Pan Pacific Singapore

sharon__joseph

chermin,
i doubt they r going to do that coz it means they loss income! where got hotel got $ let them earn they dun wana take one? anyway my AD is on 7 jan 2006 at ocean and there is also another wedding confirmed at pacific alreadi. to wat i know another hot date-8jan 2006 also 2 ballrooms sold out...

feroy

I had my wdg dinner at PP last year and all along, there wasn't any additional charge if we wanted to set up the stage in the middle of the ballroom, regardless of whether it's PB or OB... I dun think there's any difference in terms of cost to PP - after all, they still have to set up on stage rite?

hence, maybride & ying11, i think you guys should try to talk to your coordinators abt it... should really ask for this ridiculous charge to be waived if you want your stage to be in the middle...

maybride

feroy,
wow. that's good r. ya. maybe should negotiate.

ying11, lfc
i went down to take a look at the centre stage setup y'day. It is VERY short leh.. I measured the length of walk, it's less than 11 metres..

i asked around regardin the price for additional LCD projector and cable, 2 of the other staff there quoted me thereabouts 700-800+++...

lfc

hi maybride
thks 4 yr info

hmm, 11m is veri d short, if walk slowly, is oni abt less than 30secs...
and if PP goin 2 charge 800+++ 4 d xtra LCD projector & cable, might s well forgo.

Can we have jus d stage at centre wif oni 1 projector & screen? Not sure whether all d guest can see or not.... like that PP won't charge xtra, right?

if d above cannot, looks like d stage have 2 b at d end... can walk 4 abt 50secs...

feroy

hey ladies,

wasn't really following the thread, so not really sure why you guys are considering having the stage in the centre... I had mine at the end, and am glad to have done so, cos the 2 march ins i had were some of the highlights of my wdg - was def a very memorable and enjoyable experience for me... one word of advice - walk slowly and savour the moment!

lywong

Hi Chermin,

Is the rate u mention for 2006 ocean ballroom confirm already? Or they are still in the midst of deciding?

actually whats the main reason why u girls wld like the stage to be in the centre? I find the march-in really short if the stage is in the middle leh...And with all the extra cost, definitely is not worth the hassle right?

ying11

I just spoke to Kevin on this stage thing. Feel that he is really very nice person as he explains all the things to me in detail. Very patient to explain the costs to me too. He is really very professional so cheers to Pan Pac for engaging him. I have my own lobang for the projector but the split cable would costs me abt $300. Kevin has mentioned that the reason for this cost is because they do not have their in-house cable. Sometimes, I find it very hard to believe as I too, have been an event coordinator before and I know that the cable is the "essential" thing that a 5star hotel should provide or shoud have in their storeroom because of the requirements of seminar. I doubt Ocean ballroom is only used for banquets, they should also be having seminars during the day-time. If there are seminars held during the day-time, the setting would call forth the stage to be placed in the centre. In that case, wouldn't it be more economical for Pan Pac to buy the cables? Anyway, Kevin sounds very sincere and honest and I will give him the benefit of doubt, that is to trust him.

The reason why I want the stage to be in the centre is if you are sitting at corners of the ballroom, it would be very hard to see what is happening at the other end of the ballroom. I have friends and my hubby also commented on the same thing. If I put the stage in the centre, everyone can see what's happening during the banquet.

We can do a march-in from Ocean 5, instead from Ocean 3. If you march-in from Ocean 5, you will form a L-shape march in to the centre stage and this will be longer march than entering via Ocean 3. Alternatively, i can march -in at Ocean 1, my hubby march-in at Ocean 5, we meet at Ocean 3, then march in together from Ocean 5. This will be very nice too.

Lastly, I am paying quite a lot for the montage and highlights too. So, would want my guests to view them within sight too.

Of course, for those that place the stage at the corner, the march-in would be very "long &amp; romantic" but my hubby and I would still prefer the stage to be at the centre. Also, in case anyone wants to throw rotten eggs or my "exs" wants to stab my hubby, we will have shorter aisle to run....as the march will be very short too. Ha. <just>.

Sean: Got any lobang for cables? How much you rent for yrs?

ying11

Icy,
Then we dun need to put so much money inside. Cos, the hole is so small. Very cute hor the angbao. By the way, you bought the pens to write down the names already? Must choose a pen that does not smudge.

icy

ying,

the $$$ have to put bigger notes. :p

i bought gold and silver colour and test out of the blank samples that they gave us... seemed like on red cards, silver can see better.. I try on the gold colour as well, gold pen looks nice on it. :D

ying11

Hahhah...

Ya, Ivy was demostrating that she can fold $200 into the mini angbao.

the pen that i saw is silver but the ouline is in pink/purple or peach. Very nice contrast. If you want, maybe I will go and buy the pen and show you.

icy

ying,
orh.. i get what U mean.. anyway my fil says I print salah for my invite card..
i only have one small brother, so I should be only daughter not eldest daughter???

linah29

Hi icy,

Me got 2 younger bro. I oso put eldest daughter.
Jason frm javsy call me and asked my a few qns. he told me should be only daughter leh...

Btw, how much u all print for the small ang bao?
confirm your photographer n videographer yet?
sigh, me jus one day after icy, but seems lots of things not done yet!

icy

linah,
i know should be only daughter, fil not in sg and then my dad also thought this was correct, we should have check with jason.. *sigh* too pre - occupied abou the statement before our parent names.. anyway bo bianz me too late to change liao.

