Park Central @ AMK

ecarg1310

Agree with sterstang that it's hard to predict whether how many flats will be selected. Look at Boon Keng! Only 66% selected in the first phase although there were 3000+ applications. We have only about 2300 applications, which you can tell that people are more cautious now about their buying. Plus, economy is slowing down quite quickly now. People will be more cautious about their spending. So those with queue no. that's like 19xx... Don't worry! Have faith! I am sure you will get to select one.

This time round there are so many applications because the HDB new rule did not apply for DBSS application. Plus, you need not pay $10 to apply for a balloted queue no. You also need not select 4 room or 5 room when you submit your application. Thus, I think many people will just put their name in for fun!

My budget is $550k, can get a high 4 room or a low 5 room. That will depends on what is left. Haiz.. so unpredictable and I am now stationed overseas, got to fly back for this! Just thinking what if I am back and there are no units for me to select. Haha.

Well 4 room starts from $433k, 5 room starts from $534k.... time to think hard and look through the floor plans~

zhuoen

hey grace, so the rules dun apply for DBSS? then i m most relieved!!! my queue no is 1050+ and appt on 23 sep... 10.30am... my parents are just staying opp this park central and the reason why i applied for it is bcos of the convenience of staying near parents... so much for the priority of staying near parents..

i had tried balloting since 2006 and haven once gotten a number below 1000... kinda disheartening now... i shall give this appt a miss bcos of the size of the place for that high price...

will just stay with my inlaws for now and see how it goes...

ecarg1310

i dun think the hdb penalty rules apply for this DBSS. You might want to call HDB to re-confirm. This is becos in BTO, before you submit your application, the website will prompt and ask you if you have read the new penalty rules. However, for DBSS application, there was no prompt plus need not pay!

I also apply cos my parents-in-law live nearby! Like how you think, so much for the living near parents priority scheme! I was given 1127! WTF lo! I thought this time will stand chance, but argh! Yea... tried my luck since last yr, no one time I get to choose a flat la! It's getting on my nerves.

Yup, like zhuoen, I am moving in with my in laws and see how
But if there's still a chance for me to choose, I will fly back to choose. Waste my money! HUMPH!

limmosbaby

stersang... i think u r just like me!
I really want a unit there!!

I gotten my HLE thats abt 540k.. don't mind using max of it loh..

anyone out there applied for HLE alrdy?

sters

hey limmos's baby, I also wan a unit there!!! i haven applied for HLE but i had check with the HDB about my HLE.

ecarg1310

I am getting married Jan 09.

Gonna submit my online application for HLE today. Like sterstang, I also checked with HDB on the HLE when I was at the Park Central showroom.

Hope all of us get a unit there! For those who are going to select earlier, can you all update us on the availability of flats? At least we roughly know whether we got chance to get one

sters

yeah i agree with grace! but i read a clause at the park central website.. i think we can check the availability there..

i am getting married in Dec 09.
wah Grace.. are u anxious? ur AD is so near!

amethystc

hi stersang,

actualli initally i ntot of getting 4 room flat budget less than 500k but when i went to the showroom i tink that 4 room is far too small with that kinda pricing.

5 room is farr too ex cos i wouldn't wan to get a lower floor flat..

Worked out if we get a 30yr loan for 500k flat each mth we gotta fork out 1.6k (cpf contribution and cash top if cpf not enough). Tats to shiong and meaning we have to slog for 30yrs just for the flat!!! not worth it lah...

will see hw ba... my HTB dun wana go for selection so most prob will giv up the selection.

limmosbaby

Grace and stersang>>>
my HLE took about 4weeks PLUS to be approved. But might be due to that I am on commission basis.
But think its still safer to apply early leh..
hurry send out ur application hor..

i also dun understand how they calculate the amt...

I am not getting married soon. Need a flat before I do so.. hehe..

sters

hey, ya i going yo apply le.. i also v scare..
but i asked they say jus need 1 week.. maybe you are right.

i think they count by per sq feet.. den diff floor increase price.

amethystc

stersang,

ya i also think abit pity cos rhis is my 3rd ballot finally got the chance to go for selection but i heard that if u get a new 4 room flat minor renovations only costs abt 30k+?

sters

May, wah.. no ba.. 30k shld be about to get a decent reno ba.. a good reno maybe abt 50k.. hmm one thing good about this DBSS is no need to fork out cash for Reno.. but still is going to tied down for 30 yrs so shld consider properly.

Limmos's Baby, yeah hope can be neighbour!

ecarg1310

hi sterstang... yupyup... of cos anxious. busy preparing but got to be outstationed. many thanks to my HTB for helping me settle all these when I am overseas.

