Park Green

Hi Carol
Ya, every unit needs HDB to certify eligibility of possession before developer can issue Notice. If in any case, some docs are not in place, then hv to submit lor...Probably yr unit is in that stacks of docs fm HDB together with mine but juz to be sure, call HDB for the status. Mr Tan is very helpful. At least after confirming with HDB, developer cannot said tt they are still pending fm HDB's approval.

Yes...I'm from blk 12...somemore one of the earliest buyers

Betty & Corolla,

One more question and I'm gonna burst out crying *wail*

I called HDB and guess wat? They told me that mine was cleared last mth...so that give me ample reason to believe that it's NTUC that's delaying my Notice...see told you they are a revengeful batch of mean pple!

Alvin was the luckiest guy in blk 12 (and the whole of PG!) whereas I'm the suay girl lor
Even my lawyer's assistant asked me the same thing..."how come until now no news of your Notice??" So upsetting

ym (ryang) :

u wan pics of the reading room .. ? okie will take a pic for u nect time i go down ...

ALL :

Anyone with any request of pics of any area just let me know . i try go take...

fanta (fanta) :

was sitting in the living room the other day when i say one paper being pushed in from under the door.. picked it up and it was another Flier...! damn irriated by it...
i think if its distributed by contractor we can't do anything.. but if the security let in fren or watsoever just to come in to give out flier.. i think we should not tolerate!

wah spotted many children there swimming yesterday ... went to look out for WORMS in the pool yesterday and truely found some as u said neat the planters.. esp the far side near BBQ pit.

hi corolla, i dun think there is such a thing as to which block is the worse off. It is a matter of how "fussy" the owners are. For example, some may feel that as long as they dun slamn the glass panel, they are ok with the so-called unstable shower glass! But to others, it is very serious matter. Agree?

Fanta,
Thanks for posting the Sam's contact.

Missylan,
Just call Sam and he will bring his materials to ur unit to do the measurement as well as give u a quotation. No worries, no obligation

Carol,
I just knew yday that my hubb's cousin was the 4th household to get the keys to their unit.

anyone being to rivervale next door?? wah...so resort feel. Got suana, karaoke room, games room, function room..etc etc.

Hi HappyLady, agreed! but the most impt consideration is the safety of the shower glass panel

Regarding the worms in the swimming pool, shall we call up the Ministry of Health to report? anyone with a camera to take photo of the swimming worms

When you are in PG, take a look at the toilet next to the swimming pool. Looks like a public toilet, bare, sparse and no deco at all. Dun even look into the steam room, you would think you walked into a jail cubicle. A vast difference from other ECs, not to mention condos.

All being said, there are no structural defects and you can definitely shift in if you wan a roof over your head. Just dun look at the deep scratches across the marble, uneven edges, uneven wall, chipped tile edges, windows that cannot be closed, balcony doors that cannot be locked, scratches on sink, balcony floor splattered with paint, glue stain all over the wardrobe base, laminates popping out, different colour grouting, silicone stain all over the glass shelves, oil stains all over the black toilet wall tiles and the wardrobe doors (just to name a few).

A cursory glace at my unit during the joint inspection already recorded more than 50 defects (i'm not referring to individual spots, but groupings of defects).

I tried to be positive before i collect my keys, while being mentally prepared after hearing abt the defects. Alas the disappointment was just too much....

Carol,
It's ok to get your keys late if your unit is nicely done up. My unit was obviously not ready for handover, even the guy frm mgt office was shaking his head. So yours might be a blessing in disguise becos they are using the time to touch up yr unit nice nice hahaha

Chinnie,
I agree with you abt the ("public") toilet... I am starting to feel that I will be staying in a cheap EC in the near future. Like that how to sell in future? Imagine 5 yrs later, potential buyers will also be shaking their heads too when they compare PG with the rest of the condos. They did this cos they want to save more money in order to maximise their profit. Yucks!

