Park Green

limay

hehe...Carol, my JC was definitely not happening! And i think i was one of the biggest nerd around, only skipped Computing lessons!! Was only in Uni when i started to skip more classes...

fanta,
My hubby used to be like that but dating wise, he really dressed up. Hehehe... his friends told me his bochap stuff.

eijgnohz

Hi Bea,
What a coincidence! 'Met' you in another forum today, and now you are in this forum!
. You dun like tourism? I have always been interested in Tourism and Interior Design but dare not go for these 'less mainstream courses' Took civil engineering instead (not at TP).

Limay,
Then I must be a bigger nerd than you. I never skipped lessons in JC before... more becos of peer pressure lah.. surrounded by nerds who always hand in work on time and never skip classes
.. no wonder I dun have fond memories of my those days...

fanta

Bea,
I'm fm Biz. Did you graduate in 1995?

Missylan,
I asked you stupid question. You wld have been put off by his bochapness during dating if he really dressed sloppily, rite? Now you can go & tell yr hubb abt his pioneers.....hehe

merci_puku

Carol,
I graduated in 93 July. Never had the chance to go to Tampines Campus. Most of time the IT course was conducted at the Stirling Road Campus. Only for business subjects we will hop in to Grange Road/Kim Seng Campus for classes.

I also skipped lessons when I was in TP then as I was redoing my A level in private while doing my IT Diploma. Luckily just manage to make it and went on to NUS to do Chemical Engineering.

I know of a Agnes Lam but I don't know whether it is the same person you are mentioning. She was already married before she finished her IT course.

fanta,
I saw his bochapness before we date. So I think I am a inside looker than outside looker...

My Monkey son

246907.jpg

ah_eng

EIG
my loan from UOB.

Missylan,
ur son very handsome! His double eyelids very nice hor...tis pic taken how many days old? He looks well fed :p Must gimme a chance to carry him
(not in the middle of e nite)

telok

Missylan
He has very nice features and high forehead(very smart).
Aiyo, Carol and Ah Eng will fight over him again (so adorable).

fanta

Missylan,
He can bochap in his dressing but better not bochap when yr baby cries in the middle of the nite. The man shld do the nite feeding while you catch up with yr beauty sleep.....haaa Yr son looks really adorable. Who does he resembles?

timeflies

missylan,

My gosh.....
Your "little monkey" is soo cute.
You even shaved his head. Look so round and even. i love babies at this age. they will look at you so attentively that you will spend just hours looking at them and when you have no more ideas to play with them, they will start crying to be carried ya? Then looking at such adorable look, how not to carry.
You have a really good looking baby.

CONGRATS! sure to be jia(1) zhong(1) zhi(1) Bao(3)

bbmaru

MissyLan,

You are a funny mother... where got pple call their own son "monkey son"?? But he's adorable, thou he has got this "stern" look... he looks serious for a baby... does his papa have this serious look?

Fanta,
Now I know what Alvin went thru in the middle of the night Labelle was a baby

Betty,
Dun need fight lah... MissyLan so near to me, I can always pop by to carry her son... (make Ah Eng jealous)

fanta

Carol,
When Lebelle cried, the whole house trembled, even thou Alvin was kicked out of bed to feed her, all my family members got panda eyes during the 1st few months. You say chiam or not?

bbmaru

Ya, yesterday after I saw her for the 1st time... wow, she really got "character" one leh... never mind, in future I see her, I will bribe her with things...

My hubby also said she's cute... think she will be fondly remembered as the "precious moments" doll

ah_eng

Carol,
I also call my boys monkeys...haaahaa!
I wun get jealous lah....u go and carry lor..get some babydust...and ur factory will be all ready for production

Fanta,
Ya Lebelle so loud??!!! For my case, either my boys are too soft or my hubb too sound a sleeper....I am always the one who will do the nite feed (esp the first few weeks...cos I BF)...u didnt BF ah?
Luckily my boys stopped their nite feed when they are 6 mths old...else my dark circles will be worse now :p

bbmaru

Ah Eng,

Aiyo, I got lots of babydust on me liao...

We will not open the factory cos we are understaffed... no manpower to man the "final product" how can start production?

Like you said, govt's baby bonus not attractive enough...not worth it for me to open my factory earlier than scheduled...

fanta

Carol,
Lebelle has a mind of her own......very stubborn one. We oso run out of ideas to bribe her sometimes. If you hear cries coming fm my house, quickly come & pacify her. Good practice for you & hubb to open factory and make yr own 'product'.

Ah eng,
She may be small in size and appears to be soft-spoken but we wun missed her cries lor, very demanding when she's hungry. Nite feeding was up to the 4th mth for us (3 mths maternity leave is definitely not enuf) Me stopped BF in less than 1 mth, pump spoilt, lazy to buy, then no production liaoz.

fanta

Bea, 2 yrs nite feeding? Gee.....no joke man. Do you have to use alot of concealer to hide yr eye-bags? Or the daddy is doing the feeding? How old is yr child now?

Ah eng, Alvin is lucky yet still complained.......haiz

So you gals think maternity leave shld extend to 6 mths? I dun mind having a 2nd one if got better incentives.....hehe

beabea

ya, every nite will need at least 1 feed, however, just prepare & she'll feed herself lah...coming to 2 & half yrs liao...

