anfield_kid

Hi WGC,
Can I view ur album? thought of letting my wife take a look,hope u wouldnt mind

thanks alot!

sandychoo

Hi WGC,

Wow... u look gorgeous! The photos are very naturally taken. The caricature is very unique leh. Thanks for sharing the pics with me

hi gg,

Oh, it's not. It's another printer.. the person in-charge is Veronica.

wgc

Hi momoko, it's quite a long list. choose some swing music from robbie williams, some music from buble and some music from diana krall....

panggou

Hello everyone!!

Pauline has called me to go and choose our invitation cards!! happy happy! that she rem our wedding, at least can see she quite pro active!!

kep

hi WGC,

thx for sharing it was very nice hehe u and ur husband so matching ah

have some question saw from ur table clothes u got how many color as i see red, blue and is that white color?

does PP provide the player for us to play our music? what format they support?

momoko0

hi WGC,
your photos are v well taken. Tks for sharing

btw, do u have 11 pax in a table? is it advisable to put 11 adults in a table.. would it be too cramp?

esterlla

Hi WGC, could you share your pic with me? My email is [email protected]

I am also thinking of signing up with PP, but the date I wanted had a tentative booking, so Ivan is checking on that. Keeping my fingers crossed that I can get it.

By the way, did you get waiver of corkage?

anfield_kid

I just finish food tasting. The food was really nice! It was prepared by Mr Eric Yeo(asst chief chef) A very nice guy to talk to. Any couple having "steamed garoupa with black soya bean and orange peel" as one of their dishes?

esterlla

For those who have had their wedding at pan pacific and taken the 8 course menu, could you tell me if the portions are enough? My parents are worried that it's not enough. They have been asking me to go for the 9 course dinner.

wgc

Kep,
I had three diff colors of table cloth. Red, Blue and pearl( if i am not wrong)

PP does provide you with a CD player. They also have a player that can play mp3 music, but the mp3 music is played from their dvd player. However PP wants you to have a backup plan for your music in the event their dvd player spoils. As this is their only player.
For my wedding, i used the ipod to play out my songs. just need all the necessary connections. This option is rather fuss free.

Momoko,

I did have tables of 11 pax. This is not a problem. try not to exceed 11 pax. 12 pax a bit cramp.

Joy,

Nope did not get waiver of corkage, but managed to work my way around this problem.

GG,
Thanks for the compliment.. i did enjoy myself that day. Went really smooth all thanks to my helpers.

dino2516

Hi WGC

Thanks for sharing yr beautiful pics..
May I know who is yr AD photographer??
I'm currently looking for a AD photographer..

No waiver of corkage?? How did you work yr way
out??

ahbur

Hi, WGC, pls email me ur photos too at [email protected], mine wedding wld also be in ocean rm.. also pls let me know how r work yr way out of the corkage, if it's not convenient to post out, can email me.. thanks

Hi Garfield, can pls add me to the list, my wedding is on 23rd june 05, ocean ballroom, thanks..

dino2516

Hi Ryan

Did u manage to get any wine corkage waiver?
Pan Pac say if buy wine frm them is abt $29nett per bottle if im not wrong...

Ok, I will email you...I want more info on Segami
Images...Thanks!!!

anfield_kid

Hi Dino,
I sign my package last year.I have cockage waiver. How much is pan pac charging u if u get the wine urself? As for segami,u can surf their website,segami.com.sg

dino2516

Hi Ryan

It is $30+++ per bottle for the cockage charge.
Very expensive, right??
Must really work something out for this...

My husband has decided to engage Derrick Ong to be
our AD photographer...

Has anyone here engage him??

ahda

hi WGC,
can share with me your album too?

My wed date is near to winnie's.
Winnie, when do you intend to print your wedding cards? this month? we have met up with jasvy, Ivy is very friendly..

panggou

HI AnDa, we chose the cards liao, going to food tasting this sunday. opted for the dishes below.

1) Combination of Deluxe Appetizer
(Suckling Pig, Roast Duck, Prawn Salad, Deep-fried Crab Meat Ball, Jelly Fish)

2) Braised Shark's Fin Soup with Crabmeat and Shredded Fish Maw

3) Poached Live Prawn with Chinese Wine

4) Marinated Farm Chicken in Honey and Soya Sauce Smoked with Jasmine Tea Leaf

5) Steamed Live Sea Bass "Teochew Style"

6) Braised Sea Cucumber and 'Bai Ling' Mushroom with Oyster Sauce on Seasonal Greens

7) Fried Rice with Diced Ham and Prawn Topped with Pork Floss

8) Sweetened Almond Cream with Glutinous Rice Dumpling

I have not decided on the printing yet, cos still waiting for the parties to draw up the guest list, headache, thus have to wait fo rlist to be up, then confirm rough num of tables then get the cards. we choosing red heart. you leh?

i am not sure about jasvy, cos my friends ays it is more ex, thus, i have not checked out the price yet.

dino2516

yup..i oso met up wz him liao..
nice guy...
which pkg re u considering??

