Park Green

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
Got 5 laps lah... the last round I swim to the other end by myself before you can Betty came to look for me...

I thought I will be aching all over (esp the legs), but surprisingly, no pain!!

ah_eng

Carol,
ok ok 5 laps!
no aching ah...means can swim a few more laps next time!!
So tis morning, face got pop pimples or not?

As for the mtg, mayb i will try to see if can attend for a short while. Cos 10plus normally i will bring my boys out for bfast.

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
Tell you boys this Sat no breakfast for them

Ya lor, I think I can still swim more cos the last time, I swam less 2-3 laps and I was already aching all over the next morning. Hope my stamina will improve and I can swim continuously like you

EIG,
On huh, next time you must join us
One of these days I shall go buy hair mask and we all can do hair steaming together!!

telok

EIG
Although I did not swim, is fun and I had enjoy myself very much with Carol and Ah Eng. Join us the next time...

Is there any notification on the gathering? I was not aware of it.

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
Actually I didn't forget but becos you guys left first, so I took my own sweet time...and then thought maybe I'll go up to your place again some other days...

I might be going for a swim again on Sat evening... anyone joining??

ah_eng

carol,
my frens are coming about 8pm.
Most weekends, my boys will go to the pool about 6plus or 7...when the sun is not so strong....else they really becoming like mang-ka-li

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
If pple dunno, they still think that you got mang-ka-li husband... cos your sons look like chinese/mang-ka-li

Ok, see if I can pop by around that time... definitely not 6pm cos the sun is still strong. Will go at 7pm if I can make it

Wow, you every weekend got to entertain friends hor... very busy leh...

Betty,
That's ok, so other days then... we've lots of opportunities for jaccuzi and steaming

eijgnohz

Ok, promise to join you all next time!

In fact, I will be having a BBQ at pit 2 (beside the pool) this sat with my hubby's huge extended family. Should be in the pool the whole evening from 7plus to 9 maybe... will just go up and eat something intermittently. BBQ not my cup of tea...:p

Carol, you can come by the pit to look for me, or I will be in the pool.

limay

Wah, looks like u gals are becoming water babies! I have only swam once since we shifted in

We will be by the pool tomorrow - going to bring our dog for a walk around the area, then walk with him to the Hougang food place u all mentioned earlier.
Not too far to walk rite?

bbmaru

Limay, I dun find it too far cos I had ever walked back home from Hougang Plaza before... that coffeeshop kind of near the church, or rather, it's opposite the Bliss restaurant in Punggol Park.

EIG,
Can join you for BBQ if I get hungry after swimming??
Just kidding lah, how to go there with a suitsuit??!

You come join me for a swim if you can... at least I have some form of motivation

ah_eng

Carol,
If i am at the pool with my frens...i will 'add oil' for u

EIG,
if my frens wanna chat at the pool, then we can go and kapo some BBQ food from u...hahaha!!! I kidding too!

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
Good idea... since we got "company", we also won't feel so shy if we go kapo the food together...hahaha

Come lah, all join me in the pool... then if time allows, we can go for hair steaming again

ah_eng

Carol,
i take it as a joke....cos i really wun dare to kapo ..hahaha

my few frens coming to chitchat. Not into exercising. Anyway, they coming around 8plus. The pool water gonna be cold. If time allows, then i can join u at the pool earlier.

telok

So quiet this morning...

Fanta
Regarding the common toilet flooring, u can try using Jif or FAB to wash away the white stains.

BTW,what's the update of the gathering?

ah_eng

Betty,
didnt u attend the gathering? Left early ah?
Last sat evening, I saw one dog chasing another. The smaller one got bitten! So scary leh. Even the owner of the bigger dog cannot control it!

telok

Ah Eng
I left early...Didn't stay for the Q&A session.

The owners did not latch their dogs? Let them run loosely or what?? Is so dangerous. I seldom bring my dog down. Even if I bring her down, I will latch her. In case, she frightens the children or whoever, not so good.

bbmaru

I also saw something scary yesterday... I was looking down at the tennis court from my balcony last night (11+) and saw the lights turned on by itself!! I waited for a while to see if there's anyone in the court (cos was wondering so late how come still got pple play tennis) but saw no one!! Is there anyone who can explain this?? *spooky*

telok

Ah Eng
Is the small dog seriously wounded? How do the owners settled on this issue?

Carol
Can it be the security who turns on the light to check the tennis court ????

bbmaru

Betty,
No security guard in sight... and no one walk into or out of the tennis court at all!! But I couldn't be too bothered as it was already ZZZZ time

ah_eng

carol! wah....u nvr see the balls flying on its own ah...kekekeke

Betty,
the injured dog was with a maid.
She just bring the dog back home I think.

telok

Ah Eng
Dont know whether is it my neighbour's dog. Is it a Jack Rusell(white in color, fat fat one)?

Carol
U shd not ZZZZ first, wait longer to get the answer, hehehe...

limay

So what happened at the residents gathering? We walked past on our way out & saw the yummy mee siam!!

Carol - think there were people playing tennis after that lah, Alex was commenting how come so late still have people playing....

bbmaru

Limay,
You mean you can see pple playing tennis from your balcony? That time it was already 11+ close to 12 midnight alredy leh!! There were still pple playing?

