Park Central @ AMK

adidas81

Believe a number of applicants have a 'try try apply see how' attitude from some of the feedback that people say around ba.

sters

Suena, Really hope so leh... coz u see my no really is haiz..

coz u know the penalty dun applies here.. n no need pay 10 bucks..

n got see the news yest? the US Bank Bankrupt thing? the govt say house price will drop.

adidas81

Cheer up! And hope for the best!

Ya read the news and oh! Haven't read on the part about housing. Actually for me, housing is probably for living rather than an investment. No doubt, price may just drop by the time we sell(if ever); if we were to wait till the price drop, the price may just drop further, then end up never to get a new place to stay in.

ecarg1310

Ya stock market going down after Lehman Brother announces bankruptcy.

Many people will be more cautious abt their spending le. Hope all these cautious people do not buy Park Central so all of us here have a unit for ourselves! Hee... a selfish thought though!

adidas81

my choice is 4rm high fl. actually all depends on price though. may get 5rm if 1st few choices of 4rm can't get. 5rm then will get as high as possible as long as our pocket allows.

sters

ic.. so wats your budget?

hey gers, do update us on the availability n wat ever info you have when you there k!!

eugenekim

my queue no. is 269. Going for 4-room.

But i am very curious how most interested buyers with income ceiling of $8k can afford paying for it? I did my sums, it will be a real burden to pay off the installments for borrowing 450k-650k from HDB/bank. Pls share your thoughts.

adidas81

about 560k lor

Btw no gender restriction here right? Somehow I shouldn't be here talking here but just wanna join in the fun of this topic..

sters

eugene, when is ur appt?

hmmm.. act the monthly instalment for 450k - 650k would be about 1700 - 2300?

I also find the ceiling salary abit not realistic

sters

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Queue No</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Room Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewingum</TD><TD>111</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eugene Kim</TD><TD>269</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>300+</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suena</TD><TD>500+</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>734</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>LimmosBaby</TD><TD>990</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>1050</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>1127</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>1833</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

adidas81

eugene> depends on how you see it. I mean you take some, you lose some. If you are willing to 'sacrifice' more of your pay to get what you really want, by all means. If you really love it, you may struggle a little, but you get something that you probably dream of getting.

One question to ponder, do you really love the design, environment of PC? I guess this answer may form half of your final decision.

For me and my other half, the answer is affirmative..

adidas81

sang (sters) > haha... ok la, i saw before some guys posted here also. still in the planning, havent propose yet.. have an initial plan though

sters

ya lor .. i think everyone who applied got a queue no lor.. haiz.. guess they afraid things might be like city view...

wah suena, u give me a shortform name call sang huh..

haha good good... good luck in your planning!

sters

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Queue No</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Room Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewingum</TD><TD>111</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eugene Kim</TD><TD>269</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>300+</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suena</TD><TD>500+</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>734</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>LimmosBaby</TD><TD>990</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>1050</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>1127</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>1833</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

adidas81

haha.. sorry sorry, i copy &amp; paste missed out your 'ster...'

but anyway why so special your nick??

and thanks for the luck

adidas81

sang> since I 'called' you this, easier for me also
own derive nick? ok... interesting

limmos> i saw you too! myhometown...
another interesting place..

limmosbaby

stersang>> bf and i looking at as high as possible.. but really depends on the pricing...
we have our budget la.. thats the sian part!

sters

wat other place got discussion? i also wanna go see see.

act now i start to feel v sian liao.. like sure no units left for me.. haiz

minyi

I got a queue number 1070+, going down to select on 23rd Sept morning. Hoping to get a 5 room cos' my mum will be staying with us but not too optimistic. Btw those who are choosing the units ending with `5' and `7', try not to take the lower floors cos the sales agent told us that the rubbish collection area on the ground floor is between these units (if you can picture what I mean)...

sters

thanks chewingum! hehee

ya suena, i saw that too. but when i ask the sales person they ask me to go down to showflat to ask or call them.. nv mention about the website.

sters

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Queue No</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Room Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewingum</TD><TD>111</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eugene Kim</TD><TD>269</TD><TD>19-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>300+</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suena</TD><TD>500+</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>734</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>LimmosBaby</TD><TD>990</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>1050</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Minyi</TD><TD>1070+</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>1127</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>1833</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Minyi, if you no chance i worse liao..

chris_baby

hi all! i was researching on park central@ amk when i chance upon this forum. i'm glad i did and i learnt a little something from every post. thanks babes! (and dudes!)

i was very lucky as i got a ballot number of 100+ and i'm going down for the selection tmr already. although this is WAY out of me and my hubby's budget, we'll probably go ahead to get a unit. ( have to shop less

btw does anyone know if we would be allowed to do our own renovation after the flat is ready? meaning if we're thinking of hacking down one of the walls or do our own flooring.

chris_baby

wow.. thanks for your fast response! i'm looking at a 5-room because my family loves gatherings at houses. 4room probably cant accomodate everyone
what kind of restrictions are there? do u know where i can find out from?

sters

eh i think there is something written in the HDB website.. but i did ask something when i went for the showflat n i remember there is some restriction. but i cant remember much .. hehe..

u had applied for your HLE?

chris_baby

no i've not applied. it's stated we can do it tmr together with the selection right? i did the eligibilty test on the website and did the calculations for the DBSS financial plan, everything looks fine. hope everything IS fine. :p

chris_baby

thanks! yup i'll update here. i'm looking through the hdb website here. found something but it's too general. wonder where i can get the answers.
i'm hoping to expand my MBR because firstly, it's too cram and we have too many things. also there will be only 2 of us most of the time, we don't need so many rooms.

sters

maybe you can check with the HDB pple there or the agents.. they know something.. but i think hacking maybe not allowed.

revarye

I'm also thinking about hacking down one of the bedroom walls if I get a 4-room unit, coz the living room is just too small. But I think it will affect the resale value of the unit :p