Park Green

eijgnohz

Carol,
You are right, it is a problem plaguing not only myself, but also my husband. He had been hearing me complaining and sobbing about my bad hair.
Was a great relief to see all those hated hair on the salon floor!

Hi Missylan,
I deep conditioned my hair every single day for at least 20 mins. Have been doing so since the day my hair was ruined by Jean Yip a month ago. Usually sat in the toilet and sob.
Was of no use, so got to find more help.

Ah Eng,
I got Irvin at Kimage (Funan) to do for me. Heard that he was very good at Shouts' Forum. He's not bad lah, even though my hair is not very symmetrical and evenly cut. This is mainly becos he really tried to remove all my dead hair, and most of that is on the right side of my head. But if you dun look too closely, the cut still looks pretty good.

limay

Oh, btw, is our neighbour on the 8th floor (block 2, dont know the unit no, but facing the pool) in the forum? The one that just shifted in?
harlow!

eijgnohz

Hi Limay,
no, it's not that I have been overtreating my hair. You can ask Ah Eng and Carol, who saw my new hair. I cut short and rebonded my hair in Jan 05 at Jean Yip. The new hair was "Horrendous" and a "Total Disaster" (mimicking Simon Cowell from American Idol).

My hairstylist from Kimage pointed that that Jean Yip has left the rebonding cream on my hair for far too long, thus causing it to frizz and die out. I had long hair, and there is no way that my newly cut hair ends will be frizzy like pubic hair (it was kinda gross, really). I dun treat my hair much before that. I only treat it after the disaster, and even that does not really help.

Please dun go to Jean Yip, gals.

limay

EIG, opps, think i accidentally typed over the earlier posting on overtreating ur hair. yah, like corolla said, u shd have definitely made a fuss at Jean Yip that day!!

eijgnohz

Hi Corolla,

I complaint like siao ah! I complaint once, and they rebond again (!!?). Spoilt my hair further, so I complaint again. They did a treatment for me. But it was no use. I have written to them seeking for refund of the hair cut/ rebonding and my haircolouring packages. No reply from them so far. I threatened to write to ST Forum and CASE if they dun resolve this quickly. So if you see an article in the forum few weeks later, that will be me

It is not the money or compensation. I just dun want them to feel that they can get away with mistreating customers hairs. So many pple's hair were ruined by hairdressers. Surely we can all have a recourse. I won't ever go back to Jean Yip, even if they give me a lifetime of free hair cuts and treatments.

ah_eng

Limay,
enjoy ur dinner !
And ya..EIG is not exaggerating.

Missylan,
I brot my treatment cream once to the steamroom and steam...kekeke
Shunji is expensive leh.

EIG,
When damaged till that extend cannot get well liao lor, must cut. I meant when hair is normal, not destroyed... hahaha

corolla

EIG, which Jean Yip branch did u go? btw how much does Irvin of Kimage charged for your hair cut? Thinking of going there too.

janett

haa, i also saw another security guard, this time around, during 1st day of CNY, turning on the gym aircon and hiding at one corner. Also, anybody notice that h/p reception doesn't go to basement? Hope they install the booster soon

eijgnohz

Hi Corolla,
I went to Jean Yip at Plaza Sing. They are always very bz, and each hairstylist got to run around to attend to several other customers. If you want to go Jean Yip, try other less bz branches (but I will ask you not to go JY lah... kekeke)

Kimage charges me $30 for the hair cut. If you buy their Kimage card for $12.60, you will get 20% discount on weekdays and 10% on weekends. There is a forum on kimage here: http://www.shoutz.com/public/modules/ipboard/index.php?
My haircut takes 1 hour, and my treatment also around 1 hour. So quite worth it, consider the time the hairstylist spent on my hair.

bing77

hi neighbours, it is my first msg here. I am at block 8. Hi hi.

Hi limay, can I check with you on the rates that citibank offers? I am with citibank now. Thought the lock-in period is 2 years but it is actually 3 so I can only refinance in Nov 05. Now they are offering me a conversion of rates: 2.43% for 1st yr, 3.08% for 2nd year, 3.335 for 3rd. Not very attractive, hoh? Still need to pay $1k admin fee somemore.

Hi kelly, my sisters were badly bitten when they stayed over last weekend. But strangely, the mozzies did not bit me nor my hubby. Perhaps they like foreign blood?

I just realised that my hood is faulty. I hardly cook so I only switched it on recently when I was frying something. It tripped the electricity supply to my entire kitchen such as hob, fridge etc. So ladies, do try turning it on if you have not done so since you moved in.

ahbeng

Gong Xi Fa Choy!!!!

