Peony Jade for ROM/Solemnisation

snow_tea

Hi, the private room is at Clarke Quay or Keppel? I would like to have my ROM at PJ too.

sept_09_bride

The private room which i mention is at Clarke Quay.. rest assure.. PJ is the rite choice to make.. u dun even hv to wori abt the deco on the solemnisation table.. fm deco, centre flowers to ring pillow, to feather pen.. everything is provided by PJ.. no nid to wori at all.. and private room is very spacious for us to take pics and mingle ard with our guest.. bt only setback is we can only invite 2 tables of guest only.. max is 24 pax..

PJ is too small for us to hold our customary wedding dinner.. else, we sure to go bk there for our customary wedding.. they provide excellent services and food..

lettingo

yes yes CH is right...
till now, i never regret my choice.
everything was done properly for me, i only needed to sit back and relax on my ROM day...
i ROM in 2007, i am sure their decorations should have improve over the years... Especially love the ambience there... and the ROM style of private room with guests close to us...

ernie80

till now i still receive complements abt PJ from hubby's cousins. All said it was still the best ROM they've been to so far.. all thanks to the good ambience, service and of cos the food! there's a waitress there serving drinks to my guests and remained with us throughout the ceremony. Although my ceremony was held by the river, there wasn't alot of passerbys/tourists who stopped to see. it was still an intimate affair despite being outdoors and you won't really notice ppl walking by as we're facing the river. Anyway you'll be too absorbed with each other to be bothered by other ppl looking

maybe the fact that it was held on a weekday and that most of the restaurants are not opened for business yet did help in minimizing the kaypo crowds. hehe.

just too bad that hubby wants a bigger wedding, else i would have gone back to PJ for our dinner. till now i still look at my rom pics, never regretted picking PJ.

sept_09_bride

me too nv regret choosing PJ.. fm the moment we reach the doorway to PJ, the 2 waitresses that suppose to serve our 2 private room tables are already there waiting for us.. they walk to the private room with us.. then serve us and tends to our every nid till the whole lunch is ov.. v nice service provided by them.. the private room is sooo nice.. so lovely..

we hv our solemnisation in private room.. bt went out for photoshoots.. there already some tourist wana take pics with us.. and we are label as 'Singpore bride and Groom' by the tour guide.. receive so many well wishes from them.. so swt.. hehe.. :p

anyway, really no regret choosing PJ for our ROM.. same as ernie.. wana go bk for customary dinner.. bt cannot..coz PJ too small liao.. cant accomodate us all.. coz we hv alot of relatives.. so bo bian.. gona search and hunt again..

anyway, really Thumbs Up for PJ staff..

hotate

hi, im having my rom solmn this dec with keppel pj they told me that pen stand n ring pillows will be provided. i saw someone here saying that the penstand is e feather 1. im wondering if they providew this to every couple the same feather penstand? as im considering to buy 1.

dimsummeimei

Can anyone share wit me their ROM pictures from Keppel PJ? As i saw from other ppl website the outside solmnization is beside a swimming pool..

angjanice

I just went there recently to attend a solemnization. I would say that the view is dependable on how you place your tables. the pj staff will arrange with the jp's back facing the swimming pool n the couple facing him/her. the couple's backs will be facing seaview but a little obscured by little palm trees. it's not 100% seaview therefore.

it also depends on how ur photog shoot. if he/she shoots the both of u facing jp's direction, u'll hv swimming pool in background. if he/she shoots from where jp is standing, then you'll get seaview as background of in the shot of the both of u. hee...confusing not ha? lolx..

sn0w

Hi all, i will be having my solemnisation PJ Keppel club nxt week! So excited!

I'm praying for good weather on that day as we'll be having it outdoor.

Anyone did the optional decorations at $350? Can share some pics? Thks!

antzc

Can anyone please share with me the photos from PJ Keppel? My email is [email protected] .

Also did anyone take the peony room to hold the makan session after that? How's the experience?

angjanice

be careful if u are using confetti cannons cuz u'll be asked to pay the housekeeping staff in order to get them to clear up for you. :p

piggy_ang

be ROMing on 10/10/10 PJ Keppel.
My cousin also ROMing there next month 21st haha... i would be asking my own florist to decor the place cos dun really feel that paying the extra $350 is worth it...

Please also email to [email protected] for pix for the solemnisation by the sea.

antzc

I wonder if any of u manage to negotiate for additional perks for your ROM? I am interested in holding mine at PJCQ. Thanks.

loewe79

Kaitlyn , You can consider Prof Yu Shi Ming.. he is my JP , really nice guy

Yve and Claudin, are u referring to the solemnization at the poolside?

fotolightbox

I was shooting at the Keppel Club last saturday ROM.
To those who plan to have ROM at Keppel Club, do get the management to consider putting up shelter. You wouldn't want to perspire throughout the ROM session. I had to 'technically' interfere the ROM session to get the bride wipe off her 'melting' makeup.

crystang

hyee,
i will be meeting the planner at PJ Keppel club next sat to discuss my ROM this dec. is there anything that i need to look out / nego??? will there be any freebie that they might thrown in??

can email me at [email protected]

pinkscrump

Hey people,

i am also interested to hold my ROM at PJ Clark Quay or Keppel.

i am only thinking of having abt 2 tables, so i think i will have it in a private room.

Can anyone pls email me their pictures and the price list too?

Thank you = )

pls email me at [email protected]

snow_tea

I emailed Peony Jade Keppel yesterday but have yet to recv their reply. How did you all got in touch with them previously?

I was thinking of going and view the premises and thought I will need to make an appointment with them beforehand, or I don have to make the appointment?

shroomie

i also sent them an email. its been a week and i've yet to receive a reply from them. do we have to call them personally to enquire?

vennice

Aimei> I think u can try logon to www.peonyjade.com There should be some pics for you to see, i've been to PJ Keppel for lunch once, and I like the ambience, quiet and nice.. there are function rooms too. when is your ROM?

vennice

Ashley> The response is quite fast, on the same day when I sent an email to them. You can try their official website, then email to the admin person. Leave down your name and contact number and emaill address, this way may be faster.. hope it helps..

jasonkapam

I will be holding my ROM at PJ clarke quay too.. The staff there are nice.. Saw a couple there today holding a wedding there too.. Look good. Anyone of you here have paid for their Optional items like flower stand and decorations set? Im thinking if i should spend this money.

cheerypie

My wedding was held at PJ clarke quay too and have no regrets. All my guests praised the nice food that they served. Their service also good too. For those on budget, don't want to host your wedding dinner at hotel, can try to ask PJ for their package rates.

bingqiling

Is the decoration of venue included in the package? I emailed PJ at Keppel and was told that per pax is S$90, sit down style (not buffet). Not sure how they calculate. We have 10 pax. So thinking to get 1 table. yet their regulation is min 2 tables. Anyone share similar experience?

purpleh

Hi hi, did anybody manage to any extra's/freebies out from PJ? Im thinking of doing at the Keppel one. Hopefully won't rain or get too hot that day.. x_x

yummint

We did our Solemnisation/wedding lunch at PJ Keppel in Nov in the private Peony room.Very pleased with the service and decor at the Ocean Front. Our JP advised us to do it early around 9am to capture good lighting before harsh sunlight at noon,.So our coordinator Hillary gladly help us arrange it but a top up is required as restaurant staff only comes in around 10.30am. We made use of the OCBC promo till 31 dec 10 and got 2 trays of Tim sum which we served to guests during the break between solemnization tea ceremony and lunch. PJ also prepared the tea ceremony set and had a waitress there to help us wash the cups.

jfy

Hi mint, mind to share share with the venue photo. I am holding my rom at PJ keppel at 20/11/2011.. I have book n pay the deposit le. Anyway 9am will too early ma? Who is your JP? Maybe would to ask same JP as you. Thank you in advance..

purpleh

Ooo.. mint, mind telling me how much was the top up for the morning? I also booked the one at Keppel already with the OCBC promo (thinking of getting the wine instead. was the tim sum good?). Doing my ROM in Jan 2011. Bought my short gown from DressMeUp. Now finding the MUA. Trying to get a BS package for that part.. =\

My JP is Mr. Simon Sim (the Family Life Coach).

chocomeiji

Hi all..I've got a peony jade package to let go off at Clarke Quay(I think should be able to transfer to Keppel as well)..Open date for 2011/2012..So u can still fix it at any date.. Have already paid $2k deposit..Booked during the peony jade showcase..So the package is rather attractive..Letting go bcuz I need more tables than the max. 22 tables at PJ..Price nego.. Pls email me at [email protected] if interested..

estella_23

hi all, i am considering holding my solemnization in peony jade clarke quay, but does anyone know whether is there any lift to connect to the restaurant? I will be inviting some relatives and might not convenient for some elderly to climb up the stairs.

estella_23

thanks jerlinkenn.
We went there yesterday and have already booked the private room for our solemnization. looking forward to it as we really love the atmosphere

crypaz

Hi Estella, they allow you to book months in advance for solemnization? Thought the earliest was 3 months in advance for private room ROM?

estella_23

Hi Ee, yes they allowed me to book more than 3 mths ahead. when i called/email them for the date, they told me is available, so we just went down to book the private room.