Plaza Park Royal

huiz

I should also be going to see this guy Vincent next Fri, after my hubby returns from his exams in UK. He said a wedding would be going on then and I do hope that I can have a chance to take a peek! And I really keep my fingers crossed that the renovations would do the place wonders. So that would make what we pay really worth it.... haha (that's me being yau kwee). But really la, come to think of it, a 9 course dinner for that price is quite good, withn free flow beer somemore!

Let's keep each other updated yah?

galnextdoor

Hi Huiz, my AD is in 2007 too. Mine in March. Can send your PPR package to me also?

Agnes, thks a lot for yr photos. Think the gowns you chose well suits your petite frame

huiz

Hi galnextdoor,

Hey I am planning mine in Mar 07 too. what is the date u have chosen. I am planning for 17 Mar. Heh, hope its not the same day if u r planning to go for PPR too. I think high chance I would be going for PPR. Btw, what's your email?

And thanks Esther for the pics! The little angels are soo cute. Your efforts have really paid off well :)

galnextdoor

Wow! Our dates are really close! Mine is 19-Mar on a Monday nite. I'm also keen in PPR...thkg of having a poolside solemnization there too if they can give me good deal. But I have not get in touch with PPR yet. My email is [email protected]

huiz

Hi galnextdoor,

Ya boy, that's really near. So after I vacate the ballroom, it's your turn.... heehee. And u've got mail too!

agnesguan

wah i see many new PPR brides-to-be.. a big wave to all of u!!

hi hellokitty88 and galnextdoor,
u r welcome..

hi butter,
tks for the gondola info, great help to my budget consolidation.. hee.. so fun..

huiz

I guess PPR has a good marketing tactic. Do one dinner well coupled with a good price and other good offers, bravo!.... by word of mouth, more business will come in.

hi agnes,
Actually there are a lot of optional tours when you go Switzerland... A trip up to Jungfrau will cost SGD300+ per person.. So, for all these optional tours, we spent extra $1k++... something like this...
But it's worth to go...

I just sent the link to you... pics for my honeymoon trip... enjoy...

minicutie

Hi Galnextdoor,

I have my solemnization at PPR poolside. We like the place and the food is nice.

I had mine on Nov 05, and lunch session. I have the solemnization at the poolside and lunch in the function room.

minicutie

Hi Galnextdoor,

I have my solemnization at PPR poolside. We like the place and the food is nice.

I had mine on Nov 05, and lunch session. I have the solemnization at the poolside and lunch in the function room.

his_her

Hi Minicutie!

I am also keen abt PPR. Who is ur planner? Vincent Lai... find him abit rude.... issit very hot to hold the solemnisation under the sun? Hw much u pay?

Dun mind can share ur ROM pic to [email protected], is an _ not space leh just incase cant see..

Sorry bother u so much. Heee.....

agnesguan

hi hui,
Food was good and of big portion.. "aunty" waitress service not too gd.. ballroom old but deco ok, overall quite alright for a 4* hotel.. but they r renovating the ballrooms in july so will be nicer..

hi moon moon,
i had vincent too, agree that he's abit rude.. i was quite pissed by his remarks a few times.. but luckily he saw to my requests eventually..

hi minicutie,
hv u fd your AD PG? did u chk out on Natural Shots?

padi

Hi all PPR BTBs!
I went down to PPR today and realized that they have a small price hike (of about $30 per table) because of their reno in April 06!

Well..if you sign up with them during their wedding show on 27 May 06 think can still get a discount of $28nett per table.

Other than that, my FH and I like Fiona and enjoyed having her help us sort out the details. Looks like we're confirming our AD to be at PPR soon.

I don't quite fancy the ballroom though. But my FH thinks they're ok. Hopefully they'll be able to do a good job renovating this April.

sogo

Hi Agnes and Butter,
both of u r still very active here! glad to see some familiar names. hehe. btw i'll be going for my food tasting this coming friday. got any 'meat' (e.g. chicken, beef, pork) and 'dessert' to recommend?

hi Moon Moon and Minicutie,
when is your AD? initially Vincent may seem aloof, but when u get to talk to him more, he seems better. he's the senior banquet manager and has quite a lot of responsibilities. heard he's also in-charge of the reno of ballroom too. thus he has a busy schedule. maybe that explains he seems quick in his 'speeches' as he has to attend to alot of customers/contractors.

hi Hui,
Hope u will be a PPR bride soon!!!

suetan

hui> they gonna have a wedding show in may ah, where did u get the info, i know there is gonna be one in grand plaza parkroyal......wanna get some deals during wedding show.

padi

Hi Sogo,
I hope so too. But still wondering if the ballroom will be prettier after the reno. :p But I think we will most prob settle for PPR. My FH is really keen on it and is quite sick of looking ard for hotels. *hehehe*

Hi Suelynn
I heard that mentioned vaguely by Fiona. But still need to be confirmed. I could be wrong. But no harm checking out the Grand PPR wedding show. Let us know how it is when you have gone for it!

his_her

Hi Ladies!

I am looking at the ROM package.... they insist is too hot to hold it outdoor but the T&C mention outdoor or indoor venue mah! Anyone got pic to share?

All of u having it indoor?

My date is 05/07/06

padi

Hi Moon Moon,
I was there last weekend..Saw a couple setting up for ROM. Really quite warm cos it has been quite humid these days. Other than that, it's actually quite beautiful.