Anyway, those workers will be busy doing rectification works..where got time to bother touching up the remaining units??

Happylady (hokkaidolady) :

i believe different blks or should i say different unit get different quality workmanship .. as i said before u will have different group of workers working on it.. lets just put it as not everyones skill the same rite?

Nutty (kenneth)

i think we should not compare ours to those full fledge Condo developement. end of the day we still EC. maybe that way we feel better.....

coralla (corolla) :

not possible to take pics of the wormys.. as all alreadi dead underwater . they r not swimming around... LOL .. most likely b'coz of poor design of planting ledge and rainy season . Most likely after the 1st cleaning of the pool all will be gone.. after seeing those worms it reminds me of my current place in Tampines... when we just moved in here many years back . the walkway leading to the swimming pool oso infested with the same kind of worms ( actually its more like catapilla ) whoich i suspect comes from the new soil used to do the plantings... as in science class... HAHHAH .. dun mind me... these worms dig hole in soil .. making it good for plants actually.. :o)

chinnie (chinnie) :

agree with u .. common toilet & suana totally cannot make it... dun even have a small bence to maybe put our belongings when taking a shower or using the suana ... dun think a wooden bench cost alot... and even that is not there... i gues all tese thing can take not of.. as the next time they have AGM we must bring it all out.. soo they can use our maintance $$ wisely.. and spend on things we residents wan .

1. Improve Common toilet
2. Under utilized Reading Room ( end up used for sch children waiting for sch bus ) .. my prediction.
3. (pls add on.....)

Errrr... trying to make you feel better wat heee

Anyway, dun think that yours can be any worse than me. I stayed frm 9am to 4pm yesterday, only checked on superfical defects (din check on hollow walls and tiles yet) in the living / dining room, bathrooms and bedrooms. Will have to continue with teh rest tomorrow

I think nothing much can be done to the toilets becos they are just too small. Usually club houses are usually 2 to 3 levels, our clubhouse is just too small. As a standalone building, they should have built a 2nd floor rather than leaving it empty... Again to save cost i guess?

Seriously, i din even have time to walk round the surrounding, was too busy in my unit

chinnie (chinnie) :

maybe got time tomorrow u should take a stroll around.. as thats one thing i realli like abt PG the surrounding makes u feel a little like some resort.. esp those ground floor units... due to the fact that u dun c cars around as all underground and many trees and plants all around. can say much better landscape than many more expensive condos some of my relatives r staying in ..

Chinnie,
Thanks for the photo and the
information on the size of the
space for the fridge.
It is a different width as specified in
the floor plan. I measured, it is suppose
to be 750mm for my B11 type.

I was hoping that I can place a fridge size
of 772(w) x 1738(h) x 767(d).
Now, seems got hope liao.

Thanks Kenneth (Tupiddog) for the explanation of the worms.

btw anyone got any idea what will the piece of land behind park green be developed in the future?

Hi Corolla,

No plans for the next five years according URA and MND. Details plan can be found in URA web site North East land development Master Plan 2003.

If I'm not wrong, I think that time NTUC bought the whole piece of land then later gave up the other half...and it was meant for residential purposes. Hope they dun build any highrise building beside us for the next 5-10 yrs so we can continue to enjoy our breezes

I understood from the developer during my purchase that its reserved for residential development, not sure when. But cna check out the URA website as suggested by Merci.

My hubby called up the contractors and they said they started working on our defects oredi, so we heading down this Sat to check on the status, pray hard we can see a difference.

Agree that the vicinity is really serene. Even the flats around us are rather quiet on weekends. That's why we chose Park Green in the first place. But we heard the aeroplanes pretty loudly when they fly past our area. Sigh, my mom's place in Jurong West oredi got noise pollution from the planes, din expect the planes follow me to Sengkang.

yah, do reali hope that there will be nothing for 5 years! the view is reali good from my block! esp when the sky is overcast, you can see the different colours in the sky! wow! very marvellous sight!

