Peony Jade Resturant

hi jj,

i actually ask pauline to arrange a one nite stay at conrad at PJ's corporate rates leh..after the wedding lunch, straight away check-in and relax. more worth coz u get to use the room from afternoon onwards instead of late at nite.

me dun hv yum seng...felt its unnecessary too. i got go around and take pics though, only 9tables so not a hassle to me

elitegal

hi midas,

wa..1 night at conrad at pj's corporate rate?? sounds like a much better deal to me leh.=)

how much is it, at their rate?

if not convenient to tell me here..can PM me??? =P thx!!

so gd tt u can just go ard to take pics and scrape off the yum send portion! u r doing everything which i deem as my ideal wedding...!! wwwahhhhh..i wonder if i could do these..=P

cos..me will be using max. capacity, if sign up wif PJ. i wonder if it will be squeezy to go round all the tables like tt..ha ha.=P

to all:

any one had used max. capacity so far, at PJ???

simlemon

vonn, can share the map format with me? my email is [email protected] do u koe how's the car park redemption like?? ist it given during the dinner or after??

also would like to ask whether anyone select their own 1st dish presentation songs? cos the restaurant have their own but i'm not sure if it's nice. kindly advise!

sorry me v gan chiong aldy as my AD nx mth. anyone bought hard liquor for dinner? I intend to get wine from PJ but not sure whether liquor is required. some of my guest r gd drinkers.

vonn

Hi Ladies, here's a copy of the map. For me i printed it on ivory colour paper,same color with my inserts.
Hmm, some might find it not neccesary but it jus a small effort for me..

snowbell42

wondering if any of u gals here have any pic to share for tis restaurant? 'cos i doing research for my solemnisation, still cant decide on the venue.. pls do share if any of u have the details.. thks

hi jj, i replied ur email liao..got some pics for u to see.

hi shirlynn,

i forward u the link to my AD pics liao..

vonn

hi simlemon, i oni have 1 inserts and intend to put this small map inside the cards..hmm, i think most ppl will knw how to get to clark quay so i jus emphasise on PJ location

sspl

hi midas, after seeing ur post, makes me feel like doing luncheon too.. care to share w me ur link? but if i have ard 20 tables, can do lunch?

sspl

by doing lunch, must we stil do the march in as normal, change dresses and all? cos i dread the yum seng and all..

elitegal

hi midas,

can u pls fwd me ur pics too? thx!! =)

hi sspl,

i also tink of doing luncheon. also ard 20 tables. same as u..i also dread the yum seng part! ha ha..

maybe we could discuss what we can do?? =P

elitegal

ha ha..mine shld be in late 2007 or 2008..see how.=P

urs is end of this yr ah??? tt means..u must book within this mth liao lor??

could u drop me ur email addy so i can send u the link to my pics?

hi sspl,

20 tables of course can do lunch lah. for pauline is the more the merrier...hehe. i think u can hv the whole restaurant to urself if having 20 tables. i had the stage area with curtains drawn up for privacy

actually if u dun like march-in and yum seng can plan ur program to do without those...juz make sure ur parents wun make noise. for me, my mum say she wanted min 3tables and tea ceremony for close relatives tats all. so i make sure her min. requirements r met, the rest of the fancy stuff i do without. i got change to my EG(CS) for photo taking with tables coz my EG is nice and i wanted to show off hehehehe...hiao hor.

elitegal

oh..end of 2007 too? great great...we can plan together..hee2.=P

oh..i read from the earlier posts in this PJ thread..pauline will let us have the whole place..once we hit their minimum spending.

think it's $8K for weekday and $10K for weekends..if i din rem wrongly.=P

u got mail...

sspl,
wah my humble hse ah? issit ex? tat time i ask for qoutation from club chinois, was qouted $680 per table ex ex...PJ only $350nett per table for ROM pkg.

sspl

ya.. but now i itchy itchy, thinkin of humble hse also.. u know that place? cos i wanna something unique too..

sspl

hmm, i jus email them, haven get the quote.. but if i changed to dooing sit dwn dinner or theme, its abt 80 per pax.. so headache..

btw, ur link received. tks!

elitegal

hi sspl..

humble hse is v nice..but the price is also v v nice lorrr..at least $80 per pax..*scary*

i thot of holding there too..but if i hold there..i can't be sure if my frens n relatives would see it as a v expensive place or not.

cos..it's afterall a restaurant. and i dun tink their angpows will be great enuff to cover such costs..

ha ha..ya ya..i m practical..i need to think of covering costs for AD, esp when i have spent so much on my hse n reno alrdi.=P

elitegal

hi sspl..

ya manz..dun underestimate the power of ur relatives. they might not heard of this restaurant. and being a tung lok restaurant @ esplanade, might not mean anything much to them.

so..i suggest u tink carefully manz.

sspl

ya lor...

hi midas, ur lunch consist of wat food ar? how many course? cos the website dun put leh.. i scared old ppl complain.. can share urs? the price seems reasonable leh..

hi sspl,

i emailed u the pkg details & menu liao...the dishes r quite gd, 8 course, got sharkfin, steam fish etc. serving portion also quite big.

sspl

yeah, tks! maybe really can do tt and save more money then book the hotel and enjoy.. can marry off from hotel instead of home?
was thinking of taking the bridal suite of conrad .. isit ex? say book 2 days 1 night..

sspl

ha, i also thinking leh.. my mummy is fine la, but i go source out, the room very ex leh, and also nver put bridal suite price.. cos my hse got dog ma, he very naughty, later very inconvenient if the ah yee and bro and relatives come over leh.. so wat to do sia? some more mine hdb is a corrindor unit, scared later very noisy.. ha..

hi sspl,

if most of ur neighbors r chinese then they'll understand lah...u'll be pasting the 'Xi' stickers on ur main door the day b4 AD mah..

can change dish of same value..i changed the dessert from chestnut to mango sago (yummy). need to ask PJ wat is the available choices..

vonn

Hi ladies, i went for food tasting liao.
The food was great and sharks fin was not stingy at all. My MIL and parents also complimented the food. The roast chicken is not we usual wan we alwaya have, it have a sauce as well. Fish, no comments..and the dessert is abit sweet,but unique... hee

jer

hi vonn,
oic....thks. kekeke....seems like the mango dessert is good as quite a no. of ppl already put their thumbs up!