Yr venue is oso @ Pan Pac??
Sori..too many questions frm me liao...

ahda

Hi Winnie,

hey our dishes are different..When did you book the package with PP?

me also choosing red heart.The other designs like not very nice. Did you get to see the hard copy of the card? Actually Pauline show me the card via email attachment. However I prefer to view the real thing so I went down to jasvy to have a look. The actual card looks very different from email attachment so better view the actual thing.

PP recommended Jasvy so we just take them, oh you mean you intend to get another printer?

panggou

Hi Ah Da, I signed up with PP early last year.... mine was the 668 package, but we intend to upgrade to the new OB package, so need to top up. is yours the 668 one?? when did you book the package? care to share the dishes you chose?

we choosing red heart cos we want the obiang RED hehehee. actually we chose via soft copy only leh... in what way the hard copy is different? I think maybe when i go for food tasting this sunday, i will ask them to show me hehehe. but after you review it, you still prefer the red one?

yeap PP recommended Jasvy, but heard it is more ex. me still waiting for the guest list to be up then i can roughly gague how many cards i need before i call them for quotation.

some printers i sourced:

Kentrich Trade Press Pte Ltd
Pasir Panjang Rd #10-33 Alexandra Distripark-Blk 3 Tel : 6273 4648

Hi-Tech Hotstamping Mfr Pte Ltd
4010 Ang Mo Kio Ind Pk 1 #03-01
Tel : 6553 6178

http://www.tdragoncards.com/

dino2516

Hi Ryan

Ivan is my coordinator..

I can say he is very good and attentive to us...

Ya lor..may hv to take the wine frm pan pac liao..

ahda

Hi winnie,
oh i know why, mine is a weekend package that's why different.
here are the dishes i chose
1) Combination of Deluxe Appetizer
(Suckling Pig, Prawn Salad, Deep-fried Crab Meat Ball,Jelly Fish, Vegetarian Spring Roll)
2) Stir-fried Fresh Scallop and Celery with Szechuan Chili Sauce,Silver-threaded yam roll in home-made basket
3) Braised Shark's Fin Soup with Crabmeat and Crab Roe
4) Roasted 'Pipa' Duck served with Special Barbecue Sauce
5) Steamed Twin 'Soon Hock' "Hong Kong" Style
6) Braised Sliced Abalone and Fragrant Mushroom with Oyster Sauce on Seasonal Greens
7) Fried Rice with Preserved Pork, Conpoy and Diced Mushroom Wrapped in Lotus Leaf
8) Chilled Cream of Mango with Sago

At first when i saw the gold card via email attachement, i find it very nice and decided to take half of that design and the other one red. But when i see the hard copy , the gold one the colour very Obiang leh. so i take the red one. Overall, i think the red one is the best.

I'm having my food tasting in early oct. let me know how is the food, ok? : )

kimmies

HELP!!!!! I have to let Pan Pac know very soon what are the dishes to choose from... My wedding is in 2 weeks...need some advice from those who have already tried.

1) The teochew style fish Versus sea perch with orange peel in black bean sauce

2) Also, the marinated farm chicken with jasmine tea leaf versus chicken shallot and spicy vinigrette

3) Conpoy soup versus sharks fin

4) wok fried clams with breaded scallop versus live poached prawns.

My dear Pan Pac brides, please vote soon!!! Thanks!

anfield_kid

Hi Kym,
u had ur food tasting already? I just had my food tasting last sunday.I tink I can give u some advice on some of the dishes. Roasted chicken with shallot and garlic vinaigrette was nice,the skin very crispy. If u tok abt value for money,then the live poached prawns will definately be a better choice. What fish are u choosing? what is sea perch?

kimmies

Hi Ryan.. I didn't take up the food tasting. :p changed it for an extra night's stay. Actualyl, I dont' know how the marinated chicken tastes like, so I'll take your advise and choose the chicken shallot.

As for the prawns, I feel that way too, but my husband says that it is very troublesome to have people start using their hands on the second dish.

I don't know what is sea perch.. maybe it's "xue yu"..? Did you have this dish?

anfield_kid

hi kym,why dont u email me ur dishes? are u taking ocean ballroom? To be frank with u,actually food tasting is very impt. As for the extra night stay,I believe panpac can give u a very gd discount if u want it.

esterlla

Hi ryan,

Thanks, have heard that the portion is just nice. Are there still some left for 2nd servings? My parents are worried that guests didn'thave their feel

esterlla

Hi ryan,

Thanks, have heard that the portion is just nice. Are there still some left for 2nd servings? My parents are worried that guests didn'thave their feel