Printing time...

orange

i have forward the quote to you. please let me know if u did not received.

Hi Tina, thanks again

orange

Hi Esther

No Problem
I made a mistake too previously.
I have forward the quote to you. Let me know if you still don't receive it.

orange

I have mass forwarding the quote to you.

Esther,

I have resend the quote to your company email address...

Hmmm..Chin Leng, Is it okay that we publish the rate here?

orange

Here is the quote from Tina:

" printing charges for 200 - 300 inserts : $100 ($90 for 100 - 200)
paper : $0.10 each (they quoted us $0.30 for special paper)
string : $0.10 (includes tying the insert)

My total printing charges came up to $142 for 210 cards. They even gave me
free stickers to seal up the envelope. Thot that was a nice touch :>

They do hot-stamping as well. Think she said $0.40 per card + $80 for the
metal plate. "

snowie

Hi KPO and Everyone else,

I went to take a look at the AWT cards yesterday, but they were closed. I could only peep at the cards from outside and they were gorgeous. KPO - do you happen to know how much they charge for their cards? Those simple one-sideed cards with a simple ribbon at the top? I'm wondering if they're costly.. And I guess if you buy the cards from them, you have to let them to the printing?

And does anyone else know if I can get similar cards - squarish, cream-coloured, simple gold borders - from other printer/card shops?

Wondering how much I have to set aside for cards... Thanks for anyone's comments...

lydia

Hi Snowie,
AWT is closed on Sundays. I think their cards cost from $1.50 onwards depending on the design. You may also wish to go into their website at http://www.for-brides.com. I also don't think you must use their printer if you buy the cards from them. You can use your own printer if you want to
There is also another shop selling cards from America situated at Riverside Point. You may wish to go into the website I have given you for more details

sue

Hi Snowie,

I think Tecman at Bras Basah also carries American style wedding invitations. You can also try The Wedding Giftshop at Marina Square. I'm not sure how much they'll charge for the cards, but I got my cards printed there and their service is pretty good.

angelia

They do sell printed cards at T-Dragon, but the selection is not very big. If I did not remember wrongly, they are cheaper than Tec Man However, they do personalised cards also (Your own design). The price is around 1.60, depending on your design.

zesugal

My wedding day is barely 1 mths away,we havent print the invitation yet :p Can recommend any printers pls? should be abt 300 .Hope can get them fast.Thank you

autumn

Need to print 320 invitaton cards. Any recommendation for a good & reasonably price printing company? May I know how much will it cost me (include Eng & Chinese print on the card)? How long will the co. need to complete the printing? Pls kindly advise? Zillion Thanks :eek:)

sue

Hi Autumn, can try Tdragon. They work with most hotels & my hotel also recommended them to me & The quote I got from the hotel for normal printing is $100 for the 1st 200 card & 20cents thereafter per piece. They take about 7 working days to print. I'm getting them to print the inserts for me (240 pcs) normal printing in Chinese & Eng. Service is ok.

sleepy

Hi Autumn

U can call 64589455 for quotes. I have not print yet..but I'm aiming on this one. I got 300 cards to print. They quote me $90 + 4 GST w insert (normal gold printing) and gold strings

Hot Stamp : $80 one time for mould
$0.35 for each piece

Hope it helps. However, do understand that their insert is limited in colour and quality.

shirlynn

Hi Sleepy,

If Hot stamp is $80 and $0.35 for one piece.. it will amount to $190 already.. how you got the $90??

shirlynn

Hi Sleepy...

I just call the shop.. the girl Sharon who answer my call seems hlaf dead.. and not very good service hor... just want to bang down the phone... Quite worrying leh..

Anyway.. its in AMK Industrial Park 1, must go during office hrs..

sleepy

Hi Shirlynn

$90 is normal printing with inserts and gold strings for 300 cards

$80 + $0.35 per pc is for hot stamping

Is it that bad? When I called, I think the girl is quite polite and patient.

kit_k

Oh no.. didn't know that the printing takes so long, my wedding in March 13 and i have not send my cards for printing

blim

Hi Kit,
You might want to try Hi-Tec at AMK.
I called them on Monday for quotation.
Tuesday I sent them my data via fax.
Wed they fax me the artwork for verification.
Thu morning I confirm all details correct.
Fri afternoon I went to collect the inserts.

I spoke with Mei Yan.
She's a sweet tempered gal... didn't even express any impatience when I gave her the wrong fax number...

jovialbliss

I spent $154 for for normal printing on 300 inserts using tracing paper(both Eng & Chinese)inclusive of two packs of strings from AcePro. They took about 10-14 working days to print the inserts. Service is not bad..

beloved_babe

Hi, i did the ArtWork of my wedding invites, have a problem looking for affordable printer. Need help.. Please give me some reccomendations.. thanks!

Need to print about 200-250 Church wedding invitation cards. My Wedding is in August 2004.

kikis

Hi JovialBliss,

I also went down to Acepro for quotation.

Was quoted $150 for normal printing on card itself (both sides) + hot stamping for the cute clip-art on the cover. For 200 cards only!

Wonder why inserts are cheaper?

fairymoss

Cat: inserts are cheaper meh?? I went to Acepro but the lady told me that inserts cost 10cents each for colored ones. I think if you solely print inserts, then could be cheaper, but since u do hot stamping as well, that's why the cost is higher. Did she give u a breakdown of cost?