Plaza Park Royal

Hi pple,
me new in here =)
i'm thinking if should sign my package with PPR. Choosing between Carlton and PPR. Seems such a difficult choice to make (FH threw me the task of choosing the banquet venue =(
Any suggestions?

thanks =)

hi esther,
if i dun rem wrongly, your wedding was on 10 Nov? Congrats! How's everything esp the banquet?

Hi edna,
so hv u chosen your banquet venue yet?

Hi purple rain,
U meant the details in our package? Mine was signed last yr.. doesnt come with many gd things compared to the later packages.. I can share if u r are still interested...

I am also interested in PPR.can i ask
1) there are 2 ballrooms over there? For the smaller one Stamford is the march going to be short as some mention this matter about it but i dono it means by which ballroom?
2)Are extra perks negotiable or changing to other perks ok?
3)Anyone got any picts of the ballroom to share? I am really interested to see.

publish in the forum is also ok... thanks for the help in advance.

hi apuppy

yes both the ballroom march in is very short.
Basically their packages have covered all areas but if you need anything extra no harm in asking if they can provide you with them. It's all about negotiation at the end of the day.

email me at [email protected] and i will fwd you the pics.

hoep it helps

I wanted to get rates for 2007 but they dowan to commit yet....Realise that their package does nt comes with wedding favours, anyone getting their own? Or u all jus leave it out?

Heard quite alot of gd comments on the plc jus dat some ppl considered less convinient cos no mrt etc....But plcs like shangrila etc oso no mrt mah rite

Hi emax

an option given to me bef was that each of you walk in from opp side of the ballroom door and then meet in the centre and walk dwn together but then some dun like the idea.... i wanted too but then too many tables couldn't do that

suelynn- no wedding favours? really? ours all does... hmmmm... If friends and relatives really don't want to turn up for your wedding, even if the mrt stops rite at the door step, they wldn't come. if you like it there hold it there
Don't worry

My fren jus went for a wedding there on sun n he said no wedding favours. The package I got fr PPR oso no wedding favours mentioned. May I know wats the favours u all got?

I wanna sign oso lei but their 07 pricing is nt out yet n they dowan to commit so cant sign

suelynn- By right there should be wedding favours included... I don't see why not. Why don't you just clarify with the hotel if you really want the favours included.

agnes- The hotel gave 12 i brought in 24 but there was 12 bottles left (mixture of both) apparently everyone thought the beer tasted great and a lot drank beer... But then again it varies with guests.. furthermore mine was on a weekday so maybe they drank lesser? i'm not sure....

hi suelynn, mine in sep06 also have wedding favours, as wedding favours wil be reviewed by them occasionally, so I didnt ask wat wil be mine yet, some are wedding bells, bears from prev. batch so not sure coming sep2006 onwards, what wil be the available wedding favours. I was surprised why yr fren didnt receive any wedding favour tat sun, mabbe the couple exchange tis perk with others & didnt wan to offer alterate favours on their own. For yr case, mabbe they re-package their deal & tis perk is being taken out recently, beter to chk with them to confirm.

Agnes, can be excited but dun stress yrself, hor...keke

I'm new to this thread and will be having my wedding at PPR Nov 06. Kind of worried after reading about some of the bad comments leh.. but hopefully everything turns out well for me.

really tired from all the planning. just got so many things to settle before the BIG dae...

felicia dun worry about it. Nothing can be perfect and there will bound to be minor hiccups..... you must take the comments with a pinch of salt cos sometimes other factors contribute to it too.... dun worry....

as long as the consistent probs that you read here are dealt with (let your coordinator noes your concerns) it should be okie.....

most impt must have fun on your wedding day... it's only once in a lifetime....

yes, agnesguan, now is 3 more daes to yr big dae! can understand hw excited U feel now...keke, believed everything wil turn out fine for you, as usual, awaiting for AD report after U came bck...keke

welcome, Diana & Felicia to PPR thread!

mine is sep06, so far I pretti R&R, of cox after BS & photographer are confirmed, videographer is optional so not kanchiong yet, if want can get gd, if not, then cry a while tat all.

hi agnesguan,
u muz be really excited... just be a pretty and happy bride on that dae, k?
update us how things turn out and muz show us pictures..

