Park Green

merci_puku

Hi Neighbours,

Did you get to see the response from the last meeting between developer, maincona and resident on the defects and complaints ?

ahbeng

this morning when I drove down the slope hor I saw one of our Pk Green Ah Pek pushing our rubbish bin up the slope. It could because the bin to heavy and he was swaying towards the middle of the slope and I nearly bang onto him leh. Fortunately, I was driving very slowly and managed to brake on time.

But I was a bit mad when I saw this malay gaurd who ahead of me, standing right at the end of the slope in the car park, watching this poor Ah Pek pushing the rubbish bin up the steep slope and yet doing nothing. I think he should at least be standing at the front of the slope to help those poor Ah Pek to guide the traffic. I wanted to confronted this stupid guard but I didn't cause I scared later police might come.

Secondly,I really dun no undrstand why is there a need for guard to be deploy there. Standing at the car park for what?

That was a very disappointed sence.

The description of this guard.
Height: About 1.63-1.65m
Colour: Dark
Race: Malay
Body Size: thin and Small
Hair Type: Curly
Dress: untidy
Other remarks: Never see him smile once.

By the way, those Ah Pek and Ah Soh really doing a good job keeping our compound clean leh. Do u know that they wipe and polish our sun bathing benches and chairs with cleaning solutions every morning under the hot sun also?My corridoors are clean daily.

I respect them for they take pride in their job and their working attitude.They are very professional.

Thank you AH Peks and Ah Sohs

Thank you for reading.

Ah Beng

bbmaru

Merci,
You think making a police report will be useful? I doubt so leh.. the security guards can't even find any suspect, let alone the police? And I certainly dun think they bother to investigate a petty crime like this

Ah Beng,
You shld read the above entries about this rotten bicycle thief.. maybe the security guard is deployed to be there to patrol around the carpark area to deter potential thieves.

But I agreed that the security guard should have helped the ah pek is he saw and knew that the ah pek was having difficulties in pushing the rubbish up. Since we've covered this rubbish issue, I will urge fellow residents to be more considerate in the way they dump their rubbish into the rubbish chute (think I have said that umpteen times). Pls avoid throwing heavy, chunky items into the rubbish chute but kindly bring them to the bin collection centre behind blk 10 for disposal. That's not too far a distance for us to walk, right?

merci_puku

Hi Carol,
Some police officer will try to persuade you not to report as this will prompt an investigation. However, now with the automated IT system in place which require all police reports to be entered into a central system that is linked to all police resource and apprasial system, the nearest police post responsible for the area of crime will need to follow through and complete the investgation report. If any officer try to tell you off, you can note down his name and he will be in trouble.

With a police report in hand, this will wake up the management office managing the security guard to keep them on guard else it will only keep the matter under wraps.

Anyway, security guards are not suppose and not given authority to do any investigation, the police do. This statement was given by government while answering to public concerns on security guards not trained/sleeping on the job allowing certain crimes to take place.

Unlike other countries, security guards in Singapore are not empowered to do anything. They are suppose to act as the eyes and report things that is no right to police or to building management. Why do you think security guards are mostly old and feeable in Singapore post 911?

limay

Was just wondering about the papers too...i think we can leave them in the bin center around the back (block 10), but was wondering if the mgt committee is planning to have a recycling area for papers/bottles/cans...

merci_puku

Hi fellow neighbours,

After fixing appointment with SP services to turn on gas, elect and water, should I need to make appointment with MA as well to coincide with the turning on of power and gas ? Would really appreciate if anyone can give advice on this ?

merci_puku

Aiyah.....
How I wish that I could move in earlier like you people ? But I am so unlucky to get a unit full of defects and taken in by maincon to give them more time to finish rectifying the serious defects. But after six months, still the same.

Already sent a few letters and finally issue notice of intend to developer offically to repair the defects by own contractor and recover cost from developer later.

The two weeks time limit from developer has passed and now they are refusing to let me get keys to my unit to get my repairs done by my own contractor till I sign that all defects repairs are done.

