Pan Pacific Singapore

santuarium

boy u are rite man! the herbal prawn & chicken are really nice! so wat u said is beri accurate!
went to try these two dishes yesterday and hv decided to include these two dishes on AD dinner. My folks had gd comments as well.. they even said PP is beri nice looking hotel ;).. so believe ur folks wil love PP as well..

garfield77

Hi Ying,
Issit a must to confirm the dishes u wan in advance? I got my amended contract, don noe need to decide the dishes now or later.

santuarium

Hi sean,

nope i didnt upgrade at extra cost.. its same cost but she commented dat if i changed dried scallops to fresh scallops then muz top up a lot like $60/plate.

ying11

Hi Garfield,

Its not a must to confirm the dishes ina dvance. But I confirm the menu since I know what I wanted. You can do it later if you wish to.

taurus

hi santuarium,

u got to top-up $60 for changing dried scallops to fresh scallops? wow, its very expensive... my coordinator quoted me $20 leh. how come diff price huh? but i know some PP brides managed to change to fresh scallops without topping any $$ leh!!!

what is the full name for the herbal prawn and chicken that you have tasted huh?

i will be having my food tasting next mth

thanks!!!

santuarium

Hi Taurus,

dats good for u.. also dont know y she wanna charges like dat?? is ur co-ordinator pauline? she said dried scallop is a veg dish but if i want a fresh scallop then it became a fish dish so muz top up.. luckily talk to u liao.. or else ganna 'chop'.. if she stil wants us to top up then we dont change dat dish lor.. (SIGH)

its chinese name diff for me to type out.. it has chinese wine inside for the prawn but call tai ye zhei for chicken.

gigi20

Hi Santuarium,

yup, me having it at ocean ballroom.. wat abt u?

did u top up any money for garuopa or was it originally already there? i might have to change the fish cos i think older folks prefer to see one whole fish...

Hi all, have a few queries, was wondering if anyone can help. With regards to wine and hard liquour, what is the best way (ie cheapest) to go about it, for banquet? Thanks so much in advance
Duty free - does that mean the ones with the DFS sticker?

garfield77

Hi Meixue,
Juz got reply from my co-ordinator, she said no provision of alternate silver sash for normal tables, tats not included in the pkg. Now a bit blur liao, from i've been told by Johnny tat is part of zen decor, don noe issit only valid for those having wedding tis yr.

meixue

hi garfield, when's your wedding and who's your coordinator?

For mine, when we were discussing the banquet event order (i.e final arrangements for decor etc) abt 1 month before our wedding, we expressed that we want alternate silver sash for normal tables. And she just ticked the option on the banquet order.

garfield77

Hi Meixue,
Mine still got long way to go, nexy yr Nov, my co-ordinator is Pauline. I emailed her regarding tis issue, she said is not included in the pkg. Tats y i'm thinking issit only applicable for couples having wedding tis yr.
May b have to wait till my AD arrive, den will noe have it or not.

santuarium

Hi gigi20,

nope its included in the package.. didnt top-up.

i hv tried the fish perch.. my personal opinion is it has tis 'sticky texture' look-a-like from far but the taste is rather okay.. may be u want to reconsider ur fish dish.

gigi20

Hi Santuarium,

Yea, think i may wanna change the fish dish.. but maybe after my food tasting, which is dunno when.. how many mths before ur AD did u go for your food tasting?

anya2678

Hi all:
I am considering pan pac and amara...went to c these 2 hotels' ballrooms...i must say amara's ballroom looks nicer than pan pac's ocean ballroom..cos it has fibre optic lightings while flouresent lightings for Ocean Ballroom looks a bit 'cheapo' but the food menu is more flexible lor...
Anyone of you went to both hotels? And why you all choose Pan Pac in the end?

mango78

Hi PPgroom,

Is confirmed that Juliana is leaving at the end of aug. Me still waiting for their email to know who is the one who take over her duties.

ppgroom

Then that means i'm in the same predicament as you liao... if nobody's informing me about who's taking over her, then i'm gonna make a fuss at PP liao... thanks for the info.

