Pan Pacific Singapore

garfield77

Hi Elin,
For my case, my tables should b increasing when AD getting nearer. Since we decided to stick wif ocean ballroom, we will try not to exceed 35 tables.
I had signed my contract last Dec @ $668 for Mar 05. On our ROM day, my Gandpa IL wan to change date. Apr weekend date we wan has taken up, May to Oct don have good weekend date for us & next weekend date is in Nov 05. We had tentatively book wif Marriotts & Intercontinental for Apr date while waiting PP sent us amended contract. My pkg is still remain the same, $668 nett. Since perks & price still the same, only have to defer another 8 months back, we decided to take back PP. I don like the old food menu, so we top up additional $50/table for whole new weekday ocean food menu.

Wow - you are real quick garfield
one of the fastest responders in forum! Understand your situation better now. So I presume yours is still free flow beer hor? What abt corkage? Did you managed to get free waiver or cheaper corkage?

icy

garfield,
Yap, i am using pacific ballroom, but only part of it, which is Ballroom 2 and 3.. I am trying to see if it is possible to open up the whole ballroom. I dun quite understand why u need 50 tables then can use pacific ballroom.. What is you had 36 to 40 tables? Then u have no where to go?? That is a loophole, I think..

But one thing is ur case more complicated, cos urs is ocean ballroom (promotion) to pacific ballroom (no promotion).

I also wanted to change menu, but i dun want to contact PP now, untill they are more stable with that catering team. *sigh*

santuarium

Hello garfield,

so urs its a weekday dinner?

wah u so gd, still kiv two other hotels.. not bad an idea.. ;)

so u paid $50, wat extra dish then u get after dat?

u got free flow beer? old package shld rite..

lil_mel

Hello icy,
How many tables did you book to take up part of the pacific ballroom?
Mine is also the pacific ballroom, but i don't know if mine is the whole ballroom or partial of it. Did they state in your contract? I blur blur also never ask properly last time...

icy

santuarium,
I got that survey, but anyway just some general survey on hotels not actually on wedding banquet.

lil'mei,
I had 32 tables for part of the pacific ballroom. Last time they told me at least 38 or 40 then can have the whole ballroom, how many table do u have?

lil_mel

hi icy,

i had 40 tables. had wanted to book 36-38 tables initially, but johnny told me i need at least 40 tables to book pacific ballroom, but he hadn't told me that i could booked partial of it though. ocean ballroom was booked for my date, and also ocean ballroom could only take max of 35 tables according to him, so no choice.

from what u mentioned, i supposed mayb mine is the whole ballroom?! i better check with PP on my next visit.

icy

lil_mel,
I suppose urs should be the whole ballroom then.. ur contract just state pacific ballroom right?

Not very happy with Pan Pacific liao. What Johnny said yes to as initial agreements has been removed upon some new discussions with Pauline. So sick of these people bec I feel the hotel is not living up to its 5star std
Really hotel is in the service line & it is atrocious how when they change their staff (since so high turnover) they do not honor what old staff promised clients. The whole 10 (new, old, moving out, coming in) persons catering team really need a wakeup call. I did a survey as well last year as I am on Pan Pac mail list. Told them abt how when I stayed over at one of the suites, the atrium music (singing hostess) was so loud until 2am that no one could sleep, no one did anything. I still wonder abt how them, as a Hotel, even bother or not about patrons.
so sick liao lor ... ... ...

santuarium

Hi qing, icy & elin,

i also mentioned abt the wedding banquet sales need some improvements as well.. hehe.. anyway its them who sent me the survey so take opportunity & say lor.

icy

lil_mel,
Yap, mine have state Pacific Ballroom 2 & 3.. so urs is the whole ballroom.

Elin,
those stuff which is removed, is it originally on the contract or verbally agreed one?

garfield77

Hi Elin,
Yes, i still remain free flow beer, tats y i taking back PP again. Wavier for all hard liquor corkage & 36 bottles of wine corkage.

garfield77

Hi Icy,
If take ocean ballroom den we can remain all the perks in the old pkg. But if going to change to Pacific ballroom den have to treat as new client, we have sign again based on new pkg. the perks in the new pkg not so attractive as compare to the old one lor. If crease the price per table still ok for us, but increase the number of tables as well is out of our budget. With $800+++ per table, we can get other 5 star hotels plus their min table requirement is not as much as PP. The free flow beer perk attract us most coz most of our parents' frens & relatives r heavy beer drinkers, tis can let us save lotsa money.

garfield77

Hi santuarium,
Mine is weekend dinner, old pkg wif free flow beer. No additional dish, still 8 courses, only got choice to choose dish A or B for every course.

santuarium

Hello garfield,

u hv 35 tables or 36 tables? they gv u waiver of corkage to 36 bottles, not bad hor..

better to get ur wine on consignment basis.. we are doing dat.. if u need wine contact i can PM u.

