Park Green

Oh dear, I hv really upset everyone wif the 4th qtr thingy. So sorry
*pai say*

Cool~blue
kenneth ever mentioned tat he gotta his floorplan fm his laywer already.

my friend managed to get the floorplan of his unit from NTUC. so for those who are getting impatient, u may wanna call up NTUC directly and get them to fax to u.

longmarch, hoe say bor?
i rather wait till great singapore sale, then one time buy all appliances, lights, etc.

when the sale start? august? like that i'd rather end 3rd qtr TOP.

yes, for sure. during GSS, you go balestier, everywhere put signboard with XX% discounts. furniture shops, electrical shops like harvey norm, best, safe, courts, ikea all will participate in GSS. if not call GSS for wat?

trust me, if not take my friend's advise go mr goh's shop in hougang to buy. let him earn some commission lah.

Wow, you guys are really doing your homework.... Next time, can log on and see which brands of appliances are better... I am more concern about my furnitures... :-)

42355.gif

hi guys, I've just called up the developer recently and enquired about the TOP date and they replied that most likely it will be in December.

Just thought that I should share this info with all of you...

42409.gif
Sales people saying Jul and developer saying Dec ??!!!
All these TOP dates making me
42410.gif

Play safe, Sep04 it will be !!
42411.gif

Dec.....??? Wake up Mobe 540!!! (Mobe 540 faints...)

If that's really the case...celebrating Christmas in PG may not be possible liao....

goodness, this news knocked me out the whole weekend. seems like the inevitable has been confirmed...Dec TOP. what a bummmer.

ah eng, i dont trust sales people, cause they say what you want to hear to make you buy from them. you like to TOP in July right? yah, TOP is in july, so please sign here, here, here and here thank you.

damn, christmas like wat you said tokky, is almost impossible.

what does the contract state by the way? august TOP? can we seek redress on this? any lawyer friedns, relatives here who can advise?

this just makes me lose all the enthusiasm for shopping for household stuff. they might as well TOP in 2005 for all i care.

Well, I guess that the developer will state a later date to protect themselves too. So TOP might really be sometime in Oct/Nov04.

If I dun remember wrongly, the TOP date in the legal papers is in 2005!!

Dun be upset abt the late TOP date as i believe it will not be so late. Think abt the reimbursement (is this the correct word??) from the bank. The earlier they TOP, the earlier the bank will pay the developer. Based on this reasoning, they will try their best to TOP earlier.

I've called NTUC a couple of times to enquire on the TOP date(I need to confirm my banquet date), and twice they confirmed that it will be aug 2004.

As for the sales person, they knew that I have already bought the unit, so no reason to bluff to me also.

As for Nuovo, they are launched much earlier than Park Green, (in fact they are launched in the same batch as Eden & The Dew, which has TOP long ago), so it is only RIGHT that their progress is much faster.

So from the above analysis, IMHO,I will stick to my Aug TOP. Get ready to go on a shopping spree in GSS

Chinnie is positive man! Actually I have no problem even if it's in December...only thing is customary no new house new bed lor.

Would rather not rash as later we'll have much more problem with defects.

But just curious, how come different pple call the developer will receive different reply. Did you guys ask for the names of the person who answered the call? Might be good to take note..

Interested in buying a Fisher & Paykel E442 B
(Iridium)fridge... have been looking around...cheapest price I saw was $1540..where harvey norman is selling $1699.

But these sales persons will always tell you it's the last day of promotions...was just wandering why I always so 'heng' to meet the last cut off date of it's a common tatics used by salesman...

hai I really dun know.... Nuovo of course should finish earlier but the prob is that they also quoted Aug. Well IMHO I think I'll just take it as Dec then any earlier will be a bonus... : )

korean fridge is good. 5 years compressor warranty.
Somemore cheap. Inox - surgical Stainless steel going only at less than $600.
As for dryer and washing machine - Will go for bosch.
Entertainment like sound system will go to parisilk to buy.

i think i will buy my appliances from mustapha. you all dont laugh ok, but the stuff they sell there is really cheap. brother in law bought a sony home ent system plus TV, got everything abt $300-$400 cheaper than harvey norman.

longmarch, how abt fridge made in india? Bombay Express Chiller 2000.

Chinnie: you are the best. August TOP it shall be.

Hi guys.

I just received my floor plan from my lawyers from WLaw(they send it automatically). They also forwarded the letter send from the law firm representing NTUC. The 3rd paragraph goes like this, "Strictly on a without prejudice basis, our clients (NTUC) have also instructed us to inform your clients (us) that the Temporary Occupation Permit for the project is expected to be obtained by the 3rd quarter of 2004 subject to the relevant authorities' approval. Please note that this expected date is indicative only and shall not in anyway be binding on our clients or in anyway, vary, affect or prejudice the terms of the Sale and Purchase Agreement."

Well guess the speculation can be over liao.

I received the floor plan from WLaw too (but i wrote in to request)..was reading the very same paragraph just before I switched on the PC...ya man 3rd quarter it shall be...now must thank my primary school teachers for teaching my fractions!

Kenneth, for plasma, you must check the specs carefully. Newer versions come with new i/o sockets replacing RCAs and the pricing is different.. (as it could support new DVD input technology) That's why you'll find different brands with different prices (up to 2-3 k)

Fisher N paykel made in New Zealand right? Not too sure about it...but the price is steep...
But damn like the iridium finish...

