Pan Pacific Singapore

mintee

hi pink, mine is sometime next year, but not confirmed yet. My coord was Anna.

Crystal! Glad to know you had a great time! And yes I agree that it's a very cosy ballroom
Was that band made up of your friends? It's very nice. When and where are you going for your HM?

kazataza

hi all....
i met my new co-ordinator yesterday..his name was Thomson...very nice & friendly...ez-going..

he was a co-ordinator in anothe hotel for 6 yrs..so not a newbie... phew...

laziegal

time really pass very fast leh.. my ad is next tues... =) very nervous now...

Anyone used the Pacific ballroom? how's the decor? I still have decide on which flowers to use for the decor.. Rose or Gebera... :/

Frenchmaze, when's ur ad? SWC hasn't confirm with me abt my hand bouquet yet... stressed...

nihpcac, did u used their songs? I dun think i'll use my own songs.. cos didn't do any homework for the songs.. any comments on the songs that they provide? Most likely I'll have video highlights..

crystalng26

Hi Mintee ... for the violinist .. was not mi frens .. they wrote n composed a song for me =)
so i had an original wedding song! lyrics written by me =) .. they are " wedding harmony" .. for the band that played .. had to pay extra for them to perform ..

Hi Laziegal .. the flowers i used champagne roses for VIP tables .. Yellow Gebera for the normal tables

mintee

Wow Crystal! You hired a band for this! So grand! How much did you have to pay for the service? You didn't take the jazz trio band in PP's package?

nexxi

Hi can any bride who has held her wedding share with me how you find the stage decor for ocean ballroom. I was shown the pic and found it kinda bare. The metal frame/ screen with just ivy and roses climing on it.

mintee

hi nexxi I was there to check out the ballroom recently. Agree with you that their deco is kinda bare. But the wedding coord informed me that they will be improving the theme deco for 2007 weddings.

kellie

Hi Pan Pac BTB,

Did anyone met that Chef Lai during the foodtasting. Is he friendly in helping anot?

Need help on the fish man! we tried steam seabass teochew style. super cannot make it. Anyone else try their groupa or soon hock? can comment?

crystalng26

mine was fried soon hock something ....
was not bad .. initially had steamed soon hock something during food tasting .. but not tat nice .. so changed to fried one ... n it was much better !!

tinkerstar

<font color="0000ff">Hi all,

I'm new here. Just want to check, what are the perks that you ask from your Pan Pac coordinator? Like for car-park.. are they willing to give more than 25%? And if extra, how much do you have to pay per ticket? Any corkage waiver for wine?

kellie

Hi Mintee,

My AD is this coming Novemeber. i saw the pic of the stage as well.really very bare and boring. The 2007 ones are nicer. especially the ocean bliss with canopy and the pink flowing fabric. very romantic and beautiful.

Thinking of upgrading but feeling the pinch. any great saving ideas to contribute.

mintee

Hi Kellie!
Did you see the 2007 themes at the Style Wedding Bash?

I'm not sure what's the price increase for 2007 packages vs 2006. But I think no harm asking your coordinator whether you are allowed to use 2007 themes (even partial also better than nothing) since your wedding is so already end06.

fuyutsuki

oh, i didn't know about the 2007 themes. anybody got pics to share for the 2007 themes at ocean ballroom? my AD is on 4 Mar 07. thanks

tinkerstar

I've seen the 2007 theme during the style wedding as well. They have 2 themes, blue and pink. Blue theme is cool while pink is homely and sweet. Both are very nice esp with the pink or blue canopy. Very sweet. =)

cutebear13

helo,

newbie to this thread..
i just went down to pan pac today to peek at their ballrooms. most likely will be siging up with them. my coordinator is thomson.is he good?? hee hee

any comments on their food, themes(deco)??

weevenge

Well my actual day late Jan 07, pan pac suppose to contact me (according to the check list that ivan send me 2 months ago), but till now no one has come forward.

I am okay coz now as still got 3 month more to go , but prob when its 2 month before i will start screaming...

weevenge

Hi Suki,

I am currently very very busy with my work and other commitments, i am still struggling with the other preparations ...but then again shouldnt they be more proactive for them to contact me ...hmmmm...we shall see next week , else all hell would break loose i guess...

december~bride

Hi Snowie/Dazzle &amp; all the others interested,

A quick glance at their prices.

