Park Green

limay

Hehe..Ah Beng, think the interest on $150 is about 30cents per annum?
Enough to buy 1 sweet only! Anyhow, think they will only refund the money when we terminate the services - i.e. never, unless u shift out of Spore?

ahbeng

30Cents can also buy 1 plastic cigrette lighter leh. Thanks, Limay for your info. At least I now I know where my money is going to.

alvin

Hi Ah Beng,

U can get your S$150 back only if you sell away the home then PUB will refund to you. Btw, what blk are u from?

ah_eng

Few weeks back, we booked the tennis court only to found a group of guys are enjoying themselves in the court. Is this allowed? As if that, since the court is being booked, how come others still can go in? We feel so pai say to ask them to leave the court even though it is rightfully our time to use it.

alvin

I've a brand new Fridgemaster FM-15 Bar Fridge for sale. Got it as a lucky draw prize and it's still sealed up in the box.

This fridge is retro-looking in blue color and provides a considerable capacity of 15 litres to accomodate 15 beverage cans, or 2 large 1.5 litres bottles plus some small culinary delights to be stored in the practical door racks. Features designed for unlimited mobility at the picnic with friends, in the car, office or at home.

Willing to let go at $150.

Those interested, pls PM my wife at [email protected]

bbmaru

Ah Eng, if I were you, I'll politely ask them to leave since I'm rightfully entitled to use the court. Do we have to pay to use the court? Then all the more should ask them to leave right?

snowball2

Ah Eng,

Actually, this kind of things happened everywhere... in public court in community centre etc... even in my office when it comes to booking a meeting room. If the court/room is unoccupied, people will use it and the person who make the booking will have every rights to ask them to leave.

limay

Did anyone attend the "meet ur neighbours" session at the carpark yesterday?
We walked past & didnt see anything going on (people just standing round eating) so we left. People who attended, can u fill us in?

Btw, there is more & more underwear being dried at the balcony. Am sitting at my study room (facing the pool) at checking out the white/blue/black briefs! Urgh...

banyan24

Ya lor limay... same unsightly underwear view... during house-warming yesterday my guests commented

I thk if they really need to hang try not to do that during wkend when most functions and guest around.

wah anor thg i wan to complain is abt the caterer i had engaged. I requested for batik skirting end up they claimed i didnt. the buffet warmers didnt come with covers coz they say i didnt request
where got such thg.. 1st time I heard have to request for warmer covers. the food is too salty, portion seems too small for the number of ppl I order... so disappointed. I wont cater from cjs catering again.

Yap, hope someone can share some info re: resident meeting on sat. was preparing for hsewarming thats y didnt attend. thx.

bbmaru

MissyLan,
Victoria Secrets got maternity underwear meh?? How come they never include that in their catalogue?
Me joking too

Hmmm... as for the underwear incident, I do agree that it's too unsightly. If the management want to close one eye about pple hanging their clothes in the balconies, they should at least be selective in allowing the type of "clothings" that can be hung on the balconies... I dun understand why they have to hang underwears in their balconies... it's not as if they are as difficult to dry as compared to jeans or thick towels... unless they have denim underwears?!!

alvin

Can anyone of you please share the minute of the meeting on last Sat be'cos I was having my house warming. Thks in advance.

limay

No wonder we passed by & didnt see any familiar faces at the meeting! didnt seem to be any agenda going on then, just people standing round & eating...

Yah, one or 2 undies still bearable, but when it is 2-3 tekko poles of purely undies (and nope, not the denim kind), quite unsighty lah..

bbmaru

Limay... hee... think that family only washes their undies once a week (on weekend)... that's why lah

As for the Sat's get-together, there wasn't any agenda at all... it was bascially this eating session, followed by one and a half hr long of muffled speech by a number of pple (I cldn't even hear their names clearly), including a lady from this stone care company to brief us on how to take care of our floorings (and free stone clean soloution for everyone there - for those who were not present, too bad, no free gifts
). The last item was Q&A, which is the most interesting segment. Residents took turns to bombard the MC pple on issues like shaky shower screens, balcony railings, issuance of resident cards, cleaning of external windows etc etc... But of course, no specific action was or will be taken by the MC pple.. they just said that they will bring up the issues to the developer and it's up to them to decide what they want to do... I didn't stay until the get-together officially ended... so I dunno anything that happened after I left...

kompass

Yup, nothing really happened at the gathering. The managing agent gave a pretty lengthy talk on various statues concerning condo mgmt. The architect also briefed on the innovative hanging ledge we have at PG. Oh yes, there was a lady from some stone care company. She gave out some cleaning solution for our floorings and provided advice on how to care for it. There was a short Q&A at the end of the talks.The architect mentioned that he would look into some of the suggestions (kindly provided by 1 resident) on a pedestrain walkway out of PG's main entrance/exit, drainage along the driveway etc .

bbmaru

Kompass,
Innovative hanging ledge? You mean the ledge we have in the yard? Innovative? Did they say what's so innovative about it? *scratch head*

eijgnohz

Talking about the stone clean liquid that was given free to the attendees, I used it on sun, and found that it's really pretty good! can really feel the difference (I was using water to mop the floor, as advised by my mil). The floor is definitely shinier and smoother.

btw, can anyone advise me on how to clean the laminate floors? I am using water (again, advice from mil), but it cannot remove the greasy footprints on the floors, left behind by my hyper active nephew and niece. How? Heard that detergent will damage the wood.

bbmaru

EIG,

Before I got that stone clean solution, I have been using Sofix Parquet for my parquet and Sofix Stone clean on my granite. They both work pretty well. I love the fragrance from the cleaning solution... but when I used the free stone clean solution, there's isn't any fragrance
Hee, and I didn't notice any drastic diff...

