Pan Pacific Singapore

anfield_kid

Hi sharon and Huiling,
thanks for ur congrats

valentinejojo

Hi Ryan,

Congrats too! Excited? Haven't been here for a long time... so much posting now...

So how's preparation getting? Do u make a list of what need to be done, etc...

anfield_kid

Hi Valentinejojo,
ya, i do make a list of what need to be done. Infact,i have a file specially for our wedding stuffs. I still keep all my paperwork for our ROM
So everytime when I need something,I just refer to the file which i had labelled as "our wedding planner"

dino2516

Ryan, congrats to yr "BIG DAY"..do enjoy yrself and have more rest before yr day..
if u can, pls remember to share yr nice nice photos wz us, ok??...

anfield_kid

Hi dino,winnie,
thanks for ur well wishes!

will surely share my wedding pics with u all. Any one of u still need wedding cards? I got spare.

panggou

Ryan, is your flowers petals going to be provided for the whole stretch of march in or just limited to certain tables? thanks for the reply!!

I am new here. I have actually sign up with Pan Pac in June for Dec 2006, heard that they have additional perks for the Oct wedding show, wonder if I can ask for some of it? Any one request B4?

crystalbelle

My wedding coming up also.
So excited.
My co ordinator is Bonnie, havent meet her yet.
Wonder how is she...

Anyone planning something special?
Like ballons, or some party stuffs for the guests?
Initially i wanted a wed cake, but the price quote by PP is much higher than those at Pine Garden or Pattiseur, so decided to give that a miss since they do not allow us to bring in from external sources.

anfield_kid

after months and months of preparation,at last my AD is coming(tomorrow,06/11). I am really greatful to all those brides-to-be in this pan pac forum for all ur tips and advices. You gals have been really been a great help!
my wedding banquet will be held at Ocean Ballroom,if any of u gals wana take a look at the setting,u are most welcome

aloe79

Hi Ryan,

I would look forward for your sharing of ur banquet after months of preparation and beautiful photo u have to share.. Happy marriage!!

esterlla

Hi ryan,opps, I was late! do share your wedding pictures with us & enjoy your honeymoon.

Hi crystalbelle, twinstars
When is your wedding? This thread is pretty quiet these days

esterlla

Hi twin stars,

You should ask your coordinator if they can extend the perks to you, however, I doubt so, as the perks was for new signings.

valentinejojo

Hi Little Twin Stars,

Ur wedding is so close to mine...

mine is on 4 Dec 06

Hi Ryan,

How did ur wedding goes? Do share ur experiences & pics with us when u r back! Enjoy ur honeymoon...

anfield_kid

Thanks for all ur well wishes!
As usual,my wedding banquet went on smooth. My Event manager was Mr Johnson Low,I must really admit that he was damn good! You all should see the way he organised my wedding,damn pro man! My coordinator was Mr Ivan Tan and he actually stay throughout the banquet! he managed to see me get drunk!
I am really happy to have them in-charged of my wedding. Two thumbs up for Johnson and Ivan!
For those couples with their wedding coming up soon,sometimes,its really very hard to satisfy everyone. As far as pan pacific is concern, I believe that all their wedding coordinators do understand ur needs but pls do not ask for the sky and we got to be fair to them
As for me,choosing pan pacific hotel to hold my banquet dinner was the best decision I had made.
thank you Pan pacific Hotel!

esterlla

Hi ryan,

Any pic to share? Looking forward to it! Oh, I was planning to meet Ivan last saturday, but he said he had to meet his couple, so my appointment has to be shelved! Kekeke, so you are the one! I didn't connect till now...

lywong

Hi joy,
Can I know when you sign with PP? Your AD date was actually my first choice when I change my date with PP sometime back in Aug..but Ivan told me another couple will be signing with them soon for 25th nov in Aug..so just surprise when u mention in Nov thread that u only sign in Oct?
Meaning that couple must have given up this date last min...

sel

Hi Ryan, great to hear that your wedding went smoothly and was a great success

Congrats and do share your pics with us too! Cheers!

esterlla

Hi Yan,

There was a couple before me who wanted the date as well, but they must have changed date/ pulled out last minute for some reasons or another. I didn't ask for reason, but I wanted 25 or 26 nov. I was told that 26th nov is confirmed, so the couple could have changed to 26th nov.

When's your wedding?

sel

Hi Valerie,
so far PP doesn't give free flow. You can try asking but what i have heard was that PP is rather strict on the perks but deliver v.good service though.

marque

hi ppl.. yeah.. ivan's very pro.. went to discuss with him that day.. now hoping that my fiancee will see the place.. what are the perks that the wedding show provided?

if anyone has , please pass to me at [email protected]

yzml21

Hi Chewbecca
Yeah agree too, I went down last Sat, he is very nice to talk to and seems understanding to our needs. Trying to ask for free corkage waiver but quite tough, he's only willing to give up to 12. Has anyone taken their inhouse Wine? Wat other perks can I ask for?

lywong

Hi joy,
I see...my wedding date have change to 15th Oct..I'm taking the ocean ballroom too..my coordinator is Ivan as well..