Eh Eh.. ..how do you all solve the mosquitoes problem huh?

I kana many valentine bites by Park Green mosquitoes last nite. Tabulate Tahan liao hand and legs all kana leh.

I like the natural wind and don't on my air-corn Any good tips or advice?

Thank you very much.

249371.gif

ahbeng

Pls confirm leh ... thanks for your kind advice anyway.

Many mosquitoes bites. Becareful.... I kana until wake up in the middle of the night leh ....

ah_eng

I left my MBR window open last nite (3" gap only)...very windy and no mosquitoes *touchwood touchwood*.
ahbeng, mayb u want to consider applying anti-repellant cream? as if those u spray or apply when u go chalet or camping? ..cost is cheaper too :p

mona

The electrical baygon type of repellent is not really effective cos' we tried that but still kena bitten by mosquitoes. We have not tried the spray type though ... any suggestion which spray type is effective ?

Also, I noticed a lot of crawlies (not sure millipedes or centipedes) near the swimming pool area and also the front podium ... look scary.
My hubby even found a dead millipede in the pool.

Thanks for the tip on using cooking oil to get rid of the sticky patch on the metal panel near the stove. Have not tried the method yet

ah_eng

Kelly,
I always used the orange bottle one (cannot remember the brand thou)
the millipedes problem existed last year and was not rectified yet.

kelly,
the spray type sure powerful 1... but i hate the spray cos they're greasy... i saw a note saying about the millipede etc... they said they're not poisonous... i think they can spray pesticide.

ah eng,
only female mosquitoes are blood suckers, the male isn't. I saw that mosquito flying in my unit like for few days liao. Stop him from mating.... then we'll have small baby mosquitoes.
249537.png

ah_eng

missylan,
oh now then i know...heehee...ignorant hor :p
For me, if i see the mosquito, I wun sleep unless I caught and killed it!

alvin

Hi Ah Eng,

Thanks for invited us to your house. Indeed we like the way you deco your children playroom.
Give me a call when you want to come to my house.

Hi Missylan,

Although we are in the same blk but still don't have a chance to see you in the lift. Can go to your house to KPO? Drop me a PM if available. Thks

limay

Hey Hui Bing,
Welcome to the forum

Wow...how come ur citibank rates are so high? The one we signed on is floating (1 yr lock in) Combining with a cash mgt account (paying us 2/3 interest (based on interest on loan) on the cash we will be banking in, so effective interest is just (0.9-0.6) = 0.3% in year 1, 0.63% in yr 2 and 0.83% in year 3. For our case, we are paying back a lump sum straight after refinancing (but refinancing at the old amount to enjoy the subsidised legal fees & cash rebate), so there is actually no conversion fees (net cash instead). Anyway, quite complex to explain, maybe u shd speak to your Citibank representative?

limay

urgh..how come there are mozzies leh? think they are fogging every month...
i also kena bitten a couple of times already.
Yah, only female mozzies suck blood, males drink nectar from flowers...

Apparently they are attracted to dark colours, so avoid dark bedsheets...and dont exhale cos they are attracted to carbon dioxide too..hehe...

arieson

Limay,

Based on your calculation, a person must be really rich to enjoy the 0.3% first year as this rate could only be achieved if you are able to match your loan dollar by dollar with free cash.

Huibin,

Your loan must have been taken earlier and come with free cash upfront being paid to you right? If you offset the cash given to you, your interest rate should be lower.

limay

Hey Aries, dont have to be really rich lah...just prudent cash management...we are putting dollar for dollar in the cash mgt account (rates are better than FD's 0.7% anyways, esp. after yr 1)
But even if you dont maintain that amount, whatever u put into the account would help offset the interest, which is always good.

ryue

Just wondering if your bank has disbursed to the developer the entire amount of the loan per your loan agreement? I had wanted to re-finance/convert my loan with OCBC but was told that because there's still the last sum yet to be disbursed (as the developer has not asked for it), I would be penalised 1% if I want to refinance it. Can anyone please advise? How do I get the developer to ask for the last sum from the bank? I was told by a financial advisor that the developer has to produce some CSE certificate (after the TOP cert) before they can ask the bank for the $$$. Anyway the CSE certificate is awarded by the authorities when the project is deemed fit for residency. So does that mean that without CSE we people cannot continue to stay at Park Green? Or worst still, some kind of major defects yet to be rectified? Thanks in advance!!!

arieson

Hi Ryue,

A few things: -

The 1% penalty should be on only the undisbursed amount i.e should not exceed S$5k in many cases. Can check with OCBC.

