Pan Pacific Singapore

ppgroom

my advice to all who is considering PP or any other hotel is to really go down and take a look at the ballrooms etc... really try to imagine lor... as for me and my FW, we really went to several hotels and took a look before deciding on PP.

And fortunately for us, our coord then was J Tan. Although the main things were settled in the contract, but it's those little stuff which she had promised me verbally... I just can't help feeling unnerved after hearing so many bad comments... And somemore accusations are flying here and there... All these are bad not only for PP, but for us brides and grooms too...

~_overhaul_

Hi PPgroom,

My coordinator is pauline too....actually me first with johnny then to juliana then to pauline ...hahahaha ....

anyway i have talk to pauline. she seems reasonable...except in certain areas...well if she is just a coordinator then maybe the decision power is not with her. thus whatever was promised is not up to her to give or take back... thus maybe its time to take what is given and make the best out of them. just make sure the very minimum is that they fulfill what is in the B/W...haiz...

if we cont'd to dwell this is will only make us very angry and upset... lets just stay together and alert each other for the things to watch out. I think this should be sufficient...
I am so sorry if I sound too straight-forward. But i really think by being angry will only make us very sad and bothered over the preparation. we should be enjoying our preparation.

For those really wants to complain to feel better, you could always write in to Forum Section in the Straits Time. I understand that the impact from the forum quite heavy. even government agency also have to occasionally explain themselves in the forum

Jiayou Jiayou all PP Brides.

BTW I am a genuine PP bride. *SOMBA*

ppgroom

hmmm.... so far 3 brides' coord are all Pauline... dun tell me PP only left with ONE coord???

Can I check any brides in here having any other coord besides Pauline??

ppgroom

Hi yiyi,

Just some personal comments:
even though a coord has not much power (supposing that's true), he/she shd not straight away reject a 'bargain' wat... whatever perks the couple tried to ask for, if he/she really has no power, then shd at least check with the Director or something la... at least he/she has tried to 'fight' for the perks mah... by immediately rejecting, the couple will feel not shiok lor...

nnyl

I'm with Jennifer, contact is Johnny but nvr got to liase with him, was passed to Jul Tan then Tay. Jennifer used to be from PP, went to work in other hotels before returning to PP again.

Can't commend whether Jennifer is an easy coordinator to bargain with cos we din bargain much in the first place. Click quite well w her tot. Actually both hubby n i dun hv gd first impression of Jul Tan, tot she did give us wat we wanted after much bargaining, just find her disorganised then. PPgroom, on the other hand, likes and clicks well with her. it really depends..

advise is to go down and take a look at the ballroom, then hv a nice chat with the assigned coordinator. If u really like PP but not the coordinator, u may ask for IC change, it happened, as far as i know.

~_overhaul_

hahaha PPgroom.

I agree with you totally...and i told this to pauline as well. I told her. Shouldn't she tried to help me asked instead of ouright close the door on my face? ... well I think maybe many of us have asked us so she is a veteran in rejection...haiz...

Now I think the best solution is for us to compare what we have and not have then go talk to her...

How i miss johnny now....

double_luck

thks!!! to all who believe dat am a customer at PP who's like any genuine bride-to-be..

to the crazy gal, who has somethg up to her sleeves with her fasle accusations, i will ignore her becos the mature, wise will know how out of class and character to continue communicating to such person.. i will leave her alone in her own world..

thks qing & ppgroom, beyond & rest!

yup i wil let u understand, a genuine bride-to-be wil hv posting in her hotel, bridal & other interest groups threads.. i hv threads in PP, WL, for oct 04 brides.. becos her interest is spread out across the forum.. not narrowly targeting on certain forum thread..

hey stussy,

yup if i were u, ganna promised somethg and not given wil be frustrated.. hope u can understand dat i am not ur Ms. P becos i also signed up my package with her! and its happening in oct 04.. dat comes with a church wedding all on same.. cheers!

cheerz

hey, heard from my friends that Pan Pac requires an upfront payment of 50% prior to the AD, is that true? Thought most hotels would require settlement after the dinner/ on the day of check out.. appreciate any enlightenment

qing

hi cheerz,

i only need to pay after my check out this is what stated in my contract i dont think have to pay upfront???

anyone know about this?

beyond

Hi Maybride, I'm really is a bride of PP. I'm just like cheerz, has been following this thread for quite sometimes but did not contribute.

nnyl

hi cheerz
nope, per last discussion with Jennifer, we only need to sign the bill (confirm the amt) after event is over and make payment when we check out. $3K deposit shld be only amt tt's paid upfront.

cheerz

Hi Lynn,

phew, thanx for the reassurance..your payment terms is applicable for next year rite? Coz I'll be a 2005 bride:p

double_luck

oic stussy, soorri tot u tink am pauline.. thks.. and again am saying am not her. thks again.

she also say no to my request for more waiver of corkage mah..

meixue

Hi, my AD at the Ocean ballroom was just over 1 month ago. My coordinator was Pauline and I dont have a big problem with her.

