Peony Jade Resturant

missyling

can tried NEO garden. I had them during my GDL for their mini & AD... my guests and relatives still mentioned how they enjoy the foods.

yuki_21

Ling (missyling): went to take a look already. If cater must be 20 pac at least...then $17 ++ ..

Too bad their mini buffet do not do set up etc leh

missyling

ya lo... mini dun come along with set up.. but not much ting to set up oso... if taking mini.. can just do a own simple set up.

shirl82

yuki_21: thanks

shirl82

yuki_21: yes, found it .. but the color of the map dun seem to match my invitation card, and it doesn't show the carpark location ..

missyling

if you are not able to get free stay, can request them to book under their special rate. Last time my co-o managed to book 2 rooms for me under their given rate.

shirl82

hi gers, did anyone face problem getting the makeup room from PJ? They are not able to give mi the makeup room due to a meeting.

lelaine

does anybody had the whole keppel hall to yourself? what are the differences between the entire restaurant and the keppel hall?

shirl82

moonprincess (moonprincess): I'm having my rom solemnisation (outdoor) there, followed by lunch reception, 3 tables. So now have to arrange to do makeup at my bridal studio.

Got anyone driving there, or need to arrange transport for the guests?

shirl82

moonprincess (moonprincess): I took up the rom solemnisation package, for 3 table. So need to go to my bridal studio early to do makeup.

Anyone know details for the parking? Is it within walking distance from the multi-storey carpark? Or is it better to park at the keppel club open carpark? Did anyone arrange transport for the guests for those not driving?

worldangel

lelaine> I took the second top which cost me around 820 per table after services tax & GST...will find out this weekend after I have had my banquet haha ;)

I think they provide free parking for 20% of your confirmed attendance...I know for Clarke Quay, the guests will park at Liang Court, not sure about Keppel...

worldangel

Hmm most of my close friends gave 200 or more each...other guests on average gave ard 80 to 100...

Of cos got extremes...got one gave 30 (but quite understandable cos he is in army and not working yet) while another gave 1688 for a family of 4...

yuki_21

moonprincess (moonprincess)
: oh ya..they got give you projector to project ? I ask before..they say ok but still never add into my contract leh..

yuki_21

moonprincess (moonprincess) ,Ling (missyling) : Thanks Thanks. =)

by the way, saw the recept table cloth..find the color ugly..hahaha

yuki_21

Hi all..my wedding day turn out really great.The recopetion is pretty, the coordinator ( May ) did a good job..the person in charge , nicholas is super friendly and help ful. My guest were full of praise for the food and ambriance !! Lots of them were getting the chinese new year menu. Hee . the only thing is the terrible jam at CK pls ask ur guest to avoid driving.

worldangel

Oh you got May and Nicholas too! They were also my coordinators :D Agree that they are really good and accommodating. Lucky to have them hehe.

My guests also praised the food and the ambience...they like it that it is a restaurant on its own, not like in hotel where there will be a few banquets going on in the same building on the same day (cos hotels usually have more than 1 ballroom). The only complaint was they found it difficult to find the place cos it's quite well-hidden. Plus cab drivers cannot drive in until the doorstep of the restaurant so most of them have to stop at the taxi stand in front of Novena Hotel and walk over.

Anyone interested in viewing my dinner photos can PM me your email address - I will add you to my Facebook

crypaz

hi moonprincess, like to check with you regarding the food portion, for one table meant for 10 guest but sits up to 11 guest, is the food portion generally sufficient or there is a need to increase the portion up to for 11 person? Cause i heard that their food portion is big but personally haven't tried their food before so am unsure of that.....

chocomeiji

Hi all..I've got a peony jade package to let go off at Clarke Quay(I think should be able to transfer to Keppel as well)..Open date for 2011/2012..So u can still fix it at any date.. Have already paid $2k deposit..Booked during the peony jade showcase..So the package is rather attractive..Letting go bcuz I need more tables than the max. 22 tables at PJ..Price nego.. Pls email me at [email protected] if interested..

tamiko

hi brides whom had ur AD, which theme u chose?
im looking at purple but background is red & black..will it look weird?

jgtan

Anyone has any photos to share for wedding at Keppel Club PJ at the ballroom or the restaurant? I am trying to decide between the both. Realised that reception for the restaurant will be outside and therefore very warm for the sisters at the reception right?