Pan Pacific Singapore

lywong

fuyutsuki,
can u check with Ivan if there's any new themes coming up for OB soon??and is there any new favours for this year?

BTW, what time does it start for the fair next sunday? I might pop by to take a look

fuyutsuki

Hi Yan06,
sure, will check with Ivan tomorrow about the new themes and favours
the fair next Sun is from 10am to 5pm. I thought you have booked with Pan Pac oredi, how come still want to go and take a look?

emi_gal

Hi Fuyutsuki,

Have u decide on the date ? When in march? U taking ocean ballroom is it ??? I bet u saw the pricing liao.. think is cheaper if the wedding i before april 1st rite ? what are u going to bargain ya?? I'm signing up on sun too.... Wan to ask ur opinion on wat are u bargaining.. hahah...

Well as for the Ms P**** issue, If you want nice food, it would be wise to change the co-ord as she can really spolit ur mood.. just like the co-ord in ritz and the waterfront !! Choose someone u can click w...

Take care gals...

fuyutsuki

Hi amily, my AD is tentatively fixed on 4 Mar 07, subject to availability of the Ocean Ballroom. Yah, the new pricing is effective from 5 Mar 07 onwards so i think mine will still be the 2006 pricing. however, i]ll check with ivan on what's the diff between the 2006 and 2007 pricing (besides the perks), whether i can still have the new themes and favours.

As for the perks that i am going to bargain, i have come up a list of them. will let you know of the outcome when i meet up with ivan tomorrow

idotee

limko, thanks for sharing the $1 card! I may need it. But pp card has a gold printed logo maybe the hotel is charging $2. I can do w/o the logo.

bride, y u selling your package? My coord is very thorough, she explained the contract pg by pg and stress on cancellation and only case by case.

hmmm...my FH and i enjoy my coord service; prof and humourous :p

emi_gal

Hi Fuyutsuki,

If i'm not wrong, although the themes for 2007 is shown as current, they might still change the themes when they have New themes.. so i think is kinda of subjected to changes... As for the perks, thanks... I wish u "MAY THE BARGAINING POWER BE WITH YOU !! HEE...

Hi Idotee, which card did u choose? When's ur wedding and who's ur co-ord??

Hi Bride, out of curiousity (too), why are u selling your package ???

Have a great weekend ahead to all the Future Brides !!

fuyutsuki

Hi amily, i have checked with Ivan on Sat and he said the new themes are not confirmed yet. so what u said is true, the themes are still subject to changes. as for the perks, well, i didn't really negotiate with him on Sat, i plan to do so onli this Sun when i book the package, hehee. will let you know once everything is confirmed.

emi_gal

Hi fuyutsuki,

I'll be booking mine mostly on sun too... LET's practise and remember to BRING our "BARGAINING POWER" ya...

cacphin

hi gals, i booked mine during the fair too.. but from what i see, no extra perks given.. maybe becoz is Miss P*.. but we did talk to ivan that day too.. same thing.. so exercise ur power..
btw, from what i know, Miss P has the same post as Ivan..

jalyn

Hi nihpacac,

thanks. have emailed hellen already. she said she'll assign another coordinator to my case. don't know who tho..

my AD is 1 july 06. haven't selected favours, haven't gone for food tasting, haven't discussed the decor. pan pac has only just called me abt collection of cards. whenever i called them, the same refrain "it's too early"...

oh well, i hope things will get better from now on. don't want to have to worry abt another thing.

kazataza

wah! didnt know Ms P so bad. I was lucky in that sense that when i emailed them, it was Ms B and Ivan who took turns to replied me. My coordinator will be Ivan. He's really patient. We negotiate the contract with him from Nov and finally sign on Mar. He hold our date for us all the way

$4 for a parking coupon is absurb! Pan Pac carpark is linked to Marina Square. So it's only $1.50. Ivan told me if we need a lot of extra on that day, they will chare $1.50 per coupon leh...how come such a great difference in price? Is she trying to "eat" money"?