If you dun want to use up that precious little bottle of stone clean solution so fast, then you can mop the flr with that solution once a week and use clean water for other days
Oh, if I'm not wrong, that bottle of stone clean solution cost close to or over $10 at DIY shops.

Ah Eng,
You lucky ah, came back just in time to be able to get the stone clean solution.. you tried it already?

merci_puku

At least they did not hang out underwear with yellow stains. This will definitely make most people puke :)

On the other hand, come to think of it. Where else can the owners staying on the ground floor units hang their underwear without letting others have a view of it ?

As long as clothes are hanged within their unit and does not cross into the common property, I guess have no say.

However, I would recommend that if the ground floor units owners hang their undies, they can at least improvise by hiding the undies hanged behind washed towels so that it would not be unsightly.

eijgnohz

I can't remember whether there a fragrance when I use the solution. I am not so particular about fragrances, as long as it works, I have no issue

Carol, I think one reason why you dun see any drastic difference is becos you are already using a proper stone cleaner for your floor. Furthermore, you have granite flooring, it's already gleaming, so you can't really tell when it's gleaming more.

Previously I actually add abit (less than the stipulated amount) of magic clean solution to the water, which somehow leaves a sticky residue on the floor. So does this mean we should not use fabuloso, magic clean, etc, for our floors?

limay

wow...u guys are so "on". we have only been mopping once a week (and with water most time)...heehee..and only cos we have visitors..definitely need to get a part time maid.
Merci - the unit with the undies display i saw yesterday was on the 12th floor, balcony facing the pool, not the ground unit. There werent any towels, just rows of undies, right at the edge! Dont know about the stains lah, too far to see! :eek:P

bbmaru

I used to have marble flooring in my old home (not the compressed marble we have in PG) and I used the normal flr detergent on them and it's ok (maybe becos the marble flring was already old). Thou it's not recommended type of detergent, but I think it's not to use them on your current flooring if can afford to.

If you want to get rid of the stickiness, rinse the floor with clean water (mop should be as dry as possible) to remove the stickiness. Though it's stated on the bottle as "no rinse", but it causes stickiness. If you rinse it with clean water, the effect is much better. You can trust me on that cos I have been doing that for 10 over yrs
. You will be surprised that the pail of clean water will turn out murky or grey despite that you have already mopped it with detergent. 100% satisfication guaranteed!

eijgnohz

I am a convert now.. will use the stone clean solution from now on.
Then no need to mess around with detergent and tire myself out by mopping and remopping to rinse out the detergent.

Carol, can I buy your parquet cleaner which you are currently using, at DIY shops?

eijgnohz

I have just received my second electrical/ gas bill and the amount is $105.40. There's only myself and hubby in the apt. Is the amount abit on the high side for a 2-person household? We only cook on weekends and we turn on the aircon every night. Are the charges acceptable?

kompass

Carol,

The architect said we are the first to have the "covered" hanging ledges... No worries about dripping mops and dropped clothings.

jaslyn

I tink your charges are acceptable. Our 2nd bill is close to yours. We are also 2-person household. And strictly based on 2-toilets only. For those with 3 toilets, u would be charged extra $3. We didn't turn on aircon every nite. But we did a fair bit of cooking. Perhaps only on few times a week. Or maybe it's the baking which I did for the past 2 weeks....

ah_eng

Carol,
Ya lucky me....kekeke....hubb was still wondering where i got tat from :p Haven try yet. Think will finish the current marble clean then use the new one. No expiry date rite?

EIG,
the Sofix parquet cleaner can get from any supermaket too. U can come to my place and I show u. I got mine from NTUC / Cold Storage

bbmaru

My 2nd bill was around this figure too. But I have gotten my 3rd PUB bill and they did adjustments. Think my total charges from early Dec to 24 Jan is around $60+, as my latest bill reflected a credit amount of $40+.

I hardly cooked (only during weekends and cost about $6+) and turned on the air con for a few hrs just before we sleep.

Maybe you guys will see adjustments in your next bill.

Jas,
Are you staying in Blk 12?

EIG,
Ah Eng is right. You can get the Sofix from NTUC or Cold Storage. Quite pricey considering it's only a small bottle.