1 bottle of wine = 6 glasses.. one person on ave drinks 2-3 glasses a nite.. so 1 bottle wine allows 2-3 persons per table to drink.. so can work out how many bottles u wanna lor..

garfield77

Santuarium,
I haven't tell PP the no. of tables yet, my contract only stated min 25 tables. During our 1st appt, johnny auto gave us 36 bottles of wine corkage wavier, we still haven't decide to serve wine or not. Our roughly estimated no. of tables is 35 now, we try not to reach the max capaity of 38 tables, don wan to let the ballroom look so cramp.

aspire

Morning,
Is tat true pauline is resigning???
Really sian to hear the change of coordinators cos need to tell them all again on our expectations & muz tell her to write Black & White for their so called verbal promises....

ppgroom

Regarding the change of the coord handling your AD, if there are some verbal agreements with old coord and the new coord refuse to honor them, then by all means make the new coord call and verify with the old coord!! As an established 5 star hotel, PP shd not waste our time with such haggling, especially after we have signed the contract... what we have agreed on verbally are usually tip of the ice berg kind of requests. This kind of rejection and not honoring the verbal agreements are really deemed as unprofessional!!!

this whole team better wake up before they go and spoil the reputation of PP.

What a bunch of spoilsports!!

talking_bra

A friend of mine id- orosalind (orosalind) is really disgruntle with the Pan Pac management folks as well, they confirmed on 25 tables Ocean ballroom 05 package with Johnny and somehow they were notified by Pauline they will have to stick to min 30 tables Ocean room if they want to keep the package, when they mentioned if they can have some free corkage waiver for some wines (they originally had none). Any excuse to not honor their original contract. Even moving around this forum, Pan Pac is getting really bad reputation for their unprofessional sale staff attitudes and bad service levels. http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/35413.html?1069398595

yes PPgroom, i did that too and told them to ring Johnny up if they need to confer/refer or whatever they have to do. but Pauline said they dont have number bec he has left (now this sounds really really lame). i am getting more and more frustrated and disappointed. cant even begin to know where to start. its been down down and more down hill working with Pauline. today tried to talk to new director Hellen Teo (bec dunno what is happening to pauline's position <staying?> and was told Hellen is on leave.
it is just really weird there is no one else i can bring this matter up to. bec its either Hellen or Pauline. really, i am tempted to talk to director liao lor ...

as for Hellen's leave, hai, probably going for an interview to jump to another hotel's catering team with all the mess that's created now at Pan Pac's since Pauline was at the helm since Johhny left. I wont even be surprised.

qing

hi y not ask orosalind to sue them for breaking the contract since it already black and white in the contract i think they have to stick with whatever is in the contract rite??

i think they are too much how can like that too bad of them

qing

hi Elin,

y dont u tell Pauline that u will give her Johnny HP number to call....then they got no excuse liao =)

i think she should have the HP

double_luck

wah so much activities here..

hey tanya, ur frenz got hers at a gd rate so hard to get new co-ordinator to gv her 25 tables.. she muz stick to the 30 min tables.. bad for her becos she doesnt hv B/W contract to her favour..

now better hurry up &amp; ask ur poor frenz to invite more old frenz &amp; ex-colleagues or wat.. to fill up the extra tables.. book pple in advance lor..

its like dat hotel works base on profit margins.. higher margin for them, more thgs are possible.. lesser margins for them, sorri dats a NO.

meixue

Did orosalind have the minimum written in black and white? if she did, then Pan Pac has to honour it.

