Qian Xi - Hilltop Garden Restaurant

akino

gingerbreadman> at first i tot so too. but when we went there to view their ballroom. my hb totally love it, and i find it nice too. good perks and a delightful ambiance.

bomohpang

hi Garfield > i agreed with u..ur thiking and my thinking is the same...haha... i have asked them to reprint 10 pcs for me ...10 pcs will be for my father's relatives..the rest of ppl i will use the insert without the surname one..

i think ppl only see the date & venue ,they won care too much abt the name..

at 1st they want to charge me 0.40 per piece but since i request to reprint only 10 pcs...i think they will just waive the charges ..

pinky > U are right to a certain extent, Suzanna is very stern and there's no room for any negotiation because her package is very attractive and business is brisk. But when you get to know her better, she is in fact very motherly and nice.
I will definitely call out for her when i saw her, will ask abt her business and health etc. She knows me too!

gingerbreadman > Talking abt classy, i personally felt what u pay is what u get. Sorry, no offence. The main thing which our guests get to take away is not the amosphere but the food. Most of the food is superb! You must try it.

bomohpang > Very clever, very good. I am on your side to print only 10pcs .... well done! Huge unwanted printing costs is saved.

gingerbreadman

since qianxi is the only place with available date for dinner for our preferred date, we are going for it. i am going splurge on wedding favours, dresses and other decor things since i am not splurging on a hotel recep! :D

thanks, akino (akino) and pinky (pinky_dris)

pinky_dris

garfield> hehe...yes i know. met her a few times before i sign. yes, she is very motherly. we chatted a lot when talking abt her grand-daughter, their family unique names, etc. just that cos she is always very busy. realised that its easier to get things done when i talk to the manager/supervisor of the outlet directly.

anyway, her attitude, etc din affect my decision of choosing them. love their crystal ballroom v much. but i believe she can get a lot more biz if she can be more friendly.

gingerbreadman > Spending on wedding favor is good ... at least your guest will bring something back for memories. I agree on this.

Pinky > Wow, greats mind think alike. LOL, their unique family name ... my god, that is quite personal. Good good.
I agree with u, liase with the manager is easier and they will respond to u soonest.
Yes, Crystal ballroom is superb coz i am taking it too, LOL. Nevertheless, her business will definitely improve if she is more friendly.

My AD is less than a month away!

dyeann

i've booked ballroom A for next year 23rd oct. now abit lost on what we should do next heh.

are you all booking any hotel room for the day / night? thinking doing makeup n hair at hotel before going to the restaurant. but worry will be messy before dinner starts heh

pinky_dris

haha...everyone on fast pace mode now? lol....my AD is less than 2 mths away...getting a little tense already

dyeann> no i didnt book any hotel. cos hilltop got makeup room for us to use..will just reach there around 4+pm to do my makeup, etc..cos my MUA still need to doll up my 2 mums.

dyeann

oic .. but then have to stay inside for so many hours. I think 7.30pm dinner start so thinking of only reachign there about 6ish. is that too late?

pinky_dris

dyeann> hmm..for wat i know, MUA need slightly longer time for night time. maybe 2hrs. better to be early, then u can be at e entrance to welcome early guest n take pix. if ur mum dont need ur MUA to makeup, then i guess around 5pm shd be good.

hapiley

Hi all, Im new to this thread.. and im also a hilltop restuarant brides.. my AD is on 11 Dec 09.. just curious is there anyone else having the same AD as me? :p

I regreted not joining this thread earlier as i was once troubled by getting the wedding favour.. end up i order handmade sweets from the shop called Sticky @ central shopping mall for my wedding favour... :p

kcpc

Hapiley> hw muj you've paid for for each pack of sticky sweets? I actually wanted to get this, but it's too costly.. Each pack is ard $2.50..

kcpc

Garfield> I saw a post by u regarding the stickers you've made for the favours.. U mentioned JB.. Where is the exact location. City Square? Please advise..

dyeann > I posted my wedding pic in my multiply ... u got wedding pic to share too?

