Peony Jade for ROM/Solemnisation

fen_seah

hi Ailkeira

12 tables shld nt be a problem, but ur menu would have to choose from the wedding dinner menus. Check out their ROM packages at their website, you can prob use the stage area. and they will draw their curtains to separate from other guests. best to go down and check with the restaurant there. i went there ytd and the settings are really nice :)

rinacheong

hi, i will be having my solemnisation @ PJ @ keppel on 29th this mth.
only booked 3 tables but managed to ask for the private room.

anybody had their solemnisation there as well?
how was it?

ernie80

congrats to everyone

am holding my ROM at PJ (Clarke Quay) on 10th June. Booked 3 tables too.. Just noticed their menu changed and the price went up. Wondering if my menu will still b based on the previous one or following the new one... will call up PJ soon.

ernie80

does anyone have the previous rom menu from the PJ website? I can't find my copy... wanna know what's the dessert from Menu A.. am actually planning a surprise for my HTB with a cake as it's his birthday too. hehe

if you have it, can email to me at [email protected]? Thanks in advance

w3ngal

for ROM at clarke quay, do they close up the restaurant for our celebration purely? How many tables we need to take in this case?

ernie80

hey ladies! just had my rom today... everything went well despite the extremely hot weather. all my guests were very satisfied with the menu.

sept_09_bride

Congrates ernie..urs outdoor rite.. tat's y.. im also scare of that.. bt mre scare if it rains n im hving it outdoor.. hehe.. :p

end up choose private rooms instead... :p

they prepare the pens n ring pillow rite.. they also hv a centre piece flower there too rite..

ernie80

yup everything prepared by them. i used their ring pillow instead of my own. keke... lazy to take out mine.

according to hubby, it's the best day of his life... double celebration cos it was his birthday too. the staff were able to accomodate to our special requests eventhough they were attending to 3 other solemnisations. might consider holding the dinner reception there.

lettingo

ernie80, glad you enjoyed your ROM
i also had my ROM with PJ in 2007, time flies ~~~
I took the private room, luckily for that because it rained on my ROM day, though the outdoor venue had shelter but the mood will be gloomy if I took outdoor and it rained....
Service of PJ clarke quay is really good ~~thumbs up.... and the ambience and Deco for my private room is nice too

sept_09_bride

hui>> so there's decorations at private room too?? me hving my rom at PJ Clarke Quay at private room on 090909.. bt me abit scare of the service.. nt saying tat they are bad.. n no doubt tat they are indeed v good.. bt wat im scare of is.. on 090909 lunch.. including myself.. there's 5 couples solemnizing on tat day.,. scare that it will b v messy lor.. bt lucky i hv private room.. at least nt as messy as compare to outside lor..hehe.. :p

ernie80

hey cec... dun worry abt the service... they're really experienced in handling many rom receptions in one day. dun worry too much on 090909. get someone to handle the arrangements n stuff. just make sure u bring ur ICs, witnesses' ICs and the very impt cert. U focus on looking pretty n entertaining ur guests.

thinking abt it makes me wanna go back for the food... hehe

sept_09_bride

yah.. me too love the food there..hehe.. actually been there abt 4 - 5 times b4.. the 1st time went there with my colleagues, already fall in love with the embience.. then when the food comes.. love the food mre..hehe... bt the sad thing is the restaurant too small liao.. nt enough for me to hold my AD there.. bt luckily, can still hold my rom there.. hehe.. :p

lettingo

CH,
i agree with ernie80
no need to worry... i also had a few couples on the same day as me... but everything went well... the service staffs were all so PRO ... so helpful and friendly....

As for decorations, i think the Decorations are already There in the first place... but the existing decorations , and the Restaurant Classy Interior deco with the AMbience.... really make my ROM a wonderful and romantic one...

you sure enjoy your day one , dun worry

sept_09_bride

thanks hui...
im looking forward to my rom at PJ clarke Quay... i din even go n hunt for any pens.. haha.. ring pillow is given by Soo Kee when i get my WB.. so will bring along lor..

sept_09_bride

oh izit.. cant wait to c..hehe.. heard tat their solemnization layout also has v nice deco.. hehe.. think we really made a rite choice..dun hv to wori at all abt the deco..hehe.. :p

lettingo

ya their Solemnisation table have very sweet Deco ..... the restaurant Ambience also very good.... even tho is chinese restaurant, gave me a Very romantic feel when i ROMed inside.
When my solemnisation was done, they played the song, "From this Moment", really made me miss that day now

sept_09_bride

wow.. they still play such swt and lovely songs after ur solemnization.. me dun think they will play tat right after my solemnization... coz my day there's 5 couples solemnizing ard the same time.. so dun think they will play tat.. hw to synchronise.. haha.. :p

me too love the ambience at the restaurant the 1st time i went there for makan..