Hi Diana,

Can you share your PPR wedding package with me?
Have you signed your package with them for your 2007 wedding?
Do you know if there will be any wedding fairs soon?
my email: [email protected]

I'm back!! Thanks Jlyn for your well wishes... my AD went well, I'm thankful for the good weather!! I was quite stressed b4 the evening event cos of the short wedding service we had before the dinner.. but thankfully all turned out well.. like what esther said, good coordinators are impt.. our buddies really helped solving lotsa last min issues...
Anyway, the white theme deco was nice, I like it.. I like the cake too!! The layers of cake are stacked in spiral manner, very unconventional.. so nice.. all in all, I want to thank Vincent, Roy and Hussein (soundman) for making the event smooth running..

morning all, & glad to hear everything is running smoothing for agnesguan! fast, hor? like chop chop like tat..keke.

Ya... it had been 2 months+ since my AD... it just seems to be like yesterday that I had the banquet... hee hee...

So agnes, where you going for honeymoon?

Hi all ex PPR and going-to-be PPR brides,
Do any of u has Fiona's contact?I am interested in getting her since all of you are so satisfied with her service

hi win,
yup very fast, the day juz ended in no time... kekeke... i keep recalling some 'scenes'.. quite fun actually...

hi butter,
can understand.. cos it's really a once-in-a-lifetime experience... I'm not going for HM soon.. most likely going in next June.. may go for a short getaway first..

Hi Ringadingling,

Ding Dong!! check your mail!! haha.. worry can't book on the date I want mah.. haha.. still deciding leh.. hee.. when is ur AD??

hey agnesguan,
congrats on the success of ur banquet.
ya, i agree that it really is very fast that all is over liao.. finally can relax now hor?

hearing so much from all of u here, i'm really excited abt my AD though it's still so long lah..

agnes, got photos liao muz share with us k?

agnesguan,
i change my name from felicia to xiao lao shu.
my AD is on the 25th Nov 06 lor. going to get my keys to my hse soon. so excited. can finally start my reno...

hi xiao lao shu,
y changed nick?

So where's your lovenest? Still a long way to your AD? Which BS are u with? Sorry so many qns...

I got feedback from some frens, some auntie waitresses kept forgetting to top up their soft drinks.. thot it's freeflow, shldn't save huh? Hee.. anyway, it's always auntie waitresses..

haha, thanks. I wil advise e ops mgr to mix auntie waitresses with younger waitresses both sides, mabbe tis can help to salvage such situation in a beter way. cool.

Agnesguan, Congrats on the success of your wedding! Wow...spiral cake. didn't know they have that. at least something different from the usual norm.

It's been a while since i checked for messages here. Quite a few new names ard
Glad to see more PPR brides.

Xiao lao shu, i just got my new house keys too! So excited abt the reno too. Busy going round speaking to the different IDs now. Where's yours? mine's in punggol.

Hi Agnes,
Tks for your well wishes... I oso din knw abt the 'spiral' cake, show u a pic here which my fren took.. maybe some hv already known... heehee.. pardon me.. i was really happy to see that cake...

335630.jpg

btw agnes, u oso staying in punggol? Me too leh!! which part of punggol r u at?

Hi Agnes,

Goody goody! Both agneses in the same area. I've just gotten my keys and hopefully can finish reno by March. Mine's at 203b. Where's yours?

hey Agnes,
I juz realised we r so close to each other!! Yes, my block faces the sail... hahaha.. so coincidence.. hmm.. r u still sourcing for IDs?

hi yummymilk,
many of my frens commented the food was good.. i personally find PPR not too bad for a reasonable hotel banquet..

Hi Agnes, i shld be confirming my ID within this week.

Hi yummymilk,
my MIL loves the food at PPR. Kept telling us how all her friends also commented on the food. So we understood her 'hint' and finally booked with PPR.