Park Green

ytt197

Hi Merci,

Thanks. Yes, I handed in my 1st list since 1st Nov'04. But, I think for defect which can be rectified I'm o.k with it. Just think that the workmanship(like too many lippages though not more than 1 mm but still can feel the edges), design(light point that is too close to wardrobe), etc...

But was thinking that it might not be only me who is feeling this way so is thinking of consolidate all others' complaints to let them know how we feel. And hope that we could have some explanation from them.

merci_puku

Hi Kent,

Have they completed the rectification and hand overed the keys to you ?

I would think design fault is something that affects all owners of the same unit type. And you would need everyone to push the design change. As for workmanship, if the defect is considered acceptable under BCA then you will need a lot of effort to get maincon to rectify that for you.

I personally think if you want to break key fast, very minor things try to overlook them. After the major fault are done, you can pay your contractor to touch up or sth.

I don't know is it because I spoke to my blk's contractor to solve only the flooring or what, he really complete within 2 weeks before he went for a trip to Bali. He is really responsible guy.

About flooring, he said that the first time when I wrote in the list, the sub-contractor did a wrong job. They did buffing, but for my flooring fault, he said that they did buffing is no use. Later I don't really know what they do to solve that problem.

I talked to the contractor about some stupid design and he said that that was why the first designer was sacked! hahaha... Really hate the kitchen toilet and the built-in fridge.

Any news about sealent for our compressed marble?

ryanwmk

i went for my 1st inspection yesterday. i was shocked to see the defects on my floor tiles not rectified. i have deep scratches and uneven tiles and the sup told me that the only thing he can do is to polish it further as he does not have the same tiles (compressed marble) anymore.
i'm not sure if he is telling the truth. just want to find out if anyone else faced the same problem. any advice?

jam

wmk,
which blk are you in? I also have deep scratches on the compressed marble tiles (at main door). they have been delaying "rectifying" it... not sure if they are gonna do anything abt it at all in the end...

ryanwmk

hi jam,
i'm in blk 8....they claim they CANNOT change the tiles as they do not have the same coloured ones....i dont know how they can "rectify" this. its a headache because i think flooring is an impt part of the house. this defect will affect future selling price...

jam

wmk,
i see.. i'm in blk 6. will check with my blk's supervisor on that. if they can "rectify" for mine in the end, don't see why they can't do that for yours (though my ID did warn me that it's very hard to find a matching colour for compressed marble tiles). shall keep u informed...

grin

has anyone installed a built-in oven? I would like to have one but there's no space to put it. Can't put under the sink, under the cooking hob there's the gas valve...

eijgnohz

Hi Grin,
I too got a convection inverter oven like ah eng's which can grill, bake and microwave. Mine's a panasonic (model NN-C2003S). Has already used it for baking, microwaving and grilling. Very intuitive and simple to use. Can go for the panasonic NN-J993, which can also steam.

mobe5forty

hey, I also purchase something similar. Was considereing between the Panasonic model or Sharp one, decided to go for sharp as the microwave consumes less power (900W).

Both are abt the same price anyway. very useful, cause can mirowave, bake, grill. at least i dont need to waste space for another grill to toast my bread.

mobe5forty

Hey Alvin, do bring your daughter over again so that my daughter can play with her - at least they have company! or I can bring her over to play as well. even the playgound if we are back early. was sad to see her cry when it was time to go.

eijgnohz

Hi taka,

I got my panasonic one from Mega Superstore for around $750 (I think). Comes with free $100 takashimaya voucher. The specs are as follows:

- 42L Oven Capacity
- Microwave / Grill / Convection / 2-Level Convection / Combination Cook
- Inverter Technology
- Inverter Turbo Defrost
- One Touch Sensor Cooking and Reheating
- New door design : Half-mirror glass
- 1,000W Output Power (Microwave) ; 1,800W Output Power (Heater)
- Outside dimension (H x W x D) : 376 x 611 x 490 mm