Minimum Table Requirement
Pacific Ballroom, Level One
Glitter - Minimum 35 tables
Dazzle - Minimum 45 tables

GLITTER
Weekday (Excluding Friday, Eves of &amp; on Public Holidays)
$888.00 nett per table, for an 8-course Chinese set dinner

DAZZLE
Weekend (Fri ~ Sun, including Eves of &amp; on Public Holidays)
$1,028.00 nett per table, for an 9-course Chinese set dinner

ï‚–ï‚—

OCEAN BALLROOM, LEVEL TWO
An intimate wedding enclave perfect for an idyllic and blissful union.
A picture-perfect setting with floral themes complementing the water and wave designs of the ballroom.

‘The Ocean Ballroom …exquisite and ideal for any occasion from wedding solemnization to a wedding dinner.’
The Wedding Entourage

Minimum table requirement
Ocean Ballroom, Level Two
Shimmer - Minimum 25 tables
Sparkle - Minimum 30 tables

SHIMMER
Weekday (Excluding Friday, Eves of &amp; on Public Holidays)
$828.00 nett per table, for an 8-course Chinese set dinner

SPARKLE
Weekend (Fri ~ Sun, including Eves of &amp; on Public Holidays)
$968.00 nett per table, for 9-course Chinese set dinner

**Packages are valid till 31 December 2007.
*** Package prices are subject to changes without prior notice

wishxtreme

I need a favour for all those bride to be in 2006 or early 2007.

I need about 5 empty bottles of duty paid Martell VSOP. I believe that hotel will return you the empty bottles after the dinner so i guess you will throw away those bottles right?

So can you sell those empty bottles to me at $5 per bottles?

the duty paid one will be the 750ml bottles and not the duty free on which is 1 litre.

so anyone willing to sell the empty bottles, you can sms me at 91936911 or email me at [email protected]

kellie

hey all PP btb,

anyone heard that there will be some road closure during this week...
my big day is tomo, super worried abt traffic jam....

cactus_79

I didn't hear about road closure.

If in doubt, you can call Traffic Police or Pan Pac. They will know.

The last time I made reservations at a restaurant in Pan Pac. They told me traffic can't go in. IMF.

kellie

HI Fuyutsuki,

I noe he is visiting...dun noe why he must come during this period. i thought i can avoid the IMF liao...now with him...hopes things can be better....

*Figure cross*

weevenge

OMG IVAN has quit Panpac and joined trader hotel ... was just talking to him about my food tasting just yesterday only and he didnt even tell me about it

today i called him up only, then was told he has quit .... big problem liao !!! he promised me many things verbally leh ...dunno will honor or not ....

princess_jo

Hi weevenge, how'd you noe Ivan's joined Trader's? Hmmm Sounds sudden...

Dino2516, in what wae is Thomson great? Service? Amount of freebies? Heh.

weevenge

Hello everybody,

It is really too sudden. as i said i was talking to him the other day (16th Nov), and no one or himself even bother to inform me. until i called up the next day (17th Nov) and was then told he is no longer around. My food tasting is arranged on the 18th Nov. When i learnt of it on the 17th Nov, the fella who is suppose to take over did not call me either.

He (ivan) was suppose to pass me my wedding card and when i collect it on the 18th Nov from conseige together with my food tasting, got card no envelope, totally unprofessional.

I feel the correct thing to do is somebody from panpac should at least inform me immediately and not for me to find out myself. The best part is that i recieved a letter dated 15th Nov from Genevieve Foo (director of catering) today(19th Nov), that Ivan has left. IMHO, if you want to relies on snail mail instead of a phone call to inform your stakeholder of such a major event, then there is defintely something very wrong somewhere.

Seriously, my wedding is 2 months away and with all the messiness around it doesnt look too good on their professionalism and the way things are planned on their side internally. If they cant even plan their action plan properly how the heck can i be assured that my banquet will be nicely and smoothly planned?

This is my 2nd bad experience with Panpac, first being with Ms P (who has since left PP after a strings of complains from many couple) when i was selecting my hotel, I was eventually won over by Ivan to go with Panpac eventually, and now this "restructing" is happening.... i really has abit of regrets now that i am paying so much more over my other choice to get all these trouble.

My next question is Ivan is a "hot" co-ordinator in PP, with the hot months coming up in nov, dec and jan , which couple gets the attention of thompson? I am sure before ivan left, thompson would have his own couples to be taken care of too, with the additional work load in current situation, are things going to be get worst ?

Are they gonna honour what ivan has promised verbally but not in contract ?

princess_jo

Hmmm... well take consolation weevenge that at least your wedding is not 3 weeks awae...
I'm taking it easy for now and well we've been given another person IC called Jocelyn. And at least Pan Pac sent a letter... compared to another hotel where this is uncannily happening as well!

favegal

I am also under Ivan and i got to know he resigned just this morning. I was very shocked and disappointed as i was not informed till i called up. What if i never call up, will i be keep in the dark till nearer my wedding date. Oh no, i cnt imagine the mess.

