Plaza Park Royal

Hiya Poseidon gal, email sent!

Procodin, I think the perks at the wedding show include 1 free wine per confirmed table + spa vouchers....Not sure if got anything else anot thou...keke...

Hi poseidon gal,

perks druing the show include spa for 2 person, extra 1 table is u make payment by UOB card, free 1 wine per table. (think this is about all) Free beer is in the "wishes list"

For weekday (choose4), weekend (choose 5)
Wishes list inlude:
(1) Free flow beer
(2) Wedding favor
(3) Invitation card 75% (WO printing)
(4) Food tasting for 10
(5) 12 bottle of wine
(6) buffet dinner for 8 at plaza brasserie
(7) day use of room for co-ordinatior
(8) personalized photo montage

Hi Pinky BTB,

Ask the hotel for a card sample and bring it to the printer. They will determine the size for u. It's usually one cm shorter (on all 4 sides) then the card itself.

Hiya All,

Anyone had their food tasting or PS or anything yet? heeee....shareeeee!!! keke....I just had my first gown selection....so fun but soooo tired! I dunno how I will survive on the actual day of PS ne....keke...hope all of us are having fuuuun! ekeke...

Hi Ladies !

I had my Food tasting yesterday .. 16th June 08
The food portion is big .. the food is delicious
I have chosen my favor .. the saucer .. (they have big & small for u to choose)..

Sad is they only have 2 types of Red color invitation cards for us to choose .. the new one is yucks .. i have chosen the Square one .. took from Felicia yesterday .. cos worried not enough stocks ..

I have chosen the Oriental theme .. But havent decide to take red/yellow/gold/purple color ...
Decided not to take Crystal theme cos worried might block the guests' view.

Hi Vincents_Wife, welcome back! keke..... wooow! I m now sooo looking forward to my food tasting toooo!!! which is like um....still many mths later! whahahaa....

Yeah man, I've seen the old invitation cards...so so only leh....I felt that the one that SCDH offer still more modern looking than the one PPR offer leh...sigh...keke...

Hi ladies, i had my wedding dinner on 8th June.
Comments about the food was GOOD!

A few must try items
- crispy prawn with curry leaves..
- walnut paste with glutinous balls

The only negative comment is the stairs of Stamford Room. During walk-in, got to be a bit careful lor coz wearing gown and high heels.
I had a bit of difficult time trying not to trip.. =p

But overall, everything went smooth and i had a great time.. =)

Hi Joanne !
I have made changes to my cold dish .. mango roll to mini octopus.
Dessert from honeydew sago w/ ice cream change to Yam paste with pumpkin.
pics of the dishes : http://iryn8383.multiply.com/photos/album/40
My relatives & family whom went with me for the food tasting are very satisfied with the food portion & taste.
All of the seasoning are just nice .. Not too salty or too sweet. Excellent !
The 3 dishes they like most are :
1)Braised Duck with Chestnut in Brown Sauce
2)Braised Sea Cucumber with Assorted Vegetables
3)Crispy Prawns in Green Curry Sauce

Hi Pinky BTB ,
mine is 31st August 2008
U can go for food tasting 1-3 mths before ur AD ..
i choose my own date then check with Felicia the availability of the date for food tasting.
And on the spot chosen my favors & take the invitation cards.

hi vincent's wife,
thanks for posting ur pics... the dishes looked yummy.....

Hi vicent's wife and pibnky BTB,
so what theme did u 2 choose for ur wedding?

Joanne, oh Felicia said that? I think i've seen nicer decor for other hotels, but i think their food will make up for this. FH and I was thinking maybe we could add in a little more decor ourselves, hmm..

Hi catty,

yup, felicia said that during their wedding show.. i think adding in a little more deco urself should not be a prob. (but gota confirm w felicia on that again). So ur coordinator is felicia too?

oh, ur hubby and u both tot so huh... my hubby v chin cai one... anything he also ok... alamak...

so u had booked ur BS, PG and VG?

Ho joanne, i have not picked the theme yet, i guess i am quite late liao hor. My wedding is 28Sep and i have not done anything yet. Will need to go collect the card inserts and arrange to print and food tasting!!!! heehee.
Any brides same date as me cos i am taking the plaza ballroom i know on tat date there is another bride in stanford ballroom

Hi Joanne , I'll be taking crystal theme

Hi Pinky BTB , it's not late for u .. still have time ..

i'm returning the wedding cards to felicia .. decided to customize our own wedding cards in JB
.. cos my mum say their cards not nice

Joanne, yes my coordinator is also Felicia. She's a very nice lady. Ya lor, my FH said the chairs and tables so plain, all in white and the fresh floral arrangement on each table consisted only of 1 fresh rose? I haven't book my BS, PG or VG yet, still doing research on them. Hee. You have any to recommend?

Hi vincents wife,
u return the cards to felicia, can change to other things? or any discount?

JB- city square izit? Around how much to customize the wedding cards?

Hi Catty,
Ya lo, really v plain...
oh, my BS is in JB. Next weekend going down to Venus JB to check it out. But i already sort of eyeing santiago JB very long liao.. Will c hows the chat with Venus then decide again..

My friend did took up Sophia wedding...nice nice but a bit xxxx leh... 4000plus. she v disciplined, din add on any photos

My cousin took white link.. but i prefer sophia's..

Haa~~~ PG or VG huh.. vincent's wife did recommend me a few..got check out the price but haven decide. Cos my actual wedding day is in malaysia (my hubby-malaysian) so still going round asking if the compaines are willingly to go into malaysia with me...Quite a no don't..only cater to singapore's one..

i also agree to tat the guests tables and chairs are VERI PLAIN..but then she aso replied to me the same answers as u guys....haiz kinda disspaointed....any ideas to decorate..pls share..1) more organza???

Hi Joanne ,

no discount ..

And the normal size insert is abit small ..
the shop offer me digital printing on to the insert at RM1.50/piece .. Normal one is only RM0.36.
The outcome is the same , only the insert size is different.

so in the end , we decided to customised , mine is full color in & out , cover put 3 photos , no need put insert liao .. directly print on the card .. I print 220 cards ..
1 piece is (RM1.75) + RM0.33 (evenlopes) = RM 2.08

who is ur coordinator in Venus ?

Hi Catty,
my email addy: [email protected].
The pics are nice nice... can try??

Hi vincent's wife,
hmmm... RM2.08, not bad... can consider next yr...

Har... no discount.... can that for malaysia banquet??????? save abit here and there ... ;)

haa~~
haven go venus yet as my hubby and i went back his home town last weekend. this weekend he is working... gota wait till next weekend liao...
still working on the list of PG and VG. The website u given me (with spore & malysia one), dun reply my email one...

Now still trying to find them to go in to malaysia w me...

Vicent's wife,

crystal theme will block ur guests' view? i also like that theme leh... but felt that their views will be blocked...

Catty! the pics are nice! =) but if we do tat its an extra expenditure hor..i've yet been to chk out the price of thse organza,, any1 here takin Plaza Blrm?

Joanna..whens ur AD? mine is stil far apart..nt yr dec5

Child, yes, it'll be an addition on the existing budget. A suggestion would be to have those ribbons tied on a few or alternate chairs per table? I've seen Plaza Ballroom and there's quite a number of pillars. Anyway I am confident that their food will make up for it. :D

Hi catty,

u got mail!

hmmm...my ROM last yr, the ribbons are tied to alternate chairs except for VIP-all the seats are with ribbons.. (not in parkroyal la)
wondering mayb just tied ribbons to the alternate chairs only for the 2 rows of tables wer the aisle falls in between?