Pan Pacific Singapore

yummymilk

fanfan> i see... we're not particular abt wine & beer, actually would prefer to do without if not for parents. what i wanted to get was a complimentary room or an additional night stay for suite, but can't get.. sigh.. and their room rates quite high

sel

Hi Joline, great to hear that you're moving into motherhood,congrats! You must be feeling excited

Hi Ryan, congrats too for yr successful wedding too
Can I take a look at yr AD pics too? thanks! my email [email protected]

aloe79

Hi Ryan,

Thanks for your photo. Your wife is very beautiful. U are very sporting in ur AD doing your gatecrashing.. hehe..

kazataza

tiglet> i'm surprised that you cant get additional night stay leh..cos that was the only thing i managed to get easily..

ryan > how come the website price not valid liao huh?? so sadz

nisiel

Hey Ryan,

I like the moments that Andrew captured of the whole event, esp on you and ur wife.

Too bad that I had confirmed my photographer and videographer, else I will consider Andrew too.

Congrats!!!

novia

hi ryan, wow wow wow! Congrats! You must have had a beautiful wedding! Can i ask if you requested to change flowers in the ballroom or any decor? cos i have a colour theme i want to follow...

marchbride

Hi Ryan,
thanks for the photos and congrats to you. Your pic are very well captured and both you and your wife look so happy and deng1 dui4!

btw, did you ask to change the stage deco? did you have a childhood montage?

anfield_kid

Huiling,
as for the gate crashing,well..its once in a life time thing,just be sporting and finish the tekan session loh

Fanfan,
Andrew prefer to talk directly to couples instead. Because he feels that its better to know & understand what each individual couple wants. I feel its better in this way. Give him a call and see what he says
i tink he will give u a discount if u quote my name.. hee hee Yes! I am a die hard liverpool fans since I was a 8 yr old kid!

Bride,
Yes,u can actually choose what type of flowers u want. Ivan will let u choose from his list. For us, we choose red roses because as u know Ocean Ballroom is abit dull but if u choose red roses,the effect is really different
]

Marchbride,
There are actually 2 theme for Ocean ballroom. Yes,i had a childhood montage which was done by my friend

kazataza

ryan> I'll try to give Andrew a call...your prices includes digital touch-up and special effects right?

so hows marriage life so far? Where did u go for honeymoon? Dun tell me liverpool =P my FH is also a liverpool fan, while i'm a newcastle fan..heehee

novia

hi ryan,

That's great to hear! Erm, would it be too much for me to ask if you remember what flowers they offer? Is it a long list or just a few types? Paiseh... Also which are the 2 themes you were given a choice for? And which did you choose. Sorry, KPO cos your deco nice!

weevenge

anyone booking for 07 already ? PP wants 988 nett for their weekend packages, and the diff isnt much except that they throw in 2 night suite, one bottle for every table. This year weekend for the same menu is only selling $858 nett and next year one is asking for $988, about $140 more, other hotels i spoke to is only asking for around 20 to 30 more only for next year packages.

The co-ordinator i spoke to does not want to budge on a single perks for me, i tried asking for an extra barrel of beer but was turn down. Somehow not very justify for the huge price jump...

anyone has any views ?

novia

hi weevenge,

I say wait until the Pan Pac show in April or later this year. The price will prob be the same BUT the perks will be much much more. Always try to sign up with hotels during their shows cos then you don't really have to bargain for much cos the deal already quite good. That's what happened for me. The reason why they're not budging is because you're signing up too early and they know you're 'desperate'.

weevenge

Hi bride,

I am not desperate, infact i have other tentatively booking with other hotels which i can go to, the date i want is quite good therefore i am quite sure it will be taken up by the time i wait till the shows, but i guess if the price is not attractive or not justify i will go to other hotel and save the few thousands extra that PP is asking for my honeymoon... more worth it ....

P.S Oriental 1026 nett is a better buy than PP 998

sel

Hi Ryan,
Thanks for sharing the pictures, very nicely taken indeed! Your wife is very pretty and you both looked lovely in the pics

anfield_kid

Ah Da,
u need to register before u can view.

fanfan,
Yes,the price include digital touch-up and special effect. For our honeymoon,we went to korea. Liverpool quote"you will never walk alone!"

Bride,
I am so sorry,I cant remember the types of flower liao. Its only afew types to choose from but pls dont expect lilies. As for ballroom setting,there are only 2 types,one with candles,the other one is with all flowers. Sometimes,simplicity is already a kind of beauty
When is ur AD? U seems stress up with wedding preparation
relax

Jean,
Yes,the lollipops are free and are placed at level on check-in,check-out counter
Are u the one who wish me on my AD dinner?

aloe79

Hi Ryan,

For the ang pow box, around what time did u kept the box and is it u bring up to the hotel room or assigned by own ppl to do it?

novia

hi ryan,

ya lor, i very stressed. AD still very VERY far away, maybe that's why Ivan ignored my emails
Mine's in dec... but the reason why i want to know about the decor early is so that i can decide on the theme for my wedding cos i also have to consider church, invitation cards etc. Oh great! I'll take the one with candles
i'm not so much worried about the type of flowers than i am about the colour of the flower. I hope they let me choose the colour of the flowers...