If you don't mind the humidity, or the possibility of very strong wind (afterall they have pretty much an unblocked view), do go for what you like! Afterall, ROM indoor does seem a little weird for a hotel with such a nice pool/garden..unless raining.

meifang

I heard there will be a wedding show for PPR from Felicia too and the price will be up by 30 but of cos got 28 off so net up by 2;p got more things like complimentary wine, room etc for those who haven sign up can try the wedding show if your date is not a hot one
for me we scared our date taken up by then so sign up 1st;0 so minicutie AD is Oct 06 mine is 3 Dec 06

hi sogo,
Not sure whether did they change the menu or not. But if they never, you can ask for the yam paste dessert. Really yummy! As for the meat.. hmm... I chose the normal spice chicken back then... quite not bad also..

minicutie

Meifang,

I booked mine after my ROM there. U using ballroom or stamford room?

Moon Moon,

Their ROM setting at the pavilion.

354169.jpg

sogo

hi butter,

dun think they have changed in their menu. do u mean "Roast Crispy Chicken with Spiced Salt"?

hi Hui,
do book early before your date is taken up

hi Moon Moon,
since your AD is 5 july, have u signed up for your bs package? cos i remember you asking me about the JB package in another thread.

hi Minicutie,
ur AD is in oct 06. still have time to prepare. not like most of us are in july 06. hehe

meifang

Hi MiniCutie,
mine at plaza ballroom cos scared in case might be >35 anyway only plaza available when i book;) so when is your AD in Oct n which room?
me now gonna settle my bridal gown choosing n photoshoot so won't be last min n >relaxed;)

ok confirmed the PPR wedding show is on 27 May 06 (Sat) 3-7pm $15 ticket with lucky draw as out in her world brides mar-may
so can go for those keen to book n c c wedding show;)

padi

Hi Sogo,
Yes I intend to book soon. My AD is on 070707 and I suspect it'll be a very hot date.

When is your AD? Which room are you using?

minicutie

Hi Meifang,

Mine is on 15 Oct, and i am using stamford room. I have my bridal gown selection end of March and PS on early May.

Ya... lot of preparation works.

sogo

hi Hui,

wow urs should be a popular day!!! hmmm... i should have chosen 060606! haha. my AD is on 15 July 2006. Will be using the Plaza Ballroom cos min is 30 tables. i'm intending to go for 35 tables. btw, have u signed up for bs? otr or mtm for your gowns?

padi

Hi Sogo,

Errr..don't choose 060606 cos 666 is usually associated with the devil. Hahaha. :p

What kind of deco are u using for your ballroom? Do you know if they can dim the room or use orange light during the wedding dinner? Cos when I went to take a look at the place they kind of left their white light on and it look quite..hmm..odd.

I have signed up with Style Bridal for BS (signed up during a roadshow 2 weeks ago). MTM for WG and OTR for EG. Quite like my BS cos they have been really helpful.
But I am still trying to find a place to stay. So going to focus on finding a flat for now!

What about you? Where did u sign up for ur BS? Where's ur lovenest?

meifang

Hi MiniCutie,
so u will use the nice swimming pool area as your reception that's nice, I like the swimming pool reception area too
may I know who is your PS? amy recommendation?

Hi Hui,
that's a very nice date guess will be hot too;)
rem to book early

Hi Sogo,
so your AD will be 4 mth down the road? How's preparation? so which dishes have u chosen? pls update us of your wedding Tks a lot!

sogo

hi Hui,

i signed up with a JB BS called Elegance. am very satisfied with the bs too. i did my ps indoor and outdoor on 1st and 14th March. going to choose my ps photos next week. no lovenest yet, cos staying with my FIL which is a stone throw away from my home. hehe....

Meifang,
yes 4 mths more. so far i've settled the main things. tomorrow going for food tasting. let u guys know again

octo

Hi Minicutie,

Read that your solemnization was at PPR. I am currently looking for a solemnization venue.

If you dont mind, can i take a peek at your rom photo? Rest assured I will keep them to myself.

Many thanks in advance!

agnesguan

hi sogo,
sorry for the late reply.. i agree with butter, we took yam paste and roast chicken with spiced salt too.. guests commented nice.. enjoy your food tasting tmw!!

oh yes butter,
dunno if u rec my email to your HM pics, they r nice!! Was the gelato good?? Hee.. i can't wait for my turn... hee..

padi

Hi coco!

Sorry I don't have the soft copy of the new price list. I was given hard copies. I am sure Fiona will be able to email you the soft copy do you have their email?

The only difference from the old price list is that it'll be $30 more expensive per table. Will send you the old price list. The rest remains the same.

Hi Sogo,
All the best in choosing your pics next week! Hehehe. I hope you'll be able to find enough pictures that you like.
Btw, the room that has access to the garden is the Stamford room right?

Hi Meifang,
Yes thinking of booking tomorrow. :p So excited!! When is your AD?

padi

I booked with PPR already.

Very very happy! And I tried their 8 treasures sharks fins soup. Superb! So yummy!

his_her

HI Sogo!

No lah! My rom is 5th July. AD not yet fixed. Maybe next year loh! Hee... y?

Any way any good lobang to recommend? Hee....

meifang

Hi Hui,
wow that's fast! glad for u

how come u got eight treasure sharks fins soup to try? so good, yummy yummy;p
oya my AD is 3rd Dec after MiniCutie(15 Oct) and Sogo(15 Jul);)

Hi Sogo,
ok tks alot for updating us, will hear from your food tasting n wedding

janna

Hiyee ladies!

I've went for my food tasting last sunday and the food was really yummylicious! Like wat Hui(padi) said, the 8treasures sharks fins soup was simply superb! But the colour looks abit off though, it's green in colour. haaha. so i only had it for food tasting but not for my AD, which is in 29th april'06! really very excited abt it now!! i tried their green curry prawns as i read from here that it is really yummy.

but to my disappointment, i would say it's special..but all 10 of us didnt like it cos it was fried till really "overly-crispy" and it was hard. other than that, all the dishes was really great esp. the cold dish combi, roast chix n the "he-ye-fan" (glutinous rice).