garfield77

Hi qing,
Yesterday we went down to hotel re-signed our contract, passby c the decor at ocean ballroom. Tis time the stage is at the centre, i remembered u said may wan to have ur stage at centre right? If u prefer to having a long march, better not to have it at the centre coz u will b enter the ballroom at ocean ballroom 3's door, distance from door to stage is not more than 10 steps.
Heard from my co-ordinator, now they r start planning for new theme decor for ocean ballroom, roughly ard next yr Jan den will noe the result. They oso going to have minor interior shifting, ballrooms not affected. Not big change at 1 time, is phase by phase starting ard tis Sept, which area start 1st still not sure yet.

qing

hi garfield thank
i prefer short march in so might be consider having it at the centre loh

oh got new design =) that good can have more choice to chose

gigi20

Anyone received letter from PP abt the resignation of Juliana? I received a letter yest and was informed of my new coordinator. The new director too mentioned in the letter tat it will be an entirely new team, but assured us of their services. New coordinator for me is jennifer..

qing

hi gigi when is ur wedding

i also didnt receive any letter
i think we need to call PP to check with them liao

so irresponsible

garfield77

Hi KSbride,
Impossible to ask for 25 tables for weekend liao, their min for ocean ballroom now is 30. I tried to ask for changing to Pacific ballroom which last time is min 30 tables, they don allow me to do so unless i can meet their min requirement of 50 tables. Now the new team go strictly wif wat contract has stated.

gigi20

Hi Lynn,

yea, do let me know how's ur meeting with Jennifer goes.. real worried esp when it was stated tat its an entirely new team in the letter... thks!!

gigi20

Hi icy and qing,

Its a formal letter... from the new director of PP... my AD in dec this year...

it also stated tat jennifer will be calling me soon but till today also nvr receive phone call.. ya, sometimes cant help to feel they are irresponsible.. sigh.. hope all goes well and no more cock-up in their services...

New team is in. Estelle is the coordinator and Pauline is still ard (for the moment). Julianna is leaving in a week's time. But not sure who is new Director. *Sigh* I was considering Pan Pac for a while but there are so many changes I am quite apprehensive. The turnover in their banquet sales department seems extremely high and I worry if I will be served properly if I signed up. Any PP brides have any comments? Just want to be sure before I take the plunge and make final decision. Thanks all

qing

hi elin,

do u mean pauline is gng to resign too?
but they told me that pauline is taking over my account

there a Jennifer but i not sure her position
dont know whether is she the director

icy

gigi,
oh..thanks, perhaps becos my wedding still far away so they have not do anything yet.

garfield..
wow, now pacific room so strict already.. Opps.. i was thinking of just increasing a bit of the tables so that i can have the whole ballroom.. seemed not quite possible now.

lywong

Hi garfield,
2wks ago on a sunday, I went to ocean ballroom to take a peek coz happen to pass by there. There was a wedding going on. Saw from the table layout which they always display when a wedding is held. The max table that couple had oni abt 26 leh.
Last time my FH was working in a banquet for PP, he saw couples able to split the Pacific ballroom so there's no need to book the whole ballroom.

guess after PP is getting more deals, they had oso stricter their rules...=(

gigi20

Hi Elin,

the new director's name is Hellen Teo.. i guess jennifer is one of the coordinators..

Estelle sounds v familiar.. like one of the pple i liaise with from another hotel when i was listing all the hotels last time.. but then, may be the same name after all..

Thanks gigi. Yes Estelle is from another hotel. I suppose same line circulating in same industry lor *keekee* Pauline was from Amara at Tanjong Pagar last time. Now added another Pan Pac to her resume
Hopefully the new team can be more professional huh ..

garfield77

Hi Icy,
Urs is Pacific ballroom right? I think u still can increase the number of tables. Mine different case, mine is ocean ballroom. We calculated need at least 36 tables & i have to change my AD date, tats y think of change to Pacific ballroom. Checked wif Juliana 3 weeks ago, she said need at least 50 tables & have to re-sign the contract wif new perks stated in new contract. We compared the perks in new & old packages, found tat old pkg perks more worth than new one. Other hotels like Marriotts & Intercontinental given perks r more silimar to our old pkg ($668nett)& more worth, but price are $898 & $890 respectively. So we decided to defer our AD from Mar 05 to Nov 05 & upgrade our food menu.

Garfield so you got $668 at Nov 05 slot as well izzit? Not sure if you upgraded and paid more or stayed the same $668 price.