Plaza Park Royal

cornygal

hey all,

i have an $88 Tdragon invitation printing voucher to sell away..it is valid for weddings confirmed at parkroyal @ beach road till next year oct 2009.

as we are holding our banquet in a restaurant, we do not need the voucher...

interested parties can email me at [email protected]

pinkybtb

hi girls, i had my banquet late sep, everything went smoothly. Feedback from my wedding is not enuff drinks servers at the reception, i only saw 2 for 2 weddings! the feedback from my guest are the food is great and big portions, i have ppl tabao back cos they cant finish the food!

vincents_wife

Hi xiaobell

the pic is the guest book given by PPR

796121.jpg

jklyn

im totally new to this thread..

After all the raves abt the food etc at Parkroyal Hotel BR, i decided to choose this place as my venue le..
Btw PPR is the same as Parkroyal Hotel on Beach Rd, right?

jklyn

Hi vincents_wife,
Noted with thanks ya~
My coordinator is Felicia..
I will be going dwn this Thurs for the confirmation of the banquet

So long no come in here le. How is everyone??

Pinky - Is good to know that everything went on smoothly. Now promoted to Mrs ...., how is the feeling???

My coordinator resigned le.. She handed my portfolio to Jami*. Anyone here is served by her?? Any feedbacks for her??

vincents_wife

Hi jklyn (jklyn)
Felicia is good *2 thumbs up* , u r in good hands

Which ballroom u taking ? When is ur AD ?

^-^ I miss the times when i was preparing for wedding. Misses everything

Hi David
Felicia Koh, Banquet Sales Manager , her email is [email protected]
Just in case if u need , her contact is 6505 5694 / 8200 4210

jklyn

Hi vincent_wife,
Yup agree.. she is a nice lady and quite flexible too..
I am taking Stamford Ballroom as i will only be having est 22 tables.. Just signed the confirmation today, so happy! Finally one issue has been settled.. My AD is on 06 Dec 2009. Having a wedding lunch though

poorteristic

hi gals...was wonderin if any1 noe..durin the march-in with the dry ice effect.will the situation be like..hvin the waiters fannin the dryice at the entrance of the door????? or are they using the stand to hold the dry ice?

pinkybtb

anyone of u girls miss the green curry prawns? Til now 2 months after my wedding i still crave for it leh.... maybe go tabao. hee hee

key_word07

It's a been a year since my wedding.
Just to share with you that my coordinator is felicia..and banquet manager is Raymond. Both are great and professional. But the one thing i am very upset is the PA Techinician. So just be really careful. I am not sure if it is still the same guy after a year..but i heard tat my friend tat went for dinner lately at park royal olso face the same prob i had on my wedding.So girls just take note.

smileyclara

just had my wedding dinner in park royal at beach road, my corr. felicia. i must say it is a very successful, memorable and very wonderful experience! Many of my relatives and friends love the food and they have gave the big portion to every table.

A few told me that they never know that hotel can produce such a nice and delicious food, they thought only resturants can produce that standard of food.

Everything went on smoothly, 90% of our guest did not leave until the last dishes, my hubby and i were very happy, the only sad thing is that we didnt manage to eat the food, only hear a lot of compliments...

*thumb up* for the service and food!

vincents_wife

they didn't pack some dishes up to ur room ?

they packed about 6 dishes for us .. hubby was very drunk .. so left me alone .. tasting the dishes .. yummy

smileyclara

hahaha! vincent, yes, they packed quite a lot of fodd for us, but my husband was dead drunk that night and im too tired to consume the food (cos our friends went in our rm til 1am) so i just go to bed...then the next morning, i really wanted to eat the food but we are afraid that they may turn bad as they will not in the fridge the last night, that's way we throw away..

So wasted!!!! i should have put them in the fridge!!!

keleenly

I have seen the ballrooms at PR. There is a common area in between the two ball rooms. Do anyone have any experience of sharing the receipt area with another wedding/event?

sean_ng

I have the following items for sale from my wedding last Friday.
All items are brand new and only bought few days before my actual day.
Please send me an email at seanngyl@gmail for more details.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $70 each

2) Berri Estates Cabernet Sauvignon, 75cl, duty paid, 22 bottles, $18 each

pinkybtb

Hi Keleenly
i shared it with another couple, its quite messy when the guests are coming in so the bride n groom have to be there to identify the guest correctly, its quite full when many ppl are coming by so you may wanna open ur ballroom and let ur guests sit down first

jy27

just held my wedding at ppr beach road last sunday. Glad that everything went smoothly.

Was lucky that mine was the only wedding tat day.. So, no need to share reception area with others.

Food portion was huge and they packed our portion for us as well.. There was complimentary dinner and a bottle of red wine for us prior to the dinner.. We were full enough to skip the wedding dishes thereafter..

No problems with the sound system..

daleth

Anyone has the contact person for the hotel?

Any ideas wat's the minimum tables and maximum tables?

I'm lazy to look thru the past entries.
thanks in advance.

daleth

Hi jy27,

Thanks alot for the contact.

Felicia, is away for a meeting. Her colleague, Christopher attended to me.

Anyone spoken to Christopher or work with him before?

daleth

Hi Joanne,

Thanks for replying.

Did you use the Stamford or Plaza ballroom?

Does the two pillars post any problems to your guests? Did they complain that they felt upset sitting near the pillars?

Congrats to you, Didi.

vincents_wife

Hi Daleth

Estimated How many tables are u having ?
I use the Plaza Ballroom for my wedding , had 35 tables.
Felicia advised that less than 35 tables wont be affected by the pillars.
More than 35 tables , some tables will be totally blocked by the pillars .. the pillars are quite huge.

daleth

hi vincents_wife,

I wrote down my guest list. It's est. 25 - 28 tables. Christopher told me if it's 25 tables it shouldn't be a problem.

However, i am not sure so I want to verify with other couples who are using either the stamford or plaza.

Did you have one or two projectors for your wedding? I'm thinking of requesting for two.

I should be going down to sign mine and put the deposit next week.

kaori80

think of holding at park royal...short listing...headache dunnoe choose which 1...i got 1 frend hold ther aslo say not bad..

daleth

Hi Lex,

I've been to Park Royal for 2 weddings. One is my colleague and another friend's wedding.

Both occasions, I find that the food was good and the service were gd.

Thus Park Royal is one of my shortlisted hotels. In fact, my top choice was Crowne Plaza Changi Airport. However, the date we wanted was taken. Furthermore, our parents wasn't very keen because of the distance. They oso noted that they wanted Shark Fin which CP dun have.

Me and my FW actually loved their ballroom and the suite.

Nevertheless, we choose park royal for its price and central location. Kill two birds with one stone. Parents happy, food is good... hehe

The only cons is probably is the two pillars... but i think we can go by with it.

daleth

I forgot to mention, they have two days stay at the deluxe room.

If you want the suite you can only have 1 day but it is subject to availability.

kaori80

Deleth(Daleth)
u wedding over??
CP very new i see before even before it offical open to public...hahahha
i shortlisting M HOTEL OR ROYAL PARK..