bbmaru

Hey Fanta,
No problem

Can negotiate meh?? Wah, like that must put my negotiation skills to use liao

eijgnohz

I'm with OCBC too, and we also pay admin fee of $200...I was just trying my luck at bargaining and was surprised that they very quickly said they can lower the fees from $500 to $200...
first year interest 1%, 2nd 2%...

ah_eng

Fanta,
wah....$200 is so low compared to mine. How much was the original admin fee? U must have quite a bit of investment with OCBC, tat y they reduced the admin fee for u. Tat time we asked for a disct in the fee, our fren said tat they can do so only if we have some investment plans with them. So realistic!
So wat is the interest rate for ur loan?

limay

wow...EIG, 1st yr fixed 1%, and 2nd yr 2%, thereafter floating? that seems like a great deal! The new terms start from 2 yrs after 1st disbursement ya? (ie. mine was in April 2003)
Fanta - sms u when we get back, shdnt be too late - maybe 9+pm.

Hey Carol - how about tonite? after we go to Fanta's place? Sun & Mon evening also got something on...
Can?

fanta

Ah eng,
No leh, where got money? No investment in the bank. But the bank oso smart to lower down from $500 so that we'll stick with them for sometime. My hubb shld know wat is the interest rate.

ah_eng

Fanta,
Thanks. I believe shd be the same as EIG.
Mayb we shd consider changing our loan to OCBC next time

Ok..morning come too often into the forum..din really work much...gonna concentrate on my mth end closing after lunch

eijgnohz

Hi Limay,
I cannot remember whether it's floating rate after the 2nd year. The tie-in period for this new interest rate is just 1 year, and I remember asking the officer what's the rate for 3rd year onwards, she looked at me incredulously and said that there is no need to know (or something to that effect), becos basically we can refinance again after the first year. If I remember correctly, 3rd year is 3%, and thereafter, it's floating.

For me, it starts less than 2 years after 1st disbursement, becos if you are refinancing with the same bank, there's no need to wait for the 2 years to be up.

Ah eng,
Maybe you can complain to your hubby's friend and ask him to make up to you both of you for making you all pay more for the admin fee... what bank did you have your loan with? get them to give you freebies lor... kekeke.. coffee maker, vouchers also good...

bbmaru

Limay,
So sorry, I will be back home pretty late tonight leh.. but if you really want to come tonight, I can try... and provided if it's a quick "tour" cos we still be doing some unpacking after we get back... to prepare for the CNY...

If so, you and Fanta can come around 10pm or so? We'll keep it short and sweet? Anyway, there's really nothing much to see lah
, unlike Limay's beautiful chandeliers... I want to see them one of these days...

limay

EIG - thanks! will go fix up an appnt with OCBC..

Hey Carol, ok, so we pop by about 10pm ya? Wont be a bother lah, quick tour then we are off! Haiyah, u can come by & look see our place too..not v clean thou..hehe...still didnt get around to hiring a weekend maid yet! v slack..

limay

Hey EIG - sorry, one more qtn, when did u refinance ur loan? I just spoke to OCBC & their present rates are 1.75%, 3% for 1st & 2nd year leh...not 1% & 2%...also, there is a lock in period for 3 years for the fixed rate, and 2 yrs for the variable rates (now at 1.3%, 2% for yr 1 & 2).

But better pay up somemore & refinance the rest anyways, the only way the rates are moving is up!

bbmaru

Betty, 9-10pm will be fine with me... maybe you can meet Alvin and Fanta too... they might come around that time too

Looks like it's my turn to open house now...

EIG,
You wanna come on Sat too?

ah eng/fanta,
You all from TP also? My hubby from TP... U all graduate which year?

Carol/ah eng,
Pls dun pass my baby here and there leh. Quick, who wants to coax him to bed? Yesterday midnight, baby didn't sleep till 6am, confinement lady became panda liao. Must call Carol liao, prepare yourself!
246759.png

eijgnohz

Carol,
okie okie...! Actually wanted to PM you separately to ask for a visit, but since you asked, I will definitely be there! On sat, around 9-10pm right? Hopefully I am back by then. Got to go to my grand-mother-in-law's place for reunion dinner on sat...sianz ah...
.. I dun really like the visiting and stuff like dat during the CNY... dun know most of the people, and hate the socialising.. anti social mah...

Limay,
I refinanced in sometime in Sep 04. Maybe you can try calling another branch to check. Make sure they know it is refinancing, and not a new loan leh...

bbmaru

Wah, I'm getting a little apprehended... Got MissyLan looking for me to babysit...got many pple coming to my "open house"...

EIG,
If you can make it that time, do come... give me a call or sms lor...

For Sat's vistors, entry tickets and refreshments each sold separately

fanta

Carol,
So is it quick tour tonite or Sat nite?

Missylan,
Me fm TP, graduated 10 yrs ago, same batch as Michelle Chia....haha!! Now you know how old I am liaoz. Wat abt yr hubb?

bbmaru

Fanta,

If you want to come with Limay tonight, then please do... but it will has to be a quick one cos we still want to do some cleaning up of the cupboards...

