Park Green

ah_eng

Carol,
cannot see....blind liao lor...haahaaa
and there are new emoticons too!

This morning, I saw a man ...living at blk 2...walking out from the common toilet and head back to his balcony...hmmmm

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
Aiyo, that man must be from that family that draws free water from the common toilet one lah... I think they must have save a lot on their utilities bill...

Hmm... who knows, they would have removed the other 2 toilet bowls leaving one in the house for URGENT use cos at other times they would just conveniently use the common toilet which is so near their unit. That can be a very good selling point in future when they decide to sell their house...

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
He thought maybe early in the morning not one will see him using the common toilet... who knows ganna spotted by you and worse still, his big tummy "got him into trouble"... now all of us will know which particular unit he's from when we see a "pregnant" man in there!!

limay

hmm...like this new look

U gals are right - Tuscan was kinda inconspicious - almost went to the restaurant next door! Think the food was ok, the pork cutlet was better, but the cod I had had too much olive oli & the black glutinous rice just didnt gel...The lassi was also kinda tasteless. Peary wine was ok. How long have they been there? There was just 4 tables thoughout the time we were there, & the meal wasnt that cheap @$40/head...the old tenant (snoopy place) had better patronage.

eijgnohz

Hi Limay,
Sorry to hear about your disappointing experience.. maybe we have different tastes. I pile on olive oil in my bread, pasta, salads etc when I cook at home, so I am pretty used to their style of cooking. I thought the use of glutinous rice for the cod will a weird but refreshing combi.

The place is often very quiet, I think mainly becos of the inconspicious doorwall.. but I like it there. To each his own lah

bbmaru

Oh Ah Eng,
We met Limay and Alex at Tuscan. We were almost done when they arrived. The food was ok, we ordered nothing fanciful, just pizza, cos we were there just for a quick dinner and went off. Oh, the pizza with the Jap name is called Kinyobi no Sozo or something like that

Limay, I wanted to tell you something yesterday but decided not too cos I didn't want to spoil your appetite. You know, I was watching the guy preparing your Lassi. He didn't look that experienced, and he was blending and blending the Lassi (as if he's trying to see if he finally got that right), to the extend that he even smelled the Lassi in the blender... not sure if that ganna his nose, but I saw him wiped his nose!! Ill! So that's why I meant by not wanting to spoil your appetite.

Another thing. They now stop serving iced water, and if you want nothing else except plain water, you are "forced" to order from their drink list. A bottle of European mineral water will set you back by $4.90 or so... though it could be shared by 2 persons. I think it's a smart but ridiculous move on their part. They might lose out more by doing that. In the end, we both spent anor $15++ just for drinks!

I wondered how long they can survive.... EIG, I dun think anyone can save them in the long run....

Swimming will not give you big arms... unless you are doing butterfly stroke, you will achieve big "wing" and even broader shoulder. Breast stroke is the best stroke for ladies. Yeh, swimming will give you broader shoulder.

Taking care of baby isn't a easy task! Most jiat liat thing is I love to sleep! zzzZzz is my hobby. Now have to wake up in the middle of the night to feed him. You all going to see China Panda swimming in the pool in the near future.

eijgnohz

oh dear...has Tucson deprove so much? Just recently went there for our valentine's day dinner.. food seems to be not as good, but I thought it was becos they were busier than usual... will go again maybe sometime in Mar and see how...won't get to enjoy their food after that also, since will be going away.. :p

bbmaru

Missylan,
Looks like we have quite a number of swimming enthusiasts in PG.

Now we know why "breast" stroke is best for ladies... who knows, it's indeed made for the ladies!!

limay

EIG, my cod was drowing in olive oil, not to my liking

Carol, yah, think they should just serve tap water if they find it a hassle to even boil it...quite a put off to force people to order drinks...and gross lah, no wonder my lassi tasted v diluted, whereas the one Alex had tasted like a sugar drink!

ah_eng

ya...and I only know how to swim using breast stroke.

