Qian Xi (Paya Lebar)

trina_wys

hi sky..

visit us in the 'qianxi restaurant??' thread..

Hi sky,
My coming wedding will be there....most ppl dun held at paya lebar...so I dun tink got pics to share. However, my ex photographer's customer got one held her wedding there...if u wan to see, email me at [email protected]

limtangkuei

Helo sky

We just held our wedding dinner Qian Xi Farrer Park, if you want can try go there have a look.

If compare Paya lebar n Farrer Park, I feel that Farrer Park staff more friendly & that side not so complicate.

If compare present package & preview package I ever took, their prices incease a bit, but still worth, hehe...

michnlaw

hi adeline,

i'm michelle. new to the forum. i'm really considering QXL at paya lebar, but i dun quite understand by the arrangement of the room. guess i need to go down to haf a chat with the person-in-charge.

my AD is in 2007...

Anyway,their max tables for ballroom's 32 tables. i'll prob be haing min 26 tables, and may/may not push up to the max no of tables.

Will i be affected by it too? if there's another couple holding their dinner in the main hall?

would like to find out how to pharse the below if i wanna to play my photo montage 1st before i march in?

"Good evening, Ladies & Gentlemen, the moment we all have been waiting for has arrived, shall we rise to welcome the stars of tonight, .... in for the cake cutting ceremony."

after the slides finish, then my emcee will announce we to march in and for the cake cutting.
can anyone help pls? tks~

jojojosb

Hi! Gin,
pls do share info/photos on QXPL as I have also shortlisted this place, will be visiting & meeting Suzanna 2nite... my dad & hubby's Bro also recommended this place... glad to see that there is reno done... mine is in Feb 2008 so will wait for your review ya!

kristy

Prepare to let go a wedding banquet at Qian Xi Paya Lebar (small ball room) for personal reason, good for holding more than 25 tables. Interested please contact my hubby @ 90045683. Thanks

kristy

Prepare to let go a wedding banquet at Qian Xi Paya Lebar (small ball room) for personal reason, good for holding more than 25 tables. Interested please contact my hubby @ 90045683. Thanks

esther_mrs_wai

I have a banquet package of 35 tables at Qian Xi Paya Lebar to let go. A deposit of 1k has been placed but willing to let go at $850.

I am currently checking if a change of date is allowed. Also, menu hasn't been decided yet, hence, you are able to pick the menu of your choice.

The below link for more info
>> http://www.qianxi.com.sg/index.htm

Should you be interested, kindly contact me @ [email protected] or mobile - 81262298

bubblesting

Willing to let go a package on 14/02/2009(SAT) at Hilltop Qianxi Garden Restaurant Ballroom A. 10 to 15 tables. Selected menu SGD 538.00/table.. Menu can still be changed. Deposit of SGD 1000 paid.. Willing to let go at SGD 750.00. I have booked a MUA on that day.. Paid SGD 100.00 as deposit for my MUA.. Willing to let go my MUA FOC as well.. Email me for more details. goh_weiting at hotmail.com

ladylilly

My best friend had her wedding in Paya Lebar Qian Xi a few months back. The plus points i can think of about the location is CHEAP parking, nice food. But service is 0.

First of all, we got there earlier than the couples to set up the equipments and such, and found a lot of cockroaches in the changing rooms (there's 2 and both got cockroaches). It stinks entirely in the changing rooms too that made us very uncomfortable.

Then, the food came out in a big rush. The dinner started at about 8pm, by 10pm, we're done! The guests reflected that its really too rushed, food came out one after the other without any break! They even went to knock in the changing room to rush the bride while she was changing a few times saying that there's no time and pushed her make-up artist to speed up in her make-up and hairdo! Which i think its ridiculous, who can be bigger than a bride and will rushed make up be pretty?

I was one of the hosts of that night and wanted to ask the couple a few questions after their 2nd march in, and one waitress came up to tell us that there are no time for games and that the couples needed to take pictures.

