hi brambles!! long time no see!! no la, junior not so soon la wahahaha... HM's great!! Japan's a great place!! but following tour group can be tiring lor hehehe...
Hi garfield,
I am new here cos I am signing on the dotted line this sat. My AD will be 8 Oct Pacific Ballrm. Juz to recfm, PB is the one on the ground flr rite?
Hi babes,
Heard so much about PP and learnt that most of the items mentioned are positive. Anyone of you have any good wine offers? Something less than $15? The wine corkage will definitely kill me alive. Any recommendations?
i have some lobang for wines, but mostly around $16-19 at least. you know, I've seen at ColdStorage this offer on a case of wines that came to close to $12, let me ask FH what the name was (i forgot it) then maybe next time you can look out too.
hey PPGroom..noticed you got married on a Sat. Me also targeting a Sat, PB also. You said you didn't pay any wine corkage right? did you have to give anything up in order to get that, or they just threw it in for you? any tips for me? the best they've offered so far is $500nett for unlimited number of bottles of wine, but I'm hoping to try and get them to waive this
i had 40 tables + opened up 1 reserve table, and at that time i asked for waiver of corkage for 1 bottle per table, thus they waived for me 40 bottles of wine. actually depends on your guests, if you are heavy drinkers of wine, then may not be enough... but for me, still quite ok, cos at the end of banquet still left 2 bottles of red wine, i.e. used up 38 bottles.
i suggest you dun take up their $500nett thingie... bo hua... it's as good as paying for the corkage liao
thanks, am planning for about 40tables too, but planning for 7 cases of wine altogether, which is 84 bottles, 2+ bottles per table! but we might have a way to cut this down to 1 bottle per table..
how about beer? how many litres free did you get? I think 1 x 30L is standard, hoping to choose the option of another 1x30L from the Wish list, but will also need ANOTHER 1x30L on top of that.. all in all, it's the drinks that are bringing up the cost!
i got back my AD photos liao... it's not digital, thus i am now trying to select the nicer ones and i have to scan in one by one (if scan in all, i'll faint!! kekeke!!)... once done, i'll upload and invite you ladies to have a look
PPgroom, thanks so much for the tip!! Will try to ask for free flow of beer too. 84 is the max lah, but for budgeting we just use the max number.. initially we budgeted for 100! then eventually FH realise it's not v realistic we'll get them on consignment basis so can send back also. my FH just afraid that we run out of wines (like his friend's wedding) then quite paiseh.
A little tip for those couples which AD not over yet!! if you have the budget,, try to engage a videographer!! cos i really dont can remember what happen that on my actual day,, the whole day is like so short,, and i cant remember the march-in at all, u wont even notice the songs they play!! i think even they play the wrong song i also dont know!!
Im baobao wedding on 24/12/04 at OB is already over... Will share with u all the pixs when i collect them.
I saw ppl asking for wine contact i have. italian wine at S$ 13 + GST per bottle. Commented quite good. If u all want the contact email me at [email protected]
hi ppgroom
can i take a look at your photos?
thks alot ! [email protected]
btw, my package at OB have waiver of corkage 4 48 bottles of wine... is tis d same 4 others having at OB?
mi & my fh looking 4 red wines 4 our AD... any1 have any recommendations on what wine to choose & from which supplier/seller? our budget is abt $20/bottle....
is it true to allocate abt 1 bottle/table 4 red wine?
Thks 4 yr info
me and my FH have helped almost 5+ couples get their wines from Parker's Wines, I can email you the contacts if you want. You can buy bottles from $16/bottle onwards, and on consignment basis so those you can't finish you can send back to them. they will let you try some, and will try to recommend something that is more suited to your taste (becuase e.g. not everyone likes full-bodied shiraz like me! )
hey,
anyone know the min and max capacities of both ballrooms? my father can't make up his mind and we might have less than 40 tables, so would have to go for OB, but i'm also afraid he will change his mind last minute and add in more pple *roll eyes*...