Anyone knows the stipulated hours to play tennis? I was woken up on Sun (I think) as early as 7.10am by "pop" sound (the sound of the tennis ball hitting against the wall in the tennis court). Why can't those "sports enthusiasts" spare a thought for those who just wish to sleep a little longer?

bbmaru

Another thing worth mentioning... I find there are irresponisble pple who just walked out of the tennis court after their game without switching off the lights. Wat a waste of our maintenance money!

fanta

Betty,
Thks for the advice but I think my part time maid uses it, must ask her to scrub harder then.

Btw, regarding the swimming lessons, mgmt is wondering how come the flyers got into our home. Anyway, they will approve if majority of residents vote for it.

telok

Fanta
My maid told me that she uses that to clean and I dont see any white stains anymore. When she is away on holiday, I noticed the white stains but after she came back it is gone. Probably yr part time maid has to scrub harder.

Thanks. What abt the shuttle bus? Any good news?

fanta

Rachel,
Thks for your concern. Am down with flu, really freezing here at my workplace. Haiz, dunno when can recover then can go & see yr 'showroom'

Betty,
Bad news for the shuttle bus. They feel that the LRT is not too far away.

bbmaru

Fanta/Betty,
Well, no doubt the LRT is not too far away, we FEEL that there's a need for us to have a shuttle bus to shuttle us to the nearby MRT stns. Our neighbour EC also enjoys shuttle bus service isn't it? Does that mean that their MC feel that the LRT is not near for them? That's crappy reason. Too bad I'm not there... or else I'll speak up. What's the point for us to pay so much and can't even get a shuttle service? Next time shld ask them what they do with our maintenance money, i.e. what did they spend on to justify us paying that $252 .

ah_eng

Personally,
I enjoyed the walk to the LRT station every morning. But when it comes to rainy days, I will appreciate the shuttle bus then.

boheng

Talking about raining days, there was once when i was walking along the small road behind the 119 bus-stop and it was flooded... my shoe was all wet and soaked... Furthermore, the waiting time for bus 119 is around 15 mins and there is only one pathetic bus plying along Park Green.. Hope the management will seriously consider for the shuttle bus as i find the walk to the LRT tiring

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
You have find your other opposite partner "boh eng"

Actually not only rainy days, but also on hot sunny weekend afternoons. It kills to walk all the way to the LRT...by the time I reach the LRT stn, I'm all hot and sweaty

There used to be more buses like 85 and 86 that plied along that 119 road... but becos SBS wanted to increase the LRT ridership, they took away the 2 buses and force pple to take the LRT instead. Despicable!

bbmaru

Bo Eng,
Haha, you know what? Walking to the LRT stn will take you at least 5-8 mins, then when you are near the stn, you realise that the LRT is approaching the platform and you started running for it since you won't want to wait anor 5-10 mins for the next one... so imagine... lagi "chuan" man!!

ah_eng

hahahaha...boh eng is my sister ah

Talking to walk on hot afternoons, at times we bring our boys for MRT rides, we hv to piggyback both of them to the stations....shack!

boheng

aiya, if only SMRT built the LRT station nearer to Park Green then we can fetch a better price for our units when we sell.

Hi Ah Eng
i dont think we are sisters lar.. just that i m very boh eng

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
See lah, any how acknowledge sister... got the wrong one liao lah

That time the sale agents indeed use the "many buses" tactics to attract potential buyers... who knows...

Bo Eng,
Which block are you from leh? Want to join us for swimming when free?

Talking about that, Ah Eng, when's the next swimming day?

bbmaru

You mean ask me to try your cheesecake or your recipe??
I want the former... Cheesecake recipes I got tons of them... from the non-bake, bake and even vegetarian ones... but never try cos lazy

You go make and I go try lah!!

eijgnohz

Think having a shuttle bus will help tremedously man... today I have the "fortune" of leaving the house at the same time as my hubby (usually he leaves before me).. and he drove me to Hougang MRT station. That easily shaved off 20 mins of my journey time man!
really important in the morning... as that means I can have additional 20 mins of
kao_sleep.gif

ah_eng

Carol,
mayb thursday again...cos its my free weekday off. But still considering cos might want to go to JL sales.
I will try one day..cos its my fav cake. If nice, then I will pass u some. But something I can guarantee is that my recipe is proven ho jiat one :p

Bo eng,
u know about our thread here from ur neighbour?

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
Dun try yourself then ask me to eat another time... first time make must call me to try liao lah... Can still go swimming mah... go to the JL at Compasspoint lor... then we can still swim around the same time like we did last Thu

EIG,
ON bo?? Come join us lah...

Bo Eng,
You can go jacuzzi while we swim lor... like what Betty did last Thu... then we can make Thu our women's swimming day... so want to see pretty girls swim, come on Thu!!

eijgnohz

Hey Carol,
Onz! You and ah eng 'tua' me last sat... also never come round and kapo my BBQ food
... nvm let's meet and swim this thur.

my stamina is getting really, really bad. Has not been swimming as frequently as I would like, and also getting lax with carbs... been eating loads of that lately.. too many parties lah... :p