Click here to see the picture: http://203.163.64.107/panasonic/storefront/imagesOnline/NN-C2003S.jpg

The other one I mentioned is this model: http://203.163.64.107/panasonic/storefront/imagesOnline/NN-J993.jpg. The reviews for this has been very good, and it can steam as well. But I dun really like the way it looks - abit old fashioned. This is slightly smaller, with capacity of 30l.

taka

EIG, Ah Eng and Mobe540,

Thanks for the info. But $750 is a bit ex, just wonder can offset the $100 takashimay voucher or not.

kompass

Hi Taka,

I just bought the NN-J993 for $700 (+$100 Taka voucher). The outlook is really nothing fantastic but it boosts pretty good capabilities, as mentioned by EIG

grin

Hi EIG, Ah Eng and Mobe540,
Thanks for your replies. Problem is I use the oven for stews/casseroles a lot, so I need something with pretty big capacity. If really cannot then looks like I gotta figure out something else...

fanta

Hello Mobe,
Glad that my daughter has yr girl for company. Lonely for her now cos her good frens stay pretty far
Pop by when you're free. Got many toys at home too
Maybe yr girl will cry when it's time to leave.....kekeke

To All PGers, Wishing You A Happy & Prosperous 2005!

ah_eng

Taka,
my oven $341 oso got the $100 taka voucher. Cannot offset cos the voucher needs to be redeemed from Panasonic.

Neighbours : Wishing all a very blessed 2005!!

mobe5forty

my sharp one costs $380 at Mega discount store.

unless you are going into the catering biz, I think a 28l over will suffice. though the $7-800 ones look impressive.

Fanta, yes we will defitely drop by with Natalie to see Labelle (hope i spelled the name right). she too needs a friend. I got problem if she start crying when it's time to go. then maybe have to let her sleep there for the night

jam

hi kompass,
am interested in getting the panasonic one as well. so far, the lowest quote i can get is $730. hope u dun mind sharing ur good "lobang" here... or, can also email me at [email protected]

thks! =)

bbmaru

Everyone's having half day work today... so it's all quiet here after lunch... Anyway, wishing all PG neighbours a Happy Happy New Year!!!

jam

Hi Aries, got your email. Yup, managed to get our keys yesterday. Most of the defects are done (though I won't say all to our satisfaction), but some small ones still need to touch up. But at least our contractors can go in to lay the cardboards on the floor and start work next week.

wmk - I checked the scratches on the compressed marble tiles yesterday. To our pleasant surprise, they are gone (well, if we really pay attention, can still see the faint lines i guess). Not sure what they did, probably some buffing i think...

Wishing everyone here a wonderful 2005 ahead! =)

Just got to know from my hubby who studied Intelligence Building told me that BCA gave a quality check. those checks are building structure, fire nozzle, safety stuff... Not those things inside our unit...

arieson

Jam, congrats!
Definitely a good start for the new year and hope to see you around soon!

Yes, kompass, me is interested in the NNJ-993 too
Budget a bit tight here :p

merci_puku

Anyone notice that the absence of cabinet door divider strip between kitchen cabinet doors to prevent cockroach from enterring ?

Was told by maincon that it is by design. Really stupid isn't it. All the wardrode has it and not the kitchen cabinet.

merci_puku

My hubby told me when he was accompanying some friends around Park Green. He saw some pots of plants placed on the common area half height concrete rails in Block 8 outside unit 15 of a certain storey.

This is a hazardous and inconsiderate kind of thing to do from a fellow PG neighbour. Just imagine that someone might get killed if the pots of plant falls from that kind of height. Please be careful while walking towards the swimming pool using the walkway from block 8 lift till the high floor hazard are removed.

