Park Green

i've juz gotten my keys today....thank God,not many defects (maybe we're not too strict :P).

just wanna confirm with those who have gotten your keys, any idea if we need to flash our pass to use the lift? If not, then I think the security system is not good enough...imagine strangers can just follow us into the compound and access any level they like....

hi limay, fanta
Choice Homes is a subsidiary of SLFMS, which manages all property, both commercial and residential for sale and lease.

btw, i was speaking to this contractor, who said that the developers of his condo paid out a cool $2mil to all residents, due to the defects (some areas hollow-sounding) in the flooring. he said that he just pocketed the $17grand he got, cause he was pretty sure the marble will not crack.

so do we have a case for the wobbly shower screens? it's not only poor workmanship, it's a safety issue as well. my ID found this so incredulous, that the screen is merely held in place with silicon!!

now all we need is a lawyer amongst us, who can take this up on our behalf and file a class action (or just threaten lah) suit or something.

imagine the cash they have to dole out when the screen starts crashing down on us one by one, and the amount of lawsuits they will have to face.

you say pay or not?

c'mon, maybe ALvin can lead the way for us.

Know prob u guys could have posted Jean's contact no. up here but dun really have time to go thru the archives. It's really active here! Would appreciate if anyone could provide the number I could call to find out abt my keys.

Thanks a lot.
Me n hubby from Blk 2.

Hi Ah Eng,

nvm lah, since we already got the curtains for our apt.. There are several silk like fabrics around, but they are mostly from Japan/ asia, not Europe. Based on the silk fabric from Japan, Jimmy Textiles can quote around $1400+ for type c apts...it may not look like much difference in the 'booklet' of fabrics, but the difference in quality will be more apparent when hung up...we actually went back to them to get day curtains for living room and MBR.. it's $90 and $80 respectively.. think it's pretty cheap

Hi Orange
I'm also fm Blk 2. Still waiting for my keys. Seems like Blk 2 is the latest for key collection. Dont know whether anyone has collected their keys fm Blk 2 yet...

hi Blk2ers,

i have not collect the keys either...*sigh
We can only move in 2005, after retifications and so ....

Any blk2ers inspected their units ??

Hi Cool-blue

I hope to move in Dec as i hv to surrender my flat by second half of Dec, very tight schedule. Still no news fm developer......sigh!

I juz received a call fm my lawyer that NTUC has served the Notice this morning. Due to the public holidays and for the bank to disburse the money, it is best to call on 18 Nov to book a date for key collection. Hurray!......finally.

Carol
I hope you hv good news too.......

Hi Cher - yah, we are excited over getting the keys
Yup - like everyone else here (in the late 20s, early 30s)...we are in our late 20s.
Ah Eng & Poox - congrats on the key collection!! Yah, on Ah Eng's question re the flooring - that is not the final state it is suppose to be in right? Doesnt look polished yet...

Betty,
congrats!

Alvin/Fanta,
Since ur rectifications are done, they will polish the floorings rite? all floorings or timber only?

Alvin (alvin) :

u looking for those adjustable industrial steel racks? it soo look in the 'Today' newspaper... they have this advert which i saw the other day ... cheap and good... can cuntom make size as well ..

Happylady (hokkaidolady) :

no they r not going to polish your flooring... i can't stand the finishing of the room flooring as well .. totally dun have the suppose shine... maybe will ask someone to come over to polish whole hse before moving in ....

kenneth (tupiddog)

is yours granite or compressed marble? for compressed marble, i heard that you can;t ploish compressed marble. It is actually pre-polished. If yours is granite, then I am not sure

Happylady (hokkaidolady) :

ohh my is compressed marble... guess that means i can save $$ on the living room already .. soo guess i just polish the rooms...

kenneth (tupiddog):
depends on whether you want the floor to look matt or polished. What are the polishing charges?
any lobang? i see if expensive. if not, i will leave the matt look

Cher,

Congrats! Read that you will be collecting your keys soon, you must be excited! Happy for you!

Alvin,

I am the neighbour below you who came dropping by on Sat with my hubby. Can I double check with you if you paid the management the fee for reno trash (about $150)? Is it compulsory? And was it paid by you or your ID? Also, there is this $600 deposit for reno works right? We are hoping to begin our reno soon. Thanks!

Hi Christine,

Thanks. Yup finally getting the keys soon alrdy. Had been waiting for so long. Wld invite ur over when we got our keys.
So u r gng to start ur reno soon. Dat's great
so all the defects had been done alrdy I guess. Muz invite us over when ur reno is done.

Hi Cher

Ya, we waited 2 weeks plus for the defects to be completed. We were bugging them but the main com was rather nice about it all.. =)

Looking forward to look at your beautiful park view!

Chris, it is actually quite fast for ur defects to be done in two weeks alrdy. very good in fact. Hope dat ours can also be completed in two weeks too. Hopefully our reno can start early dec.
So ur wld be shifting in end of the mth alrdy rite?? So nice. Have ur bought ur water feature yet?? Hope dat the park view wld be nice. Can't wait to take a lok too. :P

Thanks, Alvin. That's what my ID was saying too.
There's quite a lot of fees to pay huh. My ID said tha tthe reno trash fee is peculiar to PG only and the management is rather insistent about it despite our 'little' trash as we are not doing much reno. Sigh..

