Plaza Park Royal

Thanks much for all your helpful advice. Vincent's away on leave. Fiona's fast with her replies
Can I know if they are accomodative to additional requests?

Yes, Fiona always replies really fast via email. I would say they will accomodate if they really can. Personally i feel that just ask. u never know if u don't. The worst will be a NO but u never know if it's a YES.

yummymilk,

Fiona is very accomodative within her means of cos. She tries her very best too. Oh you looking at Jawn as a BS? I highly reccommend both PPR and Jawn hahahaha cos i used both!!! No complaints very happy bride!

Sigh... I miss my wedding.... want to relive that day....

butter-

Not yet, Sam needs 6-8 weeks to develop so have to wait till mid jan i think.... sigh....

I was just at PPR last nite and i was reminiscing 10th of Nov so much hahahaha.... Never regreted holding it there eventhough it rained cats and dogs!

Oh... U also got Sam as ur photographer ar... mee too... he delivered my photos... eh... more than 2 months after my AD... haha... but hor... no regrets getting him coz the outcome is really good!!!

sam darn good lah! He even told us what kind of tradition we should do what to do first etc.... Lucky we managed to book him for our AD! hehehehe

hi esther
can check wi u how mcuh sam charge
cos my AD is spilt into 2 days
Tea- friday and dinner sat
any ideas how much he charge for that ?

Hi Esther,
Ya... Sam even kept track of the timing for us... making sure that we didn't over-run the morning session and we made it on time for the tea ceremony at my mum's side.

Hi agnes/emax,
I have yet to upload the pictures. I will send the link to you guys once they are up.

Hi xiong,
I think Sam is charging $50 extra if dinner is on another night. U might want to contact him to get his package for yr 2006. He is currently full time in this business but his rates are so reasonable! Really happy that we got him...

xiong

I think he quoted my friend 800+ for sat and sunday.... cos both days on weekends... like what butter said you might like to call him see his portfolio... trust me he is really darn good!! I think his rates are one of the lowest around but quality is one of the best too...

I have a videographer contact too who did my AD his rates also low and an extremely nice person... email me at [email protected] and i will pass you his contact.

butter- yes! he kept track of time for us he even helped us to get out of being saboed by friends at dinner cos my parents dun like such things hahaha.... Send my you AD pics too okie? Will send you mine once i get it hahahahaha which is next year hahah

esther,
for us, we have no time to get sabo. Ha ha... Sam was like constantly telling us, "you have to hurry, go to the next table now... the dessert is being served now and very soon, your guests will be leaving... QUICK!!"

Sure... I will definitely send u my AD pics once I upload them...

Hi esther and agnes,

yes, fiona has been very accomodative.. both my FH & my schedules r quite tight & she tried her best to meet our schedules. we'll be going down to take a look & if ok, we'll probably go with PPR

esther, yes, Jawn's 1 of them on my shortlist coz read a lot of gd comments on them. they also tried their best to squeeze in an appt for me coz they're fully booked next week! hoping to confirm these things soon so that we can concentrate on other things like house :-D

Anyone having a wedding soon and need more invitation cards?

I have 2 types- vertical cream coloured and red one with the xi word on it.

I have quite a load of extra PPR wedding cards left over from my wedding and would like to give them away cos throwing them away seems like such a waste. Email me at [email protected]

Merry christmas!!!!

agnesguan,
no particular reason for changing my nick. just find this nick cuter lor.my FH calls me that. :P
anyway, my lovenest is at Teban Gardens. getting my keys tml and it so happens to be my birthdae too!!!!
already decided on my ID for my hse. most likely starting reno after CNY.

have gone down to PPR to take a look. The hotel looks a bit old but hopefully after the reno everything will look nicer
did most of you choose the plaza ballroom? seems like a better alternative but i kinda like the idea of a cocktail reception at the pool area outside stamford ballroom...

Hi yummymilk,

No idea how the renov will be. Mine will be at stamford coz i have less tables. similarly i like the reception area. Pray hard that it won't rain on that day.

It's been a long time since i've been in here.... how's everyone?

I've uploaded my pics of my wedding dinner (well some of them at least) and if you want to get a feel of it, leave your email i'll fwd it to you....