Were you ever in Michelle Chia's group? She didn't graduate but gave up half way due to... cannot say...

fanta

Carol,
Okie, set on tonite.

You know Michelle? I knew all her good frens & yah her grades weren't that good....

limay

Yah EIG - spoke to the call center staff, so it should be standard refinancing rates they are quoting to everyone..still have to arrange to meet someone seperately,& see if we can negotiate!

If yours it was in Sept04, then u really got excellent rates! Rememeber that there was a home loan war then and some banks were offering below 1% even.. We should have looked into it earlier, but our contract stated a penalty for early refinancing...

Carol, promise it will be chop2 later..v tired also, just want to go home n zzz...

Fanta - which Michelle Chia? the actress/Lux girl? think there is another Michelle (something) also...

bbmaru

Fanta,
Ok, see you tonight...

Oh, so you more or less know her... aiyo, should have invited her to your house mah... then we can all go and view "star"

fanta

Carol/Limay,
She only mixed around with certain pple, hence don't know her well. If not, I'll invite her to my house & cut ribbon liaoz

merci_puku

Right. She only mixes with rich man sons. Still remember there were two guys sticking with her every where she goes when she was studying at the former RI school at Grange Road.

oh...
My hubby graduated only few years ago... hohoho... He is well-known for his 'bo-chapness'... hahaha... Wearing bermuda and Tat Seng slippers to school. Really unsightful!

bbmaru

Merci,
Are you from TP too? Hey, she got 2 rich bodyguards following her wherever she goes meh?? I only know she was once with a guy called "Ray" or something like that... Quite handsome guy somemore...

She herself is not poor also mah... always got mama to send her to school and fetch her up after that...

fanta

Rich man sons? I remembered she used to stick around with this rather 'feminine' guy. He was fun! Were you oso in TP?

Missylan,
Paiseh....i feel so old cuz yr hubb juz graduated. Did he always dressed in this way even when he dated you? hee hee

bbmaru

Hey Limay,
Haha, after you are done with Fanta's house, you can come to my house with her... she knows my unit number

merci_puku

Yep. I was from TP. 1st batch of InformationTech faulty. One of the bodyguards drove a benytone sports car and the other was driven to school. The two bodyguards who always wore baseball caps stuck to her like flies to candy.

But from what I can see these two bodyguards wasn't what she fancy.

Yep. Michelle stays in a terrace house and father is an accountant.

bbmaru

Fanta,
Ya, talking about this "feminine" guy... I remembered him!! Talk to him before.. he's more chatty compared to her... she always appeared quiet...

Ya, was from TP too.. can form Alumni liao

fanta

Were you at Grange Rd or Kim Seng campus? Did you notice the condition of her hair then???

Realised how times flies! That happened 10 yrs back!

fanta

Wah! So many old school-mates here, definitely can form one without having to pay any fee to join....heh heh

Carol, were in business? You know Joanna?

bbmaru

Merci,
You from IT? That means you are the batch where final yr is in Tampines campus one lah? You know Agnes Lim? She's my ex sec sch mate...she's from IT too.

Nope, not from Biz
I'm from the Grange Road campus thou me and my friends popped down to Kim Seng quite often

What's wrong with her hair then? I dun remember... I ony remembered she used to wear jumpers to school... and her dropping out was a for an undisclosed reason and not her grades... shhh....

fanta

If you have looked closely, her hair was very coarse back then. Last time no rebonding nor digital perm so hair remained in its most original condition .....and to the media, her dropping out was due to 'Business is not my cup of tea'

bbmaru

She was being honest when she said "business is not her cup of tea"... business studies didn't suit her... and she was lucky to have left then. In the Chinese papers, she said she wanted to "concentrate on her acting career"... if not for some reasons, I think her father will prefer her to at least graduate with a biz diploma, since he's an accountant himself... is it her mother who used to be a teacher?

Oh my, think our thread has become a Michelle Chia gossip thread

fanta

Yep, she's very well protected by her family but her mum will be shocked to see how she behaved with that feminine guy. Can't go into details here.....

Besides Michelle, we oso had a beauty queen & a quite well-known model then.

bbmaru

Hee, think I was too engrossed in my studies (hahaha...joke of the day)...I dun even know we've got beauty queen and wat famous model (think she's not famous enough for me *LOL*) Or maybe becos I dun hang around the campus after school, so dunno much. My clique always skip lessons

beabea

Frankly speaking, the beauty queen is not beautiful at all, the model only has the height, but don't look good at all...

limay

who are these 2 gals??
...how come everyone is from TP & have so many happening schoolmates? Think my school is hands down the most boring one!

bbmaru

Limay,
Are you from JC or from poly? Poly students are more "happening" cos they enjoy more autonomy and "personal space" in school

fanta

Bea,
I agreed with what you said. Can I say you oso like me dun like to study, always skip lessons one & kpo one?

beabea

i like to study but took the wrong course, ended up in tourism, but i still very guai, never skip classes but kpo alot lah...
anyone from tourism?