These servers were part timers. And they rushed because they wanted to clean up fast and catch the last bus or train home. Very NOT PROFESSIONAL.

My suggestion is, think twice, if you are having fewer tables it might be better coz you will not need that much time for photo taking. But if you're having many tables (my friend had 40 tables), its really too rush. And all of us HATED that place.

ferlinloh

I have placed a $2k deposit with Qian Xi Restaurant (Farrer Park) for 35 tables at Diamond Ballroom. (Venue can be changed to any of their outlets). Pillarless and high ceiling. Very good PERKS. I have to cancelled my wedding dinner due to some personnel issue and I'm willing to let go at a discounted price.

Here are the details of the wedding packages:

1) Free Flow of Hard Liquor (Martell), Red Wine (Cornerstone), Beer (Tiger), Stout, Chinese Tea and Soft Drink (Hard Liquor and Red Wine for booking of 25 tables & above)

2) Free elegant seat cover for ALL dining chairs

3) 50% discount on the food tasting and if 2nd table required there will be a 30% discount

4) Wedding March & First Course Presentation with Special Effect

- Laser & Disco Lighting
- Smoke & Music Effect
- Projector w/ projection Screen
- Hugh Stage with LED Lighting

5) Multi-tier dummy wedding cake with champagne fountain with complementary bottle of champagne

6) Free wedding invitation cards with free printing

7) Free guest signature book

8) Menu package start from $498nett, $538nett, $588nett, $638nett, $668nett, $728nett

Total capacity is 50 tables

Interested pls contact me directly at my mobile 90053658 Ferlin Loh or email me at [email protected] or [email protected]

tracia21

my bro is holding his wedding there in Dec 2008.. n so far still fine wif it... n i tink he is asking for 55tables... zzz so mani... n happened that one of the staff is my da sao's mom's fren.. so far nv hear dem complain leh.... hmmmm

ferlinloh

Actually for my own view, I do find the place and food are nice. As for the service, I do agree that they are really too fast.....

pinktiger

OMG... actually wanna take tis restaurant of the affordable price n nice deco...

read comments that guests frm smaller ballroom got to walk past the main ballroom i drop this idea... the coordinator is not honest... she told me only the bride n groom will walk pass cos of the march in...

thanks to info from fellow forumers....

sgnick

I just had my wedding dinner held in the smaller ballroom 2 weeks ago. Yes, my guests need to walk past the big room to get to the small room, but I'll rather be in the small room with privacy than in the big room with lots of people cutting through it.

Not sure about the service being too rush because I only have 19 tables so dont feel any rush. Dinner finished around 1045PM, but my friends and I stayed back until almost midnight drinking the freeflow alcohol until the manager tells us they're closing.

Overall, a value for money place to hold wedding dinner. Location is opposite MRT and ample parking lots in public carpark.

The managers in charge have top notch service, from pre-dinner to post-dinner, they really deserve my compliment. As for the owner, Suzanna, don't expect too much from her in terms of service, she talk nicely to u b4 u sign but once u sign the contract and pay the deposit, she will not entertain you anymore, she will refer you to the managers.

sweety_duckie

Hey... Nick.. i do agree with you... Suzanna really treat you great b4 you sign and after you sign she will simply ignore you...

In fact, I dun feel good to talk bad about her.. But I really can't stand her but to vend my anger out...

I am ex bride for Qian XI... Due to some reason I decided cancelled the banquet with them... So I have spoke to her and request if I can tranfer the package to my fren... well she reject my request... So i start to ask her if i can find another new couple which is willing to get my package can I transfer.. U guess what she say YES....

So I tried to source for new couple and I found one that is insterested.. So I started to contact her and told her about the couple... She ignore me and just hang my phone... So I start to forward her email.. She reply.... "Once again please bear this in mind and let me repeat, your package is non transferable and refundable..." I started very angry... she is the one who say that I am able to tranfer to a new couple as long i can manage to get one... never know...