Although she's not as forthcoming as Johnny, but she managed to deliver most of the things that we wanted.

Alternate silver sashes on remaining tables. Originally we had only waiver for 12 bottles, but she voluntarily increased to 36 bottles. Parking remains at 20% (but i didnt need more). Late check-out for helper's room. Change of dishes without top-ups. 200 cards for originally 28 tables, later added 30 more even without me confirming an increase in tables. A mix of Zen 1 and Zen 2 decor.

For the first march-in, i wanted both flower petals and dry ice. So she told me 2nd march-in cannot have anything else. But on the AD, the banquet manager managed to get dry ice for me at last minute, so I had dry ice for 2nd march-in as well.

So all in all, everything went quite smoothly for my wedding. I'm not trying to defend Pauline and I'm definitely a genuine Pan Pac bride. Just trying to offer an account of what went on for me.

Hope that for the future brides, everything will go on well too.

We would just like to inform everyone that we've contacted DL and verified that she is a genuine bride. In view of this, we would be removing Laura's postings as such accusations are uncalled for and unnecessary.

tine177

Now the trend is to identify yourself as genuine PP bride b4 we can post haha? Those following the thread long enough should know tt we are genuine PP bride.

My wedding Sept 04, my coordinator is Pauline. She is very nice and friendly with us. I don't have any problems with her at all with regards to the carpark, invitation, sash for alternate chairs & wedding details.

Whatever promise by the past coordinator is not the main issue anymore. The most impt thing is to have a happy & memorable wedding.

For those who havent sign up,
Pls see for yourself the ballroom deco, the package price, perks and the coordinator. No need to be affected by forum postings. If u are nice to others, others will be nice to you too.

Hi PPgroom,
There is no thread about "Pan Pacific-Pauline Ng", maybe this thread has been removed? Too much accusations and bad publicity? Ha Ha!

Hi Laura,
I think your postings are over exaggerating with no concrete proof. The forum is free for all. Even if Pauline is to enter this forum, she can jolly well use her own name. There is nothing to hide. Those perks are not promised by her in the first place. Too bad, we don't have black & white to support whatever verbal agreements that u have in the past. This is life.

Spreading bad publicity without concrete proof is BAD and will have legal consequences. Please stop all your nonsense. Im beginning to wonder whether are u PP bride? If u are, pls go complain to your FH. Don't spread your anger around. No need to be so Aggressive & create so much unhappiness.

double_luck

Thank you Chin Leng,

For the trouble and effort taken & clearing up the air in this PP forum.

Thank you to those who believe in me dat am a genuine bride-to-be as well.. we all dont wish for such bad publicity.. and am glad it's over now.

Many thanks again.

ppgroom

Thanks Chin Leng for rooting out trouble-makers!!!

Hi cheerz, check your contract carefully. It shd state that full payment to be made upon check-out.

blueblue

There seems to be a problem in their mailing list coz i am still waitin for the letter fr them..they told me the letter was posted to a Jurong East address...my fiance live in Taman jurong..Was told to check if the address in my contract is wrong..

garfield77

My co-ordinator oso Pauline, my AD is Nov 05. Initially wif Johnny, then to Priscilla, Juliana Tay till now Pauline.

To be fair to Pauline, i find she is quite nice & friendly person (based on our 1st meet up & thru calls). Sometime u find tat she neber reply ur email for some many days becoz she don have much x to check her emails (tats wat she told my FH). She has told us to either sms her or call her directly will b easier to get her.

I'm oso a bit unhappy wif so many "No" from her to our requests, but i think she really don have the power to say "ok" to all the requests (may b is her superior very strict wif all these things) I think she immediately say "no" to us w/o asking her superior, may b is too many couples asking same issues & has consult her superior, tats y she juz give us a "NO" reply.

Mr J has told us y he cannot state down B/W on all verbal agreement wif us during our 1st meet up coz the mgt will "scold" him. He do said as long as he is ard, he will ensure wat he promised us will b granted. Unfortunately, he left PP. Y he left? None of us noe.....

Basically i think PP service is still there (except those verbal agreements), else i wun stick back to PP by defer our wedding another 8 months later when we decided to change date & looking for other venue during last month.

