Pan Pacific Singapore

exodus

Hi Sharon,

PP is pretty strict in their wine waiver. They are offering a flat rate of $500 for unlimited no. of bottles. if you guests are more of wine drinker than it make more sense to go for
the flat rate. The corkage that PP is charging is much higher than other 5-star hotels

ppgroom

hi icy,

my advise is DUN choose Bonnie.

hi exodus,

you mean you just pay $500 and will have free flow of wine??? i got my bottles at approx $18/ bottle, thus at 40 bottles, it'll come up to $720... so if PP is offering that, it's very good rate!!! but do they give you free flow of beer too?

icy

ppgroom,
can tell me why dun choose her? perhaps through PM? I think $500 is just for the cockage charge for wine, not free-slow wine.

ppgroom

Bonnie told me the bears were out of stock... thus i had NO CHOICE but to choose 100% chocolates... but both cutiebear and Sean managed to get the bears as wedding favours, so how can it be NO STOCK???? just this alone deserves a complain letter liao!!!

isobellies

hahaha, guys, i don't think there is such a thing as free flow of wine lah, you all wait long long.. :p
icy, your price of $18 per bottle of wine is quite a good rate, i've helped quite a number of couples with their wedding wines already, so am also budgeting that for my wedding..

isobellies

icy, btw, i've seen both the presidential suite as well as the bridal suites, and i think the bridal suites are actually nicer in a way because those are totally renovated. the presidential suite is only partially renovated and some of the fittings/finishings are quite retro (read: old-fashioned, like from the 70s!) but the presidential suite is huge, 2 floors, with spiral staircase and own sauna even!

icy

ppgroom,
har, she so blur ah... oh ya, another thing I wanna check is normally when will u all have the food tasting? I have to roughly know as my fil is always not in singapore.

ISO and ppgroom,
I really seriously considering asking them to let me have PS at Presidential Suite.. but from the photos at the website, it doesnt look very grand.

Ying,
can u give some comments?

isobellies

icy,
PP told us that you can upgrade to the PS for $520+++. you can ask them to show you the suites, as it is a consideration factor for choosing that hotel, so they are usually quite obliging. of course if rooms are occupied then they can't show you lah

garfield77

Cutibear,
Glad to hear food taste good. U must b very excited tat day.

Sean,
How abt u? U noe roughly take how long to stage from entrance? May b can tell me the song u used roughly played till which part.

lfc

hi cutiebear
can show mi yr AD pics & d photos using ocean ballroom as well. Thks alot!

mine is at OB, same rate as yrs.

Anything i need 2 prepare from now 2 Jun (AD)?
mi is a worried bride... seems nothing has been done yet

ane

ying ~ thanks for the compliment,,,old liao lah,, where got pretty,, ha ha ha!!! i'm not Peranakan,, just want something special for my tea dress, so i bought that.

Winnie ~ i have common face lah,, everytime ppl will say i look familiar one!! ha ha ha

LFC ~ dont know what you have prepared, so quite difficult to advise you leh!!!

lfc

hi cutiebear
your AD photos.. nicey leh

You look beautiful

Frankly speaking, i haven't prepared anything yet... apart from signing d contract wif PP..& engaging bridal shop. Okie, my fh & I hav more or less drafted d guest list. Apart from all these, I dunno where and what shall i start with.

A blur bride hor... :p

linah29

Hey cutiebear,

Woh, you got a nice figure leh!
Your photographer is good too...

me got to start looking ard for photographer and videographer liao lor...

sandychoo

I agree with Linah..

Cutiebear, your figure really nice leh... kebaya only suits those who have nice figures...you look gorgeous!

Linah,

I've just engaged Simon for his full photo/videography package. He offered $1.2k for journalistic digital photo with 300 prints and 2 sets of DVD for videography. With additional $200 only I get photo montage and express morning highlight. He done the AD photo/video for MediaCorp couples Pang Lingling and Huang Shinang, and Huang Biren as well. If you are interested, I can email you the detail info and contact.

sneezybum

Hi Joline,

Sorry for replying so late. Cos my new house still don't have PC yet. yes, there was a pre-dinner meal for both bride and groom. got sandwiches, wanton mee, etc. They served it in a warmer cart and my wife says it was good. i didn't eat cos I gave my portion to her jiemeis. There's also a chocolate cake. Took a fewe bits and it was sniful but nice.

My dinner ended at 11pm. After counting angbaos and taking my bath, it was close to 1:30am. As my we were feeling hungry, i phnoed our event manager and asked if he could do anything. he promptly sent up some sandwiches for us to nibble b4 we turned in for the night.

I did not change. but my wife took abt 15 mins to go from ballroom to suite, change and go down. I prepared my impromptu thank you speech during that time. English still ok, but my chinese sppech had some cock ups cos last minute think one. The quality of the signature poster is those poster type. Not photographic quality, but still ok. I frame it up as a picture to put in my living room. Did not use it as the signature poster.Bought a guestbook from the citylink paper store for $30 to use instead. So sorry, MC scipts don't have. I last minute then appoint MC. Somemoer, he wrote the speech during the erception. So everybody was saying my MC not very steady. pics have to wait for 10 days.

sneezybum

Hi, ying11

Weird, no. but you will only pass by one side of the ballroom. As for pics, have to wait for my AD photographer to pass to me. I used two projectors. One showing on the left and the other on the right of the stage. It's a slightly smaller screen, but still clear enough. Comments from the guests were that they were able to see quite clearly, except for 1 or 2 tabeles.

sneezybum

hi, icy

One is stated in my contract with PP. The other was provided by my D photographer, ALbert Chua from everafter. he did a studio photo montage during my cocktail reception and also created a actual day highlights played just b4 our 1st march in.

sandychoo

Thanks, Sean.
By the way, in your opinion, would you advice to place the 2nd projector at the centre if we insist to have our stage at the opposite end to the projector provided by PP? Will it be better?

sandychoo

Oh yeah, normally waiter and waitress will enter by which door during the fanfare har? Will the lighting be able to set to a dimmer light?

exodus

PPGroom,

The $500 is only the wine corkage for unlimited no. of wine brought in. We have to source for our own wine supplier. You mentioned $18/-, are you referring to just the cost of per bottle or do you mean corkage plus the wine itself?

Hi Jolin,
May I know Simon from where? Is he a freelance? I'm looking for my AD photograher and not sure if I shld engage a videographer. The price you mentioned reasonable if he does both photo and video.

sneezybum

hi, joline

I think the banquet manager would have to arrange the tables in such a way that it does not look odd. Maybe you want to talk to yr coord first. My AD photographer said that to link two projectos from one end to the other end will require especially long cable. Rental alone $100+. I got mine for $40 cos of short distance. if u have already confirmed yr video or photo guys, just ask them to give u a quote for the rental of the cable.

sandychoo

Hi exodus,

Please email me at [email protected]

I will give you the link to his website and the catalogue for his promotional photo+video package. If you are interested, you can quote my invoice reference while meeting up with him personally.

linah29

Hi Joline,

Heard tat he got quite a number of videographer and photographer leh...
You have any idea which of them is good?

sandychoo

Hi Linah,

According to Simon, his teams are all experienced photo/videographer. For my case, I specifically request him to be our videographer, just to play safe. You may check with him if it is possible to view those samples produced by his teams before you make up your mind.

Hi exodus,

So sorry, just received feedback from frens that the email addr given to you earlier got problem, might not work sometimes. If you are interested, please email me at [email protected] or [email protected]