Pan Pacific Singapore

feroy

Hi PPgroom,

I sent you a mail over the weekend. Received...?

tine177

Hi Santuarium,
How come u know Im Santi bride? Their OTR gown very nice. My package is MTM gowns but in the end all select from OTR. Service very good. If u treat pp nice, they will treat u good too. Don't worry, the pp are very friendly

tine177

I went shopping for bridal dowry at Chinatown today. Bought many things like wedding happiness stickers, ribbons, happiness sewing kit, pair of wedding couple toothbrush, pair of bedside tablelamp, teapot & cups, pair of happiness towel, pair of wedding chopsticks, basin, potty, pair of combs, pair of miniature shoes, bride fan, happiness umbrella & ang bao. Everything also have. Buy until very shiok.

Anybody getting married in Chinese Lunar 8th month? Mom in law says must buy b4 lunar 7th mth. Rushing to send out invitation card now.

Hi Elin,

Don't bother about Santuarium's package. Now don't have already. $638 package dishes different and I think projector not FOC and some of them do not have free flow beer. Don't compare so much make urself miserable.

Hi PPgroom,
I remember seeing some postings in the past about Ang bao rates, can share again?

aspire

hi, Christine
I am oso sept bride. Now oso writing for my invitation cards but hav not bought anything for the customary wedding as what u hav mentioned.

btw, how's yr foodtasting? satisfied? i only changed one of the dish in my menu cos pan pac r very strict in the exchange of dish n moreover i dun wan to top u any $$$ liao.

santuarium

hi Bao bao,
saw ur pix, the photo which u sat in front of the tree is GREAT! beri dramatic n effect is gd.
file00071 is gd as well, artistic look.

hi Christine,
from member's profile lor...
luckily u remind me to hurry up n get my cards printed n send out b4 the 7th mth.

ying11

Wah, baobao..

Nice photos taken..you have 71 photos, must have cost you a bomb! Both you and your husband must have like to take photos. Sign..my husband dun like to take photos...we might have a problem on the photo shoot day.

By the way, how much you spent in total?

ppgroom

Hi Christine,

Ang bao rates? you mean the ones where the FH prepare for 'bashing' thru the bride's main door?

i vaguely remember that it's up to the individual bride lor... some brides prefer to treat their 'jie meis' to restaurant for a meal thus the FH's ang bao can give lesser. Else usually the ang bao's a couple of hundred lor... i also din participate much in that discussion thus can't really help you much...

icy

christine,
wondering will it be the same for my case.. but my AD in june.. got any belief that must buy before qing ming???

piglets

Santuarium

Thanks for yr comments....

Ying
u are wrong my hubby don't like to take pixs and me oso don't like.... but the pixs turn out so nice... So u oso don't worry abt Bridal Zone... They really good. Me pay additional 2K for pixs

greenleaf

Hi Bao Bao,
Ur Pics looks really really nice leh....So u from Bridal Zone? How much is ur package? Ur WG is lacy kind isit??? Where is Bridal Zone BTW?

meixue

Elin, the $638 package is no longer available. It's for brides who signed up before 2004. But this $638 package is really worth it as the menu is good (Pixie Menu) and there is free flow beer, and FOC projector. All the same perks that current Ocean Ballroom brides are entitled to.

santuarium

no problem.. i really like the in front of big tree spreading branches pix so much dat i asked the photographer to find a garden spot with such backdrop as well... & he managed to.
err.. is Bridal Zone part of White Link huh? no huh?

tine177

Hi aspire,

Food tasting was good. Food tasty and big portion. Chef also very friendly.

Hi Icy,
Im not sure about qing ming, your wedding next year 2005 June hah? Check with the elderly they should know.

piglets

Ching

Yeah me from bridal Zone... MY PS Album don't have my AD WG or EG... ME oni took their OTR gowns for PS... My AD gowns will oni be ready in late october...