Hi brink79,
You can email to [email protected] to request for their 2006 package. I sign earlier, and think the price have already increase. So email them for the latest package.Enjoy ur banquet searching..

garfield77

Our wedding at PP was a great success!!
My HB and I were so thankful to our coordinator Pauline and the event manager Jason. They had been a great help and we really appreciate it a lot.

PP service was excellent, the 1st dish presentation song cannot be heard during testing but PP managed to solve that problem.

I'm really grateful to Jason was there to help me throughout the dinner, there is lotsa hipcups from my helpers especailly my HB was drunk on 7th course serving. Our guests are enjoying themselves last night.

We were glad that we chose PP. Definitely no regrets or complaints. Many thanks to Pauline & Jason.

For those choosing 50% for 2 different wedding favors, be prepared that lotsa guests may thought that each guest are given 2 gifts. Some of our guests complaint to us today said they don have the wedding favor. Feel so sorry for them.

aloe79

Hi garfield,

Congrats!! finally everything is over for u.. Do remember to share your AD photo if it is ready. May i ask what is the wedding favour that u have chose?

sel

Congrats garfield

Yup yup,waiting earnestly for yr AD pics too!
Btw, you use CD format songs or mp3s for yr wedding songs? What went wrong during testing?

garfield77

Hi huiling & sel,
Once is ready will share wif u all, but may take longer time coz our photographer Sam is quite tie up wif many weddings for these period.

I got bear & photo frame as our wedding favours, tot male guests prefer photo frame. Don be suprise tat male guests like bear too. Lotsa guests tat turned up early, actually took both wedding favours on the table, we didn't know tat only till next day some guests complaint to us PP never give them door gift.

My songs are in MP3 format. Songs are downloaded one, that is y the sound quality is not so good, very soft. We still tried our luck to use it, on actually PP never disappointed us, sound is ok.

panggou

garfield, may i know, is yours Oceanballromm? was the lights dim during the march in??

may i know waht is the % Of parking coupon you got? is it enough?

novia

Hi little_twin_stars! My AD is on 9th Dec! You're just one day after me! Yours at Ocean ballroom too? When did you sign up?

great to hear that you all had good experiences with Pan pac.

My coordinator was kevin but he's transferred to another department. A pity cos we liked him very much. Now taken over by another lady called Iky and so far the service is TERRIBLE!!! Aiyoh... she didn't even make a curtesy call to say hi when she took over. I think that's very unprofessional. Then I called her and told her to let me know when the new decoration is ready so that I can take a look at the actual wedding with the new setup. Also never call me! So angry... My initial coordinator was Ivan so think I'm going to switch back to him liao...

Anyone with Iky as a coordinator?

panggou

bride (novia) I am served by Iky too, miine is on 14th Dec also OB hehehe.

er sorry to say, I think Iky is blur... she still need to work harder on it. Though in some aspect, she can be quite nice. but sometimes i think there is a lack of sincerty in her based on her mail... she tried to be friendly, you reply to her asking her some questions trying to build a good rapport, she will just disappear with no reply again.... but other than that if you call her, she will deal with the queries promptly... maybe she is still new, thus may need sometime to get used to the bride demands hehehe

aloe79

HI garfield,

U mean the photograher is Sam Wong? If it is , then we had the same photograher.. Do remember to share with us.. waiting for it.. Cheers.

sharon__joseph

novia,
i agree w winnie that iky is just blur mayb coz she is new.. but i think she is sincere and real.. give her somemore time lor.. spoken to her and she very friendly, immediately given me the dates where i can view different wedding deco leh..

garfield77

winnie,
Tat night i was too excited, didn't take note on the brightness of the ballroom during march in.
I got 30% of guaranteed attendance & were more than enuf, still left abt 15 coupons.

huiling,
Yes, mine is Sam Wong. He really a nice photographer, felt so relax during outdoor photo shooting.

bride,
we oso have contact wif Iky on cards collection & food tasting, agreed she is quite blur. Another thing is she did not have mobile, so everytime we have to call her office number, sometime really hard to get her by phone or email. At least she really try her best to fulfil our requests.

starrystarry

Hi bride,

I share the sane sentiment as you. Was served by Iky and I think she's terrible. Spoke to her over the phone and was totally put off by her attitude that I cancelled PP from my consideration list.
As you know, all hotels offer waiver of corkage for duty paid liquor. But we all also know that with some negotiation, there's always something that the coordinator can do for us.
But this Iky told me a straight NO and left no room for negotiation.
Was so pissed off!
Anyway, now I'm happily with MM. Free flow beer, complimentary 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table, FOC wedding card printing for 100% confirmed guest and many other perks.