Cheer up, let us hope everything will go on well.....
156234.gif

PS: I'm definitely a genuine Pan Pac bride to be....

maybride

hi beyond!
no offense r.
it was getting a bit confusing and dah dah dah
was thinking aloud..
=) glad it's cleared up by chin leng

garfield77

Hi Meixue,
R u the same meixue09 @ FBO? Saw ur postings @ Sam photography, i oso interested to get him as my AD photographer too. Have u collected ur photos? Can share wif me?

ying11

I will be going for my first appointment with the Bridal Salon soon. Any idea what color gown is nice for the Ocean room?

panggou

hello, i am thinking of pink or apple green. cos the zen quite beige right? but i will take those light color cos i dont think i can handle shocking color well.

ying11

Winnie

You are so funny..shocking colours...

I have forgotten how Ocean ballroom looks like. You know what is their carper colour? Yar, Beige is definately out cos I dun want to look like my wedding gowns comes straight out from the tablecloth. Ha.

When is your wedding? Next year too?

panggou

hi ying, mine is dec next year. still along way.

sorry forgot carpet color liao.

me now looking out for photographer and videographer, then wills tart on gown design after 7th mth. you already designing?

ying11

No lah, I am not designing. My package is MTM but i think i will take OTR if the designs are what I need.

I am also thinking should I get a videographer or not. Quite expensibe as they charge about 1k. You have anyone to recommend?

I have already settled on my photographer. Have fun sourcing.

Opps, think we better start to discuss about Pan Pac stuff if not we may get kick out.

panggou

hi ying, you got who as photographer? i am thinking of segami, inspire or nitrogen, very very confused. intend to get videographer too. not sure if can get it as a package from the above mentioned.

suddenly PP thread got very queit after the last incident. anyone got anything to share?

ying11

Thanks PPgroom. Is this for Ocaen ballroom?

Wah, something to share. I wient Ginza today and their manicure/pedicure is only $38.00. Cheap!

garfield77

Winnie,
U so fast go for ur gown design ah.....
I noe Ninetrogen got the pkg for both photography & videography, can refer to their website.

panggou

hi garfield, yeap i like to do it earlier as i am not sure if i will be doing one semester course overseas next year, if so, it will be too rush to do all the things next year.

~_overhaul_

Yep seems quite quiet here since the last issue.kinda miss those jovial atmosphere here....lets make it lively again!!!

the carpet is bluish-green with waves..very confirm bcoz recently we view several videographer's work and one of them show us the dinner at pan pacific. hehe

Hi ppgroom,
just have a conversation with pauline. maybe the comments in the thread helps. told her I will take 65% of the card if not enough then get from her.she said ok. but for the DFS bottles she still insist that we do not bring in. so now we have to source for hard liquer. would you have any recommendation? also you have any idea will they be able to lend us a laptop? or do we have to bring our own?

hey winnie,
you are also having your dinner at panpac?! hehehe...

~_overhaul_

hihi ying11
if you are interested in videographer can try hon chuen from inspire. we have just signed up with him.. his photo montage quite unique... need any help just let us know.

ppgroom

hi yiyi,

i'm not too sure abt the laptop... may need to check with Pauline. if they're providing the projector, then shd ask them to provide laptop too hehe... As for hard liquor, dun buy too much as guests nowadays dun drink much hard liquor. the trend appears to be red wine now.

~_overhaul_

hihi ppgroom,
yep I heard of this trend too... if so that will sve alot of trouble for me... aiyo... was searching high and low for the empty bottles..to put in the liquor.. really no extra budget to buy these stuff..hehehe

as for the laptop..i will check it out with her next week...will keep you post of the results... lets keep our fingers cross. if not still have to take a laptop there and get someone to look after it etc...so FAN....

lil_mel

hi yiyi,

i thought the contract says must be sealed. does PP allows us to bring in unsealed hard liquor? i tried to ask to use duty-free, but they are very strict with it now, so no choice. the price diff is very hugh between duty paid and duty free

ying11

Hi yiyi

Thanks for the recommendation. I will check out their website. As for laptop, i think you will have to bring your own but do check with Pauline. Who knows, she may loan it to you FOC.
When is your AD? Oh, I miss Icy and her chart.

lil_mel: I am very sure the hard liquor must be sealed.

I am doing away with hard liquor. Serving only wine and beer.

~_overhaul_

Hihi Ying11,
no worries. just voice out if you need help. As for the laptop, i guess as much too. I doubt they will provide.
My AD is 26 Nov.soon soon...
Hi lil'mel
As for the bottles, yes confirmed has to be sealed...so now I am thinking of doing away the hard liquor...still thinking... headache ah...

Hi Gals & guy,
do you have any recommendation for wine? Any idea what are the minimum in order to have consignment?

Aiyo. me still no collect my wedding cards!!panic panic!!! and so much not done yet!!!aiyo....stress!!stress!!Pimples popping out liao lah...

lil_mel

I am also thinking of serving only wine and beer, but then i am quite worried the older guests of my FFIL might prefer liquor to wine. Very mao dun now...