Win, yummy and the 2 agnes' how's prep?

butter- how are you? Sam's pics darn good!!!!!!!!!! I'm in love with it! Even my hubby who seldom comments has so much good things to say abt it! Did you get yours yet?

hi esther,

i'll most probably be going for another hotel coz my fiance's parents prefer it. since they're paying for it, we just oblige!

have not settled for BS yet - still visiting PG studios. so many things to do!

hi esther,
Glad to hear that you love your wedding pics by Sam... Yup.. .finally gotten my pics... but the VCDs that he gave us, have problems... he's suppose to re-do and give us a new set... till now... no news from him yet... I think he's busy...

U got any pics to share with me?

Helloo all,

esther, can shared yr lovely pics with mi @ [email protected] [removed the no-spam)

my status as of todae is confirmed sam as photographer, awaiting my BS to share with us our schedule after CNY tat lead up to our sep AD, si dian jin for my wife, checklist buildup along e way but wil accelerate for prep somewhere in mar latest I guessed...

I hav not tok to Fiona since sp last yr, wonder is she still with PPR? keke & also no sure how e renovaton gg on...?

butter- Yes sam is really busy! But it only goes to show that he is a good photographer and is on demand. Leave your email and i will send you the link to the pics. Show me yours if you have uploaded them okie? Thanks.

Win- Welcome to the Sam Wong family hahahha.... trust me you will not regret it! His pictures really to die for.. not to mention he is not the particular sort. Anyway sent you the link liao.

Carey- my dinner was on 10th Nov

Chris- Food good! Portions huge! Package mine was last year's price so it's diff. Mine was a weekday package. 570/table i think... Now i think increased.

thanks esther, wil chk tonite cos is my wife account..keke.

butter, U know wat I wan to ask also, rite? haha, my email-address is stated in my previous email to esther.

AD @ PPR 2006
==============
sep - 1 AD
oct - 2 ADs

anyone whose AD earlier than sep06?

hello everyone..so happieee to see that this thread is so active now!

i'm a PPR bride to be too...mine coordinator is aso Fiona and i agree strongly that she's really good! heehee...

my AD will be on the 29th April 06 and i'm really looking forward to it!

My BS is with Double Up and it's all done, just waiting to see the album..

Nowadays, i'm tryin to focus on my wedding songs..but thus far, it's rather fruitful..anyone has got recommendations?

hello everyone..so happieee to see that this thread is so active now!

i'm a PPR bride to be too...mine coordinator is aso Fiona and i agree strongly that she's really good! heehee...

my AD will be on the 29th April 06 and i'm really looking forward to it!

My BS is with Double Up and it's all done, just waiting to see the album..

Nowadays, i'm tryin to focus on my wedding songs..but thus far, it's rather fruitful..anyone has got recommendations?

hi esther,
can share your pic with me? and can i have sam's contact no? heard a lot of good comments abt him.. thanks...

butter- you've got mail! my add is [email protected]

win- no worries.....

janna- choose songs that are special to you and hubby. I chose songs that made pple cry hahahah the drama kind. Me Drama MaMa lah hahaha

xin2- leave your email add i will send the link to you

Hi esther...
Check your mailbox...
343129.gif

Hi Crystalz,
My coordinator was Felicia at 1st... After which, my "case" was passed on to Fiona... and then after my wedding, I met up with Vincent coz of some "hic-cups" during the banquet. I had "dealings" with all 3 of them. I must say that Felicia is mature and steady (and very friendly). Fiona is young and bubbly. Vincent is very accomodating and makes a good sales person...

I'm also a PPR bride to be..!

I'm getting married on 24th June 06 and is the Stanford ballroom... Anyone getting married on the same day as me?

I'm not sure when I should start doing things, as in food tasting and printing the cards...anyone can advise me???

I signed my package with Felicia, does that mean she will be my coordinator or fiona will be the one?

Hi Esther,

thanks for ur lovely pics!! haha.. gd idea for ur march in!!

Hi Bliss,
i'm having my wedding dinner in Stamford room on the 18th June 06. i oso dunno when to start doing all those things. think march shld be ok.

Hi bliss & emax,
You all don't have to worry about when to print cards or go for food tasting... coz the coordinator will call you up and "alert" you when the time is right...

i went for the food tasting 2 months prior to the wedding... and for card printing, I was a bit late... only printed them 1 month before that...