So this is my advise to all BTB or GTB for Qian Xi... You really need to think twice b4 you signed... If you had any hesitation, "DON"T SIGNED" even she is feeding you with nasty words.. Just go back and discuss with your partner again and make the decision... But honesty speaking beside Suzanna attitude... I think they do deserver some compliment on the food and the deco.... As for the service of the staff... they are bad toooo..... Simply rush all the food.....

happycake

hey guys, i attended my uncle's wedding 2 weeks ago and i must agree they really rush the food. We even told them to slow down and they said they gotta rush because the fish was ready and if they are too slow then the fish would not be nice when served. They said will slow down after the fish but still was rushing all the way...

We left our table for photography and when we returned to continue eating, dessert was already served together with earlier plates of food which we had not touched. Imagine i was eating and the waitress kept trying to clear those plates of untouched food by keeping them in the tupperware. Cos my parents were busy entertaining the guests and they told the waitress to ta bao the food, but shouldn't she wait till I have finished? And they were like, "this one you don't want to eat liao right?" then pour inside the tupperware before I said anything. Some were already removing the tablecloths before the guests left. I think that's the issue with auntie waitresses, super kiasu and seems like they want to finish fast and knock off early..

If you are looking for like 15-20 tables please dun go Paya Lebar one. On that day, they partitioned the ballroom as there was a bigger event.. Everyone had to get to my uncle's ballroom by cutting through other people's event. Isn't that weird? Especially when they were giving speech, you walk pass with all eyes on you. Same for going to the toilet. The reception table at the main entrance of the restaurant was also catered for the function. My uncle's reception table was in a pathetic narrow corner. Many guests went to the wrong one cos they didn't notice us. On the contrary, if you are the one who cannot meet the tables of the ballroom, u may also end up having guests walking through your ballroom to the partitioned room.

I will be having my banquet at Qian Xi for 15-20 tables. I booked the Farrer Park one cos they gave me a private, squarish room on the 4th floor. Kinda "off" from the main restaurant but at least it's more private as the whole room is for me. And it is much better than Paya Lebar. I have been to Bukit Batok, Paya Lebar and Farrer Park one. If u ask me, I'll say Farrer Park is the nicest, even for the big ballroom. Cos the platform stage at Bukit Batok was really weird and small.

xin_starzz

I intend to sign up with Qianxi on the Jurong Safra Club.. My AD is on June 2010.. Do u all have any comment or advise to give me before I go down to place my deposit this weekend...?

As I only have 30 tables therefore I am not eligible for the Hilltop Crystal Ballroom however I like the effect so much that after looking at the layout of Jurong Safra Club, I decided to take up since they have crystal lightings for all their ballroom there and "not a too low" ceiling..

Has anyone sign up with Qianxi Safra Club yet..?

xin_starzz

w3n >> i did not.. Suzanna show me the design layout of the jurong safra club ballroom.. look v nice.. high sky ceiling with crystal lightings like (crystall ballroom of hilltop)..

w3ngal

thanks xin. high sky ceiling with crystal lightings like...is to all their ball rooms or only 1 ballroom? any idea? thanks!

dai_van

I agree with Sweety_duckie that suzanna has the worst attitude a boss can ever have. My HTB and i signed up with her on 22nd Aug 2009 for the outlet at singapore expo..then we got to change date as our parents prefer to have the banquet on sat, actually just one day earlier, which is from 21st march 2010 (sun) to 20th march 2010 (sat)...she told us that the date is not available at expo..so referred us to farrer park...we dun really like the lightings and deco at farrer park so we were quite reluctant to change the venue...the date cant be changed...we then called suzanna to ask her whether we can cancel the banquet...u know what she said? She said we have to forfeit the deposit we paid and on top of that..pay 40% of the whole banquet bcos we r only abt 6 months away from the AD! Faintz...that means we have to pay her $8576 including the deposit for NOTHING!!! Can anyone of u believe she is soooo unreasonable?! So guys...my HTB and i have decided to stay on with the banquet package...and change the location to farrer park which we dun like...quite dampening for a wedding preparation where the banquet should be something BTBs look forward to...but now we just want to get it over and done with...