Carol,
if u see the lap pool, there are indeed quite a number of female swimmwers around!

telok

Ah Eng
U mean the "pregnant" man is taking his shower in the common toilet?

Carol
What time will u be home tonight? How much do u pay for yr gate? Not from Metalcraft right?
Metalcraft guy quoting me $400.00 (thought of installing one). He is coming to see me tonight. After he left, I will come to yr place. Ok?

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
We shall swim breast stroke later

Betty,
No problem, give me a call, I shall be home by 9pm, or if you do pass by the pool, you can see if Ah Eng and myself are swimming...

Mine is from SpecMetal, and it is slightly diff from the design that they put on display.

$400? Now they lelong liao ah? Thought it used to cost $410 (not sure if it's inclusive of GST). Is the price they quoted you inclusive of GST?

bbmaru

Limay,
Dun think any restaurant bothers to boil water nowadays since our tap water is safe to drink... I remembered they used to serve iced/warm water... and when I asked them about it, the waiter said they just stopped serving recently...

Their food might be ok, but their drinks are far from being ok... if they are not good with their lassi, they should not even serve it. Oh, the Lassi at Shangri-la is great! *drool*

limay

haa, i like the lassi that the indian uncles serve at the hawker center at Tekka Mall
cheap & good! The ones at turkish restaurants are usually nice & sour too! yum...
oh, u girls are going to be swimming later? Will kpo & look out from the balcony. We are going to the gym before dinner..Just had xiao long bao at crystal jade, have to burn it all off!

ah_eng

Betty
dun think he took his bath there...cos ah...i saw him walked out w/o towels leh...mayb to make big business...*LOL*
Btw..want to join me and Carol in the pool later?

EIG..keen bo? after tat go and steam our hair...haahaa!

telok

Ah Eng
I will decide tonight whether to join both of u in the pool or not. Anyway, if not swimming, I will see both of u at the poolside.

Carol
How much does yr gate cost? I remembered previously is $450.00, more expensive than Metalcraft. Ya, will check whether $400.00 includes GST or not.

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
Think EIG yesterday just went swimming leh... she really that on ah, join us again later?? Betty, we have a serious swimmer here leh... if join us, cannot talk one wor!

bbmaru

Betty,
You are right. I paid that price for my gate. Well, they said they are this and that better than Metalcraft... so I take them lor.

Later you come then I tell you why I decided to take SpecMetal.

telok

Carol
But I may hv to sign tonight with Metalcraft leh. I saw my opposite neighbour's gate also from Metalcraft. Looks good...... Price also good...hehehe

Ah Eng
Wow, serious ... cannot talk during swimming, then I better not swim cos I'm not a good swimmer and I like to talk...kekeke

ah_eng

Betty,
my gate from Metalcraft but cannot remember how much...but is $400 to $450 tat pricing.

Carol,
u can talk with betty at the jacuzzi lah :p
2 laps only...no or got goggles..no diff lah.
anyway my goggles spoilt liao...anti-fog not functioning....only left with the degrees which is useful....for me, with goggles, can swim longer..cos it protects my eyes...else one lap, my eyes all red liao

ah_eng

betty,
cannot talk lah...for me ah, only once a weekday off from my kids, must make full use of evening off to swim, else no other chance to use the pool liao.

telok

Ah Eng
So is u. I thought it was Carol (serious swimmer). Ok lah, then I will join Carol at the jacuzzi. What time are u all at the pool?

bbmaru

Betty,
Hahaha... I was still worried that I might either be forced to swim and swim to keep up with Ah Eng or sit alone at the jacuzzi area... now I have company

Think we shld be there around 7.30pm tp 7.45pm, but dun think we'll be there for a long time, the most is 45 mins to an hr, right Ah Eng? If it's not too late, then we'll go hiao in the steam room

telok

Carol, Ah Eng
Ok, I will join both of u at the poolside around 8pm cos I need to settle with the guy from Metalcraft. I also want to try the steam room. Big enough for 3 pple? The room looks small to me...

bbmaru

Betty,
Think you can wear your swimsuit inside and then take off either by the poolside or in the common toilet.