For my own wedding that was just over (Ocean Ballroom $638 package), Pauline allowed me to have minimum of 28 tables. But in the end, i did increase cuz i had more guests. I was also given waiver of 36 bottles of red wine.

double_luck

hello meixue,

u read tanya's posting carefully, its becos her frenz wanted some waiver of corkage for some wine bottles from PP (which they originally dont hv), then PP told her dat she muz increase the tables to 30.. from 25 tables.

if her frenz had 25 tables stated in her contract, she can stil go ahead with 25 tables IF she dont ask for any waiver of corkage.. but if she wants waiver of corkage, PP wil make her take 30 tables.

hello tanya is it how the situation was?

double_luck

wow meixue,

now i read ur posting carefully, i realised dat u had such a great deal.. 36 bottles of waiver of corkage..

did u hv 1 or 2 nite stay?

did u hv food tasting?

did u hv free flow of beer which i tink u shld hv..

i bet u break even for ur banquet! where are u going for honeymoon?

~_overhaul_

wow...so much has happend in PP?!! now i am abit worry. I am holding my wedding there in Nov 04. till date have not contact since mar... So johnny has left? whom should we be contacting then?
Is it true that they are going back on their words on the minimum no of tables? oh no...

ppgroom

DL's from PP???

DL come on la.... even for 25 tables, can get corkage waiver wat... it's not like we're asking for the sky... such a happy occasion and ppl sure drink abit here and there... can't PP, being a reputable hotel, indulge in our little request???

gigi20

I think PP's serivce is getting worse and worse.. sometimes, no point doing business with such pple. got a letter from Hellen tat my so-called new co-ordinator will ring me soon, but hvent got any phone call yet. if u cant even deliver a simple promise like this, then jolly well dun state down in the letter and make everything sound so nice...

and i think majority of the pple here decide to sign up with PP cos of Johnny's generousity and the ability to caputure customers' hearts.. he wont be so calculative over minor minor things and if he can, he will do it.. tat's why we feel happy and marriage is suppose to be a happy process and not let these pple affect us...

garfield77

Icy,
I don understand wat u mean "bo hua"? I juz change my date, upgrade food menu &amp; remained all the perks stated in our old contract. I request to change our food menu for new weekday ocean food menu, which need to top up $50/table. If i neber upgrade food menu, our pkg still remained as $668 nett.
BTW, Pauline going to resgin meh? How come we neber heard from her when we met her up 2 weeks ago.

qing

i also receive a letter from PP and in their letter they put it so nicely

but in real life they become so irresponsible.....

hi DL

so ur is oct this year have u went for ur food tasting ur coor is pauline?

starlet

I have rec'd 2 letters from PP, one of them was attention to Mr Edwin Chan &amp; Ms Celestine Chong.
I believe they send to the wrong address.
Perhaps u (the couple above) can give me yur address &amp; i will send it to you.
If not, i will send it back to PP this week.

ppgroom

As far as i know, the waiver of corkage for wine is quite a norm at other hotels (it's a matter of waivering how many bottles only)... there's no need to use anything to trade for this waiver wat... why trade when we shd have the best of both worlds???

panggou

very worried, we have all signed up cos the perks offered by Johnny was so good, now we have to go thru this nightmare. my tables are only 25, hope they wont force me to increase.

icy

Garfield,
I mean if u change to the total new menu, is not worth it for u.. ya.. then u upgrade dish is better.

~_overhaul_

Hihi.
there seems to be alot of changes. you mean we have to top-up the number of tables? I realise that whatever was agreed between us and johnny no longer stands anymore. Pauline refuse to give us the 100% cards .... not even 70% ...haiz...there also rules on the hard liquer that we are allowed to bring in.johnny used to say can bring anything except no DFS stickers...now pauline say cannot...very bad...and my husband and i are those ppl that dunno how to talk to them..co now very frustrated. are everyone experiencing the same fate as us?
Please advice us. is there no other ppl that we can talk to?

double_luck

hi qing,

yup less than two mths but stil much thgs hvnt done like printg inserts, selection of march in music.. yup when we took up the package, she's handling it..

so urs AD tis yr?

hi ppgroom,

we didnt hv the best of both worlds, we hv 30 tables and we given abt 12 bottles at the start.. talk talk then increase to 24.. and she said dats a lot rite.. then final offer was 30.. wat can we do? she didnt want to gv.. we hv to gv up some perk dat we dont want to increase waiver of corkage from 24 to 30 finally.. dats how our scenerio was then.. which is not the mkt standard lor.. which we as 1st timer, wasnt fully informed.. we tot big hotels beri strict so no choice.. sign oredi sign up liao.. so we gettg our wine on consignmt cos their wine cost more compared to ours.. plus corkage then siao liao.