Do you happen to know other neighbours who are in the same plight ? Seems to me there are many other who have yet to move it. Didn't know the developer treat their customers so high handedly.

boheng

merci, then did u ask for refund for your 6 months maintenance fees? is your major defect concerning the marble floor? is it possible to get ur contractor to re-do the whole marble floor and claim back the cost from the developer?? that must be a tedious procedure.

merci_puku

Yes I did demand for the refund of 6 mths maintenance fees. Developer simply ignored me and challenge me to try to claim through legal means.
Mine is not marble flooring problem. You need to inform developer in writing and give one month to rectify it and if they do not you need to give them in writing for another two weeks to do up the defects and estimated cost if you do it on your own. If still they do not respond, you will be able to proceed to repair the defect under the Sales and Agreement Clause 17.
To have a better guanrantee to recover the cost it is better to get a neutral evaluation to prove that it is not acceptable quality standard in the industry.

boheng

wah Merci, i really pei-fu u going through all these.. i guess most of us just accept/close one eye on the defects and faster move in

arieson

Merci, I am not sure if they could stop giving you the keys if the 2 weeks limit is up. Personally, I do not think so. If that's the case, go through your lawyers.

bricriu

Dear Neighbours at Blk 10

Please kindly refrain from throwing rubbish out of your windows as it will end up in my front/backyard. Examples of things I found: Cigeratte butts, cotton buds, sweet wrappers. Also when watering your plants, please don't be too enthusiastic as I had a "shower" recently when I was hanging out my clothes to dry. Thank you for your kind attention.

hypoxia

muahaha yo sweetiepea, i'm staying at blk 2 and i have the same problems ... i have nails, tissues, toys, cig butts and other sorts of rubbish raining from on top of my unit... i've experienced the "shower" too ...

so dear neighbours at blk 2,
Please kindly refrain from throwing rubbish out of your windows as it will end up in my front/backyard too...

alvin

Anyone got lobang for part time maid that will come to your home in PG for once a week? Thks in advance.

merci_puku

Aries,

BCA says that it is their job to advocate Good Construction Practices in the industry. Any dispute in quality with developer is between purchaser and developer.

alvin

Hi Bea,

No lah, not Fanta chase her away be'cos the maid find a full time cleaning job on weekend, u got any lobang?

merci,
I remember watching a news regarding the maintenance fee matter... it said that even for HDB flats, when there are people maintaining your area, plantation, cleaning of floor area etc even the owners who left their unit empty for whatsoever reason... This is what I heard during the broadcast of Chinese news.

limay

Did u guys (who didnt switch on the air-con) smell the horrible waft from the canal again this morning? Lasted for about 15 minutes from about 6.30am, but woke me up!!
Urgh.
Alvin - we have a part-time maid to intro. She's chinese national, charges $10/hr. Does the work abit slow thou (since charges are per hour). Would take on average 4-5 hours to sweep/mop/clean windows & wipe shelves.

limay

Alvin, i think she basically does any housekeeping you require, including ironing of bedsheets, etc. She's from China, think on a work permit, not working as a maid for any family, but goes around doing part-timing.

telok

I am sorry to have given a wrong impression that my maid can help. Unknowingly that this is illegal.
Many apologies........

alvin

While driving along CTE, I saw a motorbike doing home delivery for chicken rice in AMK (Company Name: Katong Chicken Rice) tel: 67775555). Can call & check with out. Cheers!!!

Alvin,
I ordered 5 star chicken rice before... For sat and holiday, their delivery is very high. Once on normal Sun, I try ordering late lunch ard, 2pm+, they told me that the food can only reach my house ard 5pm(dinner liao)...

Forgot the number liao, try searching yellowpages...

vica

thanks EIG, i just submitted the online application, await their reply.

Thanks for the other recommendations too.

limay

I think we should get the MC to designate an area where we can leave the old newspapers/magazines, bottles etc...They can make their own arrangement with some karang guni person to collect them once a while & put the money collected into the MC fund or something. Given there are so many units, this can easily add up to a tidy amount!

bricriu

ello park greeners

Everyday i see the elderly cleaners struggling with the bins up the carpark and towards the bin centre. Me thinking of suggesting to the management to get those motorised trolleys, ie the ones that HDB garbage collecter uses. Just so that they can put the bins on the trolley and drive it up. This way rubbish bins will be cleared faster too. Any ideas?

alvin

Hi Sweetiepea,

Can raise up this issue during the next resident gathering... but unless lah, nothing seem to improve after 2 meeting. Hope that when the resident take up the MC, things can improve.

Hi Limay,

I was telling my wife that if no one collect the old newspaper, I will be the next PG karang guni man to collect all the unwanted items.... such very rich.kekeke

boheng

btw have u guys been to the pool these few days? the hot weather makes the water warm and just nice for swimming