Sanuarium

bridal zone is bridal zone is located at marina square... No link ....

ying11

Hi baobao..

wah, pay extra 2k..i don't think i got the extra $ to fork out. See how things go next year...

I will be going for my first appointment in Sept. Hopefully, can get the gown that I want.

Icy:
I think better to buy everything before Qingming...just to play safe lor.

piglets

Ying

No worie lah... Now BZ gowns quite nice loh... That time went down to settle my design for WG and EG they took similar one for me to try... Very nice loh....

U goin first appointment in Sept ah... me goin first fitting in late oct... So anxious to see my Wg and EG

aspire

christ,
so did u request to change anything from yr original menu?

Baobao,
thks for sharing........u look lovely for the indoor shots

tine177

Hi Baobao,
Saw ur photos yesterday. So sweet. I like the pic on the swing. Ur outdoor at sentosa, me too. I can only collect actual album in Aug.

Hi aspire,
I changed the springroll with mango to Prawns.

aspire

Christine,
so did u add $$$ to this change?
What's the original name of the dish u wanted to change???
actually me like changing to prawns but difficult to eat cos need to unshell the prawns.

Baobao,
dun worry i believe yr WG & EG will eventually turn out nice one cos Bridal zone gowns quite nice n somemore yr is MTM right?

garfield77

Hi ying & icy,
We have decided to upgrade food menu, oredi inform our co-ordinator. Now waiting her to send us d amend contract.

ying11

Hi Garfield..

You changed the one to 718nett, right? I have not called Pauline yet since my AD is still some time away...

Hows the preparation so far? Have you all gone for your first appointment with BS?

ying11

hi icy

No lah, didn't really prepare much cos I am very busy lately with new boss. haha..good thing is I met Yew Kuang yesterday. More or less confirm him as my AD photographer. Any more recommendations?

Hey, check with you gals:
Is sea perch=Cod fish?

garfield77

Hi ying & christine,
I change my whole food menu to new ocean weekday menu by top up additional $50/table, so the price is $718nett.

garfield77

Do u noe tat Juliana Tay oso b leaving PP. Tis afternoon she called me regarding my new contract, she has transfer my account to Pauline, she will work till end of tis month.

garfield77

Hi icy,
I think it will b more worth to change whole menu @ $50 than 1 dish @ $X0. Must compare 1st den decide whether it's worth or not.

panggou

hi garfield, even Juliana leaving?? think they really have a high turn over rate, esp when the market is pickin up up.

icy

ying,
YK is good kekeke.. me using i-werkz becos of the attractive package.

garfield,
Juliana is leaving too??? goodness... everybody is hoping ard. *sigh* Then should i talk to her on menu changing? or the new person might be a better one to talk.

yap.. my fh like the new menu of $888, seemed like all items are more attractive.. so we considering changing the whole menu, afterall the current menu is already $860 so topup abt $28 and we have 9 course instead of 8.

gigi20

Wonder if Pan Pac will inform us about the change in co-ordinators?? I think its a bit worrying here esp if Pauline is the only taking over all accounts...

mango78

Hi Garfield77,

Is it true that Juliana Tay is leaving PP soon? Just email her some thingy this morning but she didnt mention to me that she is leaving.

stussy

If all the contract goes to Pauline, then sooner or later, she will leave too.......

I thought the Pan Pac Mgmt wanted to meet up some couples? So was there any updates on the meeting?

So is Pauline the only 1 left??

ambien

hi guys, i was thinking of having my wedding dinner at Pan Pacific in the later half of next year...anything i should take note of ...packages, food, coordinators, decor etc? Have emailed Pauline but she hasn't replied on the dates that i have requested for....is she really the only coordinator there now? Cos it can be too many clients for one person and the service level will drop as well....any important news, do email me at [email protected] Thanks! :D

icy

hi allison,
I suggest u call her, it could be faster than email. which ballroom are u looking at, i think most of the weekend ocean ballroom are booked.