Allison,
Since u have c d pic here b4 & made comments on decor look like 70s', yet u still intend to hold wedding at PP? U oredi don like ocean ballroom in the 1st place after c pics posted here, y die die still go for PP? And still spent time meet up co-ordinator, really don understand ur thinking.
Just waited for 20 mins, u oredi unhappy wif her attitude. Last time i even waited 45mins for my co-ordinator during my 1st appt, u noe y? U will say they don noe how to manage their time & don mind to lost the deal wif u. The fact is my ex co-oridnator was bz dealing wif another couple b4 us, tats y he was late for meeting us. We can understand tat, y can't u?
U oredi c the pic i posted up here & u oredi commented decor look like 70s'. I don understand u still wan to select PP as ur venue? Even if u go down there view wif ur own eyes, u think u will c 100% different decor setting as the pic posted here meh?
Do u noe tat the stage is moveable? U can choose to have ur stage at the centre of the ballroom or at one end. The stage is small? U wan such a big stage for wat? U wan big stage, can go for Singapore Indoor Stadium, CC or school hall den.
Too bad lor, carpet is like tat, same as pics posted here, don tell us u expect to have different carpet when u c wif ur own eyes. And oso too bad u cannot meet the min requirement for Pacific ballroom which has better decor setting.
U can try dishes at Hai Tien Lou, very simple, juz walk into the restaurant pay $$ & order the dishes tat u wan to try lor.
Can tell u lar, even u go to other hotels, oso the same. U oso have to wait till food tasting den u will noe how the food taste like.
Wan to eat 1st den decide to take tat hotel? Can oso, same rule, pay & taste the food.
There is no 100% perfection in tis world lar, pay little amt for 100% perfection, where got such good deal. U get wat u pay.
PP don meet ur requirement, like i said earlier on, go for other hotel den, Four Season, Conrad, Shangri-la, etc..... so many hotels in Singapore, sure got 1 hotel meet ur requirement, provided ur got enuf $$ to spend on it.
I think u should not have problem wif $$ coz u can afford to b choosy. Happy searching.........