Qian Xi @ Jurong Safra Club

xin_starzz

I have book with Qianxi @ Jurong Safra Club..

Heard that their official opening of the club is around May 2009..

Has anyone jux like me.. had book the venue without looking at the area yet..?

Mag

xin_starzz

Hee w3n.. my AD is on 06062010... wat bout urs..?

I heard from Suzanna and her hubby dat their first wedding in Jurong Safra Club is on 10th May 2009.. I intend to go down and see.. u gg..?

Which ballroom u took..? Me took the Ballroom 2 & 3 cos total I had about 25-30 tables..

Cheers Mag ^^

xin_starzz

My Details are as follows:-

AD & ROM : 06062010
Venue : Qianxi Grp @ JFC (Jurong Safra Club)
BS : BDC
AD PG/VG : TBA

My PS is on July 2009..

w3ngal

Hi Xin i am not holding my banquet anytime soon but juz searching around for a hotel/restaurant to our liking. 10th May evening i may not be avail. Maybe u can update us after your trip...

xin_starzz

w3n >> okie.. I will update u and also try to take a few pic if possible..

but based on the 3D layout that Suzanna show me.. It is v v nice loh.. Sky Ceiling with Crystal lights and spotlight that can dim the area and She promised it is high ceiling and ballroom style.. a very sqaurish area so no corner wher ur guest cant see the stage..

JFC aso have bubble machine at stage additionally.. and 2 projectors beside stage for ballroom 2&3.. The changing room is said to be bigger than Hilltop and a air-conditioned cocktail reception area with pool-view.. but the menu pricing is slightly costly than other Qianxi restaurant due to the 2 million spend on renovation.. ample carpark space but not sure any VIP parking yet for wedding car..

Walking distance from Boon Lay MRT...

Dat all I know on hand.. but I will update u more after my visit.. hee

w3ngal

wow it really sounds amazing leh! is there any tables minimum with the grand ballroom u mentioned? ample carpark space is really a plus point cause i heard reviews that there is not enough carpark space at hilltop.

how many tables u having?

anyone else taking Jurong branch? so quiet here leh.

xin_starzz

me got 25-30 tables..

SFC has 3 small ballrooms that can be open to one big ballroom (squarish layout) and one big grand ballroom..

each small ballroom holds about 15-18 tables.. so I took 2 small ballrooms..

The grand ballroom inside got 2 pillar and I think need minimum 45 tables..

All the ballrooms at same level.. sharing the same high ceiling.. so for this u dun have to worry.. same light blue sky ceiling with crystal lighting like hilltop grand ballroom and wooden maindoor and not those normal glass panel door.. dat is wat I like.. ballroom effect with restaurant food standard..

Suzanna say that 2 chefs from hilltop will be transferred over to SFC for assistance.. so food standard wont change to much bah..

Heard from Qianxi boss that SFC got wedding all the way book from May 09 to Dec leh.. but this thread is sOoo quiet.. haix..

w3ngal

so fast booked till dec le ah...wahhh ya hor but here only got the two of us....haha...urs is a sun hor....i also prefer weekend dinner....BS BDC means?

xin_starzz

Bridal Studio is Bridal De Couture

Yah loh.. Dat is wat I heard of.. Anyway also dunno how true wor.. hee

I will go down on 10th May personally to see how different is their set-up since Suzanna tell me is definately different and more romantic...

w3ngal

okie sure. i will try to see if i am free on 10th May too.is my bro 21st bd so maybe out for dinner. keep us posted =)

btw u took which menu?

xin_starzz

haven decide which menu wor.. must discuss with elders first since 80% is relative as guest.. hee.. I will keep u posted again.. but I try on my frenx wedding food.. most prob will take the 2nd highest menu.. cos it look more presentable.. ^^

whoofy

for those who have booked @ Qianxi - Jurong Safra.. I'm so envy of u gals !!!!
If this place had been open a yr earlier.. it'll definitely be my choice venue cos my new house is jus beside it !! hahahaaa.
Well.. with the good experience I had at CSC.. I'm sure they will maintain a good service standard in Jurong Safra too ! bEST WISHES to aLL THE BTB...

chuar77

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!

whoofy

jus wanna let u gals knoe tat me & my hubby pop by JFC today and checked out the ballroom settings..
Believe there's wedding banquet these few days as the tables have all been set up in both grand ballroom and 1 of the smaller ones.
Quite impressive as the stage backdrop is with LED lights & wordings of the couple's name..
1 side back of the grand ballrm is tat it's not a full rectangle shape.. it's more like an L shape. Hence the march in is not a long long one..
If u r considerin going down to view.. jus make sure u tell the guard tat u r there to see the Joy Garden rest.. otherwise they wont let u in...

xin_starzz

whOOfy >> u went there today.. me went there today too.. haa.. saw 2 couples.. dunno which is u.. lolx..

the boss tell me the crystal lightings not installed yet.. most probably next week or end of May.. I am gg down to see again to make sure it must be there loh.. I sign up with JFC becos of the crystal lighings I saw in the grapic picture they show me..