Kenneth,
Thx for your wonderful analysis of the wormies situation in the pool......hee At least I feel safer to take a dip in the water now. I was at PG last nite & noticed quite a no. of units lighted up liao including those at blk 6 & 8. Agreed that PG does give a resort feel esp for those ground level units. Though the club house is small & disappointing
They shld have made use of the space on 2nd level for more facilities than to give us a few benches....to do what? Star gazing? Something which I dun like is the low fencing near the LRT track.....anyone can easily climb over.

Ah eng,
Shld thk you for recommending Sam. He provides good service & introduces different concepts so that the units which have gotten from him wun look the same.

Limay,
Can you come over tmrw a little earlier, say 1pm?

Hi Danny,

I think you can fit in yr fridge

Hi Fanta,

I think the lights you saw in Blk 6 should be for rectification works. Because i think there should be no more than 5 units that have collected their keys by yesterday.... Unless its my unit that is lighted up if my ID has already helped me install lights? hahaha. Btw, want to ask you... did the contractor managed to help you do anything to the uneven walls and floorings? What abt the chipped tiles?

Hi to all in blk 6,

I think our rectification will take longer than usual becos the supervisor in charge of our blk is still tied up in the other blk
But still hope to see something done when I hop over to my unit this aft

Hi Chinnie,
Maybe you're rite, they still rushing to rectify those few units so have to work day & nite. We did get the workers to patch up some uneven wall surfaces and changed 2 tiles we found got scratches but not uneven flooring. To them, it has passed the BCA standards and not defects. What did the maincon tell you? Do you mind if I pop by your unit tmrw to KPO?

Hi Fanta - think 1pm should be ok - i will call Alvin when we get there, thanks!
Chinnie - can we come by after that? will u be there before 4pm?

Hi Limay and Fanta,

You all are welcome to pop over. I also meeting a curtain contractor at 4pm, so by hook or by crook I have to be there by 4 hahaha. But tomorrow i have to meet my videographer, hopefully pick up my album, go for my final fitting and meet my Jie Meis, so you can roughly imagine how "late" I will be hahaha. Limay, I will SMS you when I'm reach PG, then you inform Fanta ok?

Btw fanta, I have not even "smell", not to mention talk to the maincon

Hi Limay,
Either you can come by ard 1pm or late afternoon like 4 - 5pm whichever more convenient for you, you decide & sms Alvin to confirm. See ya!

Chinnie,
You can speak to the customer service officer whom you have met during your key collection. He or she'll be able to advise you of the status of the rectification. Also will be good if you can find out which supervisor is in charge of your unit. The trick is to have constant follow up with them lor.

Chinnie - go flirt2 with the supervisor lah..hehe...
then maybe can bump ur rectification date up...:oP (hehe..i didnt say that)

Fanta - in that case, we will go by in the late afternoon? 4-5pm slot

Hi Fanta,
Yup, already got the name of the supervisor. But was told that I have to call the office to look for him. Was in a rush the other day, so din ask much. Btw, who shld we approach to ask for more defects form and to submit the customer service survey?

Hi Limay,
Flirt with the supervisor? Later dunno he puke or I puke, then I still have to clean up? hahaha.

NTUC Choice Home got the piece of land at $60 million under table from HDB. A lot of developer cried foul over this back in 2002. With the average price of one PG unit at $480K, at 391 units this would mean NTUC choice will make a hefty profit of at least $37 million after minusing the cost of construction ($80 mil) and $10 mil for admin/legal/marketing/banking cost.

From URA web site, in the next five years the piece of land will not be developed until the traffic flow picks up after the commissiing of KPE in 2007 which is 1 KM away across the river east. I am now worried of the noise/air pollution that will affect PG serene surrounding once traffic picks as the whole sengkang traffic will be channelled into Buangkok Drive to ease the current traffic problem facing Seng Kang residents as it will take just 20 mins to reach city via KPE. LTA won't make a 6 lane buangkok drive for no reason.