The reason why i decided to sign
up wif pp during the bridal fair was coz of ivan's sincerity and friendliness. We feel comfortable wif him and can reassured that he will make sure things will run smoothly for our wedding. Of coz of the perks he promised us. I confirmed on 1 oct but only got my draft contract on Wed after waiting for so long. Lucky i emailed ivan on Tue to chase for the contract if not he left and what is going to happen to my confirmation w/o a contract in black &amp; white. Those perks that he promised us was not in the contract at all. Thats y i emailed him to meet up wif him wanting to discuss but he nv replied. Yesterday I called his hp several times but no1 answer.

Now am quite worried who is going to take over and the perks that he promised but not in contract.

fuyutsuki

i am also under ivan and juz received the letter from pan pac yesterday. Phoebe Lim will be my new coordinator and the letter stated that she'll be contacting me soon, so i shall wait and see how soon will she contact me.

i am surprised at the sudden departure of ivan too. luckily i requested ivan to put down in the contract all the perks that he promised in april when i signed up with him, or else no gurantee that the new coordinator will honour wat ivan has promised.

anfield_kid

Well, I guess this sort of things happens in every hotels in spore. Its quite normal for them to switch to a job with better prospect and higher pay. When i signed my contract with Pan Pacific in 2004,there were already alot of reshuffle.within the space of 1 yr, I actually changed 3 coordinators!! until Ivan came along. I must really admit that he is really good,one of the best in Pan Pacific! The way he organise stuffs is really fast and pro. He is always 1 step ahead of me during my wedding preparation.
I dont tink that u ppl got to worry much,give the new coordinators a chance.Everyone starts and learn from scratch,if u treat them like ur friends, I believe they will help u like their friends too
Just hope that the top management from Pan Pacific is taking note of their current banquet sales situation.

esterlla

hi weevenge,

tell me about it! but at least your wedding is 2 months later, but mine is this weekend. Thomson contacted me, but now i MUST get all details in my brain as I trusted Ivan to execute everything swee swee for me!
Sigh, my hb was hoping mad!

dino2516

dun worry abt working wz Thomson..
initally i oso signed up with Ivan den 1 mth before my wedding and during my food tasting..Ivan came up and told me dat he will be transferring to Corporate Sales..and Thomson will be taking over..
I only met Thomson 3 weeks before my wedding to clear the 50% payment..
during this meet up, is to decide which theme we want and the AD details..when we can't decide..he will give suggestions and ideas..no rejections from him on what we wanna do..
before actual day, he will call and email us for the final arrangements (there will be a final event order sheet to run thru)...
and on the actual day itself, he oso sms us to inform him before we arrive at the hotel and there he is waiting for us and following us to the room to arrange for the pre-snacks &amp; breakfast..before the banquet starts, he is there at the ballroom for us to see whether everything is in order..and on the check-out day, he is oso at the reception to process the check-out..
And lastly no worries at all wz the banquet operations manager - jason chua...superb planning..our wedding that nite is juz a wonderful experience...
i really have a successful wedding that nite...everybody is happy wz pan pacific...

weevenge

I submit my final information to Tdragon today for my invitation card .... am very pleased with them, but pan pac do not want to absorb my cost for printing my own insert.

Abit pissed about this, i believe if Ivan is around probably it can be discussed. but somehow the management of panpac just do not understand how lousy jasvy is.... now abit worry abt the things they promise by Ivan and not in contract.... i am suppose to meet thompson again this saturday to discuss one dish that we are not happy with during the food tasting and looking for alternative to change.

the guy i spoke to from jasvy, he is damn yaya and rude.... i had to chase him like an AH LONG before he is happy enough to fax me the detail form. The best part is he did not explain ANYTHING to me.

In the end after being so super pissed with him and fed up , i went to tdragon, my god ...there are so many traditions and custom to take note when it comes to drafting the wording and the addressing of parents etc.... Jasvy expect people to fill up form and settle yourself ???? i spend about 45min to 1 hour in tdragon for the good lady Roseline to explain to me everything ... and jasvy want to settle it over a fax ??!!!

Guys check out the wedding card section and look for the jasvy marketing thread .... there are so many ppl who has the same treatment and bad attitude from jasvy.

I will keep posting my experience and discussion from panpac here, this is also a good idea to benchmark them after ivan has left , oh by the way thompson has called me and he sound really nice.... but whether he is nice in person or not will depends on the actual first meeting with him this saturday.