Park Central @ AMK

ecarg1310

check this out, Park Centralians!

788261.jpg

My hubby got this flyer from his letter box. To think all of us with big queue no. thought we would not stand a chance! Haha...

jacsmile

I think not many pp want to buy 5-room now. Seems like 4-room more popular with younger couples. Wondering if they are able to sell all the 5-room units.

edet

Hi anyone receieved HDB letter of offer for housing loan? We received today and got 7 days to sign and return to HDB. HDB calculated based on 30yr loan. No option whatsoever for 20yr or 10yr etc. Can we change after we sign this document? Coz want to reduce on interest if possible. Anyone familiar with this? We are 1st time buyer so not too sure.

adidas81

grace> think i read it somewhere that someone received te flyer on the day PC open to public i think. but i never see before till now. haha

Ed&Et> someone here said she received already I rememeber but can't remember who exactly. I still waiting. Prob better for you to call them up and ask. maybe ask the hdb credit dept?

edet

Thanks suena, will try calling tomorrow.

Anyway, regarding my earlier question on lighting points, there are 13 for 4 rooms from the brochure (no detailed location). Trying to figure out where they could be located. Minimum 1 in each room is confirmed. Wondering if balconies & yard will have a light point. Think 2 light points in living room will be given plus one along the corridor leading from living room to MBR.

jacsmile

Ern and Suena> Thanks for your welcome.
Already sent Grace a PM.

Leong&Ling> Ya. Even if I can afford, also personally prefer a small place. Don't have to clean so much.

Ed&Et> Think better call and ask. I'm getting bank loan so it's either 15 years or 30 years.

adidas81

nil> will be very bright leh. unless draw blind/curtain when watching la

elspeth> but install in bedroom doesnt mean hide inside ma.

elspeth

hm...nope
i'm not engaged yet!

my bf's family don't have televisions in their rooms but mine does. i guess it's just diff family beliefs or habits. =)

jacsmile

elspeth> You've got more space since yours 5-room. I'm thinking of how to move all my things cos I have too many things currently. So got to maximise the space.

Won't have TV in the bedroom too. Just 1 good one in the living room. Tv on the bay window is a good idea. The agent at PC suggested that to me.

elspeth

nil> nope, just my bf and me. =)

i think tv on the bay window looks gd..but if u wanna watch tv in the daytime, u'll definitely need to draw the curtains/blinds cos the sun will be too bright..tons of reflections.

j & j> flea market! sell unused stuff!

inzalid

elspeth>> ooh, that's a surprise. i thought most ppl who bought 5rm are going to be staying with in-laws. wrong impression liao

inzalid

ideally, we will get 2 tvs, 1 in mbr, 1 in living rm.

most prob we'll only use the tv (in the mbr) at night before bed, for relaxing. otherwise should watch at living rm.

elspeth

nil> nothing to be envious abt! i am envious of your high ceilings! hee. u'll have an amazing bookshelf lah!

i wonder if we can get the exact flat measurements once they start building.

happyern

nil> only 2 of you stay there? Are you going to hire a weekend maid? I think your bookshelf will have a lot of dust wor... hard to clean..

happyern

I think my bf also want to mount the tv on the wall in mbr...

5 room > I also not going to stay with my in-law.

stersang > When you receive the letter, let me know.. coz my bf and me going for holiday for 7 days.. pls.. Thks!!!

wcwtay

to help pay for my hdb installment, i can help you clean the bookshelf every weekend,

cheap cheap 1 hr $50

past experiences - NS clean cupboard before.

elspeth

CJ> haha...hourly rate not good..you can take your own sweet time to do the chores to earn more money! daily rate better!

jazzing

I have also selected a 5 room flat and not going to stay with my in laws or parents.

It is perferred to mount the TV on the wall to save space.

The lighting at the showflats looks good. Anybody knows how much is it to do it?

sters

grace after married life v busy hahaa..

ops .. Ern, i had my HLE done long ago before i select my house. As for the option thing i haven get yet. i shld be one of the last to get ba.