Park Central @ AMK

happyern

stersang> oh.. i think the option thing.. i should be getting ard the same day as you.. Coz we apply same day mah.. 26th Sep 08, right?

I think maybe grace go honeymoon..

sters

oh issit paiseh i forget liao. ahhaha too excited on that day. maybe i see you there leh. hahhaa

ok when i receive i let u know hehe

inzalid

i got my HLE only after i made lots of noise (email + numerous calls). i almost wanna charge down to hdb to bang table liao

fyi, i selected my unit and submitted the application for the HLE on the first day and i only managed to get my HLE on 7.10.2008...

sters

my HTB found out some issue regarding the HLE and charge down to bang table liao (we are bang table couple) so in the end 2 days they settle jus in time for me to book my unit the next day.

happyern

Thanks, stersang and nil for your precious info!!

Nil> I been thinking that.. urs.. High ceiling.. have to clean upwards.. well.. maybe becoz i seldom read.. but all my book shelves at home.. all very dusty de.. hahaha!!

happyern

This just reminds me.. where is the BOOK "7 habits of highly effective people"? Think my bf lend to me like.. maybe a year ago? hahaa!!

inzalid

wah, i not so cheem 1 leh. i rarely read self-help books. i love reading novels. recently reading the twilight series by stephenie meyer.

lilacbliss07

wah so long posts again.. keke..

nil.. for me i checked online one... so i noe the HLE status even though i haven received the letter..

i submitted on 4th day.. so i guess i shud be receiving the letter soon le.. keke...

happyern

I call to check for the HLE status and left my number with them.. After 1 hr, someone called and tell me that they did not receive my 3 mths pay slip. I submit everything lor..

And i just send through email to them. Hope processing will be faster afterall i have her direct number now!! hahahaa!!!

elspeth

my most recent reads are "The Selfish Gene" and "The Lucifer Effect"
one is science, one is psych.

erm...tt's my kind? i like fiction bks by many authors too. =)

happyern

Nil> I thought of a good idea.. you can start a Rent-a-book "shop" in your house. Maybe you can loan a shelve to whoever (like J&J) want to earn extra $. All this money can chip in to paying for the house. I bet alot of pple also want to take a look at your house. You can try to charge them for it too. ;)

elspeth

i won't dare rent my books. i only lend to some ppl with stern warning not to fold "dog's ears" or spoil the spine. i even individually wrap all my books. i'm that a-n-a-l...
=P

inzalid

eh, no prob lah! =D
elspeth, i high-5 you! i also very anal about my books! no dog-ears and no crack in the spine. so i hardly lend ppl my books. i expect them to be as good as new. my heart ache when i see the lines in the spine... when reading, i actually try to spread the book open as little as possible, can get what i mean?

inzalid

so Ern, hard for me to rent out my books lah... i only lend to ppl i trust who can take good care of books. renting of space have to depend woh... i got A LOT of books lor, no kidding...

sters

hahahaa. when i jus bought a new book i will also do that. but i seldom buy books already coz i only read once.

inzalid

elspeth>> agree! really do end up just peering at the book... hehe, i think i'll trust my books in your hands judging from our similar anal style... haha...

books are irresistable to me! very bad i know but hard to restrain myself... hehe

if anyone wants to bake and needs recipes, can check with me. i have many books (way too many) on baking...

happyern

Well.. i only do that to my Garfield Comics.. after reading once.. I will wrap up, keep in plastic bag then put inside my garfield collection box.

My bf gave me a Garfield Monopoly last year. At first, i didnt even want to open it. But he say maybe inside is empty de. So, I cannot resist it and i open it up.. and play for 1 day then i wrap up, keep in plastic bag then put inside my garfield collection box.

Nil> Nvm.. I am not so much of a book person..But I would like to learn baking!! hehee!!

ecarg1310

Ern ... I never MIA la, I can't access the forum from my office. I can only read it when I get back at night. I am definitely not on honeymoon. I am working hard to earn money to pay for PC in a stranger land!

stersang... nope, I am not busy with my married life. I left my hubby alone on Day 1 of our married life.
Poor hubby!

J&J... I did not receive any PM from you.

ecarg1310

stersang... ya la, i noe. this kind of things no choice one. Just heard project will be extended till Jan 09! OMG! no need to go home le~ Think I should just migrate here...

happyern

Hi Grace.. You are so busy at work!! No Honeymoon? You do not have married leave? Your company so... Bu Jie Feng Qing..

But nvm.. it is for a better future.. Earn $$ while you still can.. afterall the economy is going down...

ecarg1310

Ern... yup busy at work. I left my hubby alone on our 1st day of marriage life la. Erm, I am currently on an overseas assignment, I won't be able to take my married leave till the project ends
This is to be responsible to the company. I can always say I wanna go on marriage leave, but in this way I will put my boss at a spot, so delay the marriage leave till later next yr ba.

ecarg1310

sang...my lady boss is really a very nice boss la... I owe her too much for being in my position. So must be responsible for her also la