My hubby has reported this to the MC and he hopes that fellow PG neighours will help to report such things to MC in future when they see them to keep PG safe and a good place to stay.

bbmaru

Hi Merci,
You mean the one at Compasspoint? $25 is so ex!! I need 2 which means $50?!! *faint*

My house will be ready this week (hopefully) cos planning to move in soon...

merci_puku

Hi Carol,
Yes. $25 is the more beautiful one. If you want a cheap and plain looking one it cost $17.

May I know why you need two hulu ?

taka

Hi Merci and Carol,

I am just curious, how are you going to hang the hulu? Install a hook on the center ceiling of the toilet?

bricriu

Hi fellow PGers

Just a gentle reminder, let's help make the elderly cleaners jobs easier by not throwing heavy items into the chutes as every morning the cleaners have to drag the large bins up the steep slope from the carpark every morning. Cheers.

felicia_ang

Hi Kent,

Base on your last discussion on the BLK 10 supervisor Venkat. We have written a letter of complain on this guy to Tiong Seng's GM afew week ago. You may want to write to their MD, which is Mr. Pek Lian Guan. But lucky for us there is a guy by the name of Pandi which usually at the ground floor, he is quite a helpful guy.

We need to hit hard on this Venkat, I thought I'm the only 1 having the problem. It seem like some BLK 10 are suffer like me.

bricriu

Does anyone have seen residents taking water from the common area? I i mean pails and pails and pails of water... And they shower at the pool toilets... everyday... and they have moved in already...

felicia_ang

Hi Happylady,

Once you have your lock change and you submit a defect list. He will push all the blame on your contractor for causing the defect without even have a look at the unit. Even after looking at your unit, he still not happy mentioning that why in the 1st place you sign-off the defect list. And seem to them is no longer their responsibility after you have sign-off and they lock is change.

Are you in Blk 10 ? Is better not to have him to in-charge of our unit. You will vomit blood.

Hi Sweetiepea,

Yes, I seen that before. As for the shower, I think most of the time is the contractor from the look but I can't confirm.

bricriu

Beauty,

They muz have very low water bill...
. The water is coming out of our mantainence fee and I dun think it's fair... Everyday I see hem taking water from the common tap. They even brought their own handle for the tap as the common one doesn't have one...

eijgnohz

Hi sweetiepea,

How do you know that these people have moved in? Do you know their unit no? Maybe can report it to the Management.

hokkaidolady

Beauty:

i see. So in the end, what did the management do to Venkat? Any follow up from the management??
He deserves to be "penalised". But I also think that the management might not do anything on him. Actually, heard that R*ymond and the other lady sup (Ad#lin#) also quite terrible.... Sigh... I am from Blk 10. Defects ok already and now leave it alone till my hubby wants to engage the ID. Hubby too busy at work and he is also not feeling well recently, so the delay in reno.... How is your house now???

bbmaru

For me, I did once get water from the common toilet. That was when I collected my keys and PUB is not able to activate the water in time. So I had no choice but to get half a pail of water from the common toilet to do minor clean up that day.

As for those pple who keep taking advantage of the "free" water from the common toilet is totally disgusting. Sweetpea, are they the same familiar faces you see everyday taking water from the common tap? If they can afford to stay there, they should be able to afford to pay the PUB bill... how much more does it cost them to get pails of water? They could have save more if they move to a smaller HDB...got govt subsidy somemore!!

If I happen to see he/her/them one day taking water more than once, I will ask them "Dun you have water in your unit?" and see what they say.

Haahaa... my hubby heard the news about residents getting "free" water everyday, he laughed! What a cheapo! Will there be any reason behind? Maybe they can't on their water pipe as they will splashing tons of water. I heard Blk 10 there is 1 unit when SP services on their water, pipes burst and water kept flowing out dunno from where. Very "sway" hah...

I think I am able to move in before this month end. Then after that, you all can "enjoy" crying of my baby...
238253.png

Carol,
Wa... you very straightforward aah... Think best is to complain to management, let them be the bad guys. But thinking back, these ppl are quite "hardworking", bringing pails to and fro... hahaha