Overall design still ok lah.. jux dat I feel the ceiling color is not as same as shown in graphic picture.. real color is much lighter but the manager did on their special lighting and show me.. v nice.. so still ok..

Mine is ballroom A&B now negoiating to open up C as well..

whoofy

xin starzz .. hahhaa..I went in the afternoon.. weather was so hot. Walked frm jurong point to there lor.. I saw 1 couple walking out from the main entrance when I was there... was it u ?????
So u did went in the see the LED backdrop as well ? It's quite nice.. my hubby was impressed.
Well.. it's nice to hear tat there's the crystal lights.. let me knoe once it's fixed.. den can go and see again.. hahaha me KPO..

pido1312

Hi all...I am new to the thread.. Also gg to hold dinner at JFC this coming Dec..
My FH was there last sunday to see the place...hehe..we oso v gan chiong..
I uploaded some of the fotos that he took..

pido1312

hmmm...having some troubles uploading the pix..
anyway, if u r keen to see the pics, can leave me ur email addy, and i drop u a mail..

sc1208

Hi i book my wedding banquet at JFC and went to view the ballroom no crystal light and sky ceiling..so dun trust Suzanna

sc1208

I went to view the ballroom at hilltop and find that is not quite old so she propose to me the new outlet at JFC and she show me the floor plan wit sky ceiling n crystal lights which is nice bt turn out to be totally diff after i view the ballroom..

sc1208

Nw we are having problem cos intially we told her tat the guest list nt confirm bt minimum 25 she say dun worry juz pay the deposit 1st the rest all can be discuss bt aft paying deposit tins r diff.Nw our confirm list is 33 but Ballroom A & B is small 33+2 will be super pack so we request to open ballroom C & she say min 38 tables no neg...best part the advise she say is to cut the guest list if nt 38 tables and she walk away juz like tat...Reali cnt believe as a boss tis is the kind of attitude and service she provide..

qintianxiaozhu

Hi, SC Chong,

i sort of faces the same problems as u. I was also very angry with the lady boss's attitude.No room for negoitation at all. Where got pple do biz like that de? Thot she was doing business in the old day meh and really poor customer service.

sc1208

Hi w3n,

I aso dun knoe wat to do nw,and dun feel like talking to her cos whenever u call her she say "no not possible, u go consider ans see hw me nw busy wit others"...

qintianxiaozhu

Hi SC Chong,

Hmm... not solved yet and i also dun feel like calling her liao ..She really super RUDE to lor ... I didn't even raise my voice and she dare to tok like so arrognant...like we r at her mercy like that...and kept on using the contract on me , said is not stated in there so she wont entertain...what the hell is she doing ? is this the way a person should do business..what a inflexible auntie... i dun know how she do business de also. ..

when is ur wedding date? then now what u intend to do ?

qintianxiaozhu

Hi SC_Chong,
Me same as u lor , my place is so cramp and she die die also dun want to open the two VIP room for me and she only agreeded to open one but still very cramp. the walkin pathway so cramp lor .. that time i signed she also said if add tables then discuss over again but now she die die also dun want open. Now mine also very squeezy and ugly lor ... as got one part of the ballroom blocked.. like shit lor

ahgirl_

hi all, sad to hear that..
hope u all can resolve ur problems asap..
we did went down early this yr over at Hilltop but end up didnt tk up their package.

ahgirl_

mainly becos of the venue.. as my hubby's family side all reside at west area but for my side all are residing at north n east..
still sourcing.. FLM n Seletar CC are in my list..

qintianxiaozhu

For those who wanna sign up for Qian Xi Group better think twice before doing so. If u really want to sign up with them, pls make sure u know what u want first and nego everything and put them in black and white before u do so , if not they will not entertain u at all.. It is their lady boss who do all the saying and their staff has no power at all... tok to them also a waste of time...

My wedding just over, and i very disappointed with them.. not only becoz of the ballroom but others... I made a noise to the lady boss and she just listen le and did not get back to me after that...