Pan Pacific Singapore

maybride

thanks for sharing yr pics cutie!
ya. your figure is very good and u carry the gowns with such confidence.

your photographer oso captured yr candid moments well.. so envious that everything looks so good and happy =)

Wish you a blissful marriage!

garfield77

Sean,
u put ur stage at the center, den u have a short march-in right? I wonder stage put at 1 end or center better?
Can show me ur AD photos after ur HM?

blueblue

Hi PPgroom

So sorrie to hear tat u did not get the bears.. am sure Bonnie will give it to u if she is able to..guess tat perhaps it is beyond her control..

I guess i am one of the last few (or last?) to get the old stock..I believe the bears are 'reserved' by using first-reserved first-served basis..

Bonnie joined not so long ago..guess she must be very busy takin over the old accounts on top of new accounts..by the time she met us..tink will be 'quite late'..esp if the bears hv limited stk..

blueblue

I had my wedding juz 16 days ago. In a way i am lucky coz i changed my date fr 14th Dec to 29th Dec.. by then the Pan Pacific had finished their renovation..

Din regret chosing Pan Pacific..veri happy wif Ms Bonnie Tan & Mr Johnson Low..

Bonnie even volunteer to lend me her personal CDs..As for Mr Johnson Low..very impressed wif him..he realli ensure tat yr dinner goes on well..

Me so nervous..i walk in quite fast during the march in.. (potential brides & grooms,pls take note!!)

At least they put a butter on the cake..juz felt like cutting a real cake..

Hv 30 tables..luckily almost all filled up..except abt a handful,so din hv to open reserve tables..

My guests hv good comments abt the food..they luv the sharksfins(a lot of ingredients), chicken smoked wif jasmine(unique & chicken dun hv funny taste),perch fish(veri fresh) & fried rice (very tasty)..they realli r surprised tat hotel banquet can taste so gd..esp so many dishes tasted so gd..i am also surprised when i saw almost all my guests stayed rite up to the dessert(red bean soup)..hv specified to chef not to make it so sweet..

My hubby felt sick fr drinking..Mr Johnson Low even go kitchen & take a bowl of fried rice wif chilli padi..he gave it to him sayin it will cure his nausea..

Everything is fine but except wif the service (fr the waiter/waitress)..my friend ask for baby chair,waitress say no need..juz sit on the chair..he din want coz it will take up a seat so my friend approach Johnson,he got his baby chair rite away..

My other friends sitting in a particular table say a waiter ignored them & take ages to fill up drinks ..BUT he promptly tended to my tis female friend when she request for a drink & ONLY serve her food..(by the way,she works as air stewardness) so my friends commented they r the other 9ppl invisible to him). No wonder i recall seeing 'black' faces when takin photo wif them..but i find it amusing when my friend relate to me though..

My colleages are sitted at another table. They are hving perch fish..a young waiter dropped a side plate when servin the last second person..it broke to pieces..he then proceed to serve the fish..my colleagues then 'protested' sayin it is very dangerous..Johnson quickly tended to the table after hearing a commotion..he promptly replaced it not wif 3 pcs of fish but a whole plate of perch fish..so my colleagues hv second round of perch fish! Overall service fr Pan Pacific is very gd ..fr check in to check ut..except for a handful partimers..

Tink most of them quite inexperienced coz they r part time staff..(Johnson will put experienced ones at the other VIPs,like where yr boss is sitted etc..)

Even we hv ordered pre-dinner food, Johnson ordered for us again when he learn we were hunger..Slept @1plus in mornin..& missed the breakfast! luckily i got second nite free..so manage to hv it on second day..

When we checked out, 2 staff (customer service officer & a manager) even helped to carry our bags..(many of them) & even walk up to taxi stand..even though it is not required of them..overall

The 1kg chocolate cake is fabulous! Me & hubby pigged out & we finished it between both of us..

A very memorable day but i am very sad..coz i did not hv a videographer!! Please,those who do not intend to have a videographer,pls reconsider...

Hi Joline

Thks. I will search for the it when I hv the time.

Hi Emma Marissa

Manage to find a BS? yup my wedding is over.

Hi cutiebear

Can share yr AD photos wif me? Thks

isobellies

hi cutie,
can i also see your AD photos? [email protected]
me going to negotiate with PP next week

blueblue, wow, thanks for your advice!! i think it will really help the rest of us who haven't AD yet...

momoko0

i'm a PP bride seeking for advise on the EG colour to choose. Don't wanna be part of the environment especially the carpet. I'm rather fair and personally like a red EG. Like to hear comments from all.

ane

I'm currently at Hong Kong and will be back tomorrow night.

Will send you girls the photo 2 days later ok!!

Miumiu & barleybaby ~ need your email address again!!! hee hee

blueblue

Hi Iso

My husband see me so upset tat he bought back all the samples we took at the bridal shop when we collect our AD photos yesterdae..*sigh* hope i can get over it..

Hi momoko

u r rite to ask around abt the colour of evening..coz i am quite 'shocked' to see my light blue evening dress turned up to be turquoise in colour in the AD photos..not sure if it is because of colour of lighting..

My husband changed the initial blue lighting to pinkish lighting..

crystalbelle

Hi Jules,

I am not able to transfer the package now coz PP told me that my deposit of 3k has to be forfeited if we transfer or postphone the date.
So guess I have to stick to my original date.

roooller

Just wondering has PP increase their wedding package compare to last yr? wat's the current rate now?

Since they hv just renovate the place.

I don't seem to find PP wedding package under SB list.