I don't think the bank will disburse the last sum until CSC. CSC is for full completion and has to be given to all units of Park Green. CSC is normally given after the developer finished the last stage of unfinished work which is normally not hinged on issues like fit for residency.

eijgnohz

Hi ryue,
If I am not wrong, CSC is given a year after TOP. So the final disbursement will be in sep 2005. My loan is also from OCBC and I 'refinance' with them before the penalty period is up. It's 1% for the first year, 2% for the 2nd year, etc. Lock-in period is 1 year. Admin fee for conversion is $200.

Limay,
I think your interest rate seems high leh even with the case management account interest... UOB currently offer FD at 2+% per annum for deposits above $50k. Maybe you can transfer your money there, so that the net positive is higher.

corolla

Hi all, latest news, heard that Puggol Park (opposite Upper Serangoon Sec Sch) got bush fire this afternoon. Hopefully PG wont get the smoke/smell.

limay

EIG, when did u refinance with OCBC? We are also with them at the moment (penalty period till this month), just checked on their rates, & its quite abit higher now
Hence we are moving to Citibank. Heard about the UOB FD @2.18%p.a. for max of just 3 months at that rate, there is a catch lah, have to put equal amount into unit trust, and i wld rather avoid UT for now (kena burnt & still below water)! Good thing about the Citibank one is that their rates for the cash mgt a/c would always be pegged at 2/3rds of the floating interest for the home loan, so nett just need to pay 1/3 interest.
Sigh...seriously hope it will rain soon, been so hot

ah_eng

Mel,
u home already ah?
Aiya..dunno whether to bring my boys home.

Btw..anyone knows wat is the 'operating hrs' for the gym?

eijgnohz

Hi Limay,
Refinanced with OCBC around Sep last year.
If the citibank one is good for you, then stick to it lor.. good that the interest is fixed and tie in period is one year

We got the UOB FD at 2.18% leh.. but we do not need to put anything in unit trusts...have been renewing the FD every 3 months... dunno why we can do that... You can double check with UOB if interested.

limay

Ah Eng, dont think there are opening hrs for the gym. If its locked, just need to get the keys from the guard & switch on the power/air conditioning urself!
we are going to the gym today also..hehe...trying to make it a weekly habit!
EIG - wow...2.18% pa perpetually? that sounds like a good deal! I didnt bother to ask also, just saw their small print re: the unit trust portion. But 2.18% is good lah, most usually renew after the 3 mths at 0.6-0.7%!

ryue

Hi Aries

Do you mean the 1% penalty should not be >$5k or the undisbursed amount? For me the undisbursed amount is about $80k so the penalty would be about $800. Can you tell me how you refinance/convert with the undisbursed amount in view? Or did you just refinance the disbursed portion?

EIG - I think your case is a "conversion" and not "refinancing". I was told that refinancing is usually with a different bank.

Anyway I'm quite tempted to "empty" all my CPF to reduce the loan amount. Can anyone please advise? Don't feel like paying so much interests to the banks....especially when they made "dirty" levels of profits, like OCBC's S$1.2BILLION!!! How many times of TOTO 1st prize do I need to strike to reach that level! By the way one of our neighbours (maybe not a fellow Park Greener) has recently been elevated to the status of MILLIONAIRE. Just check the Singapore Pools website and you can see that someone bought one of the winning ticket for yesterday's draw at the outlet at Blk 118 Rivervale Plaza!!! Maybe I'll go this evening to punt for the S$10million Hong Bao draw!

bing77

hi limay, yah I know abt the cash mgt acct. We have put most of our savings inside to earn interest but after wedding/honeymoon, majority depleted liao. So sorry, can you let me know the rates again without taking into acct the cash mgt acct? Thanks

hey aries, yep when i took the citibank loan there is a cash rebate. So if i return the cash (which is abt $3k), I will be able to get lower rates? Sorry....me a bit blur over this.

Bush fire wow, the weather must be really hot. Hope the smoke will have dissipated.

bbmaru

Hi all...latest news from the scene....

Hee... actually can see the bush fire from my unit... and it's not been put out totally...and smoke's coming from there... it's just somewhere near the canal...and many KPO pple just park along the road to "kan re nao"... apparently quite a big patch being burnt...

ahbeng

Why didnt I think of that!

Ah Eng jeh jeh, thank you for your great tips.

I have many insect repellants, those green tube type which I had bought during my reservist camp. Its very effective. Once apply sure never kana mosquitoe bite.

Thank you hor. It is indeed a very cheap and effective tip.

By the way, Happy belated Valentine Day.
:)-)

249780.gif