kazataza

bride> don't be stressed...me oso trying to think of a theme..but lazy..maybe will just forget abt it..hahaha..maybe my theme shall b no theme

novia

haha now that would be unique
My theme's a colour theme. Won't really match with Pan Pac's carpet colour but no choice...

anfield_kid

Huiling,
I assign one of my brother to be in-charge of the ang pow box. I placed it in the hotel safe when the dinner is abt to start. A security officer will accompany ur helper to the hotel safe. After the dinner then I bring it up to our suite with the help from our brothers and sisters
During the banquet reception,a security officer will be station there and his job is to protect ur ang pow box

Bride,
Yours is still so far away! The theme may change because pan pac usually hold the theme for 1 yr only. Same for the weding favour. No point giving urself unnessary stress. I only start contacting ivan 4 mths before my wedding. If everyone were to be like u,I tink very soon Ivan will resign

jeanng79

ryan,

Nope, i Am not the one

So u mean ur guest go and get the candy themselves huh? Cos i ask my coordinator whether can provide, she say needs to pay $$$$

marchbride

Hi ryan,
How did you project the childhood montage? On the screen near the stage, on the stage or you use the motorized screen at the back of the ballroom?

btw, how long before your AD did you start coordinating with Ivan on the deco and schedule?

Hi bride,
Dun be too stressed. I am sure the bits and pieces will fall into place as the time approaches. As for us, left with only 1.5months and yet all the coordinating work with PP has not been finalized. In fact, Ivan will only be meeting us after CNY. He assured us that 1 month will be just nice. So dun be too worried at the moment..

marchbride

Just for sharing. Just went for our food tasting. And everything turns out very well. Both our parents went 'wow' at the sight of Hai Tien Lou (even though they know that that is not the ballroom) that when the food was served, all commented that the presentation, portion, taste was to perfection. We didnt change or alter anything.

Did anyone has the same experience cos we are wondering if our parents are very 'qing chai' or that the food is really really that gd? :p

isobellies

marchbride - when in march is your AD? mine also
i started to coordinate on the decor and food tasting already, suggest u call to meet up w him soon!

marchbride

hi iso,
my AD on 3rd of march. What abt you? We just have our food tasting today. As for deco, not so soon leh. Ivan says after CNY wor. What is there to discuss for deco besides deciding on the flowers?

novia

hi marchbride, think for me i have to speak to him at least 3 months ahead in this case cos I want to select the flowers as well as change the table centrepieces. The sashes for chairs and colour of the table clothes. I will need to know if there's any extra cost if any lor...

ryan, not tha i gan cheong la, i need to know the extra costs involved so that i can budget for it mah
Also want to see if there's anything else i can get out of Pan Pac for free cos Kevin promised they will try their best to get me a lot of things when i signed up with them in april last year.

anfield_kid

fanfan,
years ago,a couple lost all their ang pow due to snatch thief. Thats why pan pac provide security officer for us. I must really admit that their security is damn tight now. Just look around the hotel and u will be able to notice the security officers.

Jean,
maybe some of my guest walk past the counter, saw the candies and took for their kids loh. Actually its not necessary to provide candies,will surely be snap up fast. Pan pac will provide mix nuts and I tink its better.

Marchbride,
The projector is at the other end of the ballroom.As for my food tasting,it turns out very good also. As far as food is concern,u need not worry,their standard is always there

aloe79

Hi Ryan,

Thanks for your advising. At least, i know that it will be safe with the security guard ard. hehe..:p
I also just went for the food tasting. Anyone choose the pipa duck dish cos I find that dish the meat too oily and fatty. I might change that dish..

kazataza

i thot the security guards were there for terrorists..didnt know they have the special mission to guard our ang pow box as well =)

last month my bf and I went Hai Tien Lo to makan..the food very nice leh..we ordered the set dinner..yummy

isobellies

hi bride, what are you changing the centrepieces to? their centrepieces at the moment aren't very nice..

marchbride - mine 18th
going to have food tasting only late feb cos they say CNY the restaurant very busy....

huiling - i'm thinking of taking pipa duck! what is it actually? can describe to me? i just thought it sounded better than duck with black pepper sauce "french style"

aloe79

Hi Iso,

Mine is on 19th. How ur preparation?
The pipa duck is like the roasted duck which for the food tasting, the meat is too fatty with the thick oily fat and it has more fat meat than the lean meat.. u get what i mean.. anyway, all of us find it very oily and fatty.. so thinking to change that dish.. don think guests wld love to eat all the fatty meat..

jeanng79

Ryan,

Oic..No la, actually me wanna give it to the kids who attend the dinner. Think me will go and buy candies myself and "package" it nicely...hehe Cannot only the adults enjoy ma, kids are also my guests..

novia

hi Iso, dunno what i'll be changing it to yet. maybe one with candles? Think it'll be nice. I want a candle theme and lucky pan pac has a candle theme. Ya, don't think their decor is anything great actually... hopefully they're flexible in letting us change the centrepieces.

anfield_kid

Hi fanfan,
For your info,Hai Tien lo is one of the top 3 resturants in spore. They have already been famous since the late 80's. I wanted to book a table for reunion dinner but already fully book! Another resturant is Liu Xiang lo but I dont know where
Maybe someone here can tell me.