6 mths maternity leave sounds good but to the bosses, it's abit unreasonable, if they can do without u for 6 mths, they don't need u to come back liao...

fanta

She must be vey well-fed. Since you still have to wake up every nite, any intention to add on anor member to yr family? Then can kill 2 birds with 1 stone, do the nite feeds together?

beabea

ya, planning for no. 2, but i hesitate cos tat means i've to wake up to feed bb...cos i don't hv to nite feed my no. 1 at all, my hubby will do the job.

fanta

Haaa.....I'm not the only lucky mother around. You can train yr hubby to feed no. 2 as well. I'm sure men can do the job as good as the mothers, if not better.

ah eng,
Jiat liat, lots of ppl said he is handsome, I dun want... Cos when child gets bigger, their face will break one. Rather he looks normal or ugly then teenage times, his face will look better... This pic taken when he is 4 or 5 days old. He opened his eyes widely when the moment he is outta "there"...

Fanta,
Hmm... His eyes looks like his daddy's(almond shaped), forehead like daddy's daddy(grandpa), mouth like me, nose like daddy's, 1 ear like me and another ear like daddy's. Weird combination!!!

Carol,
Cos my monkey son is born in the same year as me. Hmm, going to kill U all liao cos you all can guess my age liao.... KILL.... No lah, I look more fierce and unfriendly cos no choice born with that look. But after chatting with me, many ppl find me more friendlier than my hubby. My hubby got a babyface...

More pictures.....

247129.jpg
247130.jpg
(Hmm... see what see)

ah_eng

Missylan,
u same age as my brother...kekeke....he is a monkey too! People say ur son handsome no good meh. Not all the face will change one. Mayb ur boy is the one who will be so handsome from baby to adult. So u have decide a name for him?

coconut

MissyLan,
From what I see, his facial features will not change too much... he shld look more or less the same when he's older. He shld be a smart boy with "character"... you observe for some yrs and see if what I say is accurate

Ya hor, what's his name huh?

ah eng,
Hope he will stay handsome and become PLAYBOY... hahaha... just joking! His name is Yan Jia Le... No Christian name... Pri 6 then let him decide if he wants to add Christain name...

bbmaru

Ya lor, Missylan, your son got the smart, witty look leh...

Jia Le? Joy of family? Did I get the Chinese name right?

ah_eng

coconut...u know how face telling ah...i show u my sons pic...u help me see if they are filial or not...kekeke..*joking*

bea,
my sons not handsome...u can ask my neighbours...kekeke

Missylan,
Jia Le...named by you rong zi ah? I like this name

eijgnohz

no no, ah eng, your sons are very handsome! they actually look very alert and very smart. If you dun believe, can check with my hubby. He thinks your boys are very cute too.

limay

Hey guys, just FYI if you are looking to refinance. We are going to cancel with OCBC and go with Maybank - 1.48%, 2.78%, 2.98% fixed for the first 3 years. Processing fee is just $50. Think this is the best offer available in the market at the moment, best to lock in before the rates rise further...

alvin

HI Limay,

The rate I got from OCBC is 1.3%, 2.0%, 2.5% for the first 3 years & processing fee is S$200.00.

No la, thought of going to find You Long Zi to name my son but lazy la... We name him ourselves. Have to follow the JIA cos his family got family book one... this generation is JIA lor... The JIA is Liu Jia Ling that JIA... Anyone know what is the meaning of that JIA? Not family JIA nor plus and minus that plus...

Anyone can tell me the blk number of the nearest wet market? Cos I need to inform my confinement lady about the nearest wet market. Thank you

limay

hey alvin
the rates that u quoted are currently the variable ones for OCBC..their fixed is at 1.75%, 3%, then variable for Yr3. Wonder if the rates just changed....

telok

Hi Missylan
The nearest wet market is at Blk 118 (Rivervale Plaza). U can walk there, cross two streets, cut across those HDB flats.

thanx, betty

Wah like very far... my confinement lady fat fat 1, wait she comes back fr market think I can't recognise her liao!

ah_eng

EIG,
Thanks for the praises....!! *cloud nine now*

Missylan..let her exercise abit lah...kekeke
show u my younger boy 2 weeks old pic

telok

Missylan, good exercise for her, opportunity to keep fit. Ya, is far but no choice, this is the nearest market.

eijgnohz

Ah eng,
They looks so much like their father then!!! now not so much leh.. but sooooo cute!! feel like having my own bb soon... tick tock tick tock.. clock ticking...

bbmaru

Ah Eng,
That's the younger one huh? Hee...very cute

Your baby's pretty dark compared to some who are pink and fair hor...

But like what Missylan say.. wow...so hairy leh... now dun seem to be hairy liao leh...

ah_eng

Hairy as if in body ah?? Cos he was born 36 wks...so still got the baby hair not fully dropped...now still hairy at the back.

My boys are born dark...like the parents...now even darker (like Indian...kekeke)..the younger one is already fairer :p

EIG,
cos after birth, they day in n out alwiz see my face mah....hahaha....wanna hv one soon??..quick quick...young mummy better...get more energy.

eijgnohz

Ah eng,
When I was born, I was also very very dark. My family thought they had picked the wrong baby - they really thought I was malay!!!

Okie lah, I will give you face, listen to you.. will try and conceive this dec lah. Must prepare the baby's 9-month home first..
. I also want to get all the work done, so I can sit down and shake legs by 50 yrs old.