TIA

icy

Hi blueblue,
Thanks for the feedback, u made us more at ease. :D

momoko,
I think since PP carpet is ocean blue colour, try not to have that as ur EG bah.

ying11

Hi Icy

I did not go to the presidential suite. I went to the Bridal suite. Nothing very special except that its big (twice the size of a normal deluxe room) and like what Cutie said, you can play Hide-and-seek. Ha. I took some bedside shots at Pan Pac and basically, nothing much. If you are going to Pan Pan to take photoshoots, I will sugeest that you go to the restaurants, the surroundings to take instead of the suite. The photos will definately turn out much nicer. Nothing much in the suite to be photographed.

Hi Cutie
Where did you get your peranakan costume? Very nice. Thought of getting that too.

babypooh54

hi cutiebear,

can forward me your photos too. would love to see how you look like in the kebaya. [email protected]

Hi Joyce, my AD will be the same as yours at PB. hmm..so there'll be 2 weddings that night...hope the guests will not be confused....

meixue

cutiebear so pretty and u look so radiant! your waist is so slim! and you look gorgeous in your wedding gown!

Looking at your photos, i'm reminded of my own wedding at OB cuz many of the shots have the same backdrop and scenery.. haha..nostalgic moments...=)

sandychoo

Wah, now I see more and more new PP brides here...

By the way, who's turn next? Let hav a list and PP grooms and brides-to-be, could you please fill it up so that all of us know whose wedding is coming next and we can share the tips and exchange latest info for the benefits for all!

Jan' 05
Feb' 05
Mar' 05
Apr' 05
May' 05
Jun' 05
Jul' 05
Aug' 05
Sep' 05 - Joline (18/9, OB)
Oct' 05
Nov' 05
Dec' 05

starlet

Jan'05
Feb'05
Mar'05
Apr'05
May'05
Jun'05
Jul'05 - Starlet (17/7, OB)
Aug'05
Sep'05 - Joline (18/9, OB)
Oct'05
Nov'05
Dec'05

Joline..yurs is Lunar 15th Aug rite..
Good date!!

linah29

Hi gals mine is on 4June!
Here u go...

Jan'05
Feb'05
Mar'05
Apr'05
May'05
Jun'05 - Linah (04/6, OB)
Aug'05
Oct'05
Nov'05
Dec'05

icy

Jan'05
Feb'05
Mar'05
Apr'05
May'05
Jun'05 - icy (03/6, PB), Linah (04/6, OB)
Aug'05
Oct'05
Nov'05
Dec'05

ying11

Jan'05
Feb'05
Mar'05
Apr'05
May'05
Jun'05 - icy (03/6, PB), Linah (04/6, OB), ying11 (19/6, OB)
Aug'05
Oct'05
Nov'05
Dec'05

mcd

Hi Cutiebear,

Please could you send me some of your AD photos also.

mcd

p/s: my ad will be in may.

sabz

Jan'05
Feb'05
Mar'05 -sabz (19/5, OB)
Apr'05
May'05
Jun'05 - icy (03/6, PB), Linah (04/6, OB), ying11 (19/6, OB)
Aug'05
Oct'05
Nov'05
Dec'05

babypooh54

Jan'05
Feb'05
Mar'05 -sabz (19/5, OB)
Apr'05
May'05
Jun'05 - icy (03/6, PB), Linah (04/6, OB), Mas (05/6, PB), ying11 (19/6, OB)
Aug'05
Oct'05
Nov'05
Dec'05

babypooh54

btw Cutiebear, thanks for the link. My my...you have such nice figure...and nice outfits too...the whole event look so wonderful and fun and lovely....congrats.....

garfield77

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Cutibear</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">08/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PPgroom</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">09/01/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sean</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/05/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sabz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">03/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Icy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">04/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Linah</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">05/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mas</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pacific Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">19/06/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ying11</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">17/07/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Starlet</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">18/09/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Joline</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">13/11/05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ocean Ballroom</font></td></tr></table>

I have created a table, anyone who wish to add in, please provide ur info.
Ex PP-brides or grooms who wish to add in as well, please provide the info too.

kysha

Hi garfield,

Thanks for creating the table.

Here's mine :- 23 May, Ocean Ballroom.

Anyone know when is the earliest that we can do food tasting?

wgc

Hi all.. guess we are the only Aug'05 couple holding our wedding at PP.

Wedding Date : 13/8/05
Ballroom: Ocean Ballroom
Nick: WCG

By the way Cutiebear can i have the link for your wedding photos at PP...

P/S any couples who have wed at ocean ballroom... care to share photos..

[email protected].

wgc

i think you can do it as early as you want... we are having it 1 April ... uhmm 4 months prior to wedding!!...

ane

hi ppl,

Thanks for all the comments!! i shy leh,, ha ha ha

those who haven't got the link, give me a few more days ok!! let me go and upload the photos, then at the same time show you my studio wedding album as well!!!

Thanks again

wgc

yup.. book already.. my FH is overseas and will only be back during that time else the next time is 2 wks before AD.... so she agreed.

ppgroom

hi all!!! just back from HM!!!

cutiebear, can email me your AD photos? Now very shack... but gonna call up my photographer tmr or so and check on my photos liao... excited to see how it'll turn out...

brambles

Hi cutiebear. Lovely pix! Agree with Mas, everything on ur AD seems so fun n lovely! Hey, I realized we got the same banquet manager!

Hi PPgroom, long time no chat with ya! How's HM?
PPgroom junior on the way?! Hehe
Remember to share ur AD pix with us ya!

qing

hi what is the max table for ocean ballroom?

will there be any different (number of table) if i put the stage in the centre and at the very end?

hi garfield mine is sep 11 05 (ocean ballroom)

thank you