Can I ask a silly but yet valid question? Where do you place your bag/belongings when you are inside the steam room? They are so stupid not to have a locker...think we have to bring that up to the developer.

bbmaru

Then what are you going to do this time? Are you bringing the hair mask only? Not bringing towels and stuff to bathe in the common toilet?

fanta

Carol/Ah eng,
Noticed that 1 of the shower heads in the common toilet is spoilt. Not sure if that has been replaced since last Sunday. If not, then you gals have to wait for each other liao. The one who designed this toilet probably dun understand why we have to bring so much barang barang with us.....hair mask, face mask, etc, etc. Shld at least have a bench to park our belonging
kao_angry.gif

bbmaru

The sky is dark...It's going to rain soon...NOOOO!!!!

Ah Eng,
If it rain, then we'll go to the gym instead...but will still do the steaming after that...how?

eijgnohz

I dun mind swimming again. Swam yesterday but it was lousy. Was too hungry and my stomach was growling. What time will you all be there? Carol/ Ah Eng, can msg me the time? I going out for meeting now. Alot of fire fighting here.

Ah Eng, why dun u wear contact lens? I have a spare goggles, can lend it to you.

ah_eng

Fanta,
i dun bathe at the common toilet. Will go back to bathe...else too many barang to bring.
I normally will wear a big T over my swimsuit or wrap a sarong cloth. After swimmin, wear tat back and go back to bathe.

Carol,
ur working place dark only lah. Wei, if rain hor...ya...go gym..but steam ah...mayb not liao..cos oredi so hot from the gym...hahaa!

Anyone did window grilles for their study room, living room and 3 bedrooms? Can I know how much you all paid? Cos me also need to do and scared being over-charged.

Thank you....

kenneth

Did u guys ever look at ur compressed marble floors closely? i mean really bend all the way down and look. Do u noice a lot of small holes or cavities??

Hmm..was told by the main con the more expensive and better quality option is granite. But then i dun like the colour of the granite.

Those small holes or cavities are caused by a variety of reasons, the most absurb one is when i dropped a pen onto the floor and a cavity was formed!!???

alvin

Hi Missylan,

I did my window grilles (living room, 3 rooms, yard area) & metalgate at S$1500.00.

By the way, any one going for the residents gathering tomorrow at 10am?

eijgnohz

Hi Alvin,
Do u know what's the agenda for tomorrow's mtg?

Nutty,
Yah, noticed those small holes in the floor too... not too sure if it's psychological, but the floor seems better after using stone clean solution. U may like to try that..

Carol, Ah Eng, Betty,
Did you all have fun yesterday at the pool? Sorry, was not able to join you all .. last minute need to go back to my in laws place for dinner.

alvin

HI EIG,

I think the agenda is get to know your neighbour & resident feedback suggestion. Oh... still got drawing session for children (Will bring my girl along).

ah_eng

Missylan,
Grilles for 2 rooms (one full length), and one metalgate (using rod iron material)..cost us slightly below $1,000 (cannot really the price :p)

EIG,
Carol manage to swim at least 4 laps!!
Betty joined us for jacuzzi for a short while and we proceed to the steam room ...heeee
Next time u join us ya

Alvin,
10am? so early ah. Dun think I will be there.

bbmaru

EIG,
Ah Eng "forced" me to swim seriously... where got fun?? Hahaha... kidding lah
but seriously, since I didn't have anyone to chat , I managed to swim around 5 laps before jaccuzi-ing with Ah Eng and Betty... Then we went to the steam room for hair treatment... but it was a little crowded with 2 other ladies in the steam room...

Oh, there's anor residents' gathering tomorrow? Dun think I'm able to attend this time cos I have something on. Do update me on that