Look forward to the selection

ecarg1310

i m thinking now... should i buy a ticket to travel back on 22nd for my selection on 23rd, or wait till last minute then buy the ticket? Hai... very difficult choice. Because if I go back, I reach SG on 22nd, I will fly back to BKK on 23rd. Super waste money one. But if I buy last minute, what happens if there are no more tix? Hee...

I'll be back on 29 Sep, cos' my ROM is on 4 Oct. Then fly back to work again till Nov ba. Think will go overseas again next yr, but not sure when yet.

Yes! Must give my HTB the credit. He says I am the commander, he's the soldier. I just tell him what's on my mind, what to settle etc. and he will go get it done, although sometimes he takes quite long la.

Anyway, we just received a letter from HDB with regards to the HLE. So all of you need not rush to apply online. They sent us a hardcopy form, fill in and submit when you select your DBSS flat. Hope this info helps.

sters

oh.. i think my HTB also received the letter.
for my side is my HTB settle all the housing stuff while i settle the wedding plans.hehe

you are v blissful! hmmm i guess the house wise you got to give it a tot le.. fly to n fro.. abit headache. haiz. act your htb can go n apply it with all the docs?

wah u at bkk ah? issit v chaotic there?

ecarg1310

sterstang>>chaos only at govt houses, not near where I am, and not near the shopping malls. So it's absolutely ok now.

I know my HTB can go and apply with all the docs but think of it, the price, the units etc. will only be known on that day. Very unlike HDB BTOs, they have an online system to track what's left. I thought if he were to go alone,it's difficult to make a decision without me. Esp. whether the price meets our budget etc. No choice ba...

Have to spend that money to come back lo. Take aeroplane like take taxi haha.

sters

haha grace .. i agree. i also going to take leave n go down take a look. act when come to making impt decision its best to discuss tgt..

hey can i add u in my msn?

lilacbliss07

hihi wah so many replies.. keke..

i also applied coz near my parents.. my fren applied also.. she lived west area and her queue no is lower than mine.. i tin its all by luck le.. coz so many newly weds ard.. keke...

im getting married 7 Nov.. less than 2 mths left.. hopefully can get this flat issue settled.. keke... i also applied for flat many times since 2006.. always get the number is more than the no of flats available.. den by the time its my turn left with lower than #04... my hubby dun wan.. =P

ok i will update u all on the flats left on sun after my appt.. =D

adidas81

stersang (sters) > Think HDB efficicent in processing HLE application. I sent on a sunday and received the HLE on the same week!

lilacbliss07

not really le.. i applied last mth.. until now still haven received the HLE yet.. coz the person in charge is on leave and no one to cover her duties.. so crazy..

adidas81

Ya, I was wondering about this as well. This is what I input (this is the pdf file gernerated after you have filled up the form):

Notwithstanding the above, CPF Board will not allow members to use CPF funds for payment of insurance
premium if the available CPF savings in the Ordinary Account and Special Account are insufficient to meet the
minimum cash component required under the Minimum Sum Scheme (MSS).
Yes. I/We would require HDB to set aside my/our CPF funds for our insurance policies.

I think I won't meet the minimum sum in my Ordinary account and have to pay cash for the insurance policy. Any others can shed some light on this??

adidas81

I think put as 'Yes'is safer in the sense that as long as min sum is attained, can use cpf to pay for the insurance. Else just pay by cash ba

adidas81

Not sure if that line refers to the fire insurance all that then that one die die have to buy if taking hdb loan; if I remember correctly.

adidas81

Just called up HDB. Said that section referring to 'Home protection scheme'. So what I believe earlier is correct. We have a pay an annual premium based on the amount of loan that we are taking and the age of us. If cpf ordinary account is not met the min sum, then have to pay by cash lor.

Pls correct me if I'm wrong. I also need to have the correct info...

adidas81

hdb say got to call up cpf give them the details like loan amount, your age all that then they will be able to advise you on this

chewingum

hi ladies~, my fiance and i got the q number 100 plus. so scared that we cant get the 4-room unit that we wanted yet we cant afford a 5-room flat. Indeed, the 4 room kitchen is damn small~ but nvm , so i have a good excuse not to cook at home ~ actually we also quite pissed off for not getting the exact price for each individual unit till now! dont know what's the developer is plotting... BoonKeng city view is more transparent as the management disclosed the price right at the start of the launching date.

limmosbaby

waaa... sigh chewingum.. 100+ no scare la..
i 990 then how loh...

so ur selection date is this thurs?
do update us on the availability and such leh...
:D