Pan Pacific Singapore

jfpt

Has anyone of you take a look at PP wedding themes for this year? well... the deco for ocean ballroom that they offer do not look that nice. May I know when will the wedding coordinator call you to discuss about the wedding detail (themes, favours, etc)? Or do we have to call them up? Phoebe, my coordinator does not seem very enthusatic in discussing details. May I know who is the DOC? so that I will be able to contact this person if I want to change my coordinator.

fuyutsuki

hi tulip

i think you have to meet up Phoebe one month before your wedding to discuss about the wedding details and also to make the 50% payment. i am meeting up Phoebe this Thurs...she's the one who initiate the discussion.

weevenge

Just held my banquet over the weekend with panpac, and all our us had a enjoyable time. The food was great and amended according to our request (my mother who is very very picky and difficult person gives her thumbs up too).

My banquet manager for the day was joesph, jackson and thompson (catering manager), another person who has helped alot is this lady in the banquet team (elaine). All of them ensure that my wedding went smoothly and no gitches.

Here are my rating for the various category (out of 10):
1) Food (9)

2) Service from banquet waiter and waitress (6)
Some of my guest say that the waiter cleared the food without asking even though there are still food inside

3) Service from thompson (9.5)
Simply the best service from thompson (meticulous, sincere, and the best service from him), i would say it would even be better than Ivan if he were STILL around

4) Service from banquet managers (Joesph, Jackson, Elaine) (9)
Helpful and attentive to details

5) Hotel services (room service, luggage, etc) (7)
Can be improved by being more iniaitive

6) Panpac management (catering director)(6)
Too calculative with small little nitty gritty things

7) Overall (8.5)
Would recomend friends to go hold their banquet there, provided they must be prepared with research and preparation to neg with them

esterlla

Hi all, my wedding was in november and I am totally impressed with the service that my coordinator, Thomson, gave. My previous coordinator Ivan whom everyone raved about, left about a week before my wedding and Thomson took over. He gave me a call to ally our fears and that everything will be carried out accordingly.
He even acceded to my little requests eg printing of guest list due to last min changes, testing of DVD/ AV systems few days before.

The food was great, so many of my guests complimented the portion and the generous servings of sharks fins!

The banquet manager , Kevin or Kelvin, was fantastic too! He make sure all the march in , opening of doors was right on the beat.

Pan Pacific is great and I would recommend anyone there.

winwin07

hihi...anyone dealt with Patrice (Catering Manager) before? She was quite reluctant to make changes or add-ons to the decor of the ballroom when we commented that it's abit plain, esp the recep area.

Any PP brides have any experience in enhancing the decor and atmosphere to the Ocean Ballroom to make it look more grand?

pp_2008

Hope a kind-hearted soul can help with this query ...

If I confirm the PP package now (Mar 2007) but AD is in 2008, any idea whether they're able to apply 5% instead of 7% GST?

Thanks for helping

millh

Hi PP_2008

They definitely will charge you 7% GST cos their material cost eg.food will be charged at 7% as well...

necrosis

hi dears,

considering pan pac as a banquet venue....read all the comments and such...
very informative...

could E T, winwin or jan please share with me your package for some idea of their charges and perks?

thank you so much

fuyutsuki

for those who are considering pan pac as banquet venue, i would highly recommend it. i juz had my AD 2 weeks ago at ocean ballroom and everything went on smoothly. more than 95% of the guests commented that the food and service were very good, food portion was big. Pan Pac is great

mooniiie

hi weevenge,

mind emailing me your PP package ([email protected])?
i'm helping my sis out coz her wedding's at the end of this yr but still haven't done anything yet.
would appreciate your help.
thank you in advance =)

fuyutsuki

hi HL, there are 2 themes for ocean ballroom...one is the blue canopy and the other is the pink canopy. ur coodinator will show u pics of the 2 themes nearer to ur AD.

shl

Hi im new to this thread.. will be holding my AD in Ocean Ballroom.. looking forward to see the new themes for Ocean ballroom..