koh079

hi,does anyone know how long before the wedding will the coordinator call us for confirmation of decor, wedding cards, dish tasting,etc?

ahda

Hi gals..
Just had our wedding with PP last Dec. Had a wonderful and unforgettable nites with PP. Happen to log on to the forum so just to share my experience with you gals..: )

My co-or is also Ms P. Initially was Ms B. Me and my hubby quite scare of her coz she seem blur blur whenever we call her to ask her on our wedding staff, so we decided to change to Ms P. To us, Ms P is ok, but she always takes days to reply our email. My hubby was quite fed up that time and we really cross our fingers that everything will turn out well on our wedding night, as we have already signed with PP and is like no turning back. But when our wedding date is near, I’m glad she takes the initiative to call and email us for all the staff (food tasting, wedding theme etc) so to us, she is still ok loh

I think you gals are right that Ms P is quite inflexible. We asked for some wavier of corkage but she die die also dun give loh. But well, like I said everything turns out so fine that nite that we have no regret choosing PP. Moreover, my relatives and friends commented that the food is very nice. One thing bad is the waiter and waitress never seem to refill the drinks in time

For infor, nobody contacted us or send any thank you card to us after our wedding..That’s bad, I thought they should have some after sales service..Hee

princessgal

I am having my wedding dinner at Pacific Ballroom and i am thinking of using the complimentary jazz band (Compass Entertainment) on that nite. Any comments on them?

anfield_kid

Hi AhDa,
Had our wedding last nov and my coordinator was Ivan. He was kind enought to sent me a letter of appreciation afew days after our wedding. I do agree with u that Pan Pac food was really nice

ahda

Hey Ryan,
Yeh, saw your pics you have sent to us.
PP is really a nice hotel. As for the service, guess it really depends on luck and if you are able to click with the coor..

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi everyone,

long time no see... I'm here to see if anyone might be interested in PP's package. I have one to let go due to personal reasons...

Date: 9th Dec 2006 (HOT DATE!)
Venue: Ocean Ballroom, Pan Pacific Hotel
Package negotiated is very attractive, signed up during the April 2005 show.

Please email [email protected] if interested.
Package must be released by 1st June 2006!</font>

frenchmaze

Bride,

Do you need to pay any penalty to PP for letting go your package to other brides? Any terms &amp; conditions for let go package?

novia

<font color="0000ff">hi frenchmaze, dunno if they will charge us penalty. We're negotiating with them now. If anyone here is interested in my package, please contact ivan tan from pan pacific hotel. He will help us see the package.</font>

laziegal

Hi all..

I'm new here.. I missed the April's fair.. but really interested to sign up with PP.. Mind sharing with me the package during the fair for AD in Oct 2006? my email addy... [email protected] Thanks alot...

ahlude

My Wedding is on 22nd Nov 2006....just need some feedback from those who had their wedding there....how's their deco been going on? I had email Ms P a few times but didnt hear anything from her. Really scare that the deco turns out not very nice....

rinnie

Hi all...I just attended a wedding dinner at Pan Pac last Sunday, in the pacific ballroom..overall ambience is good, esp with the Jazz band which my friend took for her package..however do take note that cos the service staff give individual portions, it was rather slow, dinner ended very late that day..around 1130 though it started at 830..also, they were not that prompt at attending to us..as for food wise, the scallop with macademia thingy is reali good..try not to take the fresh lobster salad and ee fu noodles..not nice..the rice quite okay..Enjoy your preps all!

fuyutsuki

huh, dinner ended at 1130pm? 1st time I heard that wedding dinner ended so late. I thought Pan Pac's service not bad leh? now after seeing rinnie's comments, a bit scare scare.

rinnie

Ya..esp the waitress serving us..she was nice but quite slow..cos they have to put individualised portion for us ma..oh ya..nearly forgot, the fish was not enough! Luckily I dun like fish so I din take so my friends got to eat..the service not horrible la..just that perhaps you need to remind your manager to ask the staff to speed up! Esp if you have more tables..maybe my friend's ended late cos she had around 50 tables....