Pinky > My GDL is this month end, still need to buy dressing table. Thanks thanks, will try to relax de. Quite tenses up when keep buying wedding things like no ending one, LOL.

kcpc > Don't worry, very easy to find it de. Just pay S$0.80 from Kranji MRT (take yellow bus) to City Square ... inside the shopping mall. Somewhere on the 3rd level bah, can't recall. Near those computer stuffs. Quite cheap lah, don't gan chiong.
Come back to Singapore, pay RM$0.90 only, reach Kranji MRT again.

akino > Ha ha ha, i have not collected mine favor yet. Like u too, waiting for good news.

dyeann

garfield> my wedding's next year oct
so no pictures yet. are you in crystal ballroom or the ballrooms on lvl2? do give review on food n services after your big day if not too much of a trouble

kcpc

Hey ladies,

Need some advise..
Wat time do you gals plan to reach the restuarant?
Will u be there early? If Make up to be done @ 3pm at my home , is it too early? My tea ceremony starts at 6pm..

saycheers

hihi ladies,

anyone booked Qian Xi wedding banquet at Paya Lebar branch? How you think for this venue here?

Thanks in advance for all your opinions....

bomohpang

Akino > urs is wedding dinner or wedding lunch ? Are u Esther?

Garfield > can i add u to my multiply?

Kcpc > 3pm start makeup a bit early but no choice cos ur ceremony at 6pm..y not make up at the restaurant so u cam start the mak up maybe at 430 or 5pm only...

akino > Wow kaoz, u are making me anxious .... i have not change my ang pow $ yet!
Oh no ....

bomohpang > Of course u can add me in your multiply. I am garfieldhello but sad to say i only log in to view other people's pic only, LOL.
Not to worry, i will allow u to see my PS pic in advance which are not release to my friends and relatives yet.
*Pls let me know if u can't view as i need to activate function to include your name*

dyeann

garfield> have you worked out a plan on the carpark issue there? not sure how to explain to my relatives n friends that no carpark coupon

dyeann > Wow, tell friends and relatives that there will be no carpark coupons ah? Pai seh leh .... i mean, some already know that there won't be complimentary liao.

Just let the recep (your "sister") know will do, in case the guests ask abt it. That's what i felt.

dyeann

oh dear .. i just remembered i forgot something! did you all ask about vegetarian / halal options? i can't remember if i checked with suzannah on this!

pinky_dris

dyeann> veg per table is $548. they have a standard improvised menu after receiving ex cust feedbacks. if u want individual, its $54.80/pax. halal wise, i din ask.

princess_shawn

Harlow ppl,

I have been inactive as been very busy at work..

Collected my wedding cards yesterday but then they printed my name wrongly..

Hi Akino,

Halal is SGD 548 per menu..how come yours is SGD 400+ only? They passed us the halal menu and the cheapest is SGD 548..strange..

Btw, which menu did u gals/guys choose? We have changed 4 dishes in our menu as we felt that some of the dishes are not that fantastic like the yam paste ring , cereal prawns , basic fish etc..Myself, we upgraded the menu and changed to red grouper and other dishes instead..

Princess > U are right, the cheapest or standard menu per pax for vege and Halal is $548.

I went for my food tasting yesterday, it was quite good and their business is great as i see a guy attending to couples after couples who walked in to discuss the wedding packages which include my sister friends too.

I need to confirm my number of tables, number of vege and number of Halal pax yesterday, which i all didn't. LOL
Really headache, need to work on it again and confirm soon.

They suggest we try out their sound system and our disc format abt 3 days in advance, in case it doesn't work on that day.

akino

is it? why they didnt inform me de.... we didnt go for food tasting. we dont want. but they should follow up ma... anyway tml i'm going to call them to confirm the halal table.

akino

garfield> i called ceclia and asked her about the favour, she said maybe end of this week or next monday ready for collection and balance pay cash

Princess > Red Groupa not bad, more presentable. I ate it for my food tasting .... LOL. Somehow better than the sea bass, trust me.
I have around 35 tables and 1 spare, will confirm the number of tables again.

Akino > Ohh ... that means my wedding favor will be ready soon too. Will wait for her call.

bomohpang > Hee hee hee, pai seh lah ... bride hen ke ai hor?
LOL, thanks thanks

Princess > What are the 4 dish u changed to?
Ok, i will add u in multiply and FB soon ....
Do remind me to allow u to see my wedding photos k?