Chinnie,
Which customer svc officer you met during key collection? Go back to her for further complaint list. Dun have to worry abt customer svc survey cos they will come and look for you after handing over the unit. Btw, their office is located right at the end of the basement carpark below blk 2

Limay,
See you ard 4 - 5pm

Hi Merci puku,

May I know where did you get the info on the land sale price and construction costs?

Hi all, ..I think most of us have bought Park Green on the basis of its good price and decent furnishing. PG is afterall, one of the cheapest EC around (at around $380psf?) and we can expect that the quantity of facilities it can provide (e.g. decorations for public toilet) will not be as good as those found in other EC, or private condos. Defects are also normal in all developments...

As for Buangkok drive becoming the gateway to KPE, we can take it positively, as we can market our flat (when we are going to sell next time) that the apt is minutes away from KPE, SLE, CTE...

We see things the way we want to. the jar is either half empty or half full..

Hi Fanta,

To clarify, the cust service officer refers to the person who went up with you to do joint inspection right? If that's the case, his name is raymond. They are from NTUC and not the contractor right? Then the office in basement is the contractor's office or NTUC's office? Totally bluuurrrrr liao

Hi EIG,

Got the figure from HDB land sale from www.hdb.gov.sg. However, they have taken it out as this is under table. The construction cost figure is taken off from Chip Eng Leong construction web site. $10 mil expense is the ball park figure which I got from a property industry analyst working in a securities firm on typical Condo development expense cost.

With the current oversupply of condo at affordable price close to EC price in the market and URA plans for the next five year, I would think a new EC would be unlikely in the next 5 years unless there is a acute rebound of SG Singapore economy and increase in demand for EC due to widening gap between an EC unit and a 99 year private condo unit.

Chinnie,
Fm day 1, I have nvr come across any officer fm NTUC. All this while, we've dealt only with Maincon thru out. Their office (not NTUC's) at basement carpark. I also blur blur when you said got NTUC officer.

Hi Chinnie,
the person who accompanied you to view your flat the first time is the main con staff...the only people from NTUC are thise seated in the air con room issusing car discs and collect $$ for your reno...the bo chap the defects one... so all rectifications must go to main con... after a few meeting with the main con, at least they are trying their best to help (at least in words) and they are doing the rectifiations as quickly as they can as more will get keys.

I agree with the disappointing common toilet and facilities as compared to some ECs I went to.

Hi EIG, agree with you on your views on our perspective on PG.. the KPE will be busy but convenient..it depends on how we see it.

Hi Chinnie,
the person who accompanied you to view your flat the first time is the main con staff...the only people from NTUC are those seated in the air con room issusing car discs and collect $$ for your reno...they bo chap the defects one... so all rectifications must go to main con... after a few meeting with the main con, at least they are trying their best to help (at least in words and hopefully actions haha ) and they are doing the rectifiations as quickly as they can as more will get keys.

I agree with the disappointing common toilet and facilities as compared to some ECs I went to.

Hi EIG, agree with you on your views on our perspective on PG.. the KPE will be busy but convenient..it depends on how we see it.

Chinnie,
Maybe now NTUC is sending their pple down to find out how satisfied we are with their service, so the one whom you met really fm NTUC? Anyway, hope that you manage to find all the impt pple later.

The pple collecting $$ one is fm the mgmt office.....fm SLF..... dunno what, related to NTUC lor. They are quite friendly & nice.

Fanta,
Thank you for Sam's contact...

Carol,
You are not alone. Me Blk 12 still have yet get my keys! But you should call up and see what is the delay. I knew the reason of my delay. All becos of my hubby's IC. But Jean said I should be receiving a call this month.

Wondering I will do any minor renovation or not. D'zigne Concept made an appt with me and came to my office. They said that new EC might not be able to hack the toilet's flooring. As I am pregnant, dunno to just shift in or do some minor renovation. Cos me going to delivery end of Jan... Seems rush for my case! Me also headache...
220105.png