Park Central @ AMK

chris_baby

hey starsang, thanks for your advice!
i just called up PC and the agent could tell me exactly which walls can be hacked! she told me that the thicker walls in the floor plans, like the one for the bomb shelter cannot be hacked. the rest can be done provided we apply for the permits and follow the usual hdb guidelines.
hope this information helps everyone! including candice

cheers to bigger MBR! :D

revarye

thanks for the info, chris

stersang: I was hoping for a 100+ queue number at most, but I got 1000+

I still can't decide if I want to buy a unit there, much less decide on 4 or 5 room. It all boils down to the price... so hard to decide...

The standard reaction from my friends is "You can get a condo at that price". True, but we can't get HDB loans for condos..

lilacbliss07

actually nt really le.. condo is even more ex.. unless u wan 1 or 2 bedroom for condo in neighbourhood area.. maybe can get same price...

those good locations one price is million one... somemore condo if nv use the facilities also no point.. just got more privacy.. but we not superstars la.. hahahha...

sters

oh... i also hope so .. but... haiz..

i tot condo also can use cpf. jus tt first 20% or so need to pay cash.

sters

so wats ur budget, Revarye? ya.. act the bishan condo - clover.. about 0.9 m for 5 room mid level.. 300 k more than PC.

revarye

Yup, depends on the location I guess. My friend got a unit at The Quartz for 600+k, next to Buang Kok MRT. Condos which are in matured estates, near MRT, will be a lot more expensive.

Condo can also use CPF but the interest rate is a lot higher than for the HDB loan.
I still have to sit down and properly work out my budget.. but I have until next Tuesday to do it, coz of my lousy queue number.. haha

revarye

Don't worry, if it's meant to be yours, you will get it no matter what

Are you looking at any other new developments? E.g. Punggol Spring, Senja Green

lilacbliss07

wah 3 bedroom already 600k+.. abt 200K more than PC... the dining and living room area abt the same.. but tis one floor area is bigger...

ya MBR big wor.. can do walk in wardrobe.. hahaha... and put a relax chair there... =D does it comes with built in features as well?

revarye

Should be just the built-in wardrobe I think.. my friend said she's going to put a big TV in the MBR.. and a small TV in the small living room.. haha, so cute

First day of selection tomorrow! Good luck to all

chewingum

wow ~ HDB is really efficient ya!
i submitted my HLE application online on sunday night and submitted required documents on monday,
and i got the result through mail today!
impressed ~ haha

i have all your blessings, my future neighbours~
good luck to all of US!

adidas81

jane>> my appointment time is 10am, yah we same same the day

sang>> they are looking for trouble! ask us to enquire the available units?! anyway, sure have tons of people calling in to ask the units available

Revarye>> ya somehow I think people who say 'aiya can get a condo with this price or pay slightly more you can get already' are those who not sure of the price or don't take into account the location. With the same price, you can only either get a condo of lousy location or a minute condo which you'll eventually need to shift again in a short time. Not that I'm green eye. I also prefer condo, but I know my limits. I believe that's why we opt for this condo-like flats! =)

grace>> if all get the units, wah then everytime walk out of house take lift will have high possibility of meeting someone we know.. interesting

chewinggum>> yup! I was very impressed with hdb as well. seldom am i so impressed with a company. I submitted about a month ago , like you, on a sun and i think i got the letter from them about wed as well!

seems like many newcomers joining in the big discussion for the big day which is TODAY!!!

amethystc

dear all im supppoesed to go for selection on tis sat at 9am but stil deciding if i shld go pls help!!!

if i take up PC means i cant shake legs after married liao.. or shld i just get n sell after 5yrs if i realise i really cannot afford it?
PLS PLS HELP!!

chewingum

hi may,
first of all, do both of you like PC ?
if you like it very much and manage to get your ideal unit,
go ahead!
my fiance and i was worrying for the $$ too, epecially the first few years as our combined salary is not that Sweet ~
but we strongly believed that our salary will increase continuously in the coming years!

but if you really dont wish to stress up yourselves,
then you have to think twice lor~

cheers~

ecarg1310

suena... Yea... afterwhich, we can update each other which units we got, and can keep in close contact! Hee...

chewingum.... selection today! Jia you! Update us on the take up rate ya! Thanks!

amethystc

hi chewingum thanks for the encouragement. both of us like the 5 room flat but its way too out for our budget. sometimes i feel hdb really unrealistic. the flat so ex but wana cap the salary at 8k. if i'm getting most prob will wana get a 4room flat.

do u gals rather get 4 room high floor or 5 room low floor?

sters

hmm.. i will prefer 4 room high floor if i really like the design..

May, i think you should judge based on current pay.. no doubt your salary will increase, but the additional money should be factor for your baby or other expenses instead of the house. if not you will tired yourself out.

thats my view.

amethystc

stersang,

tats wat i tink also. tats y very stress abt money wise cos both my htb and i need to feed our cars as well... not worth to sell it off now as both our cars are less than 3years old.

Was thinking can get a further location with lower price since got cars... but problem is i like the bay window in the toilet. can sit down there to wax my legs hahahha

sters

ahahahaaa you can do up your new house with bay windows as well ma.. hahaa. i think most impt is not to be financially tied up.

Future is hard to predict. you can only judge based on your current situation.

chewingum

i prefer 5 room low floor but my fiance prefer 4 room higher.
i supposed most of us are well prepared for the high cost of PC based on our current salary,
if not, i wont consider submitting the application.
it's juz that i might need to control myself from few shopping sessions hehehe

chris_baby

few more hours to my turn! :D

hi may, i think everyone should at least go down and give it a try. dont give up the chance. if u have a chance to get the unit u really like, then im sure there'll be no regrets. but if u go down and the leftover units are those u cant afford or dont like, then at least if u dont end up buying, there will be no regrets later in your life. just my 2 cents worth

chris_baby

thanks stersang!

hmm..if u don't mind, u can pm your number, i'll give u the latest update when i'm there and maybe u can update everyone else in the forum. haha.. like live olympics updates :p

as for the rest of the days, i'll go ask the agents there whether there'll be an availability update somewhere where u girls can check it out.

sters

forget it,.. i call alr.. the woman damn rude. i haven even ask finish she give me a FLAT NO!

den say they will only say when we go there. wasting our time.

chris_baby

hmm.. is it because i'm still new here? i tried to pm u, it says successful leh. but i dunno whether u can receive. also i'm damn blur i dunno where to find my inbox. hehe.

chris_baby

ah yes i see it!! :p kk..already saved in my phone as stersang ;) i'll sms u later. anyway dont get too upset. i guess they're pretty busy over there now.. thats why she wasnt too polite.

chris_baby

my appt is 3plus.. but i should be reaching much earlier. need to do up my HLE application and stuff.. had i known HDB would be so efficient, i would have sent in my application online.

chris_baby

yah but at least if it's done up earlier, i have 1 less thing to worry about. hmm.. shouldnt be a problem i guess.

i'll go pray now :p