Park Green

eekss...missylan ...horror show!!....but tell me if its good "P

i brot my son to watch 'finding nemo' last nite ...good show too!!

I think the price will fall below purchase price cos market is soft nowadyas. If interest rate is low, economy bad, people will tend to buy new projects thus older projects won't get good price.

Also dependent on Demand and supply.

Just want to ask, which will fetch a higher price - the rivervale or Park Green? base on per square feet

which EC project has been around for 5 years already? is Florida the 1st EC to be built? isnt that like less than 5 ears ago?

hi mobe540

i know that northoaks is about 5 yrs old now. it's at wdlands area -just bside woodsvale, another EC project.

Yeh, ah eng dun watch JU-ON... not scary at all. Just another low budget movie with those "try to" scare you sound effect.

Dunno what is the whole story about... only understand that that house is cursed... few parts are a ??? to me...

JU-On sucks. btw, the story is so-so.

can never beat the ring and dark water.
I think it's the end of Jap horror just like in the 1945. it's the end of jippon kia.

Right now also, japanese goods sucks.

It's the end of them.

CHINA will prevail

longmarch,
Why that student saw his "dad" in that house, somemore 1 morning and 1 night...
Why she cover her eyes then saw "her"
Then why she is that? She also dunno?

Very confused....

Thnx for the alert ...so it's worse than dark water ....i tot dark water was so-so too only....can save $$ ...haha

Longmarch, u like china movies??...heeehee

Oh, fortune will turn around.C'mon we are chinese raise your head high.
Unless the japanese apologise we will still
regard them as suspicious people. CHINA will prevail.

China make a few good movies, HK is part of CHINA unless u disregard it.

I mean I have some hatred for them, I will try not to buy Jap stuff if possible, my grandfather was tortured very badly by them.

Why that student saw his "dad" in that house, somemore 1 morning and 1 night...

I think the room is independent.

Why she cover her eyes then saw "her"
Then why she is that?

She was already possessed in the first part. Remember the police said that they ahve been looking for this woman(volunteer) who has gone missing. Moreover the kids is following her, means that she is already dead, cos the kid always follow the mum.
She also dunno?
She knew when she cover her eyes, the old lady also did that. She died with her hands on her eyes
before the ghost take over the body.

everyone be careful. longmarch is a commie. he will report what you say in the forum to the secret police, then they'll come and take you and your family away to some secret place, where they'll torture you for years, trying to find out where you got all that money to buy park green condo.

so dont even bother to think abt your renovation, etc.

Hi all, I met someone from LTA yesterday, and she has sat on the North-east line train several times. She say the trains are very fast and takes abt 20min from sengkang to dhoby gaut. Launch date on 20 Jun is most likely confirmed, no more delays!

I'm so excited! Means that once we moved in, we can always go town quite easily. Maybe 30min at most? (plus waiting for train and transfer from LRT station to sengkang MRT)

Hi newbie, whether you made a profit or not depends on when the EC is bought and what price it was bought. I think ppty prices quite high 5 years ago..so EC prices are quite high too. So may suffer loss if it was sold now when ppty prices are so low. For Park Green, it was launched when the ppty market is at a low point. So when the market picks up, shd be able to sell it at a profit after 5 years lah.

Go watch Finding Nemo! It's very nice!!

yo! went down to the show room over the weekends, the sales is pretty good, around 80% (310 units) sold.

construction is fast, block 12 is now building the 17th floor with block 8 at 14th floor. slowest is block 6 at 5th storey.

Haahaa... can I go up to see my house Heehee...

"Finding Nemo" - - - "Mine?" "Mine?" That is cute....

Love that forgetful fish! SUPER blur queen, she should be SOTONG!!!!

I'm new here. I'm also a PG owner, Blk 8..same as Woody. Happy to know that TOP is next Aug! Just like you Woody, really can't wait!

Hi people!

Blk 8...ole-ole-ole!

once the mrt is up and running next friday, will take a cool ride to Park Green to have a look... haven't been back since last Sept... :P

Haven't come into this thread for long time. I went to see the PG site yesterday. Saw that the construction is going up fast. Think they would be demolishing the existing showroom and building a new one at one of the blocks.

I would be staying with my in-laws after marriage next year, while waiting for my dear PG to be ready. Hopefully can be ready by June 2004, so that we can start renovation and move in to celebrate Christmas.

Yesterday, I had received another letter from my lawyer ...and the walls of my unit is completed ....another 5% paid.....

Missylan,
TOP is Temporary Occupation Permit ....u are right....can take key then

<FONT COLOR="aa00aa">Hi Hi!!</FONT>

i'm also a Park Green owner!!! I bought a unit at Blk 8 on its launch day!! me hoping that it'll TOP earlier.... my wedding is in Jul'04...

things are much the same i guess. except my one week old baby ggirl!!! you go country x when come back? can buy those car decals they stick on their car (white oval shaped with the initial of the country in black) from country X? i mean, if you come across. dont have to purposely look for it. for e.g. Great britain will have GB on it. Singapore has SGP.

longmarch,
What talking you? Ask my hubby? Haahaa, he even more Bo Chap than me... Most of the things I handle, he only concentrate in his business...