Ah Eng,
There shouldn't be any expiry for that detergent... no worries. That day we were contemplating to buy the stone clean but didn't cos we felt it's ex... lucky me, now get it free

Limay,
Balcony facing the pool still hang undies?!! Oh ill... so unsightly... Imgaine you can see them from your unit's balcony... Hey, that's quite a view for the swimmers

taka

Hi EIG,

I think your bill is a bit on the high side, cos we also just received our water, gas and electricity bill as at 24 Jan and it was only S$50 plus.We are also 2 person household but we don't cook. We did turn on aircon every night. There are three toilets in our unit. Hope the info is helpful to you.

telok

Hi Carol
Are we meeting or not? I bought 4-D on yr hse no. It came out on Sat & Sun consolation prize but the numbers jump. So no win, if win, I will buy u dinner..hee..hee...My hse no miss by one no on Sat, 2nd prize

bbmaru

Hahaha Betty, be sure to buy us dinner if you ever strike 4D
We dun buy 4D one cos we both dun have luck...

Of course we are meeting, tentatively this Thu can? Or if you are free on most weekdays, then I will give you a ring if I happen to come back early...how about that?

eijgnohz

Hi taka,

I just called sp services again to clarify on the bill. Apparently they have seriously under estimated our usage in dec (bill was $23). So the Jan bill is higher to make up for that. on average, it's $64 per mth, which sounds decent and comparable to your most of you...

telok

Sure, if I win, I will buy u dinner.
Good idea but this Thurs cannot cos I need to go for haircut. CNY is round the corner, still didn't do anything. Past weeks, worry over my son. Now must do a makeover to welcome the year of the Rooster. Bad luck goes and good luck comes. Hahaha...We will fix again, ok.

bbmaru

Betty,
You are funny... ya ya... bad luck goes and good luck comes...

Me too, have been busy over the rectification works of my cabinets and stuff so now must quickly unpack and put everything in place to welcome the new yr...busy busy busy!!

See if I can come home early on other days, if so I will give you a call ok?

Btw, has your son fully recovered and returned to work?

chinesetea

Hi Guys & Gals,
Thanks so much for sharing in this forum. I am new to this forum and planning to shift into 'offically' in June when I complete my AD (parent's pang dan). So my FH and I are now only there on weekends being maid loh. Mind if we could make friends to you friendly neighbours. I am staying at Blk 10. Keep in touch : [email protected]

telok

Carol
Thanks, my son has recovered but he complains that he is easily tired. He has gone back to work last Thurs. U saw the ST on Sat (I think), a 10 yr old boy died of dengue fever, so scary. Luckily, my son has recovered if not I would have scared to death.

Hi Chinesetea
Welcome!

eijgnohz

Hi Betty Loo,
Which blk are you in? btw, is Loo your surname? My surname is Loo as well... sometimes pple make fun of it, but hey, I think its great, becos it's uncommon!

ahbeng

during the last Saturday, "Meet The Residence Gathering", I heard that there is one residence complained that, he always pay the maintainence fee, but he don't get to use the swimming pool- reason being -the water in the pool is always so cold and he had suggested that the management should install a heater. I wonder if the management is really going to do something about this unusual complain.

246235.gif

ahbeng,
Wah liao, this type of complaint also can aah... Crazy!

carol,
Maternity wear.. hmm... me only bought 3 sets of maternity wear. I was able to wear tees...

ah_eng

If got next meeting, can I ask for lower maint fee cos I am not using the reading room, blah blah...kekeke

Just joking. I think that resident got a point there...to install a heater for the pool. Cos the water really chilling...esp at nite...the cold water does deter me from swimming a few more laps :p

ah_eng

Missylan.
so long din hear from u ..tot u went to gv birth liao :p So far I have yet to see a small size preg woman in PG leh

telok

Hi EIG
Yes, my surname is Loo. Can we be distant relative? Heeheehee....

Ahbeng, Ah Eng
Me too, I hv not used any of the facilities yet.

eijgnohz

I think the resident's complain about the pool water is not justified....? I swim twice a week, once at night after work, and once on the afternoon on sat. The water is cold due to the ambient temperature ..
..yes, I agree that it is cold, but once you plunge yourself in (just do it!) and swam a few laps, you hardly feel the cold... dun think its effective to heat up the water... should spend our money on more useful stuff...Swimmers can try drenching themselves at shower by the pool first... Makes you more ready for the cold water

I think the reading room can be converted to a children's play room if we cannot have a convenience store (anyone brought the convenience store idea up last sat?)...

bbmaru

EIG,

Hee, agreed with you that the heater thingy might not be justified... I think as long as the pool water is clean, the management will not be bothered by anything else... If they find the water cold in the evening, they can opt to swim in the afternoon... the sun would have heated up the water temp considerably

As for the convenience store, maybe you didn't follow closely or have forgotten, some residents have adverse views on having a convenience store in the PG... go check out our PG forum under "Other Things".

Betty,
EIG is in blk 8, and is also Ah Eng's neighbour

ah eng,
I gave birth liao...
246341.jpg

Me not small size lah... but dunno why got a small size belly. Weighed and found out that during pregnancy I put on 4 kg only after baby, waterbag and plactna all remove. heng aah... ah boh, U all can see a crazy woman swimming everyday