Hey Cher,
Alvin mentioned about doing his own water feature and has good lobang.

Alvin,
Can you please tell where again? Thanks very much. You are like the guru of good deals.

Hi Christine,

For water feature, u can go to Astoria Floral at Suntec City, they sell cheap & nice water feature.
Their wedsite is: www.astoria.com.sg I bought a water feature that is S$188.00, kee....

Hi Christine,
Yes - love the stuff at astoria! We also got a DIY water feature, the more elaborate type thou..from this place in Geylang Lorong something (have to go home & check my receipt) - it has a good variety for u to mix & match

Hi fellow PG neighbours,

Just to let you guys know. My husband went through the whole house knocking the marble & parquet skirting, floor and wall tiles, and parquet with his fingers and found 127 hollow tiles and skirting.

I would advise not just to check for visual defects. You would also need to check for hollow tiles and parquet all over. This are defects not allowed under BCA or HDB. If you don't get these defects rectified, the tiles will pop up/crack when water might seep through.

FINALLY got a call from Yan(Colin Ng & Partner) that I have to pay my maintenance and survey fee within 14 days. If everythings goes smooth, I might collect my keys on 16th. Heehee...
220982.jpg

Merci,
What shall we do if there are hollow tiles? By the way, which blk are you in?

Hi! Have u all guys heard of Living Art Interior Design?
Need some advice from u guys, as this Id firm service and workmanship is good , especically i like their design.(Their design is so specical)
As i got 3 friends' house done by them too.As why i saw the design.
But the problem is , they don't have a showroom, do u all think is important?

Need some good advice? Thanks.

hey lim , since yr friends house is done by them should not be a problem lor unless u r the unlucky 4 .

did anybody ask why the tennis court cracked so seriously ! it really look bad !!!

Hi Betty Loo and cool blue, i'm from blk 2 and i'm collecting my keys tmr (first for the blk). yah our blk is the last to collect keys... hope this means there are lesser defects since the contractor spent more time in the blk...

I think the cracks might be caused by the erratic weather...cold and rainy one moment, and hot and sunny the next... I think I will also start to crack under such a punishing weather...

Hey all, it's my turn to share good news... I have FINALLY gotten my Notice!!

Really must thank many pple that help me in this and all the well-wishers... you have helped to make this happen!!
But I'm keeping my fingers crossed as to whether I can get my keys by next week since 2 working days are "wasted" by Deepavali and Hari Raya Puasa. I wish, I hope, I pray.... pray for me hor

Oh yes, went to see the "Notice" board at PG, think there are 8-9 units left outstanding at Blk 12, 19 units at Blk 10, quite a number at blk 8 and 10, and Blk 2 only just started this week.

Need to ask u aall something. Regarding the 1 lighting point which is provided at the kitchen false ceiling, would 1 downlight be sufficient to light up the whole kitchen? I have different feedback from different light suppliers. One said that 1 downlight is more than enouugh. Another said that we need more than 1 downlight for the kitchen. Confused already....

Hi Jaslyn, we infact install 2 downlight. We like our kitchen to be bright. As for us, 2 downlight are just perfect. Infact we install th brightest one but with a matt glass cover. They are abit close.

Hi PG neighbours,

After walking through PG site today, I have to highlight to PG parents here with young children have to be extra careful of their children running around in PG. Don't ever let your child out of your sight till the dangerous spots are rectified.

The (15cm) wide railing gaps at the balcony and the emergency exit staircases are practically child hazards waiting for the fatal accidents to happen. Furthermore, the developer did not include a lock for sliding door at the balcony as a preventive measure.

Please take a look at the gaps. It make my legs wobbly by just standing next to it.
221030.jpg
221031.jpg
221032.jpg
221033.jpg

I am new on this thread and I am also a PG resident. I am staying in Blk 8. I have been following up with your forum talks daily. Thanks for sharing the news.

I have already gotten my key...defects ...i kinda have a few...my most serious defect would be the shower glass...any ideas how to solve this?

Hi Carol,

Congratulations!!!!! So no need to cry anymore lah heee
If you really really wan to collect your keys fast, then its best to get your lawyer to chase your bank rather than chasing NTUC. Like for me, my loan is disbursed in one day instead of seven, so slashed 6 days off. If you chase NTUC, the most you can slash is one to two days off. But of cos to chase the bank for disbursement, firstly your lawyer must be willing to do it for you, and secondly, you must have a good reason to back you up

But nvm lah, you are not in such a hurry, so wait a while while more ok, I'm still not having my housewarming yet, so still got time!!!! hahaha

chinnie,
How to chase bank for disbursement? I asked Yan(ColinNg&Partner) and she said the money part, she will chase for me. Is this good enough?

Merci,
What shall we do if there are hollow tiles? By the way, which blk are you in?

Carol,
Congras... me too gonna get my keys liao...