Park Green

19327.gif

i think with the SARS virus outbreak, i'll be staying away from this forum till the situation gets better. dont want to infect my PC

yah hor, how come no people talking?
btw, mobe540 did u go drinkin on Friday?

How's the insurance, have u checked for us?
- Protector
- Fire insurance.

eh longmarch, dont talk cock lah. ask you go drink, last minute say cant.

how to trust you as my neighbour next time?

btw, u guys received the photo? will keep u guys update if any.

Btw Blk 2 is very near to the road. It is about 10-12m from the edge.

wtf? where got last minute?
eh, anyway, how come you so eng to take photo? is it taken from your block? i think you have an unobstucted view right? you free to sneak in to take some interior shots as well? do it for us lah...since you're good at it, can take inside the house, outside the front door, stairwell, etc.

Hi Guys,

Called the developer and was told that the TOP will be next year August. Really hope that they can fulfil that

Hi Chinnie,
Thanks for the update.... looks like u are very eager to move in .....

ic..ic....happy planning then

i will most prob take my own sweet time to plan ...will wait for the floor plan before i do my furniture shopping too..

wah lau seventh month TOP. U sure. I think it's probably september eight month. u get in June/July also leh chay. seventh month no construction. This wat I gathered from other projects. From th elook of the construction. I think it will finish befor June next year. Just my input. Have a good weekend

hey all,
do u have any idea if the showroom is still open for viewing??

Hi ah eng, yes, it's still open. Went there 2 weekends ago with my family. I reached there around 5 plus, and it is still open when I left at 5.30pm, so i think the opening hours are still to 6pm.

eh, i've got a suggestion. why dont we hunt around for a good (but reasonable) contractor to do lighting, etc for us, and we use our bargaining power to get us a really good price? i think if i'm a contractor, and one time close sale got 4-5 houses to renovate, why not? i'll grab at it. but we try and squeeze them for good price.

We can list out some of the contractors in this forum, and then pick the best one (if we can ever reach a consensus). i mean, you can choose to opt out if you dont like the price, the contractor, etc. but at least it gives us an opportunity to bargain for a better deal.

how?

Sakura,
really har?? I feel so pai say to go in leh....like u oredi buy an unit and still go in to see ....I actually plan to bring my mum to see ....thnx, will try anyway!

Mobe540,
is it too early to discuss this now??? Can find a contractor to give such a early quotation meh?

of course not so early lah. it's just that i got nothing much to talk about, so i say this.
but i just wanted to know if this was a good idea, so that we can band together and use our numbers as a bargaining tool.

just wanted to see if others are keen on banding together.

ah eng, hehe no need to be pai sey lah..hmmm think i've been to the showflats quite a number of times after i bought the unit...

hi mobe540, it's a good idea. But not sure if it is too early...cos some of us may decide to engage interior designer companies to do the renovation, and they will have to use their own lighting contractor. But good to band together for other services. Think ah eng or PG is collating our email addresses right?

Mobe540 is not in our mailing list cos she has not given me her email address.....

eh, mobe540 is a guy lah. you can mail to him (which is me!) at [email protected]

Longmarch, can forward all correspondence too to my office email? thanks.

btw, why are you all doing renovation? doent park green come with all the stuff? i thought we only need to do lighting? dont scare me leh. i got no more money.

hey mobe 540 since u r so helpful. can u check
for us the type of aircon they giving.
Is it the inverter type, and wat brand.

thanks in advance. beer on me.

<FONT COLOR="ff00ff"><FONT SIZE="+1">What type of aircon???
what's an invertor type aircon? but i got a feeling it will be
DAIKIN.</FONT></FONT>

<FONT COLOR="ff00ff"><FONT SIZE="+1">so when you buying beer? not during your wedding
ah.</FONT></FONT>

i really hop so but the ceo took the money away. how's the outcome? anyone know.

to xplain. invertor is a new type of aircon where they vary teh temperature using an inverter circuit giving u 'constant'temperature
older aircon is a thermostat type which gives not very stable temperature and it fluctuates.

DAikin has a new inverter type but dun know we will get it. As for the new daikin aid those come with purifier.

Since u are so resourceful, i hope u can find out for us.

As for beer I wil buy u. It's long overdue. no way we wait until wedding day. hehehe

Just to inform tat i just gotta letter from my lawyer saying tat the 2nd 10% is done! Payments again.....

Yeah ah eng, you can say that again...sigh...

Went past Park Green last weekend...the block facing LRT is building up to 14 storeys already! very fast!

Sakura...14th storeys ...tat is real fast....
my hubb was asking me yday whether the workers will stay at those blks tat are done when their 'house' are teared away.....

blk 10 and 12 is built realy fast. blk 6 is still on the 3rd storey. Tat will be good when the workers stay there. They will have better morale and built our house better. hehe

mind if i join in the "conversation" ...
me &amp; my fiance is in the process of getting a
unit @ blk 8 of PGreen.

nice to see lots of active happy potential neighbours.!

Sakura,
I went to the showroom last sunday ...feels good to go in and see again....and blk 12 is left with a penthouse unit ...looks like it is almost 90% sold ...

Longmarch,
which blk will the workers be staying??

Cool~blue,
I went to PG showroom last sunday and saw that Blk 8 is only left with 3 or 4 units ...

Hi ah eng

u mean blk 12 is 90% sold or the whole project is 90% sold?

If Blk 12 is left with penthouse unit then it is almost 98% sold.

hi ah eng, the feeling is good right! When we first go to the showroom, we just blindly go in and admire the showflat. We only take note of the details when we go subsequently.

My fren collected keys to his unit at Lilydale oredi. I think our bathroom finishes are nicer kekekeke but there seems to be quite a number of defects and rectifying them seems to get worse. Hope this wun happen to us..

welcome to the thread, cool~blue

longmarch,
i meant overall almost 90% sold..and ya blk 6 is left wif many units ...

sakura,
hehee ...i dun mind gg again to see ...hahaha...
my sister oso like our bathroom finishes ...

Any idea why Blk 6 is left with so many units? You mean I made a wrong choice? Sigh.

Does anyone know when will they be shifting the showflat to the actual unit? I think I would like to see how an actual unit will look like
Can take note of the air con and power point positioning as well...

honestly right, i dont think you can trust what you see in the showflat and assume that you will get it for your house.

till the time we collect our keys, i'll just be keeping my fingers crossed.

finishing/workmanship will be very dependant on the workers. like what longmarch say, the better their morale, the more quality time they will spend on each tile, slowly filing the edges, polishing the surface, making sure that each tile fits properly, with all gaps in between nicely plastered and covered up.

hey, how about we go buy some food for them? then we can take turns to bring them snacks, cakes, etc <U>everyday</U> till the day PG is completed.

Hmm, I wonder whose unit are they using for the showflat. The workmanship for that particular unit will be good

Actually, I hope that the rectification of defects can be done well and prompt, I dun dare to ask for anymore liao. Maybe you can buy food for those workers who are doing the rectification for your unit instead, more cost effective I think.

the showflat is quite nice.
however it is the 4rm unit 1500+ sqft ....
hope ours will look as big .!

Hi cool~blue,

Did they update you on when is the showroom shifting to the actual unit? I was told that it would be June this year.

hi chinnie,

nope did not say anything,
if i go down again, inquire.
u going to see it ?

I'm staying very far away from there now, so will only go down if there's something new to see i.e. the new show flat

Then again, if they are selling so well now, they may decide not to set up the showflat to save cost. If that's the case, then hopefully they can speed up the construction since they will have more units to collect the money from once they TOP