Some of the earlier thread mentioned that decor in Ocean ballroom are quite "bare".. any comment??

millh

I have met my coordinator to view the theme. I personally prefer Blue(Bliss Ocean). But may change the color of the flowers.

I have also viewed the bridal suite. My coordinator said all bridal suite will be on 21st flr and view is suntec...suntec view is quite sian though

fuyutsuki

hi hl,

i oso prefer the blue (bliss ocean) theme but then my EG is blue, so got no choice but to choose the pink theme.

yah, the bridal suite is on the 21st level, facing suntec, nothing spectacular.

shl

Hi HL & fuyutsuki,

Ya my coordinator oso say the bridal suite is facing suntec..dunno is it possible for us to request to have a suite with seaviw? haha.. wishful thinking on my part.. dream dream dream..

millh

Hi white

I wish too... Apparently they dun have. Unless you want to downgrade or upgrade. As for the bridal suite, I like the part that they have a washroom in the living room and a separate one in the bedroom. So my jie mei can ta ban outside my room.

Btw, anyone think of decorating the bridal suite yourself?

millh

I'll be bringing decorative stuffs to put on the table. So it looks nicer when being photographed.

Things like those gifts from friends and relatives.

Wouln't be excessive decor...but I just found the place too bare.

fairlady6

Hi, does any of u hv Jocelyn as ur coordinator? Any comments abt her or wad i shd request before the contract? Im gg to sign the contract with her soon.

cookie99

Hi, i have tickets to the pan pac wedding show... any takers?

Participating Merchants includes Di Gio Bridal, French Bridal, LB Couture, La-Vie Bridal, Le Grand Wedding, Mademoiselle Bridal Couture, Sattine Bridal Couture, Yvonne Creative and Z Wedding D'sign

xi_gua

My Hubby and I have been thinking of using PP as our wedding venue. Can you advise who is the best of all the coordinator out there?

serenaly

I am going down on sunday to sign the contract with Pan pac. Initially my husband was not very keen with PP but after a visit down to the place itself he changed his mind totally.

The package is rather basic. Anything I need to take note of when signing the contract? My coodinator is Jason.

weevenge

mooniie,

my package was signed last year 2006 apr leh ...but i was in discussion with them since Dec 2005 (my wedding date was in jan 2007)...just that co-ordinator (Ivan)at tat time was good enuff to advise me to sign during their wedding fair ....so tat is why the 4 month delay ... but he agreed to book for me the ballroom until apr when i sign ..... anyway ivan left abruptly and thompson took over 2 weeks before our wedding, nothing but the best to speak of thompson .... meticulous and attentive fella who made our wedding a memorable one ....

anyway mine was $928 nett per table .... 9 course chinese banquet ...with 12 choice of freebies .... + a little bit of other things here and there .....

weevenge

hi yak

yes 12 "freebies" is the wishes...but can ask for abit more here and there lar .... depending on who u sign with i guess

fuyutsuki

i think you will only get 12 wishes when u sign up during their bridal fair. i signed up during their bridal fair in apr 06 and got 12 wishes as well. my wedding just over in mar

fuyutsuki

hi yaksweetmail, except for a slight hiccup in the lightings, everything went well during my wedding. most guests commented that the food and service was good

mooniiie

hi weevenge,

thank your for your reply =)

hi yaksweetmail,

who did you sign up with?
i tot the weekday package is only entitled to 5 wishes only?
sign up during fair you can get 2 more to make it 7 wishes altogether for weekday package?

ibonne

Hi gals, anyone try one of their wishes for the photo montage? Hope to hear some reviews or share the clip.. thanks!

fuyutsuki

hi ibonne

i took their photo montage as one of their wishes. well, nothing fantastic, i think even we ourselves can do a better job. moreover, you have to pay $50 each time you want to make amendments.

millh

I also opted out for the photo montage. Intend to do myself as my wedding banquet is the following day of my AD. Still have time.

I called up the company and they said they can't do the actual day photos for me. All photos must be submitted to them 3/6 weeks in advance.