces36

hey jasmine saw ur pics..now i can understand y u top up so many photos. coz from wat i see those rejected pics oredi not bad leh. so i guess those chosen ones should be veri veri nice lor.

duckling y suddenly u so busy leh? last time u always the 1st to report here wan?? :p

Pet: hope u feel better now.
ur boss wanna hire somemore ppl? hire me lah...such a nice boss hard to find nowadays :p

duckling78

yaiyo pisces u only care for pet...

sigh luckily got pet care for me....keke

Yah such a good boss i also want but also got other motive mah haha wait u sick take MC work disrupted how haha.. Just joking lah.... Some time being good to someone does not mean got motive.

pisces36

aiyo duckling dun like tat say leh..me din read properly mah..thot u say too much work till u sick of the work lah.

okie okie...i sayang u okie? :p