for those who are attracted to the FREE FLOW of hard liquor, wine, drinks etc....and do not hold more than 35 tables...i strongly recommend u to get FU LIN MEN at royal @ queens hotel...not that i'm advertising for them...just that i saw they have all the things Qian Xi give 1 month plus after i booked with Qian Xi...i really regretted signing with Qian Xi...but there is nothing i can do...just hope that u guys dun get cheated by the "free flow of wine, hard liquor etc" of Qian Xi cos Fu Lin Men provides them too! Trust me...u will not like working with suzanna...even my HTB who is super even-tempered (i have not quarelled with him since the first day we date) cannot stand her... You can check the website out...

http://www.flmrest.com/Home.html

they have "all in" wedding banquet package...it is really ALL you need in a package...and catered for any 'kiasu' mentality...good price...good food...all perks u need...and most importantly...good coordinators for ur wedding that would not make u vomit blood! Btw...u can opt to hold ur wedding at the hotel ballroom (no pillars) instead of the restaurant (which has pillars) with no extra charge~ one more plus point..haha...one thing to note: Qian Xi's menu starts from $498 (Farrer Park and Paya Lebar), Fu Lin Men's package also starts from $498. So Qian Xi does not have any edge over Fu Lin Men, except that they can hold more tables...whereas Fu Lin Men can only hold 35 tables at most...hope these are useful information to you..

No offence here...for those who are happy with your Qian Xi wedding package...i guess you have talked to their manager instead of the managing director suzanna...anw hope u can voice out too if ur encounter with her is good... ;)

Wish all BTBs who have not booked your banquet package have a wonderful time searching and are able to get your ideal deal! ;)

tracia21

my brother held his AD at PL Branch.. n all the while we deal with a guy.. he is so so so helpful and am intending to hold it at the same venue too.. i tink it's that Suzanna that have this kind of attitude problem. But the guy is really nice n helpful. Many things are negotiable with him.. =)

jsquare

Ya true, sometimes the manager at the restuarant is much more helpful than the bosses themselves. I din manage to meet Susanna, i met Torrance instead. Is he the husband? I prefer to talk to the restaurant manager.

shaggydog

I just hold my wedding at Qian Xi Paya Lebar too. Worst service ever i have. Suzanna's attitude was the worst i ever got in touch.Before wedding i called her and her staff will always reply, she is in a meeting and will get back to me when she is free. But she will not return your call and its like once you sign already she couldn't care less. Their prices claimed to be nett price but actually its inclusive of GST. You can imagine them telling me this: " We are a GST registered company so its logical that we must charge GST What? And the person who told me name himself Tony ( Boss of Qian Xi Paya Lebar) I ordered a menu of $588 but actually the price was only $546 and its inlusive of 7% GST. The fish many of my guests complained got a foul smell and the food was cold.Their changing room was so dirty and got a strange smell and their toilets too. Many of my guests did not even touch their plate to eat and some were unhappy with the staff's service and walked off after having a few dishes.According to the package, the liquor was free flow but the staff can argue with my guest over the liquor, making me so embarrassed on that night. According to my guests, they refill very slowly and try not to refill the liquor if possible. When i first went for food tasting, it was good but on the actual day it turned out into a big disappointment. Beware of their prices, actually its not like what they claimed to be nett price. GST is included and they actually charged into the price. When you order for a $588 package, they actually give you $546 type of Food. I think this Qian Xi is not honest with consumers. Think twice before signing up with them. Before you sign and after you sign, they give different treatment. I think those whom are not satisfied with their service and felt like being conned can form a group together and go to CASE to complain them.

dai_van

Hi Shanfu! I totally agree with you!!! Hahaha..you remind me of the terrible service I got from Suzanna even after 2 years! Haha..