Long March ...where is parisilk?

Mobe 540...yeah will check out Mr Mustafa...only been there once..but quite enjoy the experience there..

hi Suzu

parisilk is in transit Road nee soon camp, the other outlet is in Holland V.

As for Goh Ah bee it's in Hougang street 21.

mustafa sells fantastic made in england chocolates that you will never find in the supermarket...Ashburys. any chocolate fans, pls go there. sorry, off topic but though i had to share.

Hi..wow..my lawyers send me another floor plan...dunno what is it for. It's the same one they send me abt 2 mths ago.

Just a little update... The two big cranes has been removed from the construction site already... So I guess the building is more or less finished other than all the other small thingys. : )

I am glad to see so many PG resident here. Saw some of you actually received the floor plan from the lawyer. I have not receive mine..

I am glad I found this forum. In fact, I also bought a unit over at PG, the one facing the LRT. I think it's Type A2, 112sqm. Got it dirt cheap and of course happy about it. I just went down to the showroom last sat and was told by the guy there that TOP will be this coming Aug. Managed to peep through the showroom window and saw the workers working on the swimming book (no tiles up yet).

Any good contractor to recommend?? Or any lobang for cheap and good electrical products?

Some new condos, which are going to TOP, hold furniture/electrical fair for the home owners.
For example, Changi Rise will be holding it this weekend (that's what I heard from my friend)

Hi Lewis, welcome to the forum... : )

Hmm what do you mean by dirt cheap??? You had an even special price than the rest of the buyers or do you mean that its relatively cheap as compared to private condos???

I just can't wait for my place to get ready. I am currently paying rental so the faster it is the better.

Hi lewis,
May i know how much you got for your unit?

Hi Lewis,
Just wanna tell u that my elder boy share the same "LEWIS" as u ....

Can share wif us ur purchase price?

hey, welcome all the new peeps to this forum. it's great to know so many neighbours even before i move in!

Lewis, am intersted to know which block you purchased. my unit's an A2 too, similar floor area, and the unit no. is #XX-20. are we on the same block? how much you paid for yours? i paid slightly over $442k early last year. i think you must have got a damn good deal.

Guess all are wondering how much i paid for my unit, hehe..... Mine is in blk 10 unit XX-19 but low floor lor. I bought it last National Day but cancel it and re-purchase on Oct 2004 to enjoy the $28K discount (but lugi 25% of my initial 5% deposit).

Excluding govt 30K, I paid $367K+. If with the grant, it only cost me $337K+, which is almost equals to a 5 rm flat in AMK.

I just received my floor plan yesterday but think they gave me the reverse side of it....meaning once u enter the door, the wall is on the wrong side. Just wondering if anyone of us has the same problem?

Hmmm.....to think about it, wondering if you guys can share you purchase price

LGOH - S$367K+ (Type A2)
?
?
?

Hi Lewis,
You are right. The Park Green brochure shows the reverse side of the unit. I just realise it few days back.

I bought Blk 6 #XX-07 (B11) at $560k. Bought it during soft launch. So no $28k disc.

Hi Rachel,

I wonder if they will mail us the correct copy, cos i am thinking if i would present this copy to some ID company, they might get confuse too.

LGOH - S$367k+ (Type A2)
Rachel - S$560k (B11)
Eng - S$439k (A5)

I bot mine during on the 3rd day of the launch. Some early bird discount given ...$5k or $10k...cannot remember clearly.

Lewis,
My unit smaller and i still pay more than u
Is ur unit near the power-station room?

I bought mine at S$540k, S$28k discount too... its a C6.... quite happy with it because of the view of the park. I believe I can also see the pond.

Hi Lewis,
If i am not wrong. What you see is not what you get in the broucher. The correct one is actually the opposite side of the broucher.You take a good look at the plan again? I just realise it few days back. I have to flip the whole unit over to get the exact plan. which is the correct one.
Hi Roy,
I believe you have a good deal getting $28k disc. Which means yours the balcony is in the master bedroom.
Now i am praying hard my unit can see the pond and Serangoon river.

glad to see more neighbours coming into the thread!

Lewis you made a really good buy!

Bought my unit blk 8 XX-15 at 436K after the grant (A5).

It is facing the empty plot of land. The only worry is that future develpoments will block the scenic view now. I've written to HDB and the answer I got was no plans for developments but it's reserved for residential.

Mine with balcony in the Master room. But it's size is rather pathtic.also don't really know what to do with the planter (fingers are not green leh)...any ideas what to do with these wasted areas ha!

Don't really get what you meant with the reverse side of the floor plan thingy.

The brochure and the one sent to me reflects the exact same side. So am I right to say mine should be alright? Confused*

Rachel, I guess if you'are 2nd storey and above, you should be able to see some parts of the pond. The reason why I said that is because when I stand on the grass patch(beside the construction site) which is already the ground floor. I can already see the shimmering waters except that the view is partially blocked by the trees. Therefore I believe the 2nd floor occupants will also be able to see the pond. : )

Tokky, the reason why some pple find that the layout is different is because the same type of unit eg A2 can have mirror reflections of each other and I think the developer only bother to print out 1 perspective only. Well count your lucky stars then. : )