I paid $42 for the small angbaos, I very KS, already confirmed my photographer and videographer way back in may 2004. :p

ying11

Icy,
Small issue on the "eldest" or "only" daughter. Gramatically, both are correct.

I alsso paid $42. Think that its the standard price. But coming to think of it, each small angbao costs 42cents. Quite expensive hor. Jasvy must be earning bucks from them.

Linah: I have also confirmed my photographer and videographer already.
You are still in time. Still have abt 3months to go. Ample time to settle yr stuff. No stress.

sneezybum

hi, ying11

so sorry. I ask my AD photog to get for me. For short distance, shld not exceed $50. I got mine for $40 as I used the two screens to the left and right of the stage. I think the cable distance about 15 to 20m. Think you shld have an idea. If u want, can ask 4 you. Will keep u informed

linah29

Hi gers,
Going to meet them today to take a look at the samples... Can see see the angbao too!

Ahyo, heard u both book liao, me more stress up now.
Really must start looking ard, only left slight more than 2 mths!! i'm a day after icy...

Ok, today on leave. Going out soon...
Catch up with u all agian tml.
Take care n have a nice day.

ying11

Sean..if you can get for me, then you are really my saviour. I rather use the money to treat you for lunch than let pan pac earn. Can you check with your photographer for me? Thanks so much!

Mine will be exactly like yrs. Thanks...

envyme77

Hi Icy and ying11,

Just wondering what are the small "hongbaos" for and how does it look like? any sample of that or your invitation cards?

Will want to take a look if possible.

Can email to: [email protected]

lfc

i oso like their hongbaos at Jasvy... veri d nice. may 1 2 consider doing some...
icy, whats d rates 4 these mini hongbaos?

lywong

ehh..can I know what's the use of these angbaos? Use during the chinese customary? Are names printed on the angbao?

lywong

really cute..its a good thing to keep for rememberance! OK, when my wedding is near, I shall print that too..hehe...Can I have the contact for Jasvy? You girls all print ur invitation card from there? Hows the rate?

lfc

i had my printing done at Jasvy, no problem wif them, in fact veri nice service too

now considering whether 2 go ahead wif d mini hongbaos
better discuss wif my FH.

icy

KSbride,
u should get the contact from ur coordinator when u meet them to see the invite cards, they will come with a form to fill up.

ying11

Hi LFC,
Ya, agree. I was so surprised that my hubby said yes. In fact, he was the one than like it more than me and ask me to go ahead with the printing. A bit costly though. Each AB costs 42cents. <heartpain>

I had very good experience with Jasvy too. Very prompt.

Hi KS,
For Pan Pac cards, they print at $115 for 100pcs, subsequent card is 35cents each for hotstamp. For inserts, its cheaper. When is yr AD?

icy

ksbride,
jasvy is our hotel printer. :D so if u print with them, u dun have to collect the blank cards urself.

ying11

Hi Ksbride,
Kentrich is quite good too and they have good rates. Saw my friends's wedding cards and their printing is nice &amp; neat too. Just that we went to Jasvy as it was on the way for us to pick up our PS album and Jasvy is like only one street away and so they got our business. Initially, was quite hessitant to get them or not as I have heard some bad comments on them. But find that afterall, Jasvy is quite good.

crystalbelle

Wow icy, the mini angbao is really tiny...
But its so cute!! Believe most of the guest will keep tat as momento. Money well spent!

Is Jasvy the only printer who provide this service?

meixue

hi Ying11.. ermm.. A2 size lor? :p

My signature poster by Pan pacific (Onecard ASia printer) was about the size of 4 pieces of A4.

icy

meixue,
just wondering, what kind of paper they used for the poster? it is normal plain paper?? or photo paper??

ying11

Hi Icy,
I hope they use photo paper, if not will be awful.

Meixue, our printer is now Jasvy (official pan pac printer). :0)

Hi Ooshie,
Think you check with Kevin cos I am doing away the red carpet thing. Will just lay flower to form the line..

lywong

Hi Ying11,
My AD in nxt yr. Havent book with PP yet. Still waiting for their 2006 package. Most hotel already release the 2006 package and 2006 dates. Wonder what taking PP so long! Coz if the price increase tremendously, I'll go for other hotels liao. Plus they dun reply our emails, it's making me worried. Worried that my date will be book by other ppl for other hotels if I decided not to choose PP. But PP is still my first choice, so I wana look at the package first before deciding..hai..such a dilema!

Guess I'll wait till I finalise my choice of hotel before gathering more info on the printing company.

garfield77

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/12/04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bao Bao</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">23/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kysha</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joyce</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">24/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Julia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/08/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WCG</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">11/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qing</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/10/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furry</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">06/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Little_tinkle</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">14/12/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Winnie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

lywong

For those who havent sign up with PP, the 2006 package is out. Not much increase for Pacific ballroom. Think oni increase abt $10/table. For ocean ballroom, it's a increase of $30/table.

Phew, think still under my budget..guess I'll be joining in this thread very often soon...

I have miss the date for registering to the wedding fair. Do you think my coordinator can do anything to help me secure a place for the wedding fair? Hmm...