Park Central @ AMK

zhuoen

looking at the price... i really think the price is way too high... unless u are going to stay there forever and not sell it then no worries... =) but if u intend to upgrade in future, this price is way too high as it is the property peak for first hand... i had just decided to give it a miss and go for resale next yr as we are not in a rush to get a place and my mum is ok with me not staying nearby... (my huby is a westside kid so he didnt like amk at all, but he dun mind giving it a try if we get a gd no... seems like luck is not on our side.. so we will settle for a resale with a place which both of us compromise...

ecarg1310

stersang, I sent a PM to you with my MSN address. We shall chat on MSN.

WOw! I see that the discussion here is getting very very hot! Who's buying what... Haha. Alright, best of luck to all.

As mentioned, don't have to apply HLE online. HDB sent us a hardcopy form. Just submit to them on the day you select your flat can le. In this case, you can ask them about the insurance thingy (which I have no idea about as well). I will be asking them on the spot if I get to choose a flat.

Best of luck to all!!!!

chewingum

hmm limmos's baby and stersang, PC only have ard 170 4 room units, afraid that most potential buyers are aiming for 4-room flat too.
heard from the agent that the price for units above 15th floor will cost over 500k. i am aiming floor above 12th. yeah i will be going for selection this coming thurs.
limmos's baby, one of my friend she got the q no 80++, she decided to give up. so your q no is 989 now ~ ^^
i will keep updating you on the infos needed ~

sters

well i would say most pple aiming for 4-room.. wah.. she got 80 den she dun wan to go ah.. i think this going to be quite common le~ hope all of us here can be neighbours!!!!

chewingum

hey zhuoen, my fiance's cousin, who works as a property agent,
advised us not to enter the resale market till end of this year coz the market is still HOTz ~
you may try next year ~ n_n

limmosbaby

ha...
lets keep each other updated on this!
if become neighbours will be fun!! ^^

HTB now thinking of Boon keng DBSS as back up if by our turn not much left to choose wohh... sigh

sters

wah.. hmmm... eh ya ya hopefully all of us will be in~

how about we do a summary for everyone here? ok?

lilacbliss07

hihi all.. wow more and more pple le.. keke..

chewinggum.. so good u got 100+.. mine 734.. i got a fren 600+ also give up le.. keke... so hopefully got more pple give up den we got chance.. keke...

yeah hope all of us be neighbours.. i also looking at 4 rm.. hehehe...

sters

ya fun to discuss tgt!!

sters

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Queue No</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Room Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>1883</TD><TD>26/9/2008</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sters

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Queue No</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Room Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>1833</TD><TD>26/9/2008</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

chewingum

Name Queue No Appt Date Room Size
Chewingum 00111 18/9/2008 4-room

thanks stersang ~
but sorry,
i dont know how to do it in table...XD

sters

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Queue No</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Room Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>LimmosBaby</TD><TD>990</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>1833</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hey limmosbaby.. which floor u looking at?

sters

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Queue No</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Room Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewingum</TD><TD>111</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>LimmosBaby</TD><TD>990</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>1833</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hehe its ok. i update.

lilacbliss07

hehe ya lor how to insert table?? this is the summary:

Name Queue No Appt Date Room Size
Stersang 1833 26-Sep 5-room
LimmosBaby 990 22-Sep 5-room
Jane 734 21-Sep 4-room
Grace 1127 23-Sep
May 300+ 20-Sep
chewinggum 100+ 18-Sep

sters

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Queue No</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Room Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewingum</TD><TD>111</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>300+</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>734</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>LimmosBaby</TD><TD>990</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>1127</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>1833</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

limmosbaby

stersang dun sad la..
oh ya.. today bf called the sales director and he suggested we call him again this sat or sun to check on the availability of the units then we can be better prepared for our session on mon.

hmm.. maybe u can do that too...
as u can have a better grip of ur chances and choices leh..
hmm... just a suggestion...
))

sters

hehee i think the website will have a update leh.. i read it somewhere...

oh the table ah...

u make a table in excel.. den copy n paste it inside the bracket..TRY It! the 'backslash' you put the symbol coz i put liao will have error.

backslashtable{}

lilacbliss07

ooo so clever.. =D

/{Name Queue No Appt Date Room Size
Stersang 1833 26-Sep 5-room
LimmosBaby 990 22-Sep 5-room
Jane 734 21-Sep 4-room
Grace 1127 23-Sep
May 300+ 20-Sep
chewinggum 100+ 18-Sep
}

adidas81

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Queue No</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Room Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewingum</TD><TD>111</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>300+</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>734</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>LimmosBaby</TD><TD>990</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>1127</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>1833</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suena</TD><TD>5XX</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ecarg1310

Wow wow!

Many thanks to stersang for updating it into a table. hope more ppl join us in this forum.

Limmos's baby... thanks for letting me know we can call the sales director. Really need to call them on Sunday to determine if I will be flying back on Mon night. Argh... hate this kinda feeling.

Like stersang, I hope many ppl will give up in front of us, so we can have greater chances of choosing a flat! Jia You everyone!

Continue to share info here. Yes, hi-tea n bbq together, no problem man! I volunteer prepare food

adidas81

jane, the code is =>
backslash='\' followed by the word 'table' then '{' then '<replaced_with_those data_here>' then '}'

sters

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Queue No</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Room Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewingum</TD><TD>111</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>300+</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suena</TD><TD>500+</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>734</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>LimmosBaby</TD><TD>990</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>1127</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>1833</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ya this forum is so enthu.. hahaha even noiser than the wedding side hahaa

sters

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Queue No</TD><TD>Appt Date</TD><TD>Room Size </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chewingum</TD><TD>111</TD><TD>18-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>May</TD><TD>300+</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suena</TD><TD>500+</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jane</TD><TD>734</TD><TD>21-Sep</TD><TD>4-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>LimmosBaby</TD><TD>990</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhuoen</TD><TD>1050</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Grace</TD><TD>1127</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stersang</TD><TD>1833</TD><TD>26-Sep</TD><TD>5-room </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sters

i think thurs will be even more exciting hahaha when we see all the units slowly taking up.. wah.. i damn sianz. chewing gum chose liao i still got 1 week.

adidas81

Just curious, someone (not sure from here or another forum) mentioned about the open terrace units if it's going to be without shelter. Is that why that's call open terrace?

sters

hahaa but raining have to close the sliding door at the balcony.. hey suena, u getting the 30th floor ah?!

adidas81

ya raining jialat but quite a bit of privacy and more of the free space. Like anything above belongs to us. Hm we hope to get the 4rm one. Though chance quite low I guess