anfield_kid

Hi rinnie,
i guess the staffs was slow is surly due to the number of tables she had. As for the ee fu noodles,its suppose to represent everlasting love and long life. I held my wedding last yr(nov) at their ocean ballroom and the service given to me was simply superb! especially their banquet managers! Pan pacific has got one of the best group of banquet managers in spore. Pls rest assured that ur wedding dinner will be well taken care of
until today, the sweet memories of our wedding is still in both my wife and my mind.

leesjy

I've attended a wedding dinner at PP last week and would like to added that the ambience is great. Though the staff may be slow in serving but the food are great especially I like the fish. It was not the standard type of fish, instead it was served individually to each guest, so each guest would have one big pc of fish.

Well, not much comment on the food.

fuyutsuki

hi, will like to check with those who had their wedding at pan pac, did you top up flowers for the reception area and other miscs? how much did you pay for that?

cacphin

the flowers at reception and other misc comes in the package unless u wan other flowers. Normally dun waste this type of $$ coz people dun really observe and appreciate the change.

biskuit

hi people

i'm confused with all the "Miss P" talk...i was also served by a Miss P but after looking thru this thread, I dun tink she matches the description...are there more than 1 Miss P at Panpac?...

this Miss P that served us also did not gave us a gd impression...the next day we went to Hyatt and the sales coord totally wow us...so much difference in attitude!

my wife really liked panpac but was held back because she was worried we were being served by the famous "Miss P" and also the package for 2007 was so ex!

bear

I had my wedding at Pan Pac in May. Initially I was served by Miss P but later was informed by her that her last day with Pan Pac will be just few days before my wedding. So later I was served by another Miss P.
Honestly speaking, the 1st Miss P didn't give me a very good impression initially but we still decide to go for Pan Pac due to its location, price and ambience. After a few meetings with the 1st Miss P, we find that she is actually quite nice.
We also had chance to liaise with the new Miss P a few times and she is a very nice lady. She is very friendly and although we only get to know her just few weeks before our wedding, she managed to leave a good impression and indeed, our wedding went very smoothly. The banquet manager at Pan Pac is also a very nice and experienced man. We were very impressed with the service and enjoyed our wedding dinner at Pan Pac greatly.

So my advice is to follow your heart. We all have different expectation so what others is not comfortable with does not mean you will be uncomfortable with too.

lywong

For those who had ur food tasting, may I know who is the chef who did the cooking that day?

The chef who does the cooking for food tasting will be the chef who handle ur banquet on the actual day??

ahda

Hi gals..
I see alot of new future bride-to-be sharing their views here in the forum, so i guess is time for an ex PP bride to share her views too!
We had our wedding in dec last year, wonderful experience with them and no regrets choosing PP. I agree with Bear that different ppl has got different expectation, so just go for it if you think PP is the hotel that will bring you a most memorable wedding nite of your lifetime.

My co-or is also Miss P. This Miss P that im talking about has left PP. Well, i have read alot of -ve comment about her, and was so worried after we sign up the package with PP. But everything turned out so well, that me and my hubby can’t help but to keep thinking of our wedding dinner nite with PP. We really miss the moment so much, that even till now, we frequent PP and will always park our car near PP hotel area at the marine square car park so that we can walk pass the hotel before going to MS..haha

For Miss P, i have to admit that she is abit bochap loh, she always takes days to reply to our email. To us, she is ok and I would say overall we are satisfy with her service. I hope she is better in her new company. Anyone knows where she is?

Just wonder if there's any ex-PP brides here who could share with me, if you are entitle to any discount in booking PP rooms during the wedding anniversary?

hmm..im also very kpo, anyone can share PP 2007 wedding Package? my email [email protected]!

anfield_kid

Hi AhDa,
we had our wedding dinner in nov last year and our coordinator was Ivan. He is simply superb! One of the best wedding coordinator which pan pac have.What u said is quite truth. Until today, both my wife and I still miss our wedding moments. We also tried to park near pan pac when we are around that area for shopping!
I am also tinking of booking our wedding anniversary stay. tink i will contact ivan soon