:-)

hi welcome ever
guess u must be hoping tat PG TOP will be earlier .....heheee....

Went to c Park Green just now. Blk 12 has completed till 18th and doing some window frames already. I think we can move in by the end of 2005. :-)

Hi Missylan

Think we can shift in by end of 2004, instead of 2005!

I was hoping to celebrate Christmas there...

Anyone know whether we can keep big dogs (e.g. golden retrievers) in EC? I know HDB flats can't. I am also a Park Green buyer =)

welcome scooby! i guess you need to check with the AVA if you want to go by the rules.

anyway, i have a question for everyone...
all of us are on the progressive payment scheme, where our monthly instalments increase as our bank disburses more money to the developer.

as you know, we have to notify CPF board of any change in amount to be deducted, by submitting Form 4B.

the question is: are your lawyers doing this submission for you? or do you apply directly to the CPF yourself, to notify them about any increases in monthly instalments, so that the board can release the money to the bank?

my lawyers basically handled the first submission for me. but just this month, my instanlments increased, so i had to do the submission on my own. my lawyers, meantime, just sitting around shaking leg.

mobe540

I am not on progressive payments yet ...only planning to change on the 3rd year.

As for ur qn on the form submission, I remembered my lawyer saying that they will do it ...

Scooby

Mobe540 is right that u hv to check wif AVA bout the keeping of a golden retriever. A dog licence issued by the Agri-Food &amp; Veterinary Authority is required. Good Luck!

mobe540, ask ur citibank lawyer to wake up, he should be the one submiting while u r the one to inform him.

Scooby, mobe540 U know where to get a Old english sheep dog?

missylan, i think they have only completed up to 17th floor. if 18th floor is completed, u are due for another payment.

mobe540, i dunno leh. Alamak, my loan also taken from citibank. Initially, we used to receive a lot of letters (carbon copy) from our lawyer, but there were none this year. I think we better go check, lest our file is hidden dunno where in their office.

Thinking of changing to full payment when the interest rate change to 2.75%..like what ah eng is paying now.

sakura, ah eng:
isnt progressive payment better? why opt to take the full loan when the developers dont need the money? shouldnt we only pay what is due?

longmarch:
how sure you are that your lawyers doing for you? i spoke to my lawyer, which is (WLLaw and partners or something like that), and the say its my friggin responsibility. shit a**, and to think they are being paid to do this. by november 2003 I think another part of the PG project will be completed, and i will need to up my instalment again. maybe i will call the lawyers to f*$# them up.

where to get an english sheep dog? maybe in england? on a sheep farm?

by the way Sakura, are your lawyers WLLAW ? wonder if i can change my lawyers without paying extra. anyone knows?

mobe540

i am just thinking of paying more principal now tat the first two years interest is lower. Anyway, no cash payment is needed. So just let them deduct my CPF account lor.

Progressive payment is good for those who has difficulty in servicing the monthly instalment now cos the mthly payment is accelating slowly. But for a 'old woman' like me, it makes not much difference. "P

thanks ah eng. maybe i should just do that too, since i am tied to citibank on a 3 year contract, and the 3rd year rate is not fixed.

hi mobe540, yap my lawyer is the law firm William Lai. The lawyer which attended to us the first time round was Susan. She is quite nice, but dunno if she is our lawyer after the merger.

Yap, first year interest rate is 2.5%. So it doesn't matter if you leave your $ in CPF or to pay the bank. But second year onwards, interest rate increase, so can consider to start paying full amt to enjoy the low interest rates.

Aiyah but our interest rates still consider high compared to the current interest rates offered by banks now. So low!

BTW, anybody got mortgage insurance yet?

Hi Mobe540, Ah Eng,

Thanks for your advice!
It seems quite troublesome in going around to get a dog afterall. Anyway, I will check. I have changed my mind about getting a goldie after seeing a silky terrier in one of the pet shops in USA (I am holiday in US now, visiting my hubby). A small dog should not be much of a problem..?

Longmarch:
Would it not be possible to get a English sheepdog from the bigger pet shops in Singapore? They should be available.

Sakura, thanks for the info/advice. yah, i seriously got to think about this.

hi scooby, importing dogs from overseas quite troublesome right? you need a lot of papers, quarantines, etc, to handle.

on another note, why not get scrabby-doo? haha, just joking (lame).

BTW, I just found out that the new showroom will be at ?unit/?block 2, at 2nd floor, 4 room.

ah eng:

I found out that block 8 is the only block with 2 lifts per 6 household on one floor? I was hoping at least 3 lifts per floor but I went thru the masterplan which showed only 2 lifts.