nw getting excited to hv my rom there in another 16 more days.. hehe.. :p

lettingo

ch...

any multiply?
glad to know there is someone who love peony jade as much as I do...

i believe they will still play Song after your ROM, because the song was played after we received the cert from JP, and during the photo taking session... so it actually won't clash with other couple's ROM....

i actually had 20+ guests.... all of them commented that the solemnisation was sweet and venus is beautiful...
but there was only one guest (hubby's friend) find the whole ROM so-so and not fantastic...
btw, we all know how the friend is like , so we actually hack care him...

sept_09_bride

haha.. we hving in the private room.. therefore can only hv 2 tables.. so guests also ard 20+..

loking forward to my solemnization..

cant wait for the day to come..hehe. :p

lettingo

CH
ya same as me, i only had 2 tables... but it is good enough for me...
firstly, i was quite "budget" that time
second, i want privacy and also the weather was gloomy, not wise to have it outdoor... even tho outdoor was sheltered, didn't want to have the gloomy feeling...
third, i just want my very very closed ones to attend, so 20+ guests is just nice

sept_09_bride

i actually wanted 1 mre table.. my v close ones nt enough to squeeze 2 tables.. bt nvm lor.. juz mk do lor.. hehe.. :p

me actually wana outdoor.. bt my htb says scare gloomy weather also lor..hehe..n he says pai seh lor.. scare got ppl walk ard..hehe..end up, we choose to hv privacy inside the private room lor..

loking forward to 090909.. hehe.. so excited to c PJ's services..

w3ngal

anyone has pics of the private room to share? means u will sign the papers at the stage area (clarke quay) then after that proceed to the private room thanks.

sept_09_bride

Nop.. for private room, u will solemnize and sign the document outside the private room... tables nicely set up.. if u wana sign on the stage, then will hv to take the tables at the hall area lor..

for my day.. there's 5 couples solemnizing in the afternoon.. 1 couple in private room, tats me, 1 couple on stage... 3 couples outdoor..

lettingo

CH....

from what I read your post above...

you as the only one couple at the private room, meaning... no one will really be disturbing your ROM... confirm they will play Song one, because the after-solemnisation song is played within the Private Area...

people who solemnise outdoor on that day, will really feel messy leh.... because 3 couples together mah... so luckily u didn't get outdoor..... otherwise will not be like exclusively your very own ROM liao... just my opinion...

Wengal... there is a private area near the Lift... the Lift will be closed...
there is a partition to divide you from the outside world... so it is really a very private and Cosy affair... after the solemnisation, photo taking... the dinner is just right beside the solemnisation area, which is the private room
they are just next to each other

sept_09_bride

yah.. private room can only hv 1 couple at a time.. we actually wana stage too. bt when we book tat time.. stage already been booked..bt is a blessing too coz if we were to get the stage.. means, we hv to share the restaurant during lunch..with 3 other couples.. nt so much privacy.. compare to our private room lor..

looking forward for that day.. hope PJ wouldnt disappoint me..hehe. :p

lettingo

ya..... if you get the Stage... there will be the guests of other couples who are having lunch there, will be able to see your ROM through the translucent curtain... which has no privacy at all.....

As for outdoor, like you said, 3 couples together.... they all can see one another's ROM... there will be other passerbys.... i am afraid the whole thing will be noisy, sure spoilt your ROM mood de... not so cosy anymore...machiam no difference with ROM in the ROM office, except that it is outdoor

Private room on the other hand is really divided away from the outside world... able to play music de.... and also not Noisy.... really will be the best choice for your hot date ROM.... i actually fell in love with the private area when i first saw it.... the ambience is really good there....

sept_09_bride

oh izit.. i nv c the private room at all.. hmm.. mayb wana give me a surprise on my rom day..ehhe.. :p

bt ive seen 2 couples solemnise there for 2 diff occasions b4 in the private room..

i actually wana c the room think 2 mths bk.. bt i din inform the staff earlier im gng dwn to view the private room, end up, there's a couple hving rom there on the day i went dwn..

nvm, im gona save the viewing of the nice room till my rom day which is 10 days away.. so excited..haha.. :p

lettingo

it is not Super Nice...or what... but it gave me a very romantic feeling... love my ROM there
really fell in love with their ambience there
i also first saw it on my ROM day, before tat, didn't get the chance to view too

w3ngal

thanks for thr review.

seems like private room is a better choice if we prefer more privacy. wondering how they can cope with so many couples ROM on the same day hee. Must be hectic.

so we will just soleminise outside the private room and then the 20-24 guests go in straight for the lunch/ dinner right?

ermmmm do they guests stand around during the signing of agreement? personally have not been to the venue yet.

lettingo

w3n

yes, my guests stood around during the solemnisation, which make me felt that the whole thing is very Cosy, instead of stress...
personally i feel the normal theatre seating style of ROM, quite stressful....

because of our Funny solemniser, and because of the guests standing around, being near to us.... they are able to engage in the ROM as well...
so it seemed to be a very interactive one...

personally i like this kind of ROM with laughters... not those solemn one......

up to your personal preference lar

there is a partition which divide you away from the Main banquet hall.... then U solemnise at this Private area , the private area is Just beside the private dining room, only

the whole area is very private

sept_09_bride

i also like the private room area where by we solemnise juz outside the room with partition blocking off the main hall.. best part is hvng all ur guest around u when we solemnise..

me really kiping my fingers cross.. hope PJ wouldnt mess out our dishes and stuffs.. coz got 5 couples solemnising there during lunch.. scary..hehe. :p

another 7 more days..

lettingo

ya CH.... u have the same tots as me, yeah....
dun worry, i am sure PJ will organise their stuffs well, for they are already very experience in all these ROM stuffs... i was shocked when i reached there..... initially was very panick where to put all my stuffs, eg certificates, ring pillows etc etc.... then the manager came to me and smile, and ask me to pass everything to him.... then he patiently help me settle everything on the table so that i can chit chat with friends, after the ROM, they just bring us to settle down at our seats and dishes out.... i didn't do anything that day at all lor.... i am sure every year got hot dates... and they should be very experienced in managing on these hot dates le...

w3ngal.... i can share with you but then just to let you know.....my photos didn't do justice to Peony Jade beautiful interiors and deco because I didn't hire a photographer, I just ask all my friends to help me take with their Camera and passed to me after the ROM.... tats also one of my biggest regrets because should have find a Photographer lar haiz

sept_09_bride

I got a photographer to take pics for us on tat day.. btw, thought PJ will provide ring pillow and pens for signature rite??

Hui>> so did PJ provide ring pillow and pen?? who's the manager that tends to u all?? heard fm pamela when i cmf my no of ppl for tat day.. she told me 'Leon Teh' will b the manager handling private room on tat day.. went to lunch and dinner at PJ before.. somehw, also Leon serve us.. so feel hapi tat he is handling private room on tat day.. so is he the manager that serves u too??

lettingo

kenny is the manager who serve me......
PJ does provide Ring pillow and Pen
I used their Pen.. however I wanted to have my Doggies Ringpillow, so i choose to buy my own...
Leon is very nice too....

glad that you got a Photographer... photographers are very important..
i am glad my pictures turn out okay... taken by friends, though as Not impressive as those taken by professional.... but i am grateful for their help....

lettingo

w3ngal

do you have multiply?
the photos are on my multiply... but only after adding you to contact then you are able to see...
moreover, i saw you asking about Venus... I am one of the venus brides, perhaps can show you my PS too...

sept_09_bride

oh yah.. Kenny is 1 of the wedding co-ordinator in PJ.. talked to him few times.. he's good too.. my co-ordinator is pamela.. she's good and helpful too.. Leon is good too..

waiting for my day to solemnise in PJ.. haha.. :p

sept_09_bride

Hi Hi.. im bk.. had a short getaway to msia after my rom.. tryin to upload some pics after i ret...

My ROM was a smooth 1.. luckily i manage to get the private room in PJ-Clarke Quay.. the private room is excellent.. and the service provided by PJ Staff is excellent too.. at least for mine.. compliment goes to Leon Teh the manager for that day.. despite the super busy day.. (5 couples on that day during lunch).. he still gives excellent services to us..

took a peep at the main restaurant area.. is super crowded.. looks so busy.. thanks god i manage to secure private room.. we had 2 tables and 2 waitress jus to serve us.. they are really v prof and excellent in their services.. i forget my hand bouquet when we left.. their staff even run dwn and ret the bouquet to me...

no words can describe hw i feel tat day 2wards the services render by PJ.. juz a simple but meaningful ... EXCELLENT !!

Thumbs Up for them.. esp Leon Teh...

lettingo

CH... i am glad you love the services and everything.. your feeling was exactly the same as mine !! the Private Area is really nice, Very good ambience and even with nice interiors and decorations.... i think for a popular date like yours, its good to have a private area for ROM.
oh ya which part of msia you gone for honeymoon? Tell you, i went to Malaysia too for my mini honeymoon after ROM that time... hehe

sept_09_bride

haha.. so coincidence.. we went to Genting.. love the cold weather there.. Sept dun hv much cold places to go.. therefore, we decided